FB Twitter

Dysynni

Dysynni

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


A superbly presented fresh and airy home in a quiet location, just a short walk from the beach and village centre, off-road parking and secure enclosed garden. UNLIMITED Free Golf at Anglesey Golf Club (for up to 4 players).

Fantastic location, lovely spacious property

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Apr 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Dysynni. It's a really spacious property with everything you can possibly need. The kids loved the games tables and we all enjoyed the sea view, the fabulous weather and the proximity to the beach. Garage storage was great and Anglesey Holiday Lettings were as helfpul and reliable as ever. Would definitely recommend.



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 10 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review Gemma, we're so pleased to hear you and the children had a lovely stay at Dysynni. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Fabulous half term

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super week In Dysinni. Excellent house in excellent location. A minor technical hitch with the thermostat (technology not the houses fault) was sorted within a few minutes of making the call. Thanks Lee!! Hoping to return soon.



Beautiful house in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely few days here with our family and dogs. Loved the layout of the property, especially the lounge, dining area and kitchen which all flowed through. Hope to return.



Perfect beach holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Well appointed. Immaculately clean. Ideal for a family due to bunk bed room with games tables.



Nice enough stay but poor customer service following our departure

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We arrived to no heating and an obvious leak in one of the bedrooms. Whilst the onsite team came out quickly it was evident that one of the bedrooms would be unusable during our stay. We suggested that it should be cleaned in readiness for the next guest which was done.

On our return we requested a part refund for the loss of this bedroom but to no avail. It was clear that other properties were experiencing similar problems. Had the room been urgently needed I suspect we would have been treated better but, in hindsight, wish we'd just left the problem for the next occupants.

We had a similar problem with another property in 2019 and it is clear that properties are not fully checked on arrival days.Had it been, the leak would have been spotted.

Nothing will dampen our love of Rhosneigr and we'll keep coming, just not with Rhosneigr Holiday Properties!




Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house was wonderful for a family. The kids bedroom went down a storm with all the toys in particular the vast collection of Lego and the table football/pool. The house was spacious and comfy, plenty of room for everyone. Also really well equipped with beach gear. Short walk from beach which was great for little tired legs. Customer service great as I asked for an item which provided within a few hours. Would definitely come again. We had a wonderful holiday.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect, well equipped house in the perfect location. The views of the sea from the lounge window were great and the children especially enjoyed watching all the activity from the kite and wind surfers.



Lovely stay again

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have previously stayed at the house and find it a perfect location, near to the beach and village.



Another amazing break

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have recently returned from another wonderful holiday at Dysynni. The house, the location, the amenities and the service are all perfect. We will definitely be returning and would have no hesitation in recommending this property to our friends and family.



Happy doggie beach holiday in Angelsey

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Outside shower very useful. View of the beach ( and sound if chosen with bedroom window open) are perfect. Wonderful holiday in Angelsey



Lovely hols

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second property we have rented from Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings and as with the first we were not disappointed.

The house is in a great location, 5 minutes from the local cafes/shop and more importantly the beach.

The house was immaculate, very well set out. My girls loved their bedroom with all the toys that were in it. It even had a games table which they enjoyed playing with.

The only thing I would say is that the garden is not secure. The back garden has no gate to stop little ones getting through to the front garden which has no gate and a low wall they can easily climb over. Not a moan at all, just something to bear in mind if you are going with small children.

Overall a fab time away, would recommend. Will definitely book with
Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings again.










Rhosneigr holiday lettings

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great service from the team, as is always the case. comfortable property in a great location and good value for money.



Needs gates on both sides of the rear garden .

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house,wonderful location.We had an issue with the tv reception which was dealt with.The only real issue was the rear garden it is advertised as secure but it is open at both sides so if like us you take a dog it can get out on to the road.A couple of gates could easily resolve this.



A fabulous summer break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, very spacious and in immaculate condition. Location was excellent for the beach and local eateries and also for exploring. We particularly loved South Stack lighthouse & Llanddwyn island and definitely hope to return to Anglesey. We would absolutely recommend Dysynni as a place to stay, especially if you enjoy waterspouts, as the garage is an ideal place to shower off the sand and store your kit. Great local pizza & fish & chip takeaways, and Mojos creperie & the Oystercatcher both serve delicious meals. Fantastic beach view from living room, so even if you just want to chill out, there is always something to watch.



Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think that this is the fourth time we’ve stayed in this house. It’s like a home away from home & has everything that you could need (except a cafetière!!). We particularly love the beach gear/surfboards etc in the garage and chikdren’s toys. It’s a great location and has plenty of room for parking and washing off kitesurfing gear.



The perfect getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say, we couldn’t have asked for more. Lovely property in a great location. 5 stars!! We will definitely be back



Superb!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came with some friends for the weekend and had a fantastic time. Tasteful modern decor, superbly equipped kitchen and immaculately clean. Really well positioned for the beach and local restaurant. Can’t recommend highly enough.



Idyllic

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect holiday home with everything you will need and more. We didn't want to leave it was that nice. Looking to go back next year.




clean comfortable home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Dysynni had everything we needed and more. It was clean, comfortable and a real home from home. We would definitely choose dysynni if we were to return to Rhosneigr again.



Weekend in Wales

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Found the cottage directions very clear and on arrival we were very impressed with the decor and cleanliness of the cottage. It has everything you need for a family holiday, with a lovely beach nearby.
The area was quiet and peaceful.
Drive is a little narrow to allow parking of car trailer, but there is room to park in front of house.
Good range of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.
A very pleasant stay.




Superb place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous house in a perfect location for the beach and local amenities. House was immaculately clean and well presented when we arrived with a great welcome pack left by the owners. The letting agent Jamie called to check everything was to our liking on the first evening.
Lovely bed linen and towels and a well thought out kitchen with every utensil possible.

Great games for the children including an air hockey and table football set up in the children's room which was played with throughout the visit.

Would strongly recommend to anyone and we can't wait to stay again.




Family Vacation

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The holiday cottage was absolutely stunning and decorated to such a high standard and perfectly equipped for our party of 5. The location of the property was ideally and situated just 5 minutes away from the beach, with the sea visible from the main bedroom window. We certainly enjoyed this aspect immensely and it was such a pleasure watching the sunset and sunrise. Our grandson in particular loved being on the sand watching the many windsurfers out on the sea. Would definitely return to this property, it was simply perfect.




Fabulous!

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Fantastic house in a brilliant location. Equipped to a high standard - every thing you could need was supplied. Great location, was lovely to sit in the lounge and be able to see the sea.
Highly recommended.




A great property to enjoy a relaxing holiday! Clean, modern and a short walk to the town and beach.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at this property. It was a stylish home from home, clean and well equipped and was in an excellent location within a five minute walk to Rhosneigr's stunning beaches. It had everything grandparents, parents and children need from a holiday rental property and there was plenty of room for everyone.



Fantastic house in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Dysynni for a week in August. It was spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need for a family holiday. In fact, in many years of holiday rentals, I have never stayed anywhere so clean and yet so homely! The beautiful beach is literally down the end of the road, so the views from the front garden (particularly at sunset time) are spectacular. The restaurants and shops of Rhosneigr are just a few minutes walk down the road. Jamie at Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings was great to deal with. We've never been to Rhosneigr before but would definitely like to return and would certainly use Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings again!



Fab

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here at the end of June family of 5 adults and 1 child. House as described on website lots of space very light and airy rooms. Very clean lots of crockery and glasses etc..dishwasher also washing machine and dryer extra fridge in the garage if required.Games DVDs and toys left for you to use. Plenty of space outside for the children to play, lovely house in quiet street, few minutes walk to the Beach or into village.would stay here again.