FB Twitter

Driftwood

Driftwood

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Recent upgrade / extension to 3 bed, now accepting 6 guests, now with a view, balcony and improved kitchen. It's still a charming and superbly appointed holiday cottage. Pet-friendly.

Driftwood is in the centre of the village, but still a quiet and relaxing cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Driftwood is a lovely cottage in the centre of the village, even though it is on the main road and near all the amenities, it's is still quiet and a relaxing place, short stroll to the beach, with lots of lovely cafes and restaurants on your doorstep, even with Covid 19, we enjoyed our takeaway meal from Sullivan's, and pancakes from Mojo's, and of course an ice cream from Chaplins is a must. We had 2 slight problems with the heating and dishwasher whilst we were there, a phone call to the owners, ( who are extremely helpful and lovely people ) with in 10-15 mins fix the problem.
Will definately stay at Driftwood again.




We enjoyed our stay in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottager was comfortable, everything we needed was provided, spotlessly clean, dog friendly for Barney, close to the beach,
local pubs, restaurants, everything on your doorstep.




Lovely Place and Location

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Four of us (adults) stayed in Driftwood which has only recently been extended to sleep six people. The seating areas both inside the property and outside were a bit of a struggle for four people let alone six and the garden could do with a bit of a tidy but I have been informed this was due to the refurb only just being finished before guests could stay due to the pandemic and therefore not giving the owner sufficient time to address the outside areas and seating areas in the property.

Apart from that the property is lovely, centrally located in the village and close to the beach but can sometimes be noisy from cars parking directly outside the property to stop at the shop a couple of doors away, but a price worth paying due to location. The property was spotlessly clean and tidy with more than adequate crockery and cutlery provided. A lovely big fridge freezer and the added bonus of a washing machine. Some areas downstairs in the property are off limits to dogs so can be a bit restrictive as the kitchen area only has comfortable seating for three people but outside is totally secure for the dogs and the cost of the property certainly is value for money.

Be careful when going around the back, there is a notice to warn you that the decking is slippery when wet on the gate but there is no warning of the steps, one of which is directly under the gate so if you arrive when dark watch your footing if going to the bins.

Anglesey Lettings are a brilliant company to deal with, very helpful and friendly and we have booked another property with this company next year but would seriously consider going back to Driftwood in the future if there were just the two of us and the dogs or the little niggles were addressed for the four of us.




Great break in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great find. Driftwood was everything you could want from a holiday stay by the sea. Near to beach, shops and eateries. Beautifully furnished. Very light and airy and plenty of space. Lovely.



Lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location, beautifully furnished and lots of space. We loved it!
We’ve already booked again for next year!




Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location near shops and food places sea and beautiful beach 2 mins away. Everything you could need in driftwood kitchen well equipped beautifully decorated and lovely little touches like dog bed and treats



What a lovely find

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved this cottage. We stayed for my husbands birthday and wanted somewhere dog friendly by the coast. Driftwood was lovely. Decor and location were great. Great internet connection and cooking utilities. Very clean. Only two things we were not fully happy with was the fact that there is not control of the heating..which is set to come on at various times. We had a stormy day where we had to stay in and heating had gone off.. there was a gorgeous log burner but only a very tiny amount of wood was left which went out shortly after being lit. Other than this we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If it was warmer weather this would not even be an issue for us. Will definately return to this gorgeous cottage..and will be our number one choice for future anglesey visits. The stay at rhosneigr holidays were very helpful too. Look forward to booking again and thanks for being so dog friendly. Nice little welcome pack for dogs too x



Everything you need for a perfect break

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived during storm Dennis and Lisa the owner met us there to make sure all was ok. It was lovely to shut the door and know that we were safe and no noise from the storm inside at all!
Everything you need for a comfortable stay, beds were so comfy too! Fully equipped kitchen. Gorgeous place. We have no issues at all...it was a lovely week.




Last minute short break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay, despite the blustery weather. We enjoyed nice (but chilly) walks on the beach. Cottage was cosy and comfortable and excellent location.



Fantastic base in centre of Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week here in this cosy little house. Very comfortable bed. Kitchen well stocked with utensils. Excellent location very close to beach, shops, cafes and pubs.



Fabulous location & lovely decor

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely comfortable cottage in a fabulous location close to all amenities. Great base from which to explore the island & some of the best restaurants we’ve ever experienced!



A perfect escape.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Driftwood was perfect for our four night break in Rhosneigr. We loved the quirky decor and the comfortable bed.The beach was 150 yards away-just perfect for taking our dog for walks. Aberffraw and Newborough forest and beach were nearby-and so beautiful to explore with the added bonus of stunning views of the mountains of Snowdonia in the distance.



Easy comfortable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Driftwood provided us with a reasonably priced stay in the centre of the lovely village of Rhosneigr. It was comfortable, clean and warm allowing us to chill and have an easy time in the middle of January.



New Year break

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over the New Year holidays as 2 adults & 2 small dogs
The weather was dry, overcast and mild
The village was very busy through the daytime and the local eaterys where also busy

The accommodation was ideally situated close to the beach for long walks, and on the doorstep for the local store/pub etc..
I would recommend the property and would return.




Amazing little retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very cosy and comfortable snug retreat ideal walking distance to the beach and also local amenities and very welcoming definitely recommend for a great visit



Lovely as always

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s our second stay at Driftwood which is a cosy and clean space minutes away from the beach. We will definitely be back!



Home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying here with my family and dog. It has everything you need as a joke from home. Any issues and Lisa messaged back straight away and got it sorted. Location is perfect and the property was always lovely and warm.
My little one love the room upstairs and slept very well whilst we were there
Only very small gripe is how squeaky the bed is but that's not enough to lose a star.
Look forward to going again next year.




2nd Visit

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit to Driftwood. We love this cottage as its extremely comfortable and warm and in a great location. It is not a huge cottage but very cosy and the upstairs room is lovely, bright and comfortable for the children to relax as well as sleep. The kitchen has pretty much everything you need. Hope to come back again in the future.



This was our 2nd stay at Driftwood.

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a great spot. We love the close proximity to the beach and easy access to other areas around Rhosneigr



Greatest memories ever

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not sure were to start, Driftwood is possibly the best place we have ever stayed; trust we have only been to the likes of India and Thailand and Fiji and Oz - Rhosneigr is the cutest, most relaxed, best beach ever, such a feeling of remoteness - the kids and mum and dad loved every minute. The place itself was magical and rustic and hi tech all at once with everything you need. We had a minor issue with one of the gates after an evening of gales and the maintenance guy was there to address the problem seconds after we hung up. WE WILL BE COMING NEXT YEAR. Love Anglesey and highly recommend Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.



Great cottage in a perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a marvellous holiday in this lovely cottage which is in a perfect location just yards from the beach.



Driftwood Lisa.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As per usual we all had a nice time in Rhosneigr, our woofa loved to lie on the front deck barking at the four legged passers by.
Good timd had by all.

Thanks again to Jamie & your team.

Kind regards

K & Co.




What a stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Driftwood was a fantastic place to spend an excellent week in Anglesey. It’s location in Rhosneigr was superb and the accommodation was clean & fully equipped. The front decking area is a real sun trap.



Third visit at Driftwood

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet again Driftwood came up trumps again, such a fabulous cottage and so convenient for all the amenities in
Rhosneigr.
Will most certainly be back again soon.




Excellent accommodation and location.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Driftwood provided us with a comfortable and well equipped base. Its location so close to the beach was perfect, waking up to the sound of the oyster catchers was magical. It's so good we've just re-booked for September! The place is tastefully decorated - we have a cottage in Cornwall and will enjoy replicating some of your creative ideas.



Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property close to all amenities. Everything comfy and clean. Table was set for our evening meal which was appreciated as we were late arriving. Thank you. Would definitely return to Driftwood.



A lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would say an ideal place for two although there are beds for four. Perhaps a family with a couple of children. Having said that we enjoyed everything about the cottage. The location so close to all amenities. Given the layout you would not know that you were so close to the centre. Well impressed with the facilities and felt really at home. A pleasure to come back to after a good coastal walk. I would definitely stay here again. Norman



A little gem in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation. Centrally located and very tastefully decorated. About 200 metres from the beach. Lovely owners who provided card, balloons and wine for our birthday celebrations. Highly efficient and helpful letting agents at Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings. Will hopefully visit again later in the year. Thank you for a lovely weekend.



A great little house

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous location in the centre of Rhosneigr just 1 minute from the gorgeous beach and plenty of walking. Lots of dog-friendly places to eat at too.
The house looked gorgeous inside and was perfect for the two of us and our dog-the dog bed was much appreciated too!
We hope to return sometime in the not too distant future.





Great first visit

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation- stylish and practical! Very well kitted out! Beach is fantastic. Nice eateries in the locality. We’ll be back!



Beautiful cosy house in great location

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend in November and found the house to be very cosy and comfortable for two people and a small dog. I would imagine that four people would struggle (lack of comfy seats, bathroom arrangement etc.)
The house was spotless and beautifully decorated with some lovely little touches. Location wise it was perfect and we’ll certainly be back.




A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 7th stay at Driftwood. Will be booking again for 2019 soon. We look on it as our Rhosneigr home from home



Short break at driftwood

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very enjoyable stay at driftwood, very warm and cosy with the weather being colder at this time of the year, brilliant location for everything, only small negative with the darker nights coming in and spending more time in the accommodation felt the two chairs weren't very comfortable, but wouldn't hesitate to visit again



October break

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The website photographs need updating as it isn't as comfortable as these show, the sofas are not all there, instead the is 1 2 seater and 2 uncomfortable chairs, not great for 4 adults, also the bedroom photos are also incorrect. Although there is the the written description the photos need to be acurate.



Lovely location for beach walks and chill out

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a lovely week away despite Storm Helene and Storm Ali. Driftwood was quite difficult to find in the dark as we didn't know what the outside of the accommodation looked like and there was only a name which was on the window of the place, not on roadside furniture. The accommodation has a cosy feel and is well presented with everything you could possibly want for a week away. We struggled to operate the oven as the settings are different to ours at home and couldn't find the Handbook. Thankfully wifi works well and Google saved the day. There was no info about the heating / water or about the decking areas as we didn't know where we were allowed to go with the dogs. I would suggest that the Cottage Manual is brought up to date. There was a letter indoors with contact numbers for Rhosneigr Lettings and a mobile number. We rang both numbers, one the office was not available the other just rang and rang, so I'm glad there were no emergencies. Everything was clean and tidy.
Thank you for the goodies on our arrival, much appreciated. The beach is a very short walk away and is heavenly. I could have just sat there for the duration. Much activity on the water with boarders and surfer etc and plenty of birds for any Twitchers. Lots to do across the Island which is beautiful. Shame we couldn't find the little ginger creatures, but we will return another day.




Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you leaving a review for Driftwood. Your feedback, as with any feedback, is always acted upon where possible and we have spoken with the owners to organise improving the contents of the welcome folder to help overcome some of the little niggles you had. We will also look into improving the map, access and directions email guests receive ahead their arrival. I'm very sorry to hear that you could not get through to us, we have an automated system that re-directs all calls to whichever phone is not busy or to whoever is on duty; I will check your number against our call log and investigate why this call went unanswered. We pride ourselves on being local and at hand to our guests; unanswered calls are not acceptable so please accept my sincere apologies for this. However, it is always lovely to hear when our guests have had a great holiday, enjoyed the homes and facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future, offering the returning customer discount and perhaps you enjoying the sight of the fantastic red squirrels at Newborough Forest or Plas Newydd House. Kind regards, Jamie

Noise issues

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a few issues the main one being the noise from the office next door, the other issues were sorted in a speedy manner. If the noise can be sorted I would recommend this property. The beds were great, the decor excellent, the location ideal.



Driftwood

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, great location and helpful staff! Driftwood is right next to beach and shops - so convenient and meant you didn’t really need to go anywhere else in the car. Beautifully decorated.



Fab place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage has everything if I was being super picky I would suggest a three seater setts rather than a two seater that's all



Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well equipped cottage in central location. Fantastic facilities , comfortable beds, spotlessly clean.



Gorgeous and Perfect !

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gorgeous cottage with great amenities, the location is perfect. The photos don’t do it justice, my jaw dropped when we first walked in, it was me and my partner 2 kids 6 and 1 and our 2 dogs and it was perfect, one morning we chucked our coats on and walked to the beach in wellies and pjs, made some marvellous memories and will be returning, the fire was a highlight for my partner he loved keeping it going and getting the logs, the decor and the little touches around the cottage were really lovely, can’t wait to get back there and didn’t want to leave!! Thank you for a glorious Easter Weekend from the Adams Family xx



Weeks holiday at Driftwood

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall the accommodation was excellent, cosy, welcoming and an excellent location for all amenities. It was spotless on arrival and it was good to have on site parking to the rear. It was lovely that heating and lights were on for our arrival on a wet Friday evening and a doggie bed for our pooch was a nice touch. We did find poor water pressure in the shower but upgrading works were taking place up the road so could have been responsible and we would have loved a small freezer compartment in the fridge, we take the weeks supply of raw food for the dog so if we had known we could have planned differently. Otherwise fabulous and would recommend



Log Burner

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Mar 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On the whole we had a great week although the weather was not good, snow, cold and rain but improved towards the end of our stay.
We thought the initial supply of logs was poor (3) and we could not buy any more locally all sold out we had to do with sticks, but the main problem was with the log burner it didn't flame up just smoked. We initially put it down to the very strong winds, but we reported it on Sunday someone came in the evening and it was not getting any air some one had closed the knob, we didn't know that never had that type of burner before after that it was okay when we eventually got some logs. (simple instructions of use would have been good). The only other issue we had was not much ie. restaurants etc were open Monday to Wednesday apart from the pub and fish and chip shop. But both cafes were good and dog friendly but not open in the evening. Otherwise a good week.




Nice place, but could be better

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Overall our stay at driftwood was nice. The layout of the downstairs works really well and the location for the beach is excellent. It is on te ain Road through Rhosneigr, but out of season when we went this wasn’t an issue.
Sadly the mattress on the downstairs bed was of poor quality which affected our sleep and the shower had limited pressure and heat. We have fed this back and we’re informed water works were to blame for the shower but they would look into the bed.
Some parts of the property were well cleaned however the bathroom bin had not been emptied from previous occupants and some kitchen utensils were dirty.
The letting agency were made aware of our issues and acknowledged them.




Fantastic location in a well appointed cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location of property is ideal for beach. Inside of the cottage was immaculate with it's quirky and cool design. Kids didn't want to leave.

Instructions from letting agency regarding access to property were not clear. Luckily home owner was on hand to resolve this. This did not detract from our enjoyment of a wonderful break.




Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Driftwood, it’s a lovely property just around the corner from the beach. There were roadworks right outside the house during our stay which we weren’t told about and we were disappointed with this but the lady came round and apologised herself which was nice but did put a damper on things when we wanted a quiet break. They didn’t offer any compensation for the loud noise and machinery which we thought wasn’t the best on their part. Despite this we went to see a few sights around Anglesey and still had a nice week. Once again, a lovely property and location.



Excellent value house

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay in our favourite place. Superb location and accommodation. Close to beaches for the dogs, house ideal for them too



Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in this cottage many times, always good. We love having our winter break here, very warm and comfortable, everything you need. We will be back next year, thank you.



Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the house, the detail for comfort and the location. More info about local places to visit would have been helpful. The map on the wall with local eateries was appreciated. J



Ideal for our family

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this little gem several years ago and have returned every year since. It is ideal for our family - bright and airy, clean and comfortable with outdoor spaces to the front and rear. The welcome basket of goodies is a lovely touch. The location is perfect with the added bonus of off road parking. Thank you.



Another excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this property and have stayed several times before. Modern, fresh decor, open layout, outside (dog escape proof) space front and back, and the perfect village location.