FB Twitter

Cwalafila

Cwalafila

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Tucked away just off the High Street and only 75m from the beach. Off road parking and fabulous views from the first-floor living space, with a terrace for al fresco dining or drinks. UNLIMITED Free Golf at Anglesey Golf Club (for up to 4 players).

Stunng place

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place and a great location right on high street by shops bars, and 5min walk to beach, and the houes is so big and lovely sea view, cant wait to come back



Perfect location!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house with plenty of space & beautiful view! Great outdoor terrace for perfect summer evening BBQ!



Fab family week away

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay in Rhosneiger, it’s the second time we have booked with Rhosneiger holiday lets and the service is first class. When we had a problem I let them know and it was sorted the same day.
The accommodation was very clean with everything we needed for the holiday, perfect location in the village and less than 5mins to the beach which was great for a walk even on a blustery February day. 5* from us!




A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property with great view of the sea and only a minutes walk to the beach, shops and restaurants



family weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family we visit Anglesey every year and have done for many many years this is something that has been passed down through the years and we were definitely not disappointed by this short stay at Cwalafila a beautiful well appointed property with excellent sea views. The property is situated in the centre of Rhosneigr within easy walk to all amenities and has plenty of room for a family of eight to enjoy without feeling cramped. Highly recommend this property and will be looking a revisiting in the future when the weather is better so we can take advantage of all the area has to offer.



Beautiful

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 ladies, of a certain age, enjoyed our short break in this stunning house. 3 bathrooms, 4 bedrooms ( one bunk beds though- but we only needed the bottom bunk for everyone to get a bed). Lovely large sitting room and brilliant views. Unfortunately westger did not allow us to use the outdoor patio and furniture but that looked great. Plenty of parking-a big plus !
Also so very central for eateries and beach.
Food in Sullivans was great, also the coffee bar close by did good coffee and soup/sandwiches etc.
Would love to go again. Everything was perfect, apart from some of the weather, but the house made up for that.
Thanks for the tea, coffee, biscuits and milk a very nice touch.




Family visit

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is amazing, so much space and a fabulous view of the sea. There is practically everything you could need although we could have done with a cheese grater and a biscuit barrel. Enviable position so close to the beach and the lovely restaurants and bars. There is plenty of parking too. The house has been furnished reflecting its proximity to the sea and is a credit to whoever chose the furnishings. We had the same problem as another reviewer as in needing to wash some of the glasses and plates before using them and the large rug in the kitchen was quite dirty (we have emailed the letting team about the rug and they are going to get it cleaned) A really enjoyable and comfortable stay and we will definitely be returning to this property,



Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Cwalafila. I have spoken with Housekeeping and the rug is going o be professionally cleaned, I have also asked them to check the cupboards again regularly; the kitchen is incredibly well stocked (some may say overstocked) but all the same it must be checked. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the holiday there and that the house and the furnishings made it all the more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jamie.

A lovely house

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cwalafila is a lovely house. It is comfortable, well equipped & ideally placed for local restaurants, shops and the beach. Special thanks to Jamie and the team who were very prompt in helping us in a difficult situation. Although the weather was poor (we were there for storm Hannah!) we all enjoyed our stay and would love to return.



BIrthday weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent my birthday weekend in January here, 5 adults, a 3 year old and a 9 month old baby. The house was lovely, in a perfect location and had everything we needed.
My 3 year old grandson kept finding toys hidden away in the living room which was really exciting for him.
The views from the living room were lovely.
The beds were comfortable and there were bathrooms/shower rooms which was really handy for the family.
We'd love to visit in the summer and use the outdoor first floor terrace which was well equipped with furniture and a gas barbeque.
I'm glad I spotted the property and booked it.





Autum break

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only complaint we had, was that on arrival although the house was prepared and clean,the glasses,cups and cutlery were not clean we had to wash everything before we used them, other than that we had a very enjoyable stay



Long weekend family break

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was very well equipped and catered for all our needs and the welcome pack was a nice touch as it's not always provided in some holiday homes we have used.

The location was excellent with beach , pubs and restaurants all within easy reach.

We will definitely be back again!




Great break, great accommodation and great location

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect long weekend away in Cawalafila. House was ideal for the six of us - mum and dad plus children and partners. Ample room, spacious and comfortable and ideally situated for local amenities including fabulous beach, great bars and restaurants. We’d definitely visit again.



Fabulous family home in a great location with everything you could ask for!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Home from home holiday home!
Facilities were spot on I took a few kitchen bits I knew I would need for my BIG family meals but everything else was there! Really comfortable and superb location!!




Highly recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic house, location and amenities. The house was clean, warm and a real home from home. Would definitely recommend this place. The wet room was fantastic! Kitchen had everything we needed and lovely welcome pack on arrival. Lots of stuff for kids to do too with games and Wii.



Amazing Feb in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Cwalafila for the same days in Feb half term as in 2017.
The condition of the property had not changed and good service as ever from Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.
The location of the property is pretty unbeatable in the centre of the village and a stones throw to the beach.
A great layout for eating and relaxing - the kids love the "upside down" house.
The weather was the icing on the cake, cold but sunny days, and the most amazing sunsets each night on the Beach...perfect!




Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from our short break had a fab time.
The house was spotless & spacious and views out of the lounge were amazing .
Will definitely be returning in the future.




Cwalfalia

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited this property for a weekend break as two families. Excellent location, beautiful house with great views and social space



Great location for our family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is in a great location for Rhosneigr Beach and short walk to Broad Beach.
It has all the things you need, and home comforts.
Plenty of space downstairs with the four bedrooms and two bathrooms, and the garage space for all the beach stuff.
The upstairs living space is lovely, with a fabulous view to the sea from the lounge.
The outside space was ideal too, and took advantage of the summer evening with the BBQ supplied.
All round lovely relaxing holiday.
A few little things looking used and tired, tap in upstairs bathroom, radiator peeling in downstairs toilet, and lock sticking on front door, none of these bothered us though.
We would go back to this house again, if it was further along the coast, too near to the RAF Jets, they were our daily wake up call from 8.00am!!





Great location, lovely house

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable week at Cwalafila. The house was very well set up for our group of 6 adults and 2 children and ideally located just a very short walk from the beach. Rhosneigr is a lovely little village with a couple of good mini markets, a chip shop, surf shops, and some great restaurants. We were very impressed with the Oystercatcher and Sandy's Bistro. As well as spending time on the beach we had a lovely walk around Lake Maelog, and visited Caernarfon castle much to the children's delight. We will definitely return to Rhosneigr again, and depending on the size of our party would use Cwalafila again or if a smaller number will have no hesitation in using Rhosneigr Lettings to find another property.



Best holiday house

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed many times in wales. This has been the best house so far.
The house was clean and nice and comfortable.




Very good

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was good. Kitchen equipment was a bit of a lacking but we cooked most nights. All bedrooms were spacious.



Storm Doris

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was immediately warm and welcoming during rather stormy weather!
With the inclement weather (Storm Doris) it was great to have somewhere to retire too that was comfortable, well equipped, warm, and a great place to watch the windsurfers braving the waves!




New year break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay over the new year at a Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings property , and just like the 1st stay we were not disappointed .
Cwalafila is in a great position in the village and literally seconds from the beach. The house itself has everything you need for a great break and is well maintained.
The booking process is very easy and the communication between ourselves and Jaimie was excellent who is always very professional and polite.
We now look forward to booking and staying in another Rhosneigr holiday Lettings for new year 2017.
Alex and Raine Johnstone.




Satisfied Customer

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A spacious, well-appointed and comfortable house; couldn't fault it. Don't make the mistake we made in booking via Tripadvisor and having to pay their booking fee on top of the booking fee charged by Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.



Fab

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great week here. The house had everything we needed and the location was perfect to walk down to the beach with all our various water sports crafts! Brilliant



Great house, great location, great service

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a week with our two sons and their families, which includes two toddlers. Jamie provided a safety gate and high chairs as well as the usual welcome pack of milk, welsh cakes and prosecco. Everything about the booking process is easy and Jamie calls round on arrival day to make sure everything is in order. The house is large, well presented and spotlessly clean. It has all you need for a good holiday from kitchen equipment to games and wifi. It's location on the High Street could not be better and the view from the large picture window is lovely. We spent several evenings enjoying the sun on the large terrace while we cooked on the gas barbie. Can't fault Cwalafila or Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.