FB Twitter

Chelford

Chelford

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Immaculately presented and finished to a high standard. A few minutes level walk to the beach, village or lake set in quiet location with ample off road parking and safe, enclosed spacious garden.

A wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chelford ticks every box for a fantastic family holiday in Rhosneigr. Great location, just a short walk to village centre and two beaches. Spacious, open-plan layout with a gorgeous conservatory for dining and spotting planes from RAF Valley! Bedrooms and bathrooms in a separate 'wing'. Good utility room with additional fridge/freezer. Large, enclosed garden with nice seating area. Perfect for extended families and dog owners.



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings. replied 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay at Chelford, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much.

Whow !what a fantastic place

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As you open the door to this gorgeous place the lovely feeling of perfection is there. The decor is beautiful accompanied by the high quality soft furnishings. The position is perfect, beach just around the corner and the shops an equal short walk away. The dogs equally were in seventh heaven in the garden and on the beach. We loved this place so much we are booking for next year again



Excellent property and location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say, what a fantastically located property. Its within 2mins walk to the local beach and 5mins to the main beach and shops. Fantastic places to eat (even outside during covid). The property was excellent for the family and the dog. Loved the garden and the little touches within the house. A couple of aspects would have made it a little better (a tumble dryer and better Wifi)..

but that is not cause us major issues, we had a fantastic week, and loved every second in the house, the local area and beyond. Went on the fastest zipline in the world; walked Snowdon etc.. all within 30mins drive !!!!

Will be back !




Another fab stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived out in the middle of Storm Dennis to find a warm and cosy house! Beautifully clean and very spacious for our five and four year old, 12 week old baby (her first of many Rhosneigr trips) along with our four legged baby!
The location is perfect for us with a short walk to our favourite beach and a similar distance into town.
The only downside was that we couldn't get the bath to run really hot, the showers we're fine though.
Second visit using Rhosneigr holiday lettings and will definitely be back for a third later in the year.




Chelford review from the Mountneys

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chelford provided us with real home comfort, cleanliness was amazing . We couldn’t have asked for nicer place to stay. Attention to detail was amazing. We will definitely be back. Amazingly comfortable beds!!



Beautiful bungalow stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The standard of the property is excellent and great location for everything around especially the beach which the dogs loved. We have already made a return booking



Excellent week in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a very enjoyable week in the Chelford property in Rhosneigr. The bungalow is in an excellent location and has a secure back garden for four legged visitors. The open plan layout is ideal for a holiday property with the additional benefit of a spacious conservatory.

This is our first time using Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings but they have been very good to deal with as I had to change the initial booking due to an unforeseen issue getting time off work - this was handled very efficiently and there was no admin fee charged. I would definitely recommend using them and would definitely stay in this property again (subject to availablity!!).




Family weekend.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely weekend. And the weather was kind. Chelford was clean, tidy and very well equipped. Garden fully enclosed for our two small dogs.



A lovely bungalow.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bungalow is very attractive and extremely comfortable . Everything is well thought out and it’s very well equipped .
The conservatory is especially pleasant . We enjoyed our stay very much.




Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 5th stay with Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings. All of the houses have been fabulous, but this was our favourite. Lots of room for all of the family, fantastic conservatory and garden (dog friendly and enclosed), high quality fixtures and fittings. Completely peaceful and quiet and minutes to the Oyster Catcher or the main village. Looking forward to staying again next year!



Amazing family property in great location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous property, spotlessly clean, amazing garden and amenities. We had a wonderful week and enjoyed sitting in the conservatory, watching our toddlers in the garden, with a glass of Prosecco and leisurely strolls to the beach. We hope to return very soon.



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday. The cottage was great. Beautifully decorated, lots of room,comfy beds and well stocked with everything you might need. We will definately be back.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Charming property in perfect location for the beach and town . Garden gets the sun all day, which was ideal last week . Very good customer service .



Chelford

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous stay at this lovely property. In a perfect location within a few minutes walking distance of the beaches, shops and pubs/ restaurants...everything is on your doorstep. You could quite easily manage without a car at this property if you had a shopping delivery at the start of your stay. Well equipped and the beds are also very comfortable. We have always previously stayed in Treardurr And Rhoscolyn but i think Rhosneigr is my new favourite place in Anglesey! Would definitely stay at Chelford again.



June at Chelford

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped bungalow with a good enclosed garden. Nice position between two beaches and short walk to town .



















Marvellous

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The holiday cottage was exactly as the pictures show, the cleaning staff do an excellent job. The location is wonderful and the customer service is second to none. As I am disabled I have to use a mobility scooter to get around outside, when I asked to borrow an extension lead to help charge the scooter up one was brought round the same day (thank you). We had a wonderful time and would love to go back again.




A comfortable well thought out accommodation. Position for local beaches and facilities excellent.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation, comfortable beds , the highest standard of cleanliness. The kitchen had everything you might need for your stay ( maybe a heatproof mat would have been useful and protect the lovely kitchen units) .
The position was wonderful for the beaches and village.
It was lovely to be able to share all this with our family pet.
Will return




A perfect week

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd holiday to Rhosneigr and yet another fabulous home from home. Perfect location and a clean and well presented property. A good sized garden for our 2 dogs. All in all we were extremely happy and have already booked for next year. Happy days.



A Perfect Week

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chelford is a beautiful house providing everything we needed for a wonderful holiday stay with our dogs. It is ideally situated for access to the town, beach and lake. The care and attention to detail which has gone into the maintenance of the house is immediately apparent. The house facilities are excellent and the garden room a gem. The garden itself provided plenty of space for the dogs to run around while we sat and enjoyed an evening drink before supper. In fact we were blessed with the weather and were able to spend more time in the sunny garden than the house.

Thank you for a wonderful week - the welcome pack was much appreciated.






Long weekend in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at the Chelford property in Rhosneigr. A group of 4 adults and a 2 year old and there was plenty of room for all of us. The property was very clean and seemed recently renovated. The conservatory dining/lounge area was ideal along with the large garden area. Location to Rhosneigr is perfect, 5 minutes walk to the local amenities and beach and a good position to discovery different parts of Anglesey. We would certainly return and wouldn't hesitate recommending to friends and family.
Dealing with Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings was seamless and although we did not require anything assistance from them during our stay I saw a number of their vans in and around Rhosneigr so I am sure they would have been available.




Escape to the sea

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this property for my family. This included myself , my husband, my elder daughter and her husband who is Australian and my younger daughter and our dog. It was and ideal property for us all . It was beautifully decorated and very clean
We had plenty of room to chill and walking distance to the beach and local shops and restaurants .




Celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a week at Chelford celebrating with family a milestone birthday. Beautiful home lovely that we could take our dogs too. The house did not smell of dig which was great despite having dogs ourselves so we could tell the cleanliness was too motch. Chelford at Rhosneigr was very central for exploring the lovely island if you wanted too or you could chill in the secure garden or walk the 2 mins to the fantastic beach nearby. Everything was so handy.
We found from ibyial enquiries to the actual booking was a breeze and the fact that management live at Rhosneigr they even offered face to face introduction to the Island however as the information leaflet was so clear and precise we felt we had it covered.Tge welcome pack was a nice touch and kavung towels provided is a help in minimising packing especially with a grandson in tow..
We all loved it and will be back next year and again will use the same company.




Super Chelford

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many properties in Rhosneigr all were good , but Chelford is in another league immaculate and beautifully presented so well equiped great location I cannot fault this property and booked for October , thanks to owner for doing such a Fab job.



Chelford review

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely modern property only 5 minutes walk to nearest beach. The bungalow had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and the back garden was totally dog proof and a decent size for our two dogs (Labrador and a Doberman).
Would stay here again.




Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely weekend with family. The accommodation is excellent. All very clean. The property is just across the road from the beach. Although no sea view. From the back garden you can see the mountains and Maelog.



January in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property, everything it needed. Good position. Central for visiting beautiful beaches, long coastal walks. Good places to eat. Love the Sandy Mount House & White Eagle. Would definitely stay in property again.