FB Twitter

Cadair Arthur

Cadair Arthur

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


A newly built, stunningly designed, open and spacious property in a quiet residential location, within a gentle walk of all the amenities. Incredible far reaching views of the coast and Holyhead Mountain.

October break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As regular visitors to Anglesey we have never stayed in Trearddur bay and it was the pictures of this property that made me book. Beautiful spacious property great views and 10 minute walk via footpath across the fields to the beach was perfect the dog loved it.This property had everything anyone could need, light and airy and the unusual layout made it suitable for any type of group holidaying together. The lower floor bedroom suite was wonderful with lovely balcony area that caught the afternoon sun even in October. The garden was large clean and tidy and the area quiet and private. All the local shops were very friendly despite the challenges they were all working under due to the pandemic everywhere felt safe taking all the correct precautions. Everyone we encountered was respectful of personal space I felt safer than I do at home. We loved it.



Cadair Arthur is a beautiful holiday home and the layout perfect for our family.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cadair Arthur is a beautiful holiday home and the layout perfect for our family.

Enjoyed every minute.




Great location to tour the area

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely modern property in a quiet location with fabulous views. Easy to walk across the public footpath through the fields to the beach and the local facilities. Visted Sea Zoo and Motor museum which are well worth the trip. Also Rhosneigr and Aberffraw are fabulous beaches .





Beautiful property a short stroll from the beach

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place with breathtaking views of the coast and Holyhead mountain. Very comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay again.



Amazing stay at Cadair Arthur

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went to Cadair Arthur for my daughter's 40th and were blown away by this amazing house. The views from the large picture windows in the lounge were amazing. We spent a lot of time watching the lambs frolic in the field in front. The house had every comfort we could want and the fact that we had a bathroom each and 3 large beds was perfect. The master downstairs bedroom was amazing. Can't wait to return.



Seaside Winter Break

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house, wonderful views! The dog was mesmerised by the sheep in the field below the amazing floor to ceiling picture window. We went in a stormy February and the house had excellent underfloor heating which made it extremely cosy. The bedroom downstairs was reached by quite a steep flight of stairs, a consideration for the very young or elderly, or indeed a dog. However the bedroom had a large TV, was spacious, with a wonderful view also. It could have done with a dressing table and mirror near the plug for a hairdryer. Also in the very large beautiful bathroom it needed somewhere to place your toiletries. Small points to what was a spectacular suite. The house is situated down a quiet road the last house within easy walking distance to the beach, about 15 minutes.



Holiday review

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Dec 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is in great condition, has been well decked out with all the mod cons and Has some lovely views. The main bedroom and bathroom downstairs are fantastic. It was comfortable with great underfloor heating and good hot water.
The downside for us is the stairs going down to the main bedroom is very precarious for small kids (we have a 2 and 4 year old) and had to really watch them.




Family holiday,3 generations .

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Cadair Arthur 18th October for a week ,it was lovely. There were 6adults and an 11 year old, we all fitted in very nicely, the three bathrooms proving to be a big hit. We like to do some of our own catering when away and found things like mixing bowls and even egg cups to be sadly missing.. The underfloor heating, although lovely to walk on, proved to be a little difficult to regulate in some of the bedrooms ! Beds were all very comfy and plenty of pillows. Out and about we had lovely meals at the Black Seal and the Sea Shanty, the latter serving a great buffet breakfast and delicious ice cream .There is definitely a wow factor about this property and the views from the lounge are stunning. All in all a very enjoyable week .



Annual holiday July 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cadir Arthur certainly has the wow factor from the minute you step through the door- the views and downstairs bedroom suite were spectacular. Very comfy beds and plenty of space for us all. A lovely quiet location and just a 10-15 minutes walk down to the bay/village.

Really small niggles for us in that the kitchen and utility could have done with some more bits- oven gloves, brush etc. The bathrooms could have done with better placed towel hooks/racks. The downstairs bedroom suite could have done with a mirror to dry your hair in front of. The huge windows could have done with a blind as the sun really did heat up the lounge area. The outside could have done with some more seating options.

As I say really small niggles that didn't stop us enjoying our holiday or the house - it is a lovely holiday home and one of the nicest that we have stayed in.





Stunning

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing house, top quality finishes, great location, 15 minutes walk to beach and pubs / restaurants.

Views over fields from feature lounge window stunning

The grandchildren (and the dog) particularly loved watching the cows and the sheep in the field.

Ideal venue for our extended family holiday celebrating our sons 30th birthday.




Cadair Arthur May 2019

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy holidays in Trearddur bay. Safe to say this property enhanced our stay this time round. The property is spacious and comfortable. The huge window in the main living space provided beautiful views but couldve done with a blind. On the hottest days the area was just too hot to sit in comfortably. The rug in the living area felt soft and decadent but did have the unfortunate habit of shedding hairs everywhere meaning regular de-fluffing and dry mopping was necessary.
The bedrooms were all a good size with lovely soft bedding. The bathrooms were beautiful- despite towel rails not being in the right place to be properly useful.
The lower floor bedroom was amazing with a wonderful balcony area. Had there been a sofa down there there would have been little reason to leave the room!
An absolutely lovely place.




Top Quality Home With Top Quality Views

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I wanted this holiday to be a special treat and Cadair Arthur didn't disappoint.
A fabulous, modern home with lovely views from the picture window.
The antics of the sheep and cows provided entertainment without the need to use the excellent tv.
The location is very quiet, but close enough to walk down to the lovely beach at Trearddur.
The master bedroom/bathroom is spectacular and massive!
Would love to return provided we can get the family together.




Stylish and Conmfortable holiday home.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cadair Arthur is a beautiful place to stay, it has wonderful views, is very modern and luxurious. Its situated only 15 minutes stroll into Treaddur which is a lovely bay and great location. The downstairs bedroom is huge and its en suite is beautiful and very large.

Perhaps could do with some hooks or towel rails by the shower.


Underfloor heating makes it very cosy.

Great place to stay.




weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a fantastic experience with Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings. We were absolutely blown away by this property. This is by far the best accommodation we have stayed in. A wonderfully appointed bungalow with an amazing view. Top notch facilities with no expense spared. I cannot praise this property highly enough. Plenty of places to eat locally. We especially the Sea Shanty in Trearddur Bay



Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Cadair Arthur. It really is something special isn't it! It is an absolute gem and we are so pleased to hear you had a fantastic weekend away there with your family. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Kind regards, Jamie - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings

Any time of year

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A perfect September weekend at Cadair Arthur.
A beautiful house in a perfect location.
Something to offer anytime of the year.
A stunning main bedroom and ensuite.
Cadair Arthur delivers on every level




Family holiday at Cadair Arthur......

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved this amazing house, the views are stunning. Great host, we will defiantly be returning next year.



Lovely house

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a long weekend with our family and had a fantastic time. The house is ideally located with gorgeous views looking out of huge windows over fields and the sea. Rooms all good sized and in top condition. My daughter particularly enjoyed the under floor heating and spent a lot of her time just lay on the floor reading!! Thank you....



Peace and tranquility

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful week at cadair Arthur. Weather mixed but it never matters. House was beautiful and a joy to come back too. If I had one complaint it’s that it’s so new the kitchen doesn’t quite have enough equipment yet but I’m sure it will. Big garage for surf boards and kayaks etc and for drying wetsuits.
Really beautiful views and a real surprise when you open the front door. Deceptive from first sight. we’ll probably be back it was a great house for us




Golden Wedding Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Cadair Arthur for my parents Golden Wedding Anniversary weekend and it was the perfect house to make it a real celebration! They loved the downstairs suite and enjoyed drinks on the balcony in the evening as we were so lucky with the weather. The house is very well equipped and the appliances and showers etc are all excellent quality. Location couldn’t be better either, 20 min walk to the beach and a lovely beach shack restaurant. We also received excellent customer service from the Rhosneigr team. Hope to book again soon!



Holiday with 3 generations -including Grandpa in a wheel chair!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all enjoyed our holiday in Cader Arthur. The house was excellent for my dear husband who has Parkinson's and is unable to walk and relies on his wheelchair.r
Our teenage grandchildren could walk to the beach.
We found all the restaurants very good and nearly all had disabled facilities!
The only downside side was that the amazingly large TVs didn't always receive a signal as there was only an internet connection and no external aerial!
However the weather was perfect all week so that was a minor detail !
We will certainly be re booking !!




Beautiful Cadair Arthur

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful ,well equipped , extremely comfortable spacious house.Nice lawned garden at front & space for 2 vehicles

Quiet location .10 -15 mins walk to local convenience store & lovely beach . Sea Shanty cafe is a must..fabulous food & ice cream to die for

Lovely views down to the sea from lounge area and fabulous master bedroom suite balcony located downstairs where we sat & watched the sun go down

You will not be disappointed with this house

Will definitely return




Truly stunning...exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing time at Cadair Arthur. The house is furnished to an incredibly high standard and it was well equipped. We could not have wished for a better location, close enough to the village but far enough away from the hustle. We had the most stunning sunsets during our week; the views of the countryside through to the mountain make you feel so comfortably isolated from the world. Huge thanks to Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings for making us feel so welcome. We have loved our week and we will be back!! Love The Jones' x