FB Twitter

Bwthyn Siwan

Bwthyn Siwan

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Light, airy and beautifully refurbished 2-double bedroom cottage with contemporary open-plan layout. Within small development in the historical village of Aberffraw and 4 miles from Rhosneigr.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful 4 night stay .... only wish we could have stayed longer ! The cottage was immaculate and was plenty big enough for the two of us and Lotti the dog ! The fantastic beach at Aberffraw was just a 5 / 10 minute walk from the cottage and if you walk to the far side its deserted . Abeffraw is so close to many lovely places to visit and we can recommend Newborough and Rhoscolyn beaches ( drive through the village down a very narrow windy road to the beach car park ) . We will definitely return .



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 6 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Could not have asked for more

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole cottage very very clean. Beds comfortable and bedding spotless. This is our fourth visit and will most certainly be back.
Beautiful beach so close. Our golden retriever thought she was in heaven.




holiday in Aberfraw Angelsy

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent cottage 5 star accommodation clean no problems whats so ever loverly Beach hope to return next year



Back for a 3rd time

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As with previous stays everything top draw just got our 5 day break in before the corona virus called a halt for bookings for the time being hopefully when this horrible situation is over god willing will be back again as we love Anglesey as my son and myself enjoy walking the coastal path and is a place my lovely late wife Tracy loved also thank you Rhosneigr holiday lettings



Cosy, clean and comfortable!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this little cottage! It has everything we need for for a comfortable stay. The location is excellent too, right by the beach and sand dunes, and a pub that serves fantastic food!



We will be back it was fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is really excellent and the welcome pack was terrific. the heat was on and it was very comfortable - we would love to come back.



Great value for money

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent a lovely week at the cottage, much bigger than expected and great location. Very cosy and warm during some cold November nights. Local pub was superb as was the beach. Have booked a return trip already



Great staff when I rang very helpful!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really appreciated there help when I called for our last minute break! Great location...cosy clean warm accommodation...will be back!



A delightful little cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful little cottage, one of three, in a gorgeous setting.
Pub and shop within a short walk
Lovely walks along the estuary leading to the beach
Its a quiet village and we love it




Suited the two of us in all ways.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thought it might seem small, but it was fine for just two people - may have been crowded with four. Appreciated having an en-suite upstairs with the main bedroom, also having the cloakroom/shower room downstairs.
Thought we would miss having a back garden, but the weather was hardly nice enough to sit out, and seeing sheep and cows was good instead.
Having The Crown put within easy walking distance, with a good selection of food, was a bonus, but we were sad the Tea Rooms which had been recommended were shut at weekends and by 4.0 other days as we were out until later that this.
Good insulation at the cottage with thick walls so we did not hear people or dogs in the adjoining houses.
Lovely to walk straight down to the river, down to the coast, and around the village from the cottage.
All in all, a good choice, good value for money, and an enjoyable week there - apart from the weather!




Perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideally located to explore the Islands beautiful beaches.Good parking facilities.. well laid out cottage have already booked for April 2020. Microwave needs attention (no big deal)Dog friendly... very pleasant stay



A delightful little cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bwthyn Siwan what a delightful little cottage!!
Everything available for a self catering holiday plus a welcome pack.
Lovely white bedding and gorgeous white bath sheets
A double bedroom downstairs with shower room
The upstairs bedroom utilises the whole of the upstairs space with velux windows looking out over the fields at the rear with en=suite shower room.
Tea rooms on site plus craft shop with friendly staff
The Crown Pub only minutes away serving delicious home cooked food BUT you do need to book in advance.







Anglesey Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good accommodation very comfortable. Lovely area and people very helpful and friendly, would recommend.



Amazing week away

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve booked this cottage for my mum and her sister, they absolutely love this place, it’s the second time they’ve stayed here, the cottage was exceptionally clean, it’s the perfect base for them explore beautiful Wales, or just stay at the cottage and relax. Highly recommended



Weeks break away

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean, well equipped, brilliant location nice and quiet. We would Definatly return. Bonus it was dog friendly



Great place for dogs

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My friend and I booked 4 nights in April so that we could take our two dogs on holiday with us.
My friend knows Anglesey well and recommended Aberffraw because of its sandy beach River estuary and expansive dunes for walking dogs. We enjoyed our stay very much and would readily go back again.
The cottage was up-to-date and offered everything we needed for our stay. We are out every night but could just as easily have self catered.
On the downside the phone signal and internet connections were poor. The vacuum cleaner was not effective at picking up dog hair. There was inadequate storage for clothes etcin the second bedroom.




Wonderful 4 days

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is excellent. Very clean wonderful location. Local beach and pub. Not far from other locations . Would definitely stay again. Loved the history of the place.



Family Break

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was cosy and had everything we needed for our break. Fantastic location. Our puppy’s first holiday. It was like home from home. We will definitely be back.



Excellent Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another excellent week away with Rhosneigr Holidays .This cottage was just as described very warm and cosy with everything we needed. Loved Aberffraw beautiful . Can't wait to be back .



Comfy and very dog friendly

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is my third visit and again generally very happy with the accommodation and the helpful organisation which runs it. It is good value for money. I have previously suggested that there should be a washing machine available, and, if this is not feasible, perhaps a voucher per week for the laundry. I also think there could be some 'mood' lighting for the sitting area. The cottage is warm and comfortable, and is in an excellent location, with easy access to all areas of the island, and a good set of local amenities. And it is great that dogs are able to stay too!



A few items that would be useful

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brush , mop and bucket would be useful to sweep the floor after visiting the beach. only one saucepan was provided ,a full set would enable visitors to cook food instead of relying in the pub. Simple things like a toilet roll holder and soap dish in the shower would be welcome...otherwise a very nice cottage with helpful staff.



Lovely cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn’t fault anything about the cottage, everything was just as described, great breakfast at the local cafe and great meals at the local pub. Excellent beach within easy walking distance and easy access to all that the island has to offer.



Cottage Bwthyn Sian

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found the cottage ideally situated in lovely Aberffraw.Lovely walk on the beach at the side of the estuary to stunning views in the distance of Snowdonia.The only criticism we found was that we were unable to close the downstairs bathroom door which was next to the kitchen !



Back again

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had another great stay. We love the cottage and it's just right for us and the dogs. Anglesey is a great place to explore very dog friendly.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely cottage in a perfect location. Quiet and peaceful and convenient for visiting the many beautiful places on Anglesey. It was an excellent place for our dogs who enjoyed their break. We also enjoyed the visits from the cows and sheep in the field behind the cottage !!



A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thought the cottage was very comfortable and nice and warm. The little extras like the milk and tea and coffee were a nice gesture. The only thing missing was a sweeping brush which when you have a dog is a must for sweeping the dog hair. Apart from that everything was excellent, Thank You John Needham



Lovely!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean cottage in a beautiful location. Prompt and helpful responses from rhosneigr properties to e mails I sent regarding weather conditions as we visited during the "beast from the east" snow!
The cottage was warm and cosy. Bed very comfortable. The only improvement I could recommend was the need for a draught excluded for the door as it was a bit draughty.
I would recommend a stay here and would love to return in the summer to walk along the dunes and to the beach which was beautiful.
Thankyou for a lovely cottage to stay in.
P.s the Crown pub does fab food and the landlord, staff and locals are very friendly and helpful.Dogs welcome too which is fab.




A super holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a superb week on the beautiful island of Anglesey. Great walks, lovely cottage, excellent scenery and some good local food. What more can you ask for.



Outstanding Christmas and New Year thanks to Rhosniegr

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic 9 day stay in beautiful Aberffraw on the wonderful island of Angelsey and we would throughly recommend staying with Rhosniegr Holiday Lettings they are a superb company and very professional. John Laura Nikki and Abbey.



Bythwyn Siwan

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 1st stay in Aberffraw and I must say the best cottage we have stayed in on Anglesey. The cottage was bright, modern and spotlessly clean. It’s a great location and the onsite cafe served great food and we were able to takeaway, which helped with having two dogs with us. Near to the estuary and beach a two minute walk, and during the week hurricane Ophelia arrived but Jamie arrived with matches candles and updates on our power supply. The heating supply was affected but a quick phone call and it was sorted within the hour. There’s a good pub again a couple of minutes away great food and dog friendly. Overall fantastic place and well located.



Great location impressive village cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose the location and cottage as visiting realatives very nearby which made this so convenient for us. The cottage was well presented, and has obviously been decorated fairly recently. Maintained very well so far.

The cottage was big enough for four people , with two bedrooms and two bathrooms although with 4 people storage space is limited particularly in the downstairs bedroom.

The cottage overlooks a field where the cows and sheep wander over to look through the windows, very rural,
don't let this put you off , as the most beautiful beach is walkable and accessible through the village . The location is both rural and coastal at the same time. Small village shop which has a post office within it , stocks most things you will need

The village has a good local pub albeit small, which is used by locals and villagers and has excellent food and a good atmosphere .

There are coastal walks that can take you along a beautiful rugged coastline along to Rhoseneiger or up to the race track.










Great location, lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at Bwthyn Siwan. The cottage is perfectly located, very close to the village pub and shop and ideal for getting around Anglesey in general. Directions to the cottage were spot on. Very clean on arrival and had everything we needed for an excellent stay. Heidi and the team at Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings cannot do enough to help - from advising on a local supermarket delivery to extending our stay! Highly recommend, would definitely stay here again if I was returning to this area, and would use Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings for a future visit too. Thank you. Jane, Peter, Diane, Derek & Rosie (woof) x



Pleasant week on Anglesey

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Bwythyn Siwan on the internet and it was a great find. Loved Anglesey although the weather could have been kinder.

Rhosneigr Holiday Rentals deserve special mention. The heating and hot water broke late one evening, probably because we had the first colder weather of the year so heating was in demand by several properties served by a common boiler. To compound this, we had an 88 year old with us who feels the cold badly. We called Rhosneigr at twenty to ten at night, they were on sight by 10 with an electric heater and had people working on the problem by seven the next morning.

Any company reveals its true service levels when a problem develops, and Rhosneigr Holiday Rentals proved themselves to be exceptional.

Well done, and we will be back.




Ideal short break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We made a last minute decision to take a short break so were prepared to experience difficulty in finding a place to stay but this couldn't have been easier to find and book. Using the website was easy and our booking was confirmed as we left the website. The cottage was ideal for our needs, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Everything worked - not always the case in the past with other places visited. Confidence was provided with the welcome pack which gave telephone numbers for emergency use. It also made you feel that the owners really wanted us to have a good time - and we did.



The 6th year in a Llys Llevelyn Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful refurbished cottages. Helpful support from Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings. Linda and her team in the tea rooms is an enrichment in every respect.
Some reasons why we are often on Anglesey and why we will come back: training with our 2 black gundog labs (in Aberffraw common and with the trainer from Trefdreath Kennels, +44 1407 840328), long walks on the Rhosneigr beach and in the Newborough forest, the Anglesey show in August, the weather is not too hot and the welsh and english way of life.




A week at Bwthyn Siwan

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a happy week staying at Bwthyn Siwan in Aberffraw. We were principally in Anglesey to attend the National Eisteddfod but did manage a little sightseeing too. We ate out some evenings - at the Crown in the village and at the Oystercatcher in Rhosneigr (where we were part of a group of 15, all of whom enjoyed their meals). We also ate at the cottage but felt it a little under-equipped; there are just 4 side plates, dinner plates and bowls (so no good for having even a couple of friends round) and a noticeable omission was a bottle-opener! Otherwise we found the cottage to be very comfortable and attractive, and we absolutely loved the cows and sheep in the field behind, coming right up to the window and having a good look at us too!



Great week in Aberffraw

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Middle of 3 little cottages in a lovely quiet area with great access to the beach (perfect for dogs!). It is very nicely appointed and comfortable though the kitchen equipment is lacking somewhat. There were only 2 of us plus our cocker spaniel, though I think you'd struggle with 4 people for longer than a couple of days as there is no storage space in the downstairs bedroom (except for a coat hook and bedside cabinets). The back window looks out onto the lush green field but it's a bit scary when the cows start to chew on the iron bars and window cill!! The cafe on site serves lovely food - we can definitely recommend the afternoon tea and breakfasts too. It was a bit misleading on the cottage description as there is a launderette mentioned (attached to the end cottage) - this is however not for the cottages' use as we hoped, but it is a commercial launderette so there are regular vans and cars arriving with staff processing the laundry every day.



Short 3 day stay in Bwthyn Siwan

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, well appointed little cottage in a lovely quiet area, with all the comforts of home. Great access to Aberffraw beach and surrounding walks. Great countryside views. Easy drive to Rhosneigr and to the A55. We recommend the Oyster Catcher in Rhosneigr which is very dog friendly. Will definitely stay again.



Great cottage, great location!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully presented, clean, comfy, and with two bath rooms excellent for four adults.
Aberffraw is lovely village with a stunning estuary, sand dunes and beach, great walks for the dog, the
Pub is very friendly with good beer and excellent food, and it's dog friendly!!
The tea rooms opposite the cottage do great breakfasts.
I can not recommend this accommodation highly enough and the agents were extremely friendly
and helpful .
We can't wait to return.




Had a great stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the cottage - good location, in an interesting little town and handy for exploring the area and also good there is a cafe there.
Would definitely return!

Only two minor things to make it absolutely perfect - couldn't get the shower upstairs to run hot (only warm), though the one downstairs was fantastic.
The windows need proper blackout curtains!

Thank you :-)




Working holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I couldn't say enough about this holiday cottage in Aberffraw. I also couldn't fault my 2 week stay for any reason. Facilities in the cottage were excellent, from tv channels to wifi, and cleanliness to comfort. Beautifully decorated in a modern decor, all you would need to stay with a great kitchen and utensils, bedroom were comfortable and again very tastefully decorated, 2 bathrooms were both clean and large. Rhosneigr letting agency were very helpful through my stay and I wouldn't have to think twice about returning