FB Twitter

Bwthyn Dwynwen

Bwthyn Dwynwen

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


Light, airy and beautifully refurbished two-bedroom ideal for two couples or small family within small development in the historical village of Aberffraw approx. 4 miles from Rhosneigr.

Lovely Location!

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean and tidy accommodation with everything needed for an enjoyable stay. An issue with internet access was sorted immediately and a problem with a whistling window (it was very windy for the first few days!) was also sorted promptly when reported with the staff being very friendly and efficient. This was return visit for us as we were happy the first time too.

Located in a good spot for easy access to all areas of Anglesey and the mainland with lots to do. The Afon Ffraw estuary was a two minute walk away and provides a lovely walk down to the beach which is very sandy and endless with lots of rock pools when the tide is out so great for families. The estuary is sandy all the way down to the beach so is ideal for children to paddle or play in the sand without even going as far as the beach.

Another plus is the cafe next door to the complex where delicious local ice cream can be purchased and there is a small village shop two minutes walk away which stocks all the basics and Rhosneigr is only a 5 -10 minutes drive away where there are more shops and restaurants, including Scarlett's where you can get great fish and chips.

All in all a great holiday destination.




Excellent place

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in bwthyn Dwynwen its a fab little cottage and had everything we needed, very clean and comfortable and it's great to be able to bring the dogs, thank you so much.



A short stay in a pleasant cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jan 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for three nights in January 2020 and really enjoyed our stay in this small village, which has a great pub! The cottage was as detailed, There is a choice of two bedrooms, one open plan upstairs, which we used and a smaller one down stairs. The view from the kitchen / living room window was onto a field that was full of bird life as well as a few sheep, lovely we spent hours looking at the bird life.
Everything was clean and tidy with all the a amenities you would expect.
Our old Scottish Terrier was very pleased not to climb stairs and she appreciated the walled front garden as well as the short walk to the dog friendly pub.




NEW YEAR BREAK

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
THIS IS A LOVELY COTTAGE AND IN A GREAT LOCATION, JUST A SHORT STROLL TO THE VILLAGE PUB FOR GREAT FOOD AND EASY ACCESS TO THE LOCAL BEACH AND DUNES.

MY ONLY CRITICISM IS THE LIGHTING IN THE DEVELOPMENT IN THE EVENING. THE COTTAGE DOES HAVE AN EXTERNAL LIGHT BUT THIS IS ONLY ACTIVATED WHEN YOU APPROACH THE FRONT DOOR WHEN IN THE GARDEN. THERE ARE LOTS OF HAZARDS LIKE KERB STONES AND EDGING STONES AS YOU APPROACH THE PROPERTY AND AT NIGHT THE DEVELOPMENT IS BLACK. THERE WAS A SMALL TORCH IN THE PROPERTY BUT DID NOT WORK SO BRING YOUR OWN TORCH.




Love this place

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to this cottage and found it just as charming as the first time. Excellent location for a peacful relaxing break and brilliant for walking our 2 dogs (they love the dunes and beach). If you want to travel further it is a good central place. The tea rooms nearby add an extra bonus too on leaving day.
The cottage was spotless and was well equipped. We did a slight problem with the WiFi but was rectified very quickly once we had contacted the company.
We will be returning next year - We love this place!




Bwthyn Dwynwen, Aberffraw

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the cottage was perfect and comfortable which is just what you need after long walks with the dogs.
The village is quiet and peaceful and everyone I met was really friendly, I felt very relaxed and welcomed everywhere I went. The weather was great too which is a bonus but my holiday would have still been great whatever the weather.
I have already re-booked for next year and can't wait to return.




Great stay, wifi not working though

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Had a great stay although the wifi didn't work all week. I raised this via phone on the Monday following our arrival on the Fri. I was told it was Angelsey and the signal is intermittent, this was obviously confused with the mobile phone signal. After our return home I contacted Rhosneigr Holidays again as I wasn't happy about the absence of internet all week. Jamie advised he had emailed next door in error with a possible solution on the Tues. As he had no reply he assumed it was resolved but I heard nothing at all. I had to use data from my phone which was not ideal It was good luck that neither myself or my wife took work with us as we would not have been able to do anything without wifi (unlimited, as promised on the advert!). This has made me a bit nervous about re-booking for next year. We don't go on holiday to use wifi but it is very useful in certain situations, especially with a 6 year old!

That aside, we had a great stay again, loved all the beaches and lots of things to do on the island, our 2nd visit in 2 years.

Ben




Gorgeous Aberffraw

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cute little cottage, a short walk to the beach and coastal path, cafe across the road and great pub round the corner. We had a minor problem during our stay which was promptly dealt with by the friendly management team and when I foolishly left something behind they were kind enough to post it on.
The only reason I’ve marked it down is because the bathroom is in need of some TLC but it certainly wouldn’t stop me from going back.
This whole development is a great place to stay, it’s lovely and quiet, away from the noise of the race track and the jets but handy for getting around the island.




Very warm and comfortable and dog friendly

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Generally good - could do with some tweaks - e.g. a coffee table and some 'mood' lighting. But good service when needed - very responsive.



Bwthyn Dwynwen

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here a few time the accommodation is very clean and comfortable. We will return again the location is great at any time of year



Most enjoyable stay in a comftable cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent cottage.
Clean and very comfortable place to stay.
Close to the Anglesey coastal path.
Great village pub near the propety.
Would definitely stay again.




A peaceful break

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was set in the ideal location for access to the dunes and beach for walking our 2 dogs and very peaceful for us to give us a relaxing holiday. The cottage was well equipped for every day requirements although we did struggle to get wet cothing and dog towels dry after the one rainy day we had as there was no access to a washer or drier. We did see a laundry room at the end of the cottages but this wasn't available to the holidaymakers.
We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and we are already looking to rebook again next year.




Location,location,location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great spot to stay on Anglesey, excellent base for walking from. Lovely village with a cracking little pub for meals.



A Nice Holiday In Wales

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was just right for us as the cottages are just on the edge of the village. There's a good little shop and excellent pub to eat and drink at.
There's also a cafe across the way if you don't feel like cooking a breakfast.
The cottage is lovely, quite small but more than suitable for a couple, a dog and possibly a couple of small children.
Nice river walk to a huge quiet beach and quick access back to the A55 so you can explore the island with ease.
All round a great place to stay.




Comfy cottage in stunning area

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage in a beautiful area of Angelsey. The cows and sheep at the rear of the property come right up to the window which my son loved. The cottage was as described so no surprises. Small as expected but an ideal base for us 2 adults and a child. Tea rooms within a few steps and one pub serving delicious ales and food in the village. A stroll along the estuary to the sea.... Beautiful. Stunning area. If I was being picky the over bath shower wasn't great.... When the shower head in position it squirted its water horizontally rather than down so soaked the bathroom, so we just held it when showering. Otherwise comfy accommodation. Welcoming. I did wonder about the property being based in a car park.... But it's just the private parking for holiday accommodation so not busy at all, and still ft private. We have booked for next year already with the same company but nearer to Rhosneigr. Our friends recommended this lettings company and we were not disappointed. We just loved it. X



A week in Bwthyn Dwynwen in the June heatwave.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think 4 in the afternoon is a little late for entrance to the property. 3 would be much better. Found the cottage and access to it easily enough. First impressions were very good, although a dark stain on the lounge carpet was a little off putting. Nice little welcome pack enabled a cup f tea and biscuits. Cottage stayed cool even when the outside temperatures hit 30C. Cottage is compact but light and nicely furnished. Sofa, chairs and beds were comfortable. Views ut the back directly onto the farmers field (sheep and lambs) were a delight. The small enclosed garden at the front with bench was great for us and our dog to sit out.
This looks directly onto the car park with other cottages and the tea room beyond that, but still quiet with sparrows generally for company.
The village is very quiet, the pub and Post Office are both friendly and cater well. The pub serving meals and having a nice beer garden too. The cottage is well positioned for walking to the local stunning beach and for coastal walks, we heard racing from the nearby race track but it didn't worry us. The area is very rural and rich in wildlife.




Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time in Aberffraw.
The cottage is everything you could wish for. We definitely want to go again.




A midweek break in Bwthyn Dwynwen

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aberffraw is a beautiful unspoilt location with a beautiful beach, great pub, local shop and tea rooms. The cottage is in a perfect location and has everything that is needed for a short break.

Check in worked perfectly and the welcome pack contained everything needed.

Cottage is warm and comfortable and plenty of space for my dog as well.

I will certainly return to this accommodation.





Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can thoroughly recommend this cottage for either a long or short stay. It has everything that you could possibly want. Very comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen, good internet connection. There are lots of beautiful and interesting places to visit within a short distance.



Loveley holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely weeks stay, comfortable cottage clean and well equipped, location perfect for walking dogs on beach. Good base for exploring island. Only negative was garden fenced in but my small dog got under the gate, so if you are taking small dogs be aware of this. Would certainly return.



Fab stay

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My partner and I had a lovely stay at the cottage. It had a fully equipped kitchen and a cosy interior. Location was excellent - walking distance from tea rooms, local pub and the most beautiful beach. The house came with welcome biscuits, tea, coffee and milk which wasn't a lovely touch. Only negative was that the wifi didn't work at all during our 3 night stay. Would definitely recommend for a lovely little getaway.



Abberffraw

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed at this cottage from 30th September till 7th October.

My husband myself and our dog stayed at this cottage for a week and we could not fault it.On arrival at the cottage everything was lovely and clean with milk in the fridge coffee and tea sachets and some lovely biscuits.Abberffraw is a small village with a pub which served food and was dog friendly and the locals in there made you feel welcome. There is a convenience store which we used and right opposite the cottage were tea rooms again serving food daily we can definately recommend the breakfasts there!.Our dog loved the walk up the estuary to the beach and the walks along the coastal paths.we fell in love with Abberffraw and the cottage and had a lovely week resting and recharging the batteries. We hope to be coming again next year and stay in this lovely cottage.




Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage, very clean and comfortable, nice to have outdoor space to let the dogs out. Good pub in village, the beach is amazing. Dogs had a wonderful time as did we. Weather not great but scenery made up for that. Relaxing break.



Paradise

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a superb week, a superb location, superb local food, all supported by a fantastic cottage that was a piece of paradise. Fun for kids and great for adults too; we loved the local beach and the customer service was quick, professional, friendly and polite; a great stay.



Amazing base. Cows and Sheep peeking through your window.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage has already been recommended to many of our friends and relatives, even on the first day of arrival!. There was 2 adults,2 teenages and 2 small dogs and there was ample room for all of us. The porch on the front is massive, so it fit the dog crate in as well as all our beach/sea gear. There was already a big shoe cupboard in it!. The walls are very thick so couldn't hear next door at all, and they had 2 small children running round.The walled front gardens are brilliant, I even put up a washing line and it wasn't in the way. The photos don't do it justice as it looks small but isn't. The kids were very impressed with the power of the shower, as it is off the mixer taps. It was better than our electric shower at home. Watch if you open the room window as the cows put their heads through, it was so funny!. Lots of other wildlife were spotted through the window, even a fox walked past one day. Although the cottages seem to be in the top corner of a car park, for the heritage center and tea room, we didn't see people walking about or parking in it. This surprised us as when we went past the tea room every day it was really busy inside and out!. The village is really ideal. It has a shop,tea room and a pub. What more do you need!. Walking to the beautiful beach is easy and quick. Taking the dogs a early morning walk every day around the sand dunes was amazing. I saw a different things everyday. The locals were very friendly too. I stood talking to them most days.Getting out and about is easy too, there is a good bus service in the village if you have no car. I have been going to Anglesey since I was a child, but it is the first time at this village but it wont be the last. The only reason why I said good to the condition and not excellent was there was just a few touch up bits wanted doing on the plaster where the ducting was running. This wouldn't put me off booking again though. These cottages are hidden gems!.



Fantastic Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, very clean, great location!
Bonus it was dog friendly, village also had a welcoming pub (the crown) which also welcomed dogs. made our stay complete! Thank you




Great Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay, very comfortable for two. But can easily take 4. Every thing we needed and it was good to have Wi-Fi! Beautiful cottage with easy parking and a wonderful area with lots to do and great walking, specially with doggy. Lots of places to eat very close by.



Wow, exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We weren't expecting much, it was fairly last minute and we just wanted somewhere to stay with the dogs so my partner could attend the nearby track. We loved it. The track was nearby, as were beautiful beaches, supermarkets, local shop and most importantly a dog friendly pub full of very friendly staff and customers.

The cottage is light and well equipped, comfortable and quiet, with plenty of parking, especially good for us as we had 2 cars. We liked the decor, pictures and the small dining table and chairs were nice to sit at for a home cooked meal. Little things like washing up liquid, clothes and towels included make a big difference. For us it was pretty much perfect.

The small front garden with bench and table to sit at was a bonus and we enjoyed time sitting out there watching the birdlife. The view at the back was lovely and we watched a hare potting around in the fields. There are plenty of walks and dog freindly beaches on the doorstep and the village and people are so freindly and helpful we felt right at home.

I can highly recommend the breakfast, gluten free chocolate cake and pots of tea at the tea rooms. I'm not on a gluten free diet and it was delicious. Likewise I can highly recommend the food and drink at The Crown (Y Coron possibly). Again, good, well cooked tasty food and excellent value.




Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most fantastic week in Aberffraw. The cottage was fabulous, the location perfect for walks and peace and quiet, short stroll to the pub, couldn't have been better. Very friendly locals, it was refreshing to actually have conversations and exchange pleasantries with complete strangers, something that is missing from our busy lives these days! Went home feeling relaxed and de-stressed. Many thanks to all who made it possible.