FB Twitter

Bwthyn Branwen

Bwthyn Branwen

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Recently refurbished two-bedroom cottage cleverly laid out to easily accommodate less able guests if required. Within small development in the historical village of Aberffraw approx 4 miles from Rhosneigr.

Delightful accommodation in lovely setting

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was very comfortable (particularly the beds) and clean. It was airy, bright and warm. Well located on the edge of the village. The village shop and pub were close by. An excellent location for walks along the beach, country lanes and close to the ‘church in the sea’. We enjoyed our four night stay and will definitely book another holiday here next year. Aberffraw is a lovely little village and ideally situated between Rhosneigr and Newborough, both of which have beautiful beaches and woodland walks.



Second stay, just as excellent as first.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay as before. Lovely, clean and comfortable cottage in Aberffraw. Lovely weather, Fantastic scenery and friendly locals. Excellent food at The Crown. Will be back again.



Bwthyn Branwen

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation in a stunning location. Our second holiday at Bwthyn Branwen.... We would highly recommend it.



Great Half Term Break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite the horrible weather (Storm Dennis), we had a fabulous stay. The cottage is in an ideal location for walking & has everything you need for a comfortable self catering holiday. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms clean & the furniture & fittings had everything you needed for a short break. We visited the tea rooms across the car park & the pub/restaurant at the end of the road & they were fab - excellent service & good quality food. All in All it was a fab holiday. Thank You



Cosy, warm, comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a 5 day break in Aberffraw. Cottage was perfect for both of us and our two dogs. Cottage very warm and cosy. Fabulous location, 5 mins walk to river & beach and even shorter walk to the village pub. Great value as well. Will definitely return later in the year. Excellent customer service from Rhosniegr Holiday Lettings.



A great spot.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super,warm,clean and cosy.A great base for a walking holiday.
The nearby village pub has friendly locals,great beers and great food.
One tiny thing the beds could do with mattress covers.




Fantastic place in an idyllic spot

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in the most wonderful surroundings, close to the most breathtaking little cove especially when out with the dogs and the sun is rising. Fantastic pub in the village serving wonderful home cooked food.



No complaints

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit since September 2018. I think that says it all. Our next visit will hopefully be next spring.
No parking problems. If our dog could speak I’m sure she would say the beach is her idea of heaven!!




Short get away

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy cottage. Ideally situated in a quiet village close to a lovely stretch of sandy beach.Suitable for wheelchair users and dog friendly. Definitely ready booking.



Everything we needed

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my elderly mother and the cottage had everything we wanted. She has limited mobility so the wet room was a godsend. There aren't many cottages which are so perfectly adapted.
We even used the outside bbq area which has a wonderful view.




Bwthyn Branwen stayy

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage, it was a great location with a beautiful local beach. The cottage was good for 3 people but on the small side if there had been 4 of us.
It was clean and functional but there were a few things missing eg. space to dry clothes and space in the downstairs bedroom to store anything.

Once the wifi was sorted out it was very good and we really appreciated the support by Jamie and the office.

I am really allergic to dogs and would usually book somewhere without pets, this time I didn't and couldn't sit on the sofa because of the dog hair. I realise that I am very sensitive to this however and should have been more careful with the booking.




Very enjoyable

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit and we will be returning yet again in September. Think this says it all. The location is ideal, so near to the sea. If you like quiet this is the place. Perfect.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage had everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable and was in a convenient location near the coastal path and for visiting other areas of Anglesey and also Snowdonia National Park. We hope to return for another holiday soon.



2 weeks at Branwen

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The only thing we would like to mention is that the cottage hasn't been cleaned at all upon our arrival. It was really disgusting, especially the kitchen. It looked like the previous guests just left the cottage a few minutes after our arrival.
The problem has been solved the following day, but only because of the nice gardening lady, who was very helpful.
It was Saturday and nobody picked up the phone, not even the emergency number.

Finally, the cottage has been cleaned and our vacation could start.

Rads
Gabriela




The man you hid from! replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Gabriella. Firstly your claim that the property was not cleaned is wholeheartedly inaccurate and you wasted 2 of my teams time during an incredibly busy period. Secondly, your (german) phone does not accept international calls and therefore we could not get hold of you and you did not respond to our email. Yes, the gardener called us and we immediately resolved your (not our) issues. Finally, we arranged a laundry change but you failed to follow an incredibly simple request to leave the keys for the team, again more valuable time wasted making 2 long trips instead of one. This property, as with all of our properties, are enjoyed by many and your unfair review does nothing other than undermine the morale of the team that work hard to deliver good holidays. Please don't come back, you were brash with my staff and not particularly a nice person.

fantastic stay

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage overlooking field. We had a great stay, plenty of room for 4, all facilities we needed. Would definately stay again and recommend.



Return visit

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most relaxing time. It's by the laundry but who cares when the staff who pass by are so pleasant. They always have a word with the dog as she watches them, feet on the wall. This is our second visit and within ten days of getting home have booked again. Having read various reviews there is one thing I agree with and it is only small. It could do with a lamp for the evening. It is brilliant when you open the curtains and there is either a sheep or a cow looking you in the face. The beach is stunning and so close. The cafe and the pub are so close, so friendly and the food in both couldn't be better. I could go on and on. In fact I will most probably be booking yet again for the Autumn. Three times in a year. You can't get too much of a good thing!



Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review. It's always nice to hear when guests have had a great stay! The owners have now placed a lamp into the lounge of the property; only a minor point but these things help, so thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Jamie - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.

Great stay in Aberffraw

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed out short stay. Maybe more suited to 2 Adults & 2 Children. We were a party of 4 Adults and found the single beds to be rather small. Double duvets on single beds would be more comfy for adults. Overall very pleasant. Locals at Crown Pub very friendly and although we didn't eat there the food looked lovely. Lots of people eating so speaks for itself. Aberffraw is great the beach and dunes smashing.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't ask for more. Just what we wanted. Couldn't believe how close the fabulous beach was. Our dog thought she was in heaven. We will be returning to same cottage hopefully. Thank you



Great location, love the view out of the sitting room window.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to this holiday cottage, it is in a great location, warm and cosy. The house has everything that you need in it.



Review Following of Our Stay at Bwhwyn Branwen

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bwhwyn Branwen is a cute little cottage just off the A4080 and at the entrance to the village of Aberffrew on Anglesey.
It is clean, modern and well equipped and provides all the necessary adaptations for a disabled person including a designated parking space. After entering via a spacious entrance hall, the downstairs is made up of a living room and kitchen area, a door leading to a large Wet Room and another door leading to a bedroom with 2 single beds. The staircase leads to an open plan second bedroom containing a double bed. There is also a separate en-suite bathroom. Rear views look out onto open fields where cows and sheep can be seen grazing. On occasions, they come right up to the downstairs windows, which is novel and very entertaining. The cottage is also adjacent to a very popular tearoom which is highly recommended. There are sand dunes within a 5 mintute walk, ideal for dog lovers and the beach and sea is a 20 minute walk away. I would certainly recommend a stay.




Sunny Wales in May

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely & deceptive cottage with rather ‘sheepish’ neighbours that said daily hellos through the living room window :)...

This cottage is a home from home & was perfect for our half term week away, 10 mins walk to being on the beach which is fantastic & less than 5 mins from The Crown pub which served lovely food.
The cottage is ideally located & very quiet & the little cafe is lovely.

Looking forward to coming back again & staying with my family.




Great spring break

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property clean and tidy with everything we needed for our holiday, we've stayed next door but one in the past this is a slightly bigger place its set up to accommodate wheelchair use with wider doors and a downstairs wetroom, across the car park theres a cafe that does a excellent breakfast and good lunches to. Will be back soon thanks Jamie and team.



A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was a cozy little retreat for our break. The first night was the coldest of the year with a bitter wind and we were easily warm enough. Aberffraw is a beautifully placed little village with a pub to die for as well as lovely walks to the massive beach either down the river or through the dunes.



Lovely short break with our hounds

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Nov 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice cottage in a great location. The local beach is stunning. We loved walking along the estuary to this beautiful, clean and quiet beach with our two Basset Hounds. We will 100% book this cottage again when we visit Anglesey.



Beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at this property, it has so much to offer brilliant beaches great views very peaceful, accommodation is fantastic everything you would need for a comfortable stay



Good location and friendly agency. Comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good refurbishment of property although equipment a bit limited in some ways. Could do with lights over twin beds in downstairs bedroom, some 'mood' lighting in sitting area, loo roll holders in each loo, and towel rail in upstairs shower room. I had to buy washing up bowl and some coat hangers (which I have left for others to use). No washing machine. Also it would be good to repair the blind on the small skylight just above the sitting room entry so there could be more light there. Hot water shared so sometimes runs out if all cottages fully occupied. Problems with wifi to start with, but resolved. Staff of agency very friendly and helpful, and over all cottage very comfortable. Great location in the village.



Relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean and comfortable accommodation. My husband is wheelchair bound. The wet room is a good size to manage. The down stairs bedroom is two single beds with little room between them and not much room for the wheelchair to turn around. Upstairs is a very comfortable double bed with its own seperate shower room. In a lovely quiet village with a dog friendly beach within walking distance and a beach by the Church in the sea. Great for people with disabilities who want to take their pet dogs on holiday with them.



Nice stay in a nice location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was as detailed in the description including the walk times to pub and beach. It was dog friendly which was important to us. Worth some basics supplied as well when arriving. (Tea, coffee, milk etc)

We did have a glitch with the heating but the response was good to sort it out and it was fixed as quick as it could be. This sort of thing can happen but it's how is handled that's important and it was handled properly and quickly.

Overall a lovely stay and we would have no hesitation using this company again and probably will.




holiday cottage in Aberffraw

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great holiday at the above cottage. We have stayed in the same cottage on 2 other occasions so will loved the new refit. Lovely beach close by which our dog and grandson both enjoyed. The food in the local pub is superb and the local tea room is lovely for a light lunch and a great breakfast (which we ordered and ate it in our cottage) fantastic.



Cosy dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, clean, nicely decorated cottage minutes walk from the beautiful beach of Aberffraw. Good parking, facilities and dog friendly



5 star value excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very good location very good property clean in reach of many other places on the island ,would reckamend



A pleasant place to stay - indoors

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Whilst BB was a very neat and quite well-thought out place, it would not have been adequate for four people. Living space would be cramped. Downstairs light levels were low, largely because the sitting room looked out towards the front through a glazed hall; to prevent being overlooked I had to keep the vertical blinds nearly shut. Towards the back of the cottage, the window was virtually at ground level. There was nowhere to sit outside that had any privacy. There was a lot of coming and going to the laundry next door, with some rather thoughtless parking right outside my windows. There was no hanging space for those occupying the downstairs twin bedroom; in fact, very little space at all. A lot of thought had been devoted to making the place accessible for a disabled visitor, and this was good, except that anyone in a wheelchair would have taken up a great deal of the downstairs living space. The kitchen was attractive and easy to use, though insufficiently equipped for four people. Outside, the property had a picnic table and benches which overlooked (and were overlooked by) a car park. Despite all that, the place was newly equipped and decorated and very clean, and would be ideal for one or two people, perhaps with small children, who wanted to be out of the place for the great majority of the time.



Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Bwthyn Branwen. Customer feedback is always greatly appreciated in order for us to make continual improvements to the holiday homes. Although we agree with a few of your points raised, a few others do slightly misrepresent a great property that has been enjoyed by many in the past. Your concerns about parking have now been resolved, further kitchen equipment is now being provided and additional hanging space in the lower bedroom will be provided. We note you have scored the property 3/5 for value; your holiday was offered at introductory prices with similar properties within our portfolio costing an additional £140. Again very disappointing and slightly unfair scoring for what we believe to be a great property.