FB Twitter

Bryn Eglwys

Bryn Eglwys

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Modern, spacious and well equipped 2-bedroom apartment with off road parking. This pet friendly property is only a short stroll to the beach and gentle, level walk to the village centre.

A short break in Rhossy

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, convenient location but quiet too. Well equipped and very comfortable. Ample parking.



Lovely summer break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely week away with family just as Wales came out of lockdown. Bars and restaurants just opening up again. Enjoyed fish and chips and takeaway pizza and lovely food from Cegin Bar in Aberffraw. Lots of time on beach and plenty of walks



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great apartment, modern, good location and very clean. Would recommend for a couple or small family.



Oct half term short break

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay, and again it didn't disappoint. The apartment was clean and ready for arrival with some lovely biscuits waiting for us, the apartment is very cosy, and having the little extras make it a more enjoyable stay, for example having tea, coffee sachets, dishwasher tablets and washing liquid makes a difference if you have forgotten to pack it, games, dvds, WiFi, and I like that bedlinen, towels and tea towels are provided.one less thing tobreme9to pack.
The location is excellent, my son and husband love seeing the planes so we enjoy the very short walk to the run way.
We will definitely be back for a 3 rd stay. And would definitely recommend.




Good flat with just a couple of niggles

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable and well appointed flat. Location a bit of a walk from the village centre and access to beach involving negotiation of sand dunes and rocks blocking the way to the main part of the beach. Although DVDs supplied, couldn't work out how to play them. Not enough table knives - we kept running out. No spatula and could do with an oven-proof dish for veg. Decorative finishes getting a bit tired



Last minute short break

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing stay in 2 Bryn Eglwys. Would highly recommend it to anyone. Its has a bright and modern decor but very cozy and comfortable.. And with just a short stroll into the village and beach it was ideal. Will definatley stay again.



Everything you need for a relaxing break.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although we booked this last minute everything was sorted quickly, even phone calls to Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings. Very helpful and friendly customer service, couldn't do enough.
Apartment was in a great location, easy to walk into Rhosneigr centre and surrounding area.
Everything you needed was in the apartment. Very comfortable and relaxing.
Can't wait to go back. Would definitely recommend.




Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked last minute. It was perfect, apartment was lovely and clean and in a great location would definitely recommend and will visit again.



very loud jets -not great for dogs

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this place in rhosneiger and the inside was done up nicely. We would have liked there to have been a proper sized toilet paper role. The biggest problem we had was with aircraft noise. There is a runway for fighter jets real close which made almighty noise which terrified my dog. We stayed out of the house all day as a result. Please warn people that dogs could be scared with the jets taking off and flying noisily around all day. Some dogs may not mind, but ours did.
Liked the art on the walls very much.




A special place

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was well located and comfortable. We were in Rhosneigr for a wedding and a week's holiday.
Itwas great to get to the beach and shops easily and also great for coastal walking, which we did.
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We would choose this property again if we visit Rhosneigr.




Lovely cosy clean calm apartment near beach and 5 minutes from town

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely cosy clean apartment with tasteful relaxing decor and furniture. A short walk into town and the dunes leading to the beach are one minute away. I would advise anyone to bring cards or board games though if that’s the kind of break you want as there are minimal. There is a x box with 4 games and some books and dvds. I would definitely recommend here.



A lovely Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cosy apartment in stunning location close to beaches, will return. A relaxing festive break.



Lovely stay in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a weeks stay at Bryn Eglwys.
The apartment was really modern & tastefully decorated & furnished. It had everything we needed for our stay & we were really comfortable there. The apartment is only a short walk from the beach & the village centre. Would most definitely recommend this place to others & will return in the future. Thank you Rhosneigr holiday lettings!




Another quality property

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good week had by all. Location and quality of service great as usual. The weather was brilliant as well.



Great stay .

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic week .Fantastic beaches .The flat was just as advertised. Great customer service.Thanks again James for the lovely biscuits .



I could buy it !!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this is the third time back at Bryn Eglwys , it never disapoints , always clean , great location , comfy , and spacious



Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Near the dunes and beach. What more could you wish for. The flat is in a excellent location for a break in Rhosneigr with all the comforts of home..



Lovely accommodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family of four plus dog stayed May 2018. Lovely accommodation. Had everything we needed. Short walk to beach. Would book again in future.



No good if you have a dog

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I booked this apartment to take my dog away for the week ,but only ended up staying one night as it was not practical for dog,there was no out side area to sit in ,also climbing the stairs with my dog as .as i have to take her out at night ,it was a long walk to the beach .the apartment was lovely and could not fault it ,but i have learnt my lesson and will make sure next time that i am close to the beach on a ground floor accommodation.



another lovely stay - feels like home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 03 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
last minute booking for anniversary weekend , as we know where we are coming to its so relaxed and comfortable to stay here
makes the whole weekend seem so much longer




Fantastic location

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic apartment fully suited to our needs ,clean , bright ,spacious
Felt at home as soon as we walked in the door
Will certainly return whenever we can




Super property

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean and modern property close to the village centre and beaches. Good sized bedrooms and comfortable lounge/ kitchen.



Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Anglesey and having a lovely place to stay over New Year was just perfect.
All our needs were catered for and the service through email was spot on.
Would definitely stay at Bryn Eglwys again or another of Rhosneigher Lettings.




Fabulous Apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment in a great location. The apartment is modern and comfortable with everything you need for a self catering break. Two minute walk to the beach and five minutes walk into the centre, where there are some lovely restaurants and a cosy pub. We would recommend both Sandy's and the Typhoon Thai for a meal, both really enjoyable with great staff.





Stunning holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning home, everything you would need and more. Decorated to a high standard and very comfortable. I could easily live there!
Great location, close to beach. Would not hesitate to recommend or return.




Great week in Anglesey

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Over 50 years in England and not once visited the beautiful and tranquil isle of Anglesey. Shame on me!
The apartment was comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rosneiger. Beautiful walks, wide sandy beaches, and clear clear water.
For a small place, Rosneiger offered many eating places, during the day and the evenings, and they all offered their services with friendly smiles and good food.
We will definitely go back and do some sailing next time.




Lovely Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bryn Eglwys is an upstairs apartment in a block of four (two downstairs and two up) but all have their own front doors to the outside. Its nicely positioned close to the Village Centre and a very short walk from the beach. Its warm and comfy, though the double bed could be improved by having a more supportive mattress. The apartment was clean and tidy when we arrived and has a nice functional kitchen area off the lounge. There's a large TV, decent sofa and dining table. All you really need for a comfy stay. Being extremely picky, the bathroom would benefit a deep clean.



Lovely holiday flat in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Bryan Eglwys. It a really nice holiday flat - tastefully decorated and furnished and well located in Rhosneigr. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to others.
One little suggestion - maybe have a lighter tog duvet for the double bed for the summer months as it got quite hot with the thick one on.




A Week By The Seaside

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent week away in a fantastic property in a superb location. Family of four, including 2 small children, thoroughly enjoyed the week. Biccies were delicious. Will be back!



Wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bryn Eglwys was so comfortable and beautifully decorated. Being so close to the beach was wonderful with young children and Rhosneigr was great xxx



great holiday apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
stayed at apartment second week of july, lovely clean well appointed rooms, comfy beds and ample parking, only a few minutes walk to beach. useful storage for windsurf boards, will definately book again



Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in this apartment for a week .Loacation very good great walks to go on .
The apartment was very modern and nice to be around on days it was bad weather and stayed in. We had only one complaint the Coker had not been cleaned,but one phone call and the job was sorted out at once.Key waiting us no problem getting in and all sorts of basics including wine and shortbread biscuits.
We would book this apartment again

.




Great apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time. The apartment was very clean and tidy. We also arranged a Tesco delivery and the staff put all the products away, which was brilliant, thank you.




Lovely Break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It is very comfortable, clean and quiet. Everything you need for a relaxing stay in Rhosneigr. Would stay again.



Excellent break

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely well appointed apartment close to centre of the village and beach. Sleeps family of 4 comfortably. Beautifully decorated with all the facilities. Highly recommended.



Quiet location near to the beach

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This modern airy apartment is near to the beach and to the various shops and eateries.
It is located in a quiet area with parking for one car.
The inside is well laid out with a large comfortable lounge, modern kitchen and bathroom.
We had a very pleasant stay over the Christmas period.










Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our weeks stay in this upstairs apartment was excellent. We were very 'at home' here. Everything that we needed had been provided..... the kitchen has all utensils from can opener to pans etc! Excellent hob/oven, easy to use! Large family size fridge/freezer, ice block provided for picnics. Washer/dryer and dishwasher. Living area open plan to kitchen is lovely, games etc to play on tv, lovely seating area and dining area. Bathroom excellent with shower over bath, always hot water. Efficient Combi boiler the water and heating which we needed as mid october. Bedrooms are well furnished with lovely linen. Property is short walk from the beach. Car parking space on the property outside the front door. My only minus point is that there isn't a garden but you are made aware of that when you are booking. We would definitely stay here again.



Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Bryn Eglwys in Rhosneigr or a few days, would highly recommend. Bryn Eglwys was clean and tidy it was perfect for our needs.