FB Twitter

Bryn Awel

Bryn Awel

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


You could not be closer to the village centre in this bright, breezy apartment with uninterrupted views straight to the beach! Sleeps 5 with outside space for al fresco dining.

Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were the first family to stay at Bryn Awel after lockdown restrictions eased. There was a lot of uncertainty before we went as to whether restrictions would ease in time for us to go. Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings were great about keeping in touch and answering any queries quickly. We were pleased with the flat on arrival and especially delighted with the views down to the beach from the living room, snuggling on the huge couch by the window to people watch was a favoured spot for all.
The bedrooms were all comfortable, the grandchildren loved their twin room which also had the view down to the beach. The kitchen was reasonably well-equipped and we all loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom.
The main advantage though of Bryn Awel is its proximity to the beach, which was particularly useful in the light of the pandemic, meaning that we could easily nip back to the flat to use the toilet when we were spending time on the beach.
Rhosneigr beach is fantastic, there was plenty of space, interesting rock formations and lots of water sports to watch. We brought some food from home with us and made use of the convenience store opposite the flat to supplement that, along with Scarlett’s fish and chip shop and Aydin’s pizza.




Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the apartement could not have been better. A very comfortable stay and the view of the sea from the lounge was as it is stated in the description. Will be booking this place again.



Nice stay in well located apartment.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well situated apartment, close to beach and restaurants / cafes. Well kitted out - washing machine would’ve been a good addition. Not the cleanest with dust underneath all beds and sofa. Some damp in front bedroom and heating in bathroom did not work. Overall good stay though, recommended.



Everything was great

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Convenient and easy to manage, very comfortable double bed and wonderful couch
Just one thing we would have liked more pans and a steamer




Lovely view and loction

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this flat - it was warm and comfortable and the sun on the terrace in the morning was lovely. People and dog watching from the living room was a favourite pastime and the fact that it was 200 yards from the beach was a treat. We were there in September so the village was quite quiet though we were lucky with the weather. We didn't want to come away and will return.

Can recommend the creperie across the road too:-)





Bryn Awel

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well maintained clean apartment spacious bedrooms , bathroom and kitchen , 2 minutes walk from the beach. Good selection of eating places within close proximity .



Perfect flat for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Bryn Awel. The huge picture windows and day bed/massive sofa in the lounge are perfect for people and weather watching, and generally taking it easy. The layout and generous room sizes are great and the location is perfect - across the road from the shops and cafes, and 2 minutes to the beach. We have already booked again for the comfort and convenience of this spacious flat.
Things to note are: parking can be tricky at busy times; the nearby bar can be noisy some evenings; there is no bath - only a shower.




Holiday 2018 Bryn awel

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A good central location with a great view of the beach from living room window which was a pleasure to see everyday. It was well equipped and there was plenty of room. However it could really do with some new blinds as some of them were broken and ineffective, the flat would benefit from a DVD player as the TVs signal went down quite a lot which I know can't be helped and my last point is that it does get quite noisy on thurs/fri/sat at the neighbouring pub. But that aside the pros for this flat far outweigh cons as it is a great base that's very near to the islands main highway for visiting all of Anglesey's fantastic attractions.
Meadowcroft family, Bury.




5 night break

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Love the area. Was a return visit. The only comment about the apartment, was that the cupboards in the kitchen area were full of stuff, which were not needed.



Short break in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Problem with TV but was quickly replaced when reported. Well equipped flat with lovely view of sunset !



Great apartment for the family.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal apartment in the centre of the village. Slight hiccup on providing travel cot and high chair which was immediately rectified with a short phone call. Very helpful, efficient staff. Everything you need is provided. Recommended.



Bryn Awel

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment. Could be quite noisy at night if sleeping with the windows open. Dog sign disconcerting.



Fantastic location and views

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a perfectly situated apartment that comfortably sleeps 5 people over 3 bedrooms. The views are amazing of the village, sea and sky: so much to watch all the time from big and low windows (good for little ones to look through as well)
Getting a parking space outside works about half the time but there is other space fairly near by, so this only matters for loading and unloading.
The TV didn't work in the day or early evening for us. I had realised this might be a problem from other reviewers so was well prepared with other entertainment. If this is important to you, check with the letting agents before booking. Also there is only a shower and no bath.
Overall though, this apartment is airy and has a really nice, relaxed feel to it. I would stay again. It is as central as it's possible to be and Rhosneigr has good bus and train connections too.




An apartment for peace and tranquility

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic position, great views and with easy reach of beach. Comfortable, well furnished and clean. Easy to get around Anglesey and beyond from Rhosneigr. Parking on road outside, although not always able to find a space, but not too much of a problem. We would recommend this property to anyone.



Good but could be better

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a good time at Bryn Awel since the flat has a nice feel and the sea view to be enjoyed from the comfy sofa in the living room window is great! The location is very central and thus convenient for beach, shops and busses.
What could have been better is cleanliness. It was not very thorough. Also response time to a request about heating was not timely.




A perfectly positioned and beautifully done-up apartment with everything we needed

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bryn Awel is a lovely apartment, perfect for a family holiday on Angelsey. We particularly loved the sea views, but were also extremely impressed with how beautifully the place has been done up. It made for some very cosy evenings in, looking at the sea out of the window and relaxing on the big sofa - a great feature. The kitchen was very well kitted out and we felt like the apartment offered a level of comfort that far exceeded what one might expect for the price. It was thus extremely good value and the perfect place to stay for a holiday on Anglesey. We would definitely recommend Bryn Awel to anyone visiting the island.





Bryn Awel

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely return visit to Bryn Awel, thoroughly enjoyed by all. We are hoping to return again next year.



A week in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are a family of 5 and really enjoyed our stay, apartment is in an excellent location, very close to beach, shops and restaurants. We found everyone so helpful and friendly and would recommend Rhosneigr as a beautiful holiday destination.



A lovely 3 nights at Bryn Awel

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a lovely 3 nights at Bryn Awel with my elderly parents. Feeling totally chilled. Great location...loved my morning Nd evening strolls down to the beach to watch the sunset. Loved sitting on that fab sofa looking at village life out of the window... Felt like I was seeing sciences fro under milkwood! Each evening a guy in his tractor pulling a glamourous blonde haired lady behind him astride an inflatable speedboat made me smile. Great place to sit with glass of wine in hand watching world go by. Great location for touring we went newbourough south stacks etc.
Well equipped flat with everything you'd need including windbreak camping chairs large umberella barbeque. Complimentary abberfraw biscuits were yummy.
Only downside was tv signal it didn't come alive till Bout 10 at night although Jamie did come out very quickly first night when we were struggling to get it on.
Would recommend this apartment as a place to stay and would love to go back for the whole week next time. Thank you for a fab stay :)




Excellent venue for a weekend break.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found Bryn Awel to be an ideal place to stay for our long weekend break. Everything was exactly as seen on the website and therefore it didn't disappoint at all. The apartment is well set out and spacious and very well equipped for visitors. The kitchen and shower room were excellent and we loved the under floor heating! All rooms were clean and fresh looking and very comfortable. The view of the sea from the lounge was lovely and the location ideal with many amenities eg shops, places to eat etc on the doorstep. We would certainly stay there again.



Lovely cosy apartment in a convenient location.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely stay at Bryn Awel. The apartment is cosy and functional - the sofa in the lounge is perfect for cosy nights in. The kitchen was well equipped and the apartment was nicely decorated. Our only complaint was that the matressesin the twin room were very uncomfortable but this was remedied very quickly by Rhosneigr Lettings - be good to get those replaced though!



Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and offering valuable feedback for Bryn Awel; we have today replaced both mattresses. So pleased to hear that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Kind regards, Jamie - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings

Short break with an excellent today

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was here to work and the accommodation provided was absolutely superb slept like a log of the night waking up to beautiful Seaview is life can't get much better



Nearly perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The flat it self is excellent apart from a very poor TV system. The location is excellent, very close to the beach, & all the necessary amenities for your holiday.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the apartment, it was clean and well maintained and we loved the location. It was great being such a short distance to the beach, shops and other amenities, our little boy loved watching the planes flying over the beach and people watching from the apartment windows. We look forward to returning in the future.



Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Bryn Awel. It really is a popular holiday home; everyone loves its location! Don't forget your 'returning Customer Discount' when you book direct with us again. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards