FB Twitter

Ancones

Ancones

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.4
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Modern property with beach views, accommodating 6 persons over three floors, with off road parking and enclosed courtyard garden for al fresco dining or evening drinks. UNLIMITED Free Golf at Anglesey Golf Club (for up to 4 players).

Nice property and good value for money.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 May 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall this is a very nice property and good value for money. The beds were a little hard for our personal taste and the quilt covers did not fit the quilts properly. The bathrooms were spotlessly clean and had lovely soft fluffy towels. The kitchen was very well equipped and we found everything we needed. The lounge and kitchen appeared clean but after walking round in my socks for a couple of hours my socks were filthy on the bottom. This property has a nice courtyard garden and is secure so we felt safe letting our dog out. The property was also warm and cosy and only a couple of minutes walk from the beach. We had a nice 4 night break and would probably return again.



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 2 days ago
Thank you for your review, it's really kind of you and very helpful to receive feedback after our guests have stayed with us. We will pass your comments to housekeeping for their attention and hope that we can welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future.

Wonderful stay in a property that provided everything in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic modern property With off road parking for two vehicles. Lower floor with clean comfortable bedrooms. The first floor makes best use of the rear views onto the beach from the kitchen diner.
The kitchen is spacious and modern with every utensil / pans / plates glasses and cups you could think of. Family meals at the table lasted longer than normal due to the atmosphere created by the views onto the beach.
Safe and clean outside area with new furniture caught the last of the days son.
The top floor offered a large bed with plenty of storage and a large bathroom.
The living room had plenty of seating and was safe for young children to walk about.
The location is ideal. A path to the beach is some 200metres away and the property is about 500 metres from the High Street.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and Ancones and will definitely be returning soon




Great stay in Anglesey

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The home was comfortable with great view of the sea from the kitchen. Really close to the beach and just a 5 min walk into the centre of Rhosneigr.
Some of the homes around were undergoing renovations,.




Ancones

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, location to beach excellent.
Quality furnishings, linen, crockery etc. Kitchen very well equipped. We would have liked a set of kitchen scales though, something for the home owner to consider, as we fancied some home baking on the rainy day we had!
Lovely property.




Batteries Recharged!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rhosneigr holiday lets are the perfect home from home. Everything you could ever need is provided - and more besides.
Took a last minute break in February half term and storm Dennis couldn't spoil it - only one day out of five where it rained all day so we went to sea zoo.
Lovely getting back each day to such a comfortable place - will definitely be back.




great accomodation in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ancones was one of the best self-catering properties I have ever stayed in, in a great location near the beach in Rhosneigr.
I look forward to returning with family and friends.




Another great stay in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting Rhosneigr for the last 5 years for the New Year break and have always used Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings and have always been impressed with their properties and Ancones was no different , nice spacious , clean , well presented and in a good position for the beach and village .




WEEKEND STAY

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent short break this November ; property was warm and inviting on arrival , well equipped and comfortable . company sent arrival details promptly and accessed property with no issues as arranged .



First of many

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to Anglesey and I’m sure it won’t be the last . The house was clean , warm and comfortable . Thank you for the welcome pack . Despite the weather generally being poor we were able to see the island in some sunshine and we all agreed that where we were situated was ideal for all points of interest . We will be booking again next year . Thank you



A perfect holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb location for a family get together. Close to the beach and great eating places.
The house is luxurious providing everything possible for a great stay. Comfortable and with amazing sea views.




Family stay at Ancones Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another brilliant stay with Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings. As expected the accommodation was first class and perfect for our family , will be booking again next year !



Brilliant holiday in a lovely location.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent 4 days in a very clean and comfortable house with a great location for getting around and eating and drinking within walking distance.



A Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ancones provided a perfect home from home on our holiday. An exceptional stay, loved from start to finish. Thank you



An excellent property that is extremely comfortable and in a good location.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we found the property to be as described, very clean, comfortable and as an added bonus with three large bedrooms all en-suite. Thank you for the thoughtful welcome pack and the very detailed guide. Superb view from the dining room window and although the rear courtyard was in need of a some TLC it was a perfect sun trap away from the wind. Superb television with cinema surround system and extremely comfortable and plentiful seating.



Lovely House

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break at Ancones. The house was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We felt at home as soon as we arrived. Ideal location just outside Rhosneigr and a few minutes from the beach. Bedrooms all en-suite which was lovely as my daughter and her husband and 8 week old grandson had their own space on the top floor and my husband and I and my mother had our own space on the ground floor, four generations in one house!
Lovely big table in the dining area were we all enjoyed breakfast together. Well equipped kitchen. Fabulous sunsets every evening.
Will certainly be returning.




Ancornes

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable stay everything you needed was at the property, the only thing needed to improve it would have been a stair gate available for guests staying with toddlers, Had minor problem with key safe but called office and someone came out within 10 minutes to resolve it.



Christmas Break

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was clean, tidy & warm. On a personal level they went that extra mile with great personal touches. Highly recommend A+++



A lovely break.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jan 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was a lovely property, which was very comfortable and was in a good position.
The only disappointment was the the very late checking in time of 17.00hrs.




Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ancones. I note that you say the property was very comfortable but only scored it 3 out of 5. You were also given a discounted price by the owners; costing you £15 per night per person but were also critical of the value. You have scored our service 3 out of 5; I have checked through all correspondence and everything was dealt with in a timely manner and our team was on hand if you had the need to call us. If the Housekeeper is clear of the property, we do try to get our guests in earlier during the out of season periods and our check out times are later than many other properties. Kind regards.

Comfortable base to explore the island.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 4 adults so the three double bedrooms suited us fine - added bonus that they were all on-suite.



Great find, excellent accommodation in good location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week in November with our family visiting for a few nights. The accommodation was well equipped, clean and spacious (even with 6 of us). The location is excellent and I would have no problem recommending this to others.



Beach bliss

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Near the beach which is lovely . Weather wasn’t great when we were there which is obviously no ones fault but reduces options a bit . Lovely house quirky and very well appointed . Great for families.



Great apart fro the aeroplanes

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great place to stay apart from the dreadful, really awful noise of the aeroplanes. If it hadn`t been for that we would definitely recommend the house and location. We espcially appreciated the very comfortable bed rooms and well equipped kitchen. Rhosneigr is a lovely place and it`s a great shame it is blighted by the really oppressive, disconcerting noise of the RAF.



Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to a rhosneigr property and again it was fantastic. Hoping to book a different property for next year just hard to choose which one as they are all so lovely



Family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Ancones. The house was in a good location for the beach and the amenities in Rhosneigr. The property itself was of a very good standard, with everything you could possibly need for a family holiday. We had the added bonus of having the most glorious weather. Couldn't have been better.



Ancones

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent time at Ancones, the kids loved it and the property was immaculate. We would definitley look to book again.



Lovely stay in Rhosneiger

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 2 couples, on arrival the house has the wow factor. Great parking and easy to find the key. We had the top floor bedroom and our friends had one of the downstairs bedrooms. Which they commented on that there was only a door to hang any clothes on. It was a nice surprise to find a standard size washing up liquid, and hand washing liquid provided instead of the small sachets. The milk was welcome too. Nice touch. The location had everything within easy walk. A well equipped (apart from hanging space in the downstairs bedrooms) home which made a very relaxing and comfortable holiday.



Easter break in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property inside was great, spotless, very comfortable & support from customer services top notch.
A few points to make things better from a comfort perspective - some form of hanging space in each of the downstairs bedrooms, plus a noticeable smell of drains in the front en-suite bathroom in evidence - may have been linked to work being undertaken on the services outside(?) during our stay.
Location - the sea view from the first floor dining room window could not really - in all honesty - be described as 'stunning'. Handy enough for the upper end of the beach however - linking to the coastal path towards Silver Bay.
All in all - great value - falling slightly below the 'excellent' level on three fronts for the above noted reasons.




Good holiday overall

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a great holiday except for the first two days which were spoilt by the noisy neighbours partying all day until late at night. The house was lovely in great location with amazing views over the bay.



A lovely spacious property in an ideal location. Clean & tidy with all our needs catered for.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ancones is a wonderful home from home in an ideal location not far from the beach. The house is lovely & spacious & was very clean & tidy and everything you need is provided including a Welcome Pack on our arrival - very much appreciated. Thank you to all the team at Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.



Disappointing

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was clean and the kitchen well equipped. The main problem was that there were no wardrobes in the two downstairs bedrooms, the hooks on the doors were not adequate. The 'sea' view was tenuous, yes you could see the sea but a narrow view through several houses is not a sea view in my opinion.



Wonderful Property

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although the weather was against us we had a wonderful weekend in Ancones. We were two couples over the age of 55, and found the property to be spacious and well furnished.Having a very large sitting area and a large dining area meant that there was space for everyone. There were some limitations in the range of kitchenware but if you plan to eat out most evenings this isn't a problem. The bedroom arrangements were great with the master on the top floor and the other two double rooms on the ground floor. Having an ensuite for every room was a real bonus.

The property is within easy walking distance of all the local amenities and only a few minutes from the beach.

There was plenty of space for two medium sized cars off road - this is an important consideration for us when we book a property.

We have stayed at numerous properties in Rhosneigr over the last few years and we all agreed this has been our favourite so far.




Superb Holiday Location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for beautiful Rhosneigr & exploring N Wales. Clean, comfortable & good value for money. We will return.



Mid festive break

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great rental with all you need for a very nice family break. Luxury accommodation very well presented. Would recommend without hesitation



Beautiful house

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the Ancones. What a beautiful house which also has the added benefit of being just minutes from the beach. The house was comfortable, very stylish and had absolutely everything needed for a relaxing memorable stay. We will visit Anglesey again and Ancones will be our first choice of accommodation. Highly recommend.



Great - but could be greater!

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very well located, great that all three bedrooms are en-suite, brilliant sea views from the kitchen, house and furniture all very clean and in very good condition and Rhosneigr Lettings on-site rep, Jaimie, very helpful.
Suggestions to make Ancones even better.
- downstairs bedrooms need some proper wardrobe space to hang clothes. Coat hangers on the back of door is just not an adequate alternative.
- no washing line outside to dry clothes. Jaimie brought over an indoor folding dryer when requested, but outdoor drying facility is necessary too.
- an umbrella above the table in the back garden would make the table and chairs much nicer to use in strong sunshine.
- more than one front door key would be helpful, given the number of people who can be sharing the house (max 8 people).
- instructions for using the washing machine and dishwasher would be very helpful, and marking the fixed plugs in the kitchen would also be useful.
- not enough hand towels provided; only three between six guests for a week. Ditto only one tea towels in the kitchen!




Week in Ancones

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Impressed by standard of cleanliness and layout, everything needed for a comfortable stay, although a tumble dryer would be beneficial as hard to dry clothes if weather bad, which it was ! .
One of the beds in downstairs bedroom collapsed and was promptly dealt with by Jamie, although a new one was not delivered as promised.
Value for money and would recommend it to friends and family.