FB Twitter

Durham

Durham

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Durham Lodge - 3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Durham, a pet friendly lodge with free Superfast Wifi, can sleep up to 6 people with two twin bedrooms and one double/ twin bedroom.

Pets: Up to 3 pets are allowed in Durham Lodge (a small charge per pet per week applies)

Electric Vehicle Charge Point:- Yes (extra charges apply).

Ground Floor

Bedroom 1 on the ground floor features a Guldmann H Frame tracking hoist*, an Invacare Medley electric profiling bed with airflow mattress, a standard 3ft single divan bed, overbed table and TV. There are extra wide doors into the bedroom from the wide corridor to allow access to the wetroom and a set of double sliding doors to allow access from the bedroom into the living room. There is also a door from the bedroom allowing access to the outside patio.

Full Wetroom with a Guldmann H Frame tracking hoist*, Clos-o-mat toilet and easy access from Bedroom 1

Open Plan Kitchen / Dining / Living area with access via double doors to a small patio with garden furniture overlooking the gardens. The living area includes a three seater sofa, rise recline chair and 40" smart TV, the dining table will seat 6 in comfort and there is a full kitchen including a Fridge Freezer, Induction Hob, Electric Oven, Microwave and Dishwasher.

Utility Room housing Washing Machine and Tumble Dryer

Second accessible toilet

Spacious Porch area large enough to store mobility scooters and any other mobility aids you may require.

First Floor

Bedroom 2 on the first floor features a ziplink bed which can be made up as a super king bed or twin beds depending upon your preference

Bedroom 3 features two standard 3ft single divan beds

Separate Bathroom with stand alone shower cubicle and bath

*Please note we do not provide slings for any of the hoists we provide, therefore clients must bring their own (our hoists require looped slings), in addition we are unable to provide any training on the use of our hoists therefore ask that anyone wishing to use the hoists is familiar with their operation.

Had a fantastic time

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location lodge is 100 percent perfect for full time wheelchair users won’t get any better son totally loved it and all his needs was in the lodge beautiful clean lodge and location will defo be back thanks



Martina Goodman ,The Homelands Team replied 34 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Durham Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back to Homelands in the future.

Thee perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Homelands have thought of everything. The cottages are totally adapted with everything you could possibly need making your stay for everyone a real feeling of home from home. Lovely spacious rooms, very comfortable living area and bedrooms with adjustable seating and beds which makes all the difference when on holiday. The grounds are super clean with lovely gardens and outlook from every cottage. The area is simply fabulous with lots of lovey coastal villages and towns from Leven up to St Andrews. Lower Largo and the beach a stroll away is fabulous. We will definitely book again.



Martina Goodman ,The Homelands Team replied 48 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you found everything to your satisfaction during your stay. We are glad you got to explore our towns and villages and also the beach. We hope to welcome you back to Homelands again in the future.

Fabulous accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights in the Durham accommodation and ordered the stand aid and shower recliner which were both there when we arrived.
The property is of a very high standard with lots of adaptations to take the stress out of trips away with a relative using an electric wheelchair.
The information and checks provided by the admin team prior to arrival was very reassuring and the information on line and in the accommodation was brilliant.
Plenty to do in the area and lots of accessible information available too.
We will definitely be back.




Homelands ,Durham

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been here several times with my wife,first time in one of the new lodges and it was ,as usual, everything we expected,clean ,beautiful,and everything we required supplied free with no fuss.Places like this are few and far between for people with disabilities ,brilliant template for what should be available for so called"disabled friendly" accomodations.First class.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 269 days ago
Dear Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us again and had the opportunity to stay in one of our new lodges. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

A beautiful lodge and perfect for our needs

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Durham lodge was perfect for our needs, with a huge open plan living area (even larger than we had expected from the photos). Everything was brand new, including very comfortable beds and a large downstairs wetroom. The whole family loved the reclining arm chair too! The village of Lundin Links was quiet and we found the little local shop to be useful. We managed to do day trips to Edinburgh, and also visited St Andrews and other places along the coast. It was a really lovely holiday and we hope to return.



The Homelands Team replied 296 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Durham and Fife and we hope to see you again in the future.

Exceptional!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect accommodation for wheelchair users everything they could possibly need and more - equipment, space, comfort and luxury. Could not recommend this place enough the whole family enjoyed our stay from the baby to the grown ups and everyone in between! Well done homelands we will be back! Fantastic



Refreshing break in the East Neuk

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Homelands was very well organised from booking to arrival. The accommodation- Durham- was very spacious, excellent quality and well equipped with everything we needed, so we didn’t use some things we brought with us e.g. cleaning items, dishwasher detergent, washing powder. Hand wash in the toilets and washing up liquid supplied too. Good small convenience store within a short walk, (not accessible but they deliver), as was the Old Manor Hotel, accessible and welcoming with good reasonably priced food. We didn’t bring the electric wheelchair, so couldn’t manage the push up from main entrance. We did manage the back gate onto Leven Road. Power chair next time! Well done and thank you Homelands Fife.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 322 days ago
Dear Irene, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. Our small team work hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when you can explore more of the area. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Durham Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great time at Homelands as always. Disappointed that the large green metal container at the bottom of the garden which is blocking the beautiful view has still not been removed. Staff assured me it will be getting moved but think it has been there now since the new lodges opened ☹️




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 329 days ago
Dear Louise, Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently trying to push on with removal of the container. We would prefer to find a new home for it where it can be of use to a local group and we are working on that at present. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team.

Durham Lodge HomelandsTrust

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to HOMELANDS Trust, 1st time in one of the new lodges, they are beautiful with everything you need to make it a home for your stay and everything is in place for disabilities



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 363 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in one of our new lodges. The team will be glad to hear that all of their hard work has paid off. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Short break with family

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Homelands as it seemed to tick all the boxes for our needs and it certainly lived up to expectations. The accommodation was excellent, so spacious, modern and clean. The location was wonderful too, near to the sea with lots of interesting walks and places of interest to see.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, We wish to Thank You for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. The Team have worked very hard to open our new lodges and it is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us in Durham Lodge. We hope to see you again in the future and you can explore more of the area. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team