FB Twitter

Poplar lodge

Poplar lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


unrivalled location-stunning views - only 3 miles from the picturesque harbour town of oban

Nice chalet

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable, nicely situated chalet. Within very easy reach of Oban for meals out. Reasonably well equipped though there could be more cutlery and utensils in the kitchen while accepting it is only for two people.

Peter from stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


Very nice stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Surprising comfortable chalets close to Oban. Short walk to nice pub. Do visit the ancient cemetery across the road.

from AMSTERDAM stayed at Poplar lodge for 2 nights in August 2019


A Scottish delight

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

What a find Lagnakeil was for us! First class accommodation, first class location, spotlessly clean and wow, the scenery, just stunning.


Jayne from Billingham stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


A place to unwind

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quiet relaxing stay away from the maddening crowd in Oban. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and we had all we needed in the cabin. View from the deck was peaceful and a nice place to sit and enjoy the end of the day

Neil from Newee Creek stayed at Poplar lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Customer Service

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had to change my booking last min due to unforeseen circumstances and Lauren was just amazing! very understanding and offered me to rebook again when I am ready which is something not alot of business would do. I and my family really appreciate it x

Nashwa from Glasgow stayed at Poplar lodge for 3 nights in February 2019


Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week again and as always it is wonderful ! we have been coming here for 5 years now and wouldn’t want to go else where

Great location
10 minutes walk from the barn pub
Oban is 5 mins drive away
All the forestry commissioned walks are just a drive away too!
Cabins are clean and have everything you would need for a little break away !

We love this place so much !


Leanne from Coventry stayed at Poplar lodge for 6 nights in October 2018


Lagnakeil Highland Lodges: 1-8 September 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The proximity to Oban was very good and although our lodge was on the edge of the park it appeared to be tidy and clean.The amenities within the accommodation were good. The main disappointment was the lack of internet connection and the only other problem was the poor television reception when it was windy and/or raining. Regarding the Wifi the owner was very understanding and allowed the use of their home internet connection when necessary.

Linda from Leicester stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Lovely retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a few nights in Lagnakeil and were very happy with the beautiful lodge in very lovely surroundings. Perfect for a relaxing break.

David from Basel stayed at Poplar lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Lovely Lagnakeil

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings, great location for visiting Oban and surrounding area, including day trip to Mull.

Joanne from Woking stayed at Poplar lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cabins, spacious, in a great location just a short walk to the barn pub too, the land and lodges are well kept and lovely to stay in, definatley returning for our fourth year next year xxx

Leanne from Coventry stayed at Poplar lodge for 6 nights in October 2017


Stunning location.

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect and convenient if you wish to acquaint yourself with this area of Scotland. The lodge we stayed in (Poplar 1) was acceptable, well laid out and comfortable. However it was ready for a bit of 'sprucing up' - a coat of paint, new covers for the sofa etc. In short, some updating is necessary.
Overall though we would recommend (in fact already have) this lodge to friends.


Patrick from Norwich stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Short break with our working cocker spaniel

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The poplar lodge had everything we required for our first time visit to Oban. We couldn't believe the space inside and how well equipped it was. The setting was idilic great for the dog. The owner was very helpful and I would certainly recommend it to my friends and family.

Ian from Renfrew stayed at Poplar lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Ideal Location

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is just outside Oban far enough away for peace & quiet but close enough for shopping/drinking etc.
The lodge was immaculate & has everything you would need for your stay.
As previously mentioned electricity is an extra you have to factor in, but it's only a few pounds extra.
If your visiting the west coast & looking to explore the islands this location is ideal and you won't be disappointed.



Alex from Aberdeen stayed at Poplar lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Upgrades in progress

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Present owner is very helpful and obviously working hard on necessary upgrades of kitchen appliances, bathroom etc. They are currently working on improving the WiFi, which is very poor at present. A lovely position and surprisingly quiet for a fully occupied site.

Angus from Farnham stayed at Poplar lodge for 6 nights in July 2017


Lovely place to stay with my cocker spaniel:-)

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My cocker spaniel and I really enjoyed our short break. The area is great for walks and the lodges are clean and have all the necessary facilities.
Shame about the weather:-(


Peter from Oldham stayed at Poplar lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


need a makeover

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
In a lovely rural setting but lodges all look tired and in need of some tlc. They are the same inside and need a good clean. The bed was fine.

Guest from stayed at Poplar lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Well equipped lodge, comfortable and close to Oban

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was well equipped, comfortable, dog friendly and had everything we needed apart from a Cafetiere. It would benefit from a gate to stop dogs/small children escaping from the balcony - we had to use the dustbin. The Wifi was patchy so it was difficult to receive and send Emails. A warning to visitors to bring midge repellent & ensure the dogs get pre-treated for tics would be a good idea. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Christine from Brentwood stayed at Poplar lodge for 6 nights in May 2017


Revival time!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a few days in one of the most beautiful parts of Scotland. Just a few miles from the town of Oban in lagnakeil.Truly a magical place ,with stunning scenery on the doorstep The town of Oban has all the basic necessary needs ,but spend your time in superb countryside which will guarantee a complete recharge of your lifestyle batteries Wake up in the morning to the sound of silence in your Lodge with only the sound of birds and the occasional Deer wandering past.An absolute must is a visit to the wonderfull gardens a few miles away at Arduine (by car or bus) and other gardens.You won't be disappointed. A plus is your host Paul who is most helpfully.



Matthew from Glasgow stayed at Poplar lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Excelent accomadation in stunning location.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed peace, tranquility and comfort in beautiful surroundings near the attractive town of Oban, with it's shops and varied activities. Welcoming owners, clean lodge and we will be back.


Peter from Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire stayed at Poplar lodge for 6 nights in April 2017


Weekend break with the dog

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay in Lagnakeil Lodges and will definitely be back in the summer months.

Brian from Kilmarnock stayed at Poplar lodge for 2 nights in February 2017


A worthwhile stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely short break, fabulous views and scenery and lots to see. Nearby pubs, shops,restaurants and take sways. Beaches, forest and woodlands all there to explore. Would go for longer next time.

Jo from Liverpool stayed at Poplar lodge for 4 nights in February 2017


Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The site is on the outskirts of Oban (10mins) surrounded by lovely countryside. The lodge was spacious and well equipped. It had a large bathroom containing a lovely generous shower unit and bath. The site has a laundry room for use.
The lodge could do with a little updating decorating wise and some extra warmth in the bathroom needed to be considered as you currently pay extra for electricity. The issue of paying electricity needs to be clearly stated on the website or incorporated in the overall price. Difficult for the owners to calculate as this is their first real season. It cost £20 for the 5 days we were there and we were efficient in the way we used the power.
Oban is well provided with all the usual supermarkets and some lovely eating places. Most places were welcoming with dogs but it is best to check first.
The local pub (limited opening in the winter) is great, food is reasonable and the beer is good. The staff are very welcoming (dogs are welcome also).
The site is surrounded with some good walking. The owners of the site could not be more helpful and we would definitely return and recommend to friends.


Nigel from Northallerton stayed at Poplar lodge for 5 nights in November 2016


Get away from it all

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
If you want to get away from it all then this is for you. We stayed late on in November for a few days and is was very cold but so picturesque . We found the sofas very uncomfortable but as we were only there for two days it was fine. We found it difficult to get a taxi from the number that was left for us so we called another one we found on the Internet and that arrived in fifteen minutes.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would like to go back when the weather was a bit warmer to enjoy the outdoor more.


Martha from Alexandria stayed at Poplar lodge for 2 nights in November 2016


Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved it did not wanr to leave so peaceful. Although it rained all weekend we did not care we just chilled out and relaxed. Went to the Barn for sunday lunch which was good as well.

Anne from Bathgate stayed at Poplar lodge for 2 nights in November 2016


Perfect Location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for a peaceful stay with breathtaking views and lovely walks. The location is well placed to explore the area and the owners were only too willing to look after their guests.

Sally from Cambridge stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We we're only there for one night. The walk across the paddock to the Barn for dinner, was good fun. Plenty of parking and lots of things for children to do.

Louise from Esperance stayed at Poplar lodge for 1 nights in September 2016


A very relaxing and enjoyable 3 nights at Poplar Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed 3 nights at Poplar Lodge. We found the owners very friendly and helpful with anything that we needed for our stay. The Lodges are in a fabulous situation only 5 minutes from Oban, a very peaceful setting with lovely views. We enjoyed walking to the nearby Barn for drinks. If anything the Lodges need a little updating, but that didn't spoil our enjoyment at all.

Margaret from Wetherby stayed at Poplar lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Excellent location for dog owners

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week with our dog and we loved it. It is self catering which we liked and it had excellent facilities in the cabins for cooking and storing food.
Dogs must be on lead at all times but that was fine as our dog would have chased the sheep in surrounding fields if she had the chance! There is a good local pub not far from the cabins by foot and Oban was a 5 min drive away and is a very scenic pretty town with good dog friendly pubs..the restaurants weren't that dog friendly though but did have seating outside if you did have a dog. There was loads of walks and things to do and I would recommend coming here for a few days. The area is very beautiful. Owners were helpful and on hand if needed but weren't in your face which was nice. Definitely recommend to people who want a holiday with their dog. Oh and the bed was very comfortable. You do have to pay for the electricity you use but it was very cheap.


Leanne from London stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Lovely lodge & location.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at a number of different lodges on other sites in this area many times in recent years. We found this one to be as good as the best we have stayed in. The location is excellent being only 8 miles from Oban & the views from all aspects were very nice. Lauren & Paul we found to be very friendly & helpful, I am sure we will be back again for another stay.

Helen from Coatbridge stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lauren and Paul are excellent host's and could not do enough to accommodate our stay, Paul made a make shift gate on the decking to stop our Labrador for wondering around the site, they have a wealth of local knowledge. An excellent place to stay very close to Oban and the local bar was also excellent

Sara from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in May 2016


Relax

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, good country setting, peaceful and relaxing.having your own patio to sit out on is an added bonus. The Barn inn is only a short walk through a field which has a pathway is handy for a few refreshments and the food is good. We both enjoyed our stay here.

Sharon from Glasgow stayed at Poplar lodge for 1 nights in May 2016


Lovely stay in Oban

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location. Would have been nice to arrive to a warm lodge but all windows were open so it took a while to heat up. Good facilities and very friendly and helpful owners. Would definitely stay again.

Guest from Brechin stayed at Poplar lodge for 2 nights in March 2016


Wonderful get away from it all holiday!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived with our two dogs to find everything we needed for our self catering holiday. The sitting and dining area were a good size with patio doors and a large window where we watched the many birds, some even feeding from the feeder that was stuck on the window. The lodge very quickly warmed up, essential as our stay was in March, with plenty of convector radiators although we only ever needed one on as they gave out lots of heat. The bed was very comfortable with good quality bedding. The kitchen was well equipped with sharp knives and non stick pans. The only one negative was that the bathroom was very cold even with the small fan heater on that was on the wall.
There are some wonderful walks from the lodges which was important having dogs, sheep are all around so they needed to be on a lead at all times. The walk to the very friendly pub, The Barn, took less than 10minutes. A welcome biscuit was always waiting for the dogs and real ale and food for us.
We would love to return for another holiday here.


Julie from Huddersfield stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in March 2016


Perfect for me

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked 1 month in a Poplar Lodge; stayed for 2! (Jan-Feb 2016) Unusually appalling weather kept me indoors a lot - no problem with the generous living/dining area and all mod cons. Only slightly negative comment was rather weak wifi. Paul and Lauren, the new owners since end 2015, were looking into improving this, perhaps difficult given the (lovely) location surrounded by hills. Note that the public library ten minutes away by car in Oban has an excellent free internet service. Paul, Lauren and their employees made me feel very welcome and I would recommend their chalets wholeheartedly.

Peter from Switzerland stayed at Poplar lodge for 30 nights in January 2016


Lovely setting with easy acces to Oban and surroungig area

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely setting with easy access to Oban and surrounding area- walking distance to beautiful little homely pub with excellent food and beer.
Would advise anyone to take advantage of these lodges for a relaxing break


Stuart from Dunblane stayed at Poplar lodge for 2 nights in October 2015


A first class holiday break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very enjoyable stay in the 'Poplar' lodge, the location is first class, the accommodation was clean, comfortable, and well equipped.
I have no hesitation in recommending this complex to my friends and will be using again in the future.


George from Perth stayed at Poplar lodge for 5 nights in October 2015


lovely lodge, beautiful views and very quiet. perfect for a break.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely situation and very clean and comfortable. close to Oban and ferry to Mull. Plenty to keep you occupied or quiet enough for a good rest. The only small thing was we expected a view over water as advertised and the lovely bathroom (also advertised) but this was just a small complaint and didn't spoil holiday

Sandra from Eyemouth stayed at Poplar lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Lynn from North East

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very enjoyable stay plenty to do around the area. Good for walking, we did not visit the nearby bar / eatery. Felt the environment was safe. The accommodation was fine if a little tired but we would stay here again in the future if we were in the area.

L from Shildon stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


great holiday:nice poeple;in nature but nearby town

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stay in beautifull chalet in nature but also nice town closebay (Oban). From Lagnakiel /Oban you can go to fort William, Tarbert, KillMartin , Inverarry etcetera etcetera, every two years we looking forward to come back.

Guest from Leusden stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


LAGNAKIEL LODGES

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was our 2nd visit to lagnakiel.we were made very welcome and found the Lodge very comfortable& well equiped. we hope to go back next year.we fond it to be an ideal place for walking ,hill climbing & fishing.Oban is just 5mins in car.

Guest from St. Andrews stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Enjoyed a good fortnight

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodges are in a lovely spot down a dead end road with a loch at the bottom. Inside the polar lodge is spacious for a one bedroom and has everything you need. The interior of the chalet is starting to get dated, especially noticeable in the bathroom. Outsides are very well maintained including grounds.

Washing and dryers in central laundry. Modern appliances and seem to be charged at cost. We had one problem with the dishwasher and this was resolved very promptly.

Would come back but we try and go somewhere different every year.


Guest from Colne stayed at Poplar lodge for 14 nights in June 2015


Stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location was stunning, the lodges were warm, clean and comfortable. I would suggest the bathrooms need updating as they were a bit basic, but we would go back again.

Guest from Gillingham stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


Stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location was stunning, the lodges were warm, clean and comfortable. I would suggest the bathrooms need updating as they were a bit basic, but we would go back again.

Guest from Gillingham stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


Perfect peaceful getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 29 May 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Idyllic woodland retreat. The log cabin was very spacious. The bedroom was very comfy. On an evening it was very cosy and warm if using one of the heaters. The kitchen is fully equipped with every you need on a self catering holiday. It was also a perfect for our puppy's first holiday.. The local pub was a fantastic little place and the food is also good

Guest from Hebden Bridge stayed at Poplar lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


beautiful lagnakeil

Review submitted on Fri, 22 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had a very enjoyable stay in the poplar lodge. beautiful location, very peaceful yet not far from supermarkets and oban. Lodge had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We had to pay extra for electricity and the weather was quite cold while we were there, so we had the heating on quite a lot and the bill only came to £8 for the whole week. We were moving on the following week further north so my wife was pleased to be able to do the washing in the on site launderette another bonus. The only downside was the internet very hit and miss but what can you expect in such a beautiful rural location. We will definitely return.

Guest from stayed at Poplar lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely two days at Lagnakeil. Colin and Jo were perfect hosts and the lodge was everything we had hoped for. The surroundings were beautiful and the weather was very kind to us. We will definitely return.

Guest from Cumbernauld stayed at Poplar lodge for 2 nights in February 2015


Brilliant Relaxing Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great long weekend and very relaxing. Ideal for walking the dog...lodge dog friendly and perfect sight. Colin very helpful and very approachable. Looking to book and return.

Elaine from Bonnybridge stayed at Poplar lodge for 3 nights in February 2015