FB Twitter

Campion

Campion

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4


Converted cow shed retaining some artefacts from its former life (but no cows). A double and a twin room surround the open plan kitchen/lounge. All on ground floor with 1 step between the lounge and the family bathroom.

Short break with the dogs

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved our stay at Oatfield. We stayed in Meadowsweet cottage. If was a perfect laid back holiday in a quiet location with ideal dog friendly walks on the door step. Loved the goats and sheep.
Kate and Alison were both very helpful and always on hand if we needed anything.
Really liked their relaxed style and made us feel very much at home.
Unusual not to have any literature in the cottage explaining a few local walks or attractions; or how to use the cooker ;) a little local knowledge in literature form would have been welcome, but we worked it all out and would love to return.
Can highly recommend.
Ruth


Ruth from Wimborne stayed at Campion for 5 nights in May 2022


Family visit

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property, very friendly owners, could not fault the stay, all you could wish for a holiday in a beautiful countryside.

Jola from Blakeney stayed at Campion for 8 nights in March 2022


Great to get away, a real tonic and a lovely safe environment for the children.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay, it was a welcome break. The children enjoyed meeting and greeting the goats and the sheep. We hired a hot tub, which was a real treat and we lit the fire on occasions and loved the surroundings. It was safe and secure. It was a relaxing holiday and plenty to do in the local area.

Emma from Kingston Upon Thames stayed at Campion for 7 nights in August 2021


Lovely enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the surroundings as soon as we arrived.
The cottage was lovely, clean and comfortable. We even had a welcome package of breakfast essentials and even the dogs had biscuits, toilet bags, a bowl and a ball. We had everything supplied that we needed.
Excellent value for money and we would recommend it to our friends and family.
We thoroughly enjoyed it and so did the dogs.


Caroline from Harpenden stayed at Campion for 7 nights in September 2020


Well-equipped cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was very well presented and well-equipped, with everything we needed. We were grateful for the welcome pack which we liked a lot. The information provided was clear and plentiful, and we made use of the DVDs and maps etc. The owners were very helpful and there was plenty to do the area.

Anne from Cambridge stayed at Campion for 5 nights in August 2020


peaceful Christmas 2020

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Having recently acquired a lively puppy, we decided to let our family (and their dogs) do their own thing this year. We were delighted with our choice for a 4-day stay for 3: a simple ground-floor 2-bedroom former farm building, beautifully converted and perfect for our needs. And only 2hrs drive from home in stunning countryside. We especially loved the cosy log-burner and plentiful supply of logs; the well-equipped kitchen/diner, the comfy beds and the welcoming basket of goodies. The quiet lanes were ideal for puppy-walking once the free-range goats were negotiated.

Jean from Oxford stayed at Campion for 4 nights in December 2019


A lovely stay on a beautiful farm

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful short stay at Oatfield. The cottage was gorgeous with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The welcome pack was a bonus. The facilities were great - the games room was a big hit with our toddler and we also enjoyed a spot of tennis. Location was perfect for visiting the local attractions.

Emma from Honiton stayed at Campion for 3 nights in August 2019


What a fantastic way to spend a vacation!

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you have small children, this is the place to go! Free-range goats and sheep, lots of space and an absolutely splendid little cottage in the tranquility of the countryside. What more could a family ask for. You can go for lovely walks, go mountain-biking or just enjoy the fact that you are alive. If you have not been to Wales or near the Welsh border, we suggest you go - now!

Michael from Wiesbaden stayed at Campion for 4 nights in July 2019


It was nice that we could book 3 cottages close to each other as we were spending time with family.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice peaceful location. Family and grandchildren absolutely loved the place. They enjoyed playing tennis and using the games room. The beds were very uncomfortable in the Campion Cottage and we just felt a bit of TLC was required. Only half of the toaster works. We also had 4 dogs with us so found it a bit disappointing in not being able to walk the dogs on the farm as the goats were quite a problem as the nanny goat head butted 2 of the dogs on the first day of our arrival when we tried to go for walk down the road of the farm.

Guest from St Neots stayed at Campion for 3 nights in October 2018


Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really nice spot within easy reach of Forest of Dean walks a short drive away. The only downside to our stay was the mattress it was uncomfortable as you could feel the springs and it was noisy. Could do with an upgrade. There were logs provided but you need to take kindling and extra logs which can be bought locally.
Good facilities and plenty of hot water and a jacuzzi bath to soak those muscles after long walks.



Guest from Winchester stayed at Campion for 5 nights in September 2018


Back Again

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic break at Oatfield,we have now stayed in all cottages,one of them three times.We love the relaxation and peace and quiet,the dogs are very welcome.We look forward to our next stay.

Maggie from Stroud stayed at Campion for 3 nights in August 2018


Lovely cottages in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Oatfield Cottages and to the area so we weren't sure what to expect however the cottages are in a very peaceful setting, just surrounded by fields and trees and with a few friendly goats - perfect if you want to get away from it all. We stayed in Campion cottage which has two nicely furnished bedrooms and a good size living room/kitchen diner. On arrival the cottage was clean and a welcome basket of eggs, apple juice, home made bread, butter and apples had been left by the owners which was very nice. We were also given some dog teats which our basset hounds were very grateful for - little touches like these do make a difference! There was a nice small enclosed garden with views overlooking the fields and many local walks right on the doorstep. Our only small disappointment was the condition of the patio furniture which could probably do with replacing as it wasn't very comfortable however this would not stop us from returning as overall we were very happy with the cottage. One further improvement we would suggest would be to increase the Wi-Fi coverage as currently it is only available in the information office which we were aware of when we booked so did not cause us any problems however it would have been nice to have access from the cottage.

Guest from Bracknell stayed at Campion for 5 nights in July 2018


Lovely few days stay at Campion

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days staying at Campion. Very dog and child friendly and Kate and Alison were very welcoming and helpful when we had questions! Couldn’t ask for more.
Lots do near by :-)


Sophie from Bewdley stayed at Campion for 4 nights in May 2018


a brilliant family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all 5 cottages at Oatfield for a family holiday. It was absolutely perfect for us. A beautiful setting well off the beaten track, peaceful with plenty of running about safe space, great facilities for the young grandchildren, lovely accommodation for all, welcoming hosts and lots to do round and about. It was loved by all 16 of us. We were all comfortable and happy with our cottages and appreciated our welcome pack. It was a really lovely peaceful holiday place in beautiful surroundings. We would all like to go again.

Tessa from Calne stayed at Campion for 7 nights in August 2017


Lovely cottages for a relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place to have a relaxing, very comfortable stay. Very good if you have a child/children. Plenty of things to play and do around the farm in general i.e., tennis court, little play park area, games room, toddlers scooters, toys to play with and helping to feed the goats and sheep to name but a few! Great location, great local walks, most places to visit are an hour away (or less) so very central to everything. 2nd year we have stayed here and have no complaints about our stay at all. Any problems are swiftly and promptly sorted out by Alison and Kate, so would highly recommend these cottages to either families or those just wanting a quiet break.

Tania from Haywards Heath stayed at Campion for 13 nights in August 2017


Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great base for exploring the area. Perfect for family with two primary school age children. Very happy.

Guest from Camberley stayed at Campion for 7 nights in August 2017


Our favourite place to stay in this area

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again, we've had a lovely time in Campion with our three grandsons. As always, we arrived to a warm welcome and a basket of freshly baked bread, home made jam, biscuits, fruit & apple juice. We all enjoyed playing tennis & the boys fed the goats. The weather was good so we could make full use of the facilities and the boys wandered and played outside most of the time, in between visiting family in the area. Look forward to returning later in the year.

John from Burnley stayed at Campion for 3 nights in May 2017


A family weekend where we took over all accommodation.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not fussy, down to earth, very amenable with animals and children. Great facilities, and an ambiance of relaxation. Limited WIFI coverage in accommodation but good access at one location, but a great thing as you will need to go near to the office location to use.
Good parking, easy access, and off the beaten track.


David from Farthinghoe stayed at Campion for 3 nights in April 2017


Lovely people to deal with.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was just perfect We have absolutely no bad comments at all.A lovely holiday with lovely hosts! thanks.

Kev from Bridgend stayed at Campion for 3 nights in March 2017


Stay at Campion

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely location albeit one had to drive along extremely muddy lanes.
Cottage ok but needs modernising, particularly the bathroom. New toilet brush desperately needed.
Overall ok but attention to detail lacking.


Guest from stayed at Campion for 5 nights in March 2017


A relaxing time

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely relaxing time here. Really loved the farm setting, and did appreciate the garden. As the weather was so good we did manage to sit out there a bit, despite it being October. Also loved the variety of seating outside. The cottage was very warm and cosy.

The location was very handy for a number of places. Plenty to do and see. We visited the Italian restaurant twice and the pub for Sunday lunch. All excellent food. Blakeney is most fortunate to have these assets. The village shop was good too.

Our only criticism was that the bed creaked a lot . The duvet was quite thick too and we took off the very heavy top quilt!

We greatly enjoyed the contents of the goodie basket, but we wouldn't rate the toiletries really worthwhile!

Overall a great stay.


Chris from Saltash stayed at Campion for 10 nights in October 2016


Nice break

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A perfect retreat for the three of us - even my grown-up daughter enjoyed it! A big plus: the tennis court, friendly and helpful proprietors, a lovely welcome basket and the fresh eggs!! Small drawback: no internet in the cottages :(.

Guest from Dettelbach stayed at Campion for 7 nights in August 2016


Dog Friendly cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Dog friendly accommodation with a fully enclosed garden. Cottage came fully equipped and is nicely located close to the forrest of Dean and Wye Valley. The double bed mattress and sofas really need replacing and lighting in the bedroom and toilet could be improved. It would also have been nice to have Wifi or even a phone signal within the cottage! Overall a pleasant 7 day break.

Silvia from Eastbourne stayed at Campion for 7 nights in August 2016


Country Cottages in an Idyllic Setting

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our 2 week stay in Campion, Oatfied Cottages. We are a family of four including two children age 9 and 7. The cottage was comfortable, clean and catered for all our needs. The Oatfield setting is idyllic and very safe for children. Campion is situated beside a play room which has a pool table, football table, dartboard and toys for younger children. There are also lots of dvds available. There are goats to feed and a pig named George. There is a tennis court and lots of space for children to play freely outside.

There are lots of activities to do in the Forest of Dean including cycling, go ape or just a leisurely walk. Within an hours drive there are castles to explore, trains to ride, animal parks and small towns to stroll around. Also Cardiff is about an hours drive away and well worth visiting.


Christopher from Scarva stayed at Campion for 14 nights in July 2016


Very good vacation option

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent 6 wonderful days in July with my family at the Oatfield Cottages. The cottages are very quiet, peaceful. The scenery is lovely. The rooms are spacious and come with own garden. Toys for children. Walking distance to the Forest of Dean. Ideal for taking a break from the city. Highly recommended!

Shahzad from London stayed at Campion for 6 nights in July 2016


Very nice place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for 7 days with children 3 and 6 years old. A very nice place to stay. Lovely hosts, nice cottage, good facilities and nice location close to Forest of Dean and a lot of nice places to spend time.

I really cannot fault the place, it did exactly what it said it would.


Darren from Hillerod stayed at Campion for 7 nights in July 2016


Great base for a family holiday in the Forest of Dean

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The farm is lovely and very well equipped. We have a 2 and a 4yr old and they loved the play area, the animals (the pig is very friendly!), the tennis court and playing cricket (of sorts) on the grass. There is also a games room and plenty of toys and equipment for young kids and DVDs to borrow. Kate and her family are really welcoming and friendly and let our kids feed the lambs and chickens. All in all it was a great week and we would definitely recommend Oatfield Farm.

Rachel from Stockport stayed at Campion for 7 nights in July 2016


Oatfield country cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal for all ages as there are several cottages and can be for 2 or more ,lovely for family party. The area is lovely set in quiet country but not far from places to visit. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Ailsa from Llangollen stayed at Campion for 4 nights in June 2016


Wonderful holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday in this lovely cottage. It has everything you need for a self catering holiday home with some thoughtful extras such as the flowers and welcome hamper. It was great having a secure garden for the dogs. Oatfield is great for dogs as there are so many different walks from the front door. A short drive away is the Forest of Dean with lots of different walks and activities. There are shops and good eating places within easy reach of the cottages. We are already planning our next visit!

Lyn from Yelvertoft stayed at Campion for 7 nights in June 2016


A good choice of cottage for any length of stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Accommodation was generally clean and comfortable. However there were ants on some clothes in the bedrooms. The shower was not as powerful as it could have been due to the flow being restricted by kinking of the soft tubing The grounds around the site were in good condition and we liked the freedom of having the site to ourselves. We hired the whole complex for our family (all eighteen bed spaces). The grandchildren particularly enjoyed seeing the animals and feeding the goats. We would recommend this cottage for any length of stay.

David from Stoke Mandeville stayed at Campion for 3 nights in March 2016


First visit to Forest of Dean

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable and friendly location. Plenty to do. Cottage was lovely. Very welcoming for anyone who wishes to bring their dogs. Lots of outdoor activities in the area. Would thoroughly recommend.

Peter from Royal Wootton Bassett stayed at Campion for 5 nights in March 2016


Mostly good

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage was lovely. Our only issue was the very hard bed where every spring could be felt and heard.
Some other guests were loud until 3am in the games room next door which was disturbing and then used our car parking space.


Guest from Kingswinford stayed at Campion for 3 nights in February 2016


A great place to stay that has everything you need.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Extremely well catered for. Everything for a comfortable and hassle-free stay is provided for: including logs for the wood burner and firelighters; plenty of towels; good storage; great kitchen area, very clean with all utensils etc; nice little welcoming touches in the bathroom and kitchen.

The bed was very comfortable with lovely bedding. The sofas are also very comfortable and the decor is really good.

The cottage is very well laid out and it is easy to stay in for a relaxing and comfortable break. Very friendly help is available if needed and it is not far to local shops and amenities.


Martin from Haverfordwest stayed at Campion for 6 nights in February 2016


Can't recommend enough!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Oatfield is a great place to stay, we hire all cottages and use it as a big family gathering. It works really well. The only problem we experienced was an issue with the heating overnight and in the morning. But other than that it couldn't be better. Alison and Kate are really friendly and helpful and are there when needed but just leave us to enjoy being at Oatfield.

Becky from Colchester stayed at Campion for 2 nights in November 2015


Excellent property in a wonderfully rural location

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent property in a wonderfully rural location, comfortable, nice owners, plenty of space. Rooms were very nice, beds very comfortable, all in all we had a great weekend!

Mark from Lydney stayed at Campion for 2 nights in November 2015


A cosy cottage in delightful Forest of Dean countryside.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were received by the owner the minute we arrived bearing a basket of 'goodies'. The cottage was welcoming, comfortable and homely. The facilities were as described in the brochure with a secure garden much enjoyed by our dog. There was plenty of helpful literature for planned visits and activities for families. The countryside is delightful, with much to see and wonderful walks in the Forest-which were particularly enjoyable. Thanks to Kate and Alison for a lovely stay.

Janet from Ellesmere stayed at Campion for 6 nights in September 2015


Rural retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oatfield Farm. We were very fortunate with the weather so were able to make full use of the outside space and our two year old grandson loved the playground. My only negative comment is that Jack was very frightened of the dog Swift as he would come bounding up and is very large to a small child. Maybe he should be kept on his own patch when people are around. The homemade jam and bread and farm eggs were much appreciated. A super location with only a short distance to reach the forest and all it has to offer.

Judith from Brixham stayed at Campion for 7 nights in September 2015


Lovely holiday, great accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleased with Oatfield Farm Cottages. The owners were very helpful and the cottage was very clean, with some lovely extras such as bread, eggs, shampoo. The animals provided our children aged 11 and 8 with lots of entertainment, as did the games room. There is plenty to do in the area - we could have easily stayed for longer than a week.

Guest from High Wycombe stayed at Campion for 7 nights in August 2015


Cosy cottage in Blakeney, Gloucestershire

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cosy cottage on a lovely farm in beautiful surroundings!
Easy access to lots of interesting places in Gloucestershire and Wales.
Forest of Dean and Wye Valley are just around the corner!


Guest from Spykenisse stayed at Campion for 14 nights in July 2015


Campion

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A quality accommodation in a lovely location good for those who want a way from it all location, Short drive to near by towns or for those who miss the bigger places Cheltenham, Gloucester and Bristol are within 30 minutes to an hour away.

Guest from Stafford stayed at Campion for 3 nights in July 2015


Relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at the Campion. The location was idyllic and the cottage well kept. A loaf of home baked bread, home made jam and the eggs were a lovely touch. The children enjoyed being in the play room and also playing tennis. They also loved petting and playing with the pig, goats and the owner's pet dog. The beds were comfortable & the back garden is ideal for relaxing in the evening. The quite and peaceful surroundings made our holiday experience very pleasurable.

Guest from Norwich stayed at Campion for 4 nights in July 2015


Nice Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had an enjoyable weekend break at Oatfield Cottages, very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Children loved the play area and George the pig.

Guest from Leeds stayed at Campion for 3 nights in July 2015


Away from it all,

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our time at Oatfield is so relaxing,the atmosphere is one of peace and tranquility,the dog is so welcome and happy here,We love the walks,especially Mallards Pike.Morning coffee at The Taurus Centre and browsing the shops,is a favourite of mine,,looking forward to our next visit,,,,,

Guest from Stroud stayed at Campion for 3 nights in June 2015


wonderful week with family

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We spent there one week with two children. For somebody who loves quiet and nature excellent. GEORGE, the pig is fallen in the heart of our kids. We wished we could stay there longer.

Falk from Bergheim stayed at Campion for 7 nights in May 2015


summary of stay at Oatfield Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we were given a warm welcome and a pleasing pack of produce. The cottage was warm and inviting and the on site playground ideal for younger children. Access to the farm animals was nice and added to the experience.

Our only negative comments are that some things are a little tired there needs to be some attention to detail
in that some minor repairs and replacement to furniture and lighting need to be undertaken. .

There was a lack of information about local shops for provisions and places to eat out. These were not found in either the cottage or the information room. We also failed to get a wi fi connection there.

These are not grounds for complaint but corrected would have improved the facility to a first class one more typical
of the general standard found at other premier cottage locations we have used.


Guest from Cambs stayed at Campion for 4 nights in April 2015


Alison at Oatfield replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the trouble to review your stay. There should have been a folder in your cottage with information on shops, restaurants and local attractions - but I see the one in Campion seems to have gone walkabout: my apologies for that. The wifi does not reach into the cottage but usually works fine in the information room. It may be that you were just unlucky, since we are so far from the exchange it does have off days when it drops out a lot, but if you had mentioned it I would have come and given it a kick (or some such technical repair!). And thank you for bringing to our attention that our housekeeper must have missed something not working in the cottage - I have scheduled a thorough check for anything needing repair or replacement. I hope these minor problems did not impact your enjoyment of your stay.

Lovely stay in lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our short break at the cottage which was perfect for a short stay. The farm was lovely and it was nice to see the goats and pig. The beds were comfortable, essential kitchen equipment available and the entire cottage was decorated nicely and very clean. We did not see the owners of the property at all during our stay which was a little surprising but if we needed anything I am sure we would have been able to get in touch.

Guest from London stayed at Campion for 3 nights in April 2015


A really great location to visit Gloucestershire.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay. The cottage was very comfortable and perfect for all of us. Sam the sheepdog loved staying at Oatfield and was made very welcome by his new friend Swift.

Guest from Market Harborough stayed at Campion for 4 nights in April 2015


Another enjoyable stay at Oatfield Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from another wonderful stay at Oatfield, where we visit with our grandchildren at least once a year. We have used most of the cottages over the years and always enjoy our long weekend break. There is so much to do in the surrounding area, with a wide range of activities without having to drive far.

After a busy day exploring, it's always nice to return to Oatfield where the boys love playing in the games room, on the swings and climbing frame in the play area, or on the tennis court and they enjoy feeding the pigs. There's a good choice of games in the information room and a welcoming and relaxed attitude from the family who own the cottages. Evenings are spent playing games by the log fire. There are good walks from the cottages too. We look forward to returning.


Guest from Burnley stayed at Campion for 3 nights in February 2015


Great short break

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a farm setting - pigs next door and sheep and goats just down the drive. Lots to do on site and plenty of walks in the Forest of Dean which is only a few miles away. The cottage is well fitted out and included everything we needed.

Very dog friendly.

Fresh farm eggs and dog biscuits for Vinnie provided on our arrival - thanks!



Guest from stayed at Campion for 3 nights in September 2014


A fantastic late holiday booking

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Campion during the first week of September. The cottages are set in a beautiful location, secluded but not too far away from the essentials. There are so many places to visit, we managed Puzzlewood, the new Krazy Golf in Lydney, Clearwell Caves and Beechinghurst Lodge, all highly recommended. The owners of Campion could not have been more welcoming and the amenities on site were fantastic. There was plenty to do for the children, including play area, games room, croquet, tennis courts and getting involved with the (very friendly) pigs and goats, which provided our eldest with memories she will treasure for a long time to come. Thank you so much for our time at Campion, we will definitely be back.

Guest from Tunbridge stayed at Campion for 7 nights in August 2014