FB Twitter

Waterside

Waterside

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Waterside is a characterful terraced stone cottage, in the quiet village of Braco, located next to the river Knaika. This self catering cottage for two is tucked away from it all yet with easy access to Dunblane, Stirling and Perth. Off-street parking is available outside the property and there is level access to the accommodation. The entire property is on one floor with a spacious double room, a separate bathroom and a lounge-kitchen area. The kitchen is fully equipped for self catering with oven and hob, microwave, kettle and fridge. There is a log-burning stove in the lounge and a welcome basket of logs is provided. There is a television and WiFi available. To the rear of the property is a long garden with outdoor seating. An ideal base for cycling, golf and fishing as well as exploring the wider area.

Mr

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a lovely small cottage in a good quiet location with all the facilities required to enjoy a holiday . the owners are friendly and helpful.



Matthew replied 34 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Lovely little cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage, ideal for our first family holiday with our 4 month old baby. Clean and tidy with everything you need, very helpful host.



Matthew replied 57 days ago
Thank you for your review. Were pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their stay.

cozy home in a wonderful aea

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay with walks in the area and travel to many historical places. Then the nice weather made the stay unforgettable.



Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing weekend in a lovely cottage that was well equiped and comfortable. Nice garden aswell but with weather being hot would have been nice if garden had a sun parosol but all round great weekend.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Waterside. The weather has been exceptionally hot and sunny. We hope you have a chance to visit again soon.

Perfect stay, perfect place!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Used Waterside as a base for a 6 night stay visiting Dunblane, Crieff, Stirling and the Trossachs while we were there. Centrally located for all of these. The cottage had everything we needed and catered well for us and our 5 month old baby. Nice walks in the local area. We would definitely recommend it and look forward to our next stay!



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Waterside.

Lovely Accomadation. Very warm welcome and lovely proprieter.

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't wish for a nice flat. Beautiful and lovely garden to sit in. Couldn't wish for anything more just lovely.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Waterside.