FB Twitter

Tigh Muileann

Tigh Muileann

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


A large self-catering holiday home overlooking the picturesque Falls of Dochart and the Dochart Bridge to the west of Killin. Tigh Muileann, meaning ‘the Mill House’ sits close to the Old Mill with visible waterwheel and magnificent waterfall. Furnished to a high standard Tigh Muileann offers flexible self catering accommodation.

Great Family Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Tigh Muileann for a weekend stay for my Dad's 70th birthday. The cottage was just what we were looking for. The cottage had the perfect number of rooms and bed configuration for our stay and the views from the windows were amazing. It was so handy to be able to walk to wherever we wanted to go and the garden area was great for the kids who had a ball on their holiday! The outside utility room with extra storage, fridge freezer and laundry facilities was a great feature too. I would definitely love to come back again especially in the summer to make use of the outdoor space. I also thought the value for money was excellent so would highly recommend!



Leah replied 92 days ago
Thanks so much for your lovely and in depth review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the property and we'd love to welcome you back again this year!

A week bagging

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2024
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house would recommend it. Room for 3 vehicles only. So as a group of disparate retired gentleman we had to park some vehicles elsewhere. We knew this so we were prepared. Had a problem with bedrooms door locks and the secondary fitted Yale front door lock which came off from the frame side and jammed the front door shut. Really helpful support (Grant) from the agent, and whilst we sorted it ourselves (one repair one removal of lock) I think as there was knowledge of the problems, I wonder why they hadn’t been repaired.

These were minor inconveniences, the house was very clean and tidy, very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.




Cooper Cottages replied 99 days ago
Thank you for staying. We are delighted to confirm that the property provides private, free parking for 3 cars, as noted on the arrival instructions. Additional free parking is available throughout village. We are sorry for the issue with the door lock, which was unknown to us. Through immediate discussion between us, we resolved the issue quickly. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon.

Ideal Holiday Location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So close to the falls. You can see them from all the front facing rooms and hear them. Great selection of rooms and very comfortable. Plentiful supply of logs for the fire. Additional fridge freezer in the utility room outside which was great and there is a good sized co-op in the village to buy essentials. Brilliant people watching place and the suite upstairs is just beautiful to relax in. Lovely gift shop next door but the hotel across the bridge was not open when we were there. Would definitely recommend you visit.



Leah replied 142 days ago
Hi Janette, Thanks so much for the lovely review! We appreciate you taking the time and we are glad to hear you loved your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Amazing house and location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a house and location that won't disappoint. It has everything for a family group break. There isn't anything negative to say. If you also arranged the weather then we'll done, it was perfect. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend if you were looking for somewhere, there isn't anything better. Thanks for everything.



Daniela replied 279 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tigh Muileann.

Wonderful place

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cooper Cottage is a wonderful place to stay. We spent a week there with nine persons. The house provided a lot of space for us all, coziness and comfort. It is great for families and friends.



Daniela replied 279 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had an enjoyable experience staying with us.

Really great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall, we had a great experience with the Tigh Muileann. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. A beautiful King suite is located on the upper level, with a cosy, warm atmosphere in the sitting area.





Daniela replied 300 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Overall excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
'Condition' only scored 5 due to an initial issue with the boiler. Quickly and efficiently remedied.



Daniela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy you had a pleasant stay.

Contract works

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 5 days to complete a contract away from home with 6 guys. Plenty room for everyone, clean and tidy with facilities to match most needs. Would recommend and definitely stay again. Thanks guys 5 star for our needs



Daniela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at Tigh Muileann. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Great place for families!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with lots of space and nice interieur. Great location to get around in central Scotland.



Daniela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Killin.

Great memories in Killin

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very welcoming and comfortable. Standard excellent all the extra touches made us feel at home. Beautiful home in a great position. We had a very minor issue that was addressed immediately. Loved the christmas decorations. We had a lovely family get together.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Killin.

A most enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although this was a large family gathering (7 adults and 3 children), Tigh Muileann accommodated us very comfortably, with adequate space in each of the public rooms. The kitchen was compact but very well equipped and there was an outside utility room. We coped amicably with the two bathrooms though for our size of group a third bathroom/shower room would have been perfect. Heating and hot water were never a problem. The parking arrangements were perfectly appropriate for 3 cars, which incidentally were not used over the 4 days of our stay. With better weather we would have made more use of the well laid out garden. We had a most enjoyable stay.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for you review.

Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely 3 days in Killin, absolutely perfect location. The cottage was very clean and comfortable, Nice walks on the doorstep and great pub over the bridge. Will definitely return! Top notch



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Fabulous at the Falls of Dochart

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, clean and comfortable property with all essentials in a fantastic location, friendly people and excellent local amenities.

Great base for exploring Loch Tay and beyond.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the village.

Everything you could need!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fully equipped house with comfy beds and plenty of room for two families. Great location with a large Co-Op to buy supplies. Plenty to see and do in the area and central enough to visit Edinburgh and the West coast.
Great enclosed garden for our dog, with grass area as well as patio and table area with BBQ.
They only thing we could come up with was that it would be good to have hooks on the doors of the Jack & Jill en-suite.
We had a lovely stay - thank you x




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that your two families enjoyed their stay.

Lovely weekend break in Killin

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The standard of this property is very high - beautifully done throughout with beautifully soft duvet covers, lovely comfy beds, and such stylish home accessories. Everything has been thought about in the kitchen so well stocked. A stones throw from the falls of Dochart, the high street, easy to park in front of the property, beautiful views from top room. We had an issue with the heating at the beginning of the stay but the owner came out very promptly to sort and everything was fine after that. Perfect enclosed garden for the dog who also loved her stay.
We will certainly be back.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Killin and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Great cottage in Killin

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week. The cottage is in a great location adjacent to the Falls and convenient for village facilities and very warm and comfortable. It was well equipped but not glitzy and with features like the drying room and enclosed garden was ideal for a mixed weather Scottish holiday with outdoor activities.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. We're pleased to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed some outdoor activities.

Scottish Getaway Aug 2020

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great 7 night summer break for the family. Tigh Muileann is well located in Kilin with a great view of the falls of Falls of Dochart and the mountains of Breadalbane. Cottage has wonderful decor and furnishings. Well equipped with all you need. God willing we'll return.




Beautiful House

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved our stay here - the house was very well equipped, cosy and spacious with 3 living areas. The top sitting room had lovely views of the falls of Dochart and we also enjoyed having our breakfast in the back garden with the noise of the falls in the background. Plenty to do right on your doorstep too - Location is great if you enjoy spending time in the great outdoors.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Ideal location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for the Falls of Docheart in a beautiful village. An ideal location for touring Scotland.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.

Highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice place. Has everything you will need. Location is amazing. Stayed here for 5 nights. 4 adults and one child.



Tigh Muileann

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect cottage in the perfect place for fabulous views and exploring. Our family had a fantastic week staying here and would highly recommend it.



Lovely cosy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I stayed with seven friends to celebrate a birthday and everyone really liked the cottage. The living space is cosy, but enough space and the logburner with plenty of logs was much appreciated. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. I was already familiar with Killin, but it is a lovely wee place for a break. I will definitely consider staying in the cottage again.



Summer stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 5 nights .Home from home .Very clean and comfortable with lovely decor and furnishings . Very well equipped
And everything you could possibly need
Excellent pretty location at end of bridge at Falls of Dochart.




As expected

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable and convenient property. Exterior door locks awkward to use and door handle to small bathroom from single bedroom does not work. Otherwise very happy with this holiday cottage.



2nd New Year we’ve spent in the cottage and it really lived up to

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd New Year we,ve spent in the cottage and it certainly lived up to all our expectations once again



Great location , great cottage,

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking until the end of stay everything went smoothly.Thanks to CooperCottages Team for all their help.
Cottage was more spacious than we thought, well prepared for our stay and allowed us to mix as a group and also have quiet space when wanted.
Location was ideal and gave good options for dining/dog walking and exploring the local area.
Will definitely look to book again
Thanking you Mary




Family gathering in Killin

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Six of us gathered in Killin for a family gathering. Location was great with the pub being only a short walk away!
The standard of accommodation was very high. Meals were eaten in the dining room with a lovely log fire burning in the background. A very well equipped utility room made it so easy to dry clothes after being out on Ben Lawers - the owners have thought of everything.
We would definitely go again.




Beautiful Killin

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week. Beautiful cottage. Excellent amenities. Great location. Highly recommend.



Fabulous stay in Tigh Muileann

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Tigh Muileann in May to attend a family wedding in Killin.
The house was perfect for our requirements with the different sleeping arrangements in the various rooms.
It was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the huge dining table seated us all easily.
The large garden with patio and outdoor seating was an added bonus, as was the complimentary Wi-Fi.
The house was lovely and warm on arrival, however the heating was not required due the the lovely Scottish weather that weekend, hot water was instant and plentiful.
I would highly recommend this house to anyone wishing to stay in Killin.




One of my favourite places in the world

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking with Cooper Cottages was very easy. Very helpful. Cottage is beautifully located at one end of bridge over Falls of Dochart. The pub is the other side. There is nothing better than supping a pint whilst cooling your feet after a good day walking.
Plenty of parking. Cottage contains pretty much all you need/expect. Clean and comfortable. Front of house stays cool, downstairs. We were there during a heat wave! Co op store a few minutes walk. The Courie Inn does a mean Vennison Goulash, Bistro is smarter on the inside than it looks. Nine hole golf club is great fun. Confirmation of return of our damage deposit was waiting for us when we got home, very efficient. Would stay again.




Perfect weekend retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect weekend retreat for all the family, lots of space, comfortable beds and beautiful location. Only very minor point when we arrived the power had tripped and there was no heating on when we arrived, luckily we had someone with us who had lived In the house before and knew where the circuit box was which is located at the top of stairs in a small cupboard if happens to anyone else. We couldn’t fault this house with plenty of options around for eating also, the courie Inn was our favourite.

My partners family had owned the property previously for 46 years and the changes the new owners have made are fantastic and we wish them all the very best with this fantastic house.





Lovely Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really relaxing Christmas beak in this deceptively spacious cottage. The location of the cottage is great, the falls of Dochart out the front of the property, these could be seen from the upstairs lounge. A 10 minute walk to a decent size Co-Op, pubs and restaurants even closer than that. Lovely walks right on the doorstep.
The cottage was spotless, newly renovated and decorated to a high standard. They thought of everything in the kitchen, it is compact but very well equipped and we managed to cook a huge Christmas dinner for 8 easily. We loved the walled back garden as we were able to let our dog run around safely without the worry of him escaping. One of our party is disabled, this cottage is ideal for those with limited mobility as it has only one step into the property (back door), the back bedrooms and bathroom with walk in shower is accessible via two small steps.
The second lounge upstairs was ideal, the kids went up there to escape the adults and watch tv. Would love to stay here again, highly recemmended.