FB Twitter

Tigh Muileann

Tigh Muileann

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


With views over the bridge and Falls of Dochart, Tigh Muilean or 'The Mill House' is in an ideal position for enjoying the history and warm welcome of Killin. The Old Mill and Waterwheel are close by. This modernised property provides comfortable accommodation for 8 people. Low occupancy rates up to 5 people on request. Killin offers a good central base for touring or If you enjoy walking or cycling there are plenty of trails including the Route 7 cycle path nearby. For the more adventurous, our local Munro Ben Lawers is a short drive away, the tallest mountain in the Scottish Highlands and boasting a celebrated collection of rare mountain plants this is a popular attraction as are the Moirlanich longhouse and Finlarig Castle ruins. The 9 hole local golf club welcomes visitors. Killin hosts many annual events, The Highland Games, Killin Music Festival, Killin Agricultural Show and the Pantomime.

As expected

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable and convenient property. Exterior door locks awkward to use and door handle to small bathroom from single bedroom does not work. Otherwise very happy with this holiday cottage.



2nd New Year we’ve spent in the cottage and it really lived up to

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd New Year we,ve spent in the cottage and it certainly lived up to all our expectations once again



Great location , great cottage,

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking until the end of stay everything went smoothly.Thanks to CooperCottages Team for all their help.
Cottage was more spacious than we thought, well prepared for our stay and allowed us to mix as a group and also have quiet space when wanted.
Location was ideal and gave good options for dining/dog walking and exploring the local area.
Will definitely look to book again
Thanking you Mary




Family gathering in Killin

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Six of us gathered in Killin for a family gathering. Location was great with the pub being only a short walk away!
The standard of accommodation was very high. Meals were eaten in the dining room with a lovely log fire burning in the background. A very well equipped utility room made it so easy to dry clothes after being out on Ben Lawers - the owners have thought of everything.
We would definitely go again.




Beautiful Killin

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week. Beautiful cottage. Excellent amenities. Great location. Highly recommend.



Fabulous stay in Tigh Muileann

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Tigh Muileann in May to attend a family wedding in Killin.
The house was perfect for our requirements with the different sleeping arrangements in the various rooms.
It was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the huge dining table seated us all easily.
The large garden with patio and outdoor seating was an added bonus, as was the complimentary Wi-Fi.
The house was lovely and warm on arrival, however the heating was not required due the the lovely Scottish weather that weekend, hot water was instant and plentiful.
I would highly recommend this house to anyone wishing to stay in Killin.




One of my favourite places in the world

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking with Cooper Cottages was very easy. Very helpful. Cottage is beautifully located at one end of bridge over Falls of Dochart. The pub is the other side. There is nothing better than supping a pint whilst cooling your feet after a good day walking.
Plenty of parking. Cottage contains pretty much all you need/expect. Clean and comfortable. Front of house stays cool, downstairs. We were there during a heat wave! Co op store a few minutes walk. The Courie Inn does a mean Vennison Goulash, Bistro is smarter on the inside than it looks. Nine hole golf club is great fun. Confirmation of return of our damage deposit was waiting for us when we got home, very efficient. Would stay again.




Perfect weekend retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect weekend retreat for all the family, lots of space, comfortable beds and beautiful location. Only very minor point when we arrived the power had tripped and there was no heating on when we arrived, luckily we had someone with us who had lived In the house before and knew where the circuit box was which is located at the top of stairs in a small cupboard if happens to anyone else. We couldn’t fault this house with plenty of options around for eating also, the courie Inn was our favourite.

My partners family had owned the property previously for 46 years and the changes the new owners have made are fantastic and we wish them all the very best with this fantastic house.





Lovely Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really relaxing Christmas beak in this deceptively spacious cottage. The location of the cottage is great, the falls of Dochart out the front of the property, these could be seen from the upstairs lounge. A 10 minute walk to a decent size Co-Op, pubs and restaurants even closer than that. Lovely walks right on the doorstep.
The cottage was spotless, newly renovated and decorated to a high standard. They thought of everything in the kitchen, it is compact but very well equipped and we managed to cook a huge Christmas dinner for 8 easily. We loved the walled back garden as we were able to let our dog run around safely without the worry of him escaping. One of our party is disabled, this cottage is ideal for those with limited mobility as it has only one step into the property (back door), the back bedrooms and bathroom with walk in shower is accessible via two small steps.
The second lounge upstairs was ideal, the kids went up there to escape the adults and watch tv. Would love to stay here again, highly recemmended.