FB Twitter

Tigh Muileann

Tigh Muileann

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


With views over the bridge and Falls of Dochart, Tigh Muilean or 'The Mill House' is in an ideal position for enjoying the history and warm welcome of Killin. The Old Mill and Waterwheel are close by. This modernised property provides comfortable accommodation for 8 people. Low occupancy rates up to 5 people on request. Killin offers a good central base for touring or If you enjoy walking or cycling there are plenty of trails including the Route 7 cycle path nearby. For the more adventurous, our local Munro Ben Lawers is a short drive away, the tallest mountain in the Scottish Highlands and boasting a celebrated collection of rare mountain plants this is a popular attraction as are the Moirlanich longhouse and Finlarig Castle ruins. The 9 hole local golf club welcomes visitors. Killin hosts many annual events, The Highland Games, Killin Music Festival, Killin Agricultural Show and the Pantomime.

Great cottage in Killin

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week. The cottage is in a great location adjacent to the Falls and convenient for village facilities and very warm and comfortable. It was well equipped but not glitzy and with features like the drying room and enclosed garden was ideal for a mixed weather Scottish holiday with outdoor activities.



Matthew replied 50 days ago
Thank you. We're pleased to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed some outdoor activities.

Scottish Getaway Aug 2020

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great 7 night summer break for the family. Tigh Muileann is well located in Kilin with a great view of the falls of Falls of Dochart and the mountains of Breadalbane. Cottage has wonderful decor and furnishings. Well equipped with all you need. God willing we'll return.




Beautiful House

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved our stay here - the house was very well equipped, cosy and spacious with 3 living areas. The top sitting room had lovely views of the falls of Dochart and we also enjoyed having our breakfast in the back garden with the noise of the falls in the background. Plenty to do right on your doorstep too - Location is great if you enjoy spending time in the great outdoors.



Matthew replied 90 days ago
Thank you. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Ideal location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for the Falls of Docheart in a beautiful village. An ideal location for touring Scotland.



Matthew replied 93 days ago
Thank you for your review.

Highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice place. Has everything you will need. Location is amazing. Stayed here for 5 nights. 4 adults and one child.



Tigh Muileann

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect cottage in the perfect place for fabulous views and exploring. Our family had a fantastic week staying here and would highly recommend it.



Lovely cosy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I stayed with seven friends to celebrate a birthday and everyone really liked the cottage. The living space is cosy, but enough space and the logburner with plenty of logs was much appreciated. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. I was already familiar with Killin, but it is a lovely wee place for a break. I will definitely consider staying in the cottage again.



Summer stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 5 nights .Home from home .Very clean and comfortable with lovely decor and furnishings . Very well equipped
And everything you could possibly need
Excellent pretty location at end of bridge at Falls of Dochart.




As expected

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable and convenient property. Exterior door locks awkward to use and door handle to small bathroom from single bedroom does not work. Otherwise very happy with this holiday cottage.



2nd New Year we’ve spent in the cottage and it really lived up to

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd New Year we,ve spent in the cottage and it certainly lived up to all our expectations once again



Great location , great cottage,

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking until the end of stay everything went smoothly.Thanks to CooperCottages Team for all their help.
Cottage was more spacious than we thought, well prepared for our stay and allowed us to mix as a group and also have quiet space when wanted.
Location was ideal and gave good options for dining/dog walking and exploring the local area.
Will definitely look to book again
Thanking you Mary




Family gathering in Killin

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Six of us gathered in Killin for a family gathering. Location was great with the pub being only a short walk away!
The standard of accommodation was very high. Meals were eaten in the dining room with a lovely log fire burning in the background. A very well equipped utility room made it so easy to dry clothes after being out on Ben Lawers - the owners have thought of everything.
We would definitely go again.




Beautiful Killin

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week. Beautiful cottage. Excellent amenities. Great location. Highly recommend.



Fabulous stay in Tigh Muileann

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Tigh Muileann in May to attend a family wedding in Killin.
The house was perfect for our requirements with the different sleeping arrangements in the various rooms.
It was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the huge dining table seated us all easily.
The large garden with patio and outdoor seating was an added bonus, as was the complimentary Wi-Fi.
The house was lovely and warm on arrival, however the heating was not required due the the lovely Scottish weather that weekend, hot water was instant and plentiful.
I would highly recommend this house to anyone wishing to stay in Killin.




One of my favourite places in the world

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking with Cooper Cottages was very easy. Very helpful. Cottage is beautifully located at one end of bridge over Falls of Dochart. The pub is the other side. There is nothing better than supping a pint whilst cooling your feet after a good day walking.
Plenty of parking. Cottage contains pretty much all you need/expect. Clean and comfortable. Front of house stays cool, downstairs. We were there during a heat wave! Co op store a few minutes walk. The Courie Inn does a mean Vennison Goulash, Bistro is smarter on the inside than it looks. Nine hole golf club is great fun. Confirmation of return of our damage deposit was waiting for us when we got home, very efficient. Would stay again.




Perfect weekend retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect weekend retreat for all the family, lots of space, comfortable beds and beautiful location. Only very minor point when we arrived the power had tripped and there was no heating on when we arrived, luckily we had someone with us who had lived In the house before and knew where the circuit box was which is located at the top of stairs in a small cupboard if happens to anyone else. We couldn’t fault this house with plenty of options around for eating also, the courie Inn was our favourite.

My partners family had owned the property previously for 46 years and the changes the new owners have made are fantastic and we wish them all the very best with this fantastic house.





Lovely Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really relaxing Christmas beak in this deceptively spacious cottage. The location of the cottage is great, the falls of Dochart out the front of the property, these could be seen from the upstairs lounge. A 10 minute walk to a decent size Co-Op, pubs and restaurants even closer than that. Lovely walks right on the doorstep.
The cottage was spotless, newly renovated and decorated to a high standard. They thought of everything in the kitchen, it is compact but very well equipped and we managed to cook a huge Christmas dinner for 8 easily. We loved the walled back garden as we were able to let our dog run around safely without the worry of him escaping. One of our party is disabled, this cottage is ideal for those with limited mobility as it has only one step into the property (back door), the back bedrooms and bathroom with walk in shower is accessible via two small steps.
The second lounge upstairs was ideal, the kids went up there to escape the adults and watch tv. Would love to stay here again, highly recemmended.