FB Twitter

The Byre

The Byre

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


The Byre is a spacious 4 bedroom house (2 king beds, 1 double, 2 children's single beds) nestled in a secluded spot alongside the River Balvaig in the heart of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. With generous riverside grounds, abundant wildlife and stunning views it provides an ideal spot for family and friends to enjoy everything that the National Park has to offer whether that be walking, fishing, golfing, photography, cycling, skiing, climbing or just exploring the Park's varied natural, historical and cultural heritage.

Charming cottage in the Lomond area

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was a great place for our family, comfortable and clean, in a fantastic location. We enjoyed it much, the owner is very attentive to make things safe and well equipped. The house itself is beautiful and the location is incredible.



Fantastic Retreat but near local towns

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is so well placed, that you feel that you are away from everything, but a short drive away and you have Calandar and Stirling. There are lots of walks nearby, meaning you don't have to travel too far from the cottage. We also walked along the single track roads as well. Vast amounts of nature, birds of prey, deer and Heron for example can be seen from the doorstep. In addition to this, the cottage was very clean and comfortable. Would recommend this cottage as a 'must' for staying in this area.



Stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house in stunning location. Family had a fantastic time.

Road to house is through the woods and we had to reverse a couple of times to let lumber trucks pass.




Beautiful cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a fantastic location. Very well equipped and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great holiday home in a stunning location. Picture box views from every window. Lots of thoughtful details… black out blinds!!!! Kitchen huge and fantastically well stocked.

Thank you




Matthew replied 113 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

A lovely, comfortable home in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second year in a row staying at The Byre as we just love the combination of a large, clean, comfortable home with the stunning scenery and peaceful location. We couldn't ask for more; the house is so well equipped it's like being home from home. We enjoyed many stunning walks right from the house and some breathtaking drives in the area. I particularly recommend this location for the stunning autumn colours!



Matthew replied 326 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Byre.

Dunn family visit

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property perfect for our group of six adults and two small dogs. Very well equipped and everything to a very high standard. One complaint would be that there were several bird feeders it would be wonderful if they were filled for guests arriving, there are so many places to view them from the house and they could encourage so many species of birds and small animals. We will certainly visit again.



Matthew replied 353 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Beautiful riverside house

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at the Byre for family of four. Quiet location, nice to be beside a river, great house with lots of space. Very narrow road to access by vehicle though has passing places - great for walking & cycling on though.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Byre.

Great stay at The Byre

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week and a half at The Byre - a family of 4 + 2 grandparents. The house was very spacious and wonderfully located - off the beaten track, but close enough to Strathyre and Callander for the local facilities etc.
We did waterskiing / wakeboarding / kayaking / speed boat trips at Loch Earn, Gorge Walking at Brig'O'Turk, walked Munro's up Balquhidder glen, visited Blair Drummond Safari park and fished in the river by the house. We even saw an Otter from the house!
Despite all the above excitement, we found the house quiet and comfortable - just what we needed for a wonderful summer getaway.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a very active holiday. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a great family holiday at The Byre in lovely surroundings. The cottage has great views, is very comfortable and well equipped. There’s plenty to do nearby to keep all ages entertained. Would highly recommend.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Byre.

Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing three night stay here. The cottage was exactly as described, beautifully decorated, well furnished, and extremely comfortable with amazing views. Really peaceful. Can’t recommend highly enough.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you had a peaceful and comfortable stay.

One of the best vacation

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Byre. The house was super cosy, clean and very welcoming. The location is more than we expected and better than you can see on the picture. Very peaceful. Lots of activities around. We recommend it from all our heart. Thank you.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

A New Years stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place this is, me my wife and daughter stayed here over new year and absolutely loved it.
The house is absolutely beautiful and the views are out of this world.
Would highly recommend this place and would definitely go back.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your New Year stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

The perfect location to enjoy Rob Roy Country, or for a relaxing break in the Trossachs.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Byre is a lovely spacious property with cosy sofas well positioned to that you can take in the beautiful surrounding views that Scotland has to offer. It is a bit off the beat and track but not that far from civilization, so for us the ideal spot.
The Byre is tastefully decorated and extremely well equipped for a holiday rental so this gives it a home away from home feel immediately.
Super impressed by the amount of kitchen utensils and pots and pans which really helps when you enjoy cooking or at Christmas time.
The Cooper cottage team made our Christmas stay special with a decorated tree on our arrival.
The Byre has great central heating so lovely and cosy and the fire works well and creates a lovely atmosphere in the living room.
I would definitely return to the Byre and am very impressed by the professionalism of cooper cottages and would recommend to friends and family.
Clear instructions to get to the place even although it is a bit off the beat and track you are not that far from civilization if you want that.
Lovely forest walks directly from the Byre which take in the breathtaking scenery of local Munros.
Hope to be back.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas break at The Byre. We look forward to welcoming you back again.