FB Twitter

Ruchearn

Ruchearn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Ruchearn is a stylishly modern downstairs flat converted from a Georgian House. There is a garden beside the house, fully-fitted kitchen, a king size and twin bedroom, family bathroom and comfortable lounge. Beside the lounge is a sunroom with seating. There is also an en-suite bathroom. The village of Comrie features several shops, restaurants and sights including the White Church. There are great opportunities for walking, cycling and fishing in the area.

Stay at Ruchearn

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed my stay at Ruchearn. Very comfortable house. Well equipped apart from the mugs which were too small. Only problem was that there was no WiFi after the first day of our stay.



Lovely property. Great location.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely property with plenty of room for 4 people. Nice little extra conservatory room and outdoor seating. We felt a little cold on first night and no extra blankets (particularly cold spell in March), but were able to regulate heating ourselves so that helped. The location is great and free parking is just a few metres away.



Warm in the storm

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely building, with comfortable accommodation. Log burner was well used in the wild weather. Thanks



Matthew replied 220 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay.

Autumn weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ruchearn was exactly what we were expecting, unfortunately the weather was wet, we were able to dry all our boots and jackets easily and enjoyed the wood burning stove.



Matthew replied 346 days ago
Thank you for you review. We're pleased to hear you had a good time in Comrie.

Family visit

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Ruchearn whilst visiting family in Comrie. The apartment was ideally located for visiting, also for accessing the facilities in the village.
The apartment is spacious and very well equipped and, despite being on the main street in the village and directly opposite the fish and chip shop, is remarkably quiet. The only time this was not the case was when guests arrived in the apartment above Ruchearn on the Saturday of our stay and we were subjected to loud 80's music until 11.30p.m.
The bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable (can't comment on the second room as we didn't use it) and the showers are fantastic. Whilst the settee in the sitting room was comfortable, the easy chairs were a torment for anyone with a back issue. The wood burner was lovely and counterbalanced the somewhat spartan feel from the hard flooring, wooden window shutters, high ceilings and un-curtained windows.
The area is stunning and Comrie is ideally placed for visiting the Perthshire region.




Great house in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I loved our stay here. The house is lovely and finished to a good standard. Would highly recommend.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Ideal spot.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious, handy for the local shops and walks.
We met neighbours and felt at home in the village. It is a beauriful part of Perthshire with many different walks in the hills and along the rivers. Although it is on a busy corner, it was quiet in the evenings.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay.

Great place!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is very clean and spacious. It’s in great condition and very comfortable and warm. The location is convenient, close to all the shops. It’s got excellent WiFi. I would definitely stay here again.



October break stay

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful property in the heart of Comrie. Great location for River walks and hike up to Deils Cauldron.
The property was lovely throughout and had everything we needed... highlight was the log burner for cosy nights in.

We would stay here again.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Great accommodation in lovely location!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with the accommodation. Spotlessly clean, warm, comfortable, with everything we needed. Things were quiet in the village due to COVID but the house is perfectly located for lots of terrific walks -- many starting on the door step. Would happily return.



Staying at Ruchearn in August

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Ruchearn enjoying the space of the cottage and the local area. Central heating was very effective! Although there was an iron bench outside the conservatory overlooking the river a small table would have been useful to put things on.

The road outside was busier that we expected but the evenings and early mornings were quiet. The popular fish and chip shop opposite the cottage proved a lively place. It was well organised. Fish and chips delicious!

We didn't use the garden but for families this would be a useful spot for playing in.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cottage and local area.

Cosy haven

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing but praise from our son and his family visiting from Australia about their stay in Ruchearn. Coming from their summer climate they found the flat snug, comfortable and easy to live in. (NB it can be rented in conjunction with the flat above "The Old Schoolhouse" - accommodating a total of 8 in the whole building).

We found Cooper Cottages good to deal with, prompt and efficient.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you son and his family enjoyed their stay at New Year in Comrie.

Great place in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Mum and I stayed in Ruchearn on a recent holiday to Scotland. The property was on the ground floor of a two story building which used to be the Headmaster's House. It had recently been renovated and it was clear that they hadn't quite finished it e.g there was no washing machine and lack of curtains/blinds. Despite that it was such a comfortable place with lots of character with the high ceilings and you could not have got a more central location if staying in Comrie. The only criticism that I would have is that the shower in the main bedroom ensuite is not practical to use at all because of the door folding in and the location of the tap. The furnishings were of a high quality and it just had such a great feel about it. Would definitely recommend Ruchearn to anyone holidaying in Comrie.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.