FB Twitter

Morenish Mews (Killin Cottage)

Morenish Mews (Killin Cottage)

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


A cosy holiday cottage for two looking out over Loch Tay in Highland Perthshire. Killin Cottage has a wooden exterior giving the impression of a comfortable log cabin. Inside there is a lounge with television and DVD player. WiFi is available but can be patchy due to the rural location. The property is ideal for couples, with a king-sized bedroom, bathroom with shower over the bath, toilet and washbasin, and a fully-equipped kitchen for self catering.

A few days stay at Killin Cottage, Morenish Mews

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent all round experience. Hosted by Catherine who was very charming and most informative. Warm and very comfortable accomodation. Beautiful location. So much to see in the area. Dochart Falls in full flow during my stay. Glen Lyon worth visiting, miles of wonderful scenery, following River Lyon. Would I go back-yes, without a doubt.



Matthew replied 69 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

A wonderful week

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a splendid week. Catherine was a wonderful host, the cottage was beautifully designed and equipped and the setting, overlooking Loch Tay, is to die for. We saw an osprey, golden eagle and red squirrels, it really couldn't have been much better.



Matthew replied 87 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you saw some of the local wildlife.

The perfect place for a holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In the midst of this Covid crisis, I chose Morenish Mews as it had a Good to Go sign and was in a place of great beauty. I would certainly return.



Matthew replied 91 days ago
Thank you for your review. We would love to welcome you back again.

Another great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is extremely comfortable and well presented, great value. It is in an ideal location and the owner clearly puts a great deal of effort into ensuring a good stay.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Morenish Mews.