FB Twitter

Morenish Mews (Kenmore Cottage)

Morenish Mews (Kenmore Cottage)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.6


Kenmore Cottage is adjoined to Killin Cottage (two identical semi-detached lodges). A timber cottage with stunning views of Loch Tay nearby the Highland Perthshire village of Killin. The cottage is perfect for couples looking to relax in a quiet rural setting. Kenmore Cottage has a king-sized bedroom, a bathroom with a shower over the bath, and a comfortable lounge with television and DVD player. There is a fully-equipped kitchen. Outdoors guests can enjoy the balcony looking out over the garden and towards the loch and surrounding hills. We are also proud to say that this is a "green" cottage, with electricity and hot water from solar panels. WiFi is available but can be patchy due to the rural location.

Beautiful location within easy reach of the village

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful two weeks and as always sad to leave, the lovely Kenmore cottage and the ever changing wonderful views from the cottage.



Daniela replied 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay in Killin.

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an absolutely marvellous time at Kenmore Cottage. Beautiful scenery and a relatively "central" location for the Scottish highlands providing excellent access to both Loch Lomond in the South and looking further North to Pitlochry and Aviemore, though we didn't venture quite that far!

Only things I would have like to have seen were more pans in the cupboard for use when cooking - especially a frying pan - and that some oil maybe should have been in the cupboard as a standard for use, but honestly these are such minor thoughts! It is an absolutely wonderful place and if I can ever make it back, I certainly will!




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

4th visit and it won't be the last, health permitting

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's everything we could want. Why do I need to waste my time and everyone else's by having to say more to keep some damn fool computer happy?



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Hi John, Thank you for your review. I can't speak for the computer, but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay at Morenish Mews and hope to welcome you back again.

Lovely location!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely comfortable place to stay with excellent views of loch and hills. Great to watch the birds feeding right outside the window.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable break at Kenmore Cottage.

Very lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very lovely cabin with stunning views of Loch Tay. Very nice accommodation with good kitchen facilities and comfortable living area. Very impressed with the green status of the accommodation.



Wonderful cottage break

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely small cottage for 2 with splendid views of Loch Tay. Cottage clean, well equipped and nicely ‘green’ in terms of recycling etc. Owner on site was so helpful regarding surrounding area and nearby walks. Entertainment on tap with very busy, constantly refilled bird feeders in view of the sitting room. Garden grounds extensive and beautiful with choices of places to sit out. A top class cottage accommodation at a very reasonable price.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Morenish Mews. It is a lovely place to enjoy the wildlife and views of the loch.

Sunshine on Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage as good as usual. Weather superb so could sit in garden and watch ospreys. Italian restaurant only 1 mile away so set up for a great holiday



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and saw the ospreys.

Location of Kenmore Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Morenish Mews, whether you are staying in Kenmore Cottage or Killin Cottage, is in a beautiful setting with wonderful views of Loch Tay no matter what the weather is. It is also within easy reach of Killin village with its shops, and cafes. Also within easy reach are good walks and Ben Lawers and other Munros.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The view of the loch from the property is beautiful.

Marvellous Morenish

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant and most welcome stay at this cottage. Fantastic, stunning views and great walks in the area.. Thanks to Catherine for everything.



stay in Kemore cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
excellent stay as always, no problems with new managers of cottages, key now in box on side of chalet apart from that nothing has changed Quality wise, Catherine still onsite if minor problems arise



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kenmore Cottage.