FB Twitter

Morenish Mews (Killin Cottage)

Morenish Mews (Killin Cottage)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Killin Cottage is adjoined to Kenmore Cottage (two identical semi-detached lodges). A cosy holiday cottage for two looking out over Loch Tay in Highland Perthshire. Killin Cottage has a wooden exterior giving the impression of a comfortable log cabin. Inside there is a lounge with television and DVD player. WiFi is available but can be patchy due to the rural location. The property is ideal for couples, with a king-sized bedroom, bathroom with shower over the bath, toilet and washbasin, and a fully-equipped kitchen for self catering.

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage, excellent location if you like peace and quiet. Plenty to do and see in the surrounding area.



Daniela replied 82 days ago
Thank you for review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Stunning spot

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The chalet was cosy, clean and welcoming and in a very peaceful and scenic location. We had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.



Matthew replied 162 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you had a peaceful stay at Loch Tay.

Peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely short break of 4 nights here. Loved looking out at Loch Tay and enjoyed the peace and tranquillity of the area. Well placed for hill walkers, got several Munros done during our short stay. It’s only a short drive to shop, pubs and cafe. Morenish Mews is cosy and comfortable and has everything you need for a wonderful short break.



Matthew replied 175 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you had a peaceful stay at Morenish Mews.

A little bit of heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the 4th time in this location. Fabulous views to wake up to. Tranquil, peaceful, central position to use as base for touring.
As a munro bagger superb location many many ticks to do. Very quiet lovely new owners thoroughly recommend Morenish Mews for honeymooners. Killin is fantastic wee village and Courie Inn well worth a visit food superb.




Matthew replied 344 days ago
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for you review.

Great wee stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed 3 nights, arrived on the most fantastic day, view was amazing! Comfortable bed, great living area, as I had hoped to cook, more pots would have been better however wasn’t an issue. Can recommend for a break away from it all



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay.

A stay at Killin Cottage, Morenish Mews

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely location. Accommodation not ready when arrived(after time advised) visitor info very out of date. A little dirty on arrival.



GREAT PLACE

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very comfortable with a delightful setting looking onto Lock Tay. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped. My husband always takes his own knife sharpener and this was the first place that actually had one. It was very quiet with a comfortable bed. Spent a week there because I walked the Rob Roy marathon and so nice to be able to return to the cottage after the walk and enjoy the ambience of the cottage. Would love to have been able to spend more time there.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and congratulations on completing the Rob Roy marathon.

We liked it!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location, great as a base for local sight seeing. Quiet, relaxing. Good facilities. Eco friendly and they obviously love wildlife.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay.

Beautiful view

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second visit to Killin cottage previously was four years ago, with the previous owners.The cottage is situated overlooking Loch Tay with beautiful views, and walks. The property is clean and has everything you would need during your stay and is comfortable.
The only thing lacking is any cleaning materials, the only thing there was some watered down washing up liquid and a square of sponge with a scouring pad on the other side.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We;re pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay.

killin cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
new owners, and a company running the booking and cleaning side but same quality of service as ever, have already booked for january



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that everything was to your satisfaction.

Fantastic quiet location for a relaxing holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third holiday at Morenish Mews which tells you a lot for starters. Excellent as always. Clean, well equipped cabin with views to die for!
Only marked the comfort down 1 point as the memory foam mattress topper was not available on this occasion, which my wife has found beneficial on previous visits.
If the quality of your Wi-Fi connection has a bearing on how much you enjoy your holiday, then it may not be for you!
They do tell you upfront and quite frankly we see that as a plus when it's getting away from the hustle and bustle of daily life that you are looking for.




A few days stay at Killin Cottage, Morenish Mews

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent all round experience. Hosted by Catherine who was very charming and most informative. Warm and very comfortable accomodation. Beautiful location. So much to see in the area. Dochart Falls in full flow during my stay. Glen Lyon worth visiting, miles of wonderful scenery, following River Lyon. Would I go back-yes, without a doubt.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

A wonderful week

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a splendid week. Catherine was a wonderful host, the cottage was beautifully designed and equipped and the setting, overlooking Loch Tay, is to die for. We saw an osprey, golden eagle and red squirrels, it really couldn't have been much better.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you saw some of the local wildlife.

The perfect place for a holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In the midst of this Covid crisis, I chose Morenish Mews as it had a Good to Go sign and was in a place of great beauty. I would certainly return.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We would love to welcome you back again.

Another great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is extremely comfortable and well presented, great value. It is in an ideal location and the owner clearly puts a great deal of effort into ensuring a good stay.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Morenish Mews.