FB Twitter

Morenish Mews (Kenmore Cottage)

Morenish Mews (Kenmore Cottage)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Kenmore Cottage is adjoined to Killin Cottage (two identical semi-detached lodges). A timber cottage with stunning views of Loch Tay nearby the Highland Perthshire village of Killin. The cottage is perfect for couples looking to relax in a quiet rural setting. Kenmore Cottage has a king-sized bedroom, a bathroom with a shower over the bath, and a comfortable lounge with television and DVD player. There is a fully-equipped kitchen. Outdoors guests can enjoy the balcony looking out over the garden and towards the loch and surrounding hills. We are also proud to say that this is a "green" cottage, with electricity and hot water from solar panels. WiFi is available but can be patchy due to the rural location.

Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing experience with our little baby girl who really enjoyed the views and the comfort. The location is great to visit the center of the Highlands



Leah replied 78 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at this little heaven-filled place!

I was looking for peace and I found it!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved Kenmore Cottage - what a gem! Spent a chilly Winter weekend here exploring the loch, hills and surrounding villages. The cottage has everything you need and is in the loveliest location. It's close to Killin with a great Co-op for provisions and the kitchen has everything you need to eat very well in the cottage. Spent the morning watching the sun come up over the loch and the birds in the feeder on the front lawn.



In need of updating and repairs.We enjoy stopping here but it has to be comfortable.................

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Needs a new living room carpet
Needs a new settee
Toilet Seat Loose and could be dangerous for an elderly person who could fall off.
New Bath and Shower
Needs Work and Some Updating
We enjoy stopping here but it has to be comfortable. The settee for example has to pads underneath the settee seats. It's flat and not very comfortable.




Leah replied 271 days ago
Hi Simon, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate these and these are passed on to our team. This property has now been earmarked for upgrading and there's a plan to do some refurbishments over the coming quieter months. We are having the maintenance team look at the toilet seat again. Thank you for bringing it to our attention! We do hope we can welcome you again soon to our Scotland homes. The Cooper Cottage team

A beautiful place for a holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It would be hard to find a more beautiful spot for a holiday than the setting for Morenish Mews. Cottage was well appointed, comfortable, and clean (though an extra saucepan would have been fine!). Bed was comfy, and though the bedroom was a little small, we found space for everything The little porch was a lovely place to have breakfast on a sunny morning. We very much enjoyed our time there.



Daniela replied 334 days ago
Thank you for your review and comments. We are happy to hear you had a joyful stay in Killin.

Another great fortnight in Kenmore cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
everything you need is in the cottage, Views are superb, the cottage makes a great base to explore this part of scotland, plenty of walks for you energetically minded or like my wife and i you can just sit on the porch and watch the clouds kissing the tops of the munros in front of you. get yourself here and just relax and unwind.



Daniela replied 360 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Killin.

Another nice stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Yet again a nice place to stay. Weather scorching and location wonderful. Killin makes a great location for touring.



Daniela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Killin.

Fabulous location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Kenmore cottage to celebrate my husband’s birthday and retirement.The view over Loch Tay is fabulous.
The cottage was clean and well equipped.
I was slightly concerned about it being attached to Killin cottage, but we didn’t hear any noise from our neighbours.
One of the best places we have stayed.
Would definitely recommend.




Daniela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had a joyful celebration and stay in Killin.

Great cottage overlooking Loch Tay

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the cottage for three nights in mid November.
The setting is stunning, the views of Loch Tay from the cottage are beautiful; one could stay inside gazing out all day, looking at the landscape, sheep and birds!

The cottage is very clean and comfortable, very well equipped and well kept. It also warms up quickly, which is very convenient in the cold weather!
It is close to the amenities of Killin, while secluded enough for a restful break away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Booking the cottage was hassle free and we received all the information needed from the agent very efficiently. The agent was extremely helpful with our enquires; as was the owner of the property who we met while there.




Daniela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Killin.

Heavenly spot looking out over Loch Tay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect little place in a beautiful location. Very clean cosy and comfortable. Fantastic location for the many Munros & Corbetts or just soaking up the wonderful location. Will definitely return!



Daniela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay in Killin. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Not as good as it was (our 5th visit)

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
As ever the situation and view are unsurpassed. The cabin remains generally comfortable and reasonably equipped. However the care and love for the property shewn by the previous owners is no longer apparent. 4 stars should mean that everything appropriate is provided and in good order. Some of the following may seem trivial but we are used to better standards both in the UK and on the continent where we regularly holiday. On arrival the place smelt musty and the sheets, towels and toilet paper were damp. If this is because it had been fumigated for Covid protection, then a note to that effect would have been sensible. If not, this is wholly unacceptable. The toilet roll holder seemed to be about to fall off the wall. The toilet seat was loose. There was no air freshener in the toilet. (We had brought our own in our emergency box not expecting to have to use it). The spare bag for the kitchen pedal bin was of a size to fit a dustbin and consequently filled the bin before anything was put in it. (We bought what we needed). One extra large frying pan is fine but not great for cooking one egg. Similarly the lack of a spatula that is compatible with non-stick pans is asking for trouble (Again we had brought our own). The supply of cutlery was inadequate. In particular 3 knives for 2 people is far too few. 6 should be the minimum allowing one to have, for instance, starter, main and cheese without having to wash up.



Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Always happy to have feedback from regular guests. The property owner has sorted the inventory items, made made the necessary repairs as well as reviewing improvements to improve the freshness of the cottage.

Beautiful location within easy reach of the village

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful two weeks and as always sad to leave, the lovely Kenmore cottage and the ever changing wonderful views from the cottage.



Daniela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay in Killin.

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an absolutely marvellous time at Kenmore Cottage. Beautiful scenery and a relatively "central" location for the Scottish highlands providing excellent access to both Loch Lomond in the South and looking further North to Pitlochry and Aviemore, though we didn't venture quite that far!

Only things I would have like to have seen were more pans in the cupboard for use when cooking - especially a frying pan - and that some oil maybe should have been in the cupboard as a standard for use, but honestly these are such minor thoughts! It is an absolutely wonderful place and if I can ever make it back, I certainly will!




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

4th visit and it won't be the last, health permitting

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's everything we could want. Why do I need to waste my time and everyone else's by having to say more to keep some damn fool computer happy?



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Hi John, Thank you for your review. I can't speak for the computer, but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay at Morenish Mews and hope to welcome you back again.

Lovely location!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely comfortable place to stay with excellent views of loch and hills. Great to watch the birds feeding right outside the window.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable break at Kenmore Cottage.

Very lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very lovely cabin with stunning views of Loch Tay. Very nice accommodation with good kitchen facilities and comfortable living area. Very impressed with the green status of the accommodation.



Wonderful cottage break

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely small cottage for 2 with splendid views of Loch Tay. Cottage clean, well equipped and nicely ‘green’ in terms of recycling etc. Owner on site was so helpful regarding surrounding area and nearby walks. Entertainment on tap with very busy, constantly refilled bird feeders in view of the sitting room. Garden grounds extensive and beautiful with choices of places to sit out. A top class cottage accommodation at a very reasonable price.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Morenish Mews. It is a lovely place to enjoy the wildlife and views of the loch.

Sunshine on Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage as good as usual. Weather superb so could sit in garden and watch ospreys. Italian restaurant only 1 mile away so set up for a great holiday



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and saw the ospreys.

Location of Kenmore Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Morenish Mews, whether you are staying in Kenmore Cottage or Killin Cottage, is in a beautiful setting with wonderful views of Loch Tay no matter what the weather is. It is also within easy reach of Killin village with its shops, and cafes. Also within easy reach are good walks and Ben Lawers and other Munros.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The view of the loch from the property is beautiful.

Marvellous Morenish

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant and most welcome stay at this cottage. Fantastic, stunning views and great walks in the area.. Thanks to Catherine for everything.



stay in Kemore cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
excellent stay as always, no problems with new managers of cottages, key now in box on side of chalet apart from that nothing has changed Quality wise, Catherine still onsite if minor problems arise



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kenmore Cottage.