FB Twitter

Fire Station Cottage

Fire Station Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


A modern holiday cottage in the heart of the friendly village of Comrie, Perthshire where you will find a variety of shops and restaurants close by, pamper yourself at Senses in the village. Comrie golf club is a short distance away where visitors are welcome. For families the local Auchingarrich Wildlife Park is a great attraction. This self catering holiday home is a good base for exploring Strathearn and Perthshire, just an hour from Glasgow or Edinburgh. A popular destination during the many events held, the Comrie fortnight and the New Years Eve Flambeau. One dog is very welcome here.

Wonderful very comfortable cottage with all mod cons. Thoroughly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little retreat very comfortable very convenient location. Enormous bath, for unwinding or soothing tired legs. Good layout



Matthew replied 39 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Comrie.

Fire Station Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fourth time that I have rented one of the Cooper Cottages locations and they are always the very best places to say - the bathrooms in particular are fantastic which in my experience of rental properties is not always the case.



Lovely cottage in a lovely village

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage. Excellent order. Everything you will need is there. All crockery, cutlery, pots etc of good quality and plenty of room and cupboards. All the local shops are within walking distance and on level if you have mobility problems. I would definatley like to return to this property or one of the other Cooper Cottages if they are all of this standard.



Matthew replied 64 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found everything to your satisfaction in the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

(No)Fire Station Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage in Comrie. Finished to a very high standard and well stocked for utensils - although we couldn’t find a grater when having to make cheese omelets unexpectedly for Friday night supper due to the local chipper shutting at 8.30pm.
Lovely wood burning stove with kindling, logs and matchbox. Sadly no matches in said box ( or gas in the barbecue lighter) so way to light the stove.
Also, and this is a general moan about renting holiday lets, could there be some decent sized ice cube holders that actually have ice in them? I hate the fact that the first G&T is tepid.




Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family all stayed in this cottage on the weekend of my wedding, it was absolutely perfect and helped make the weekend as special as it was. Dealing with Coopers cottages was a pleasure throughout

We'll be back!




Matthew replied 82 days ago
Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fire Station Cottage.

2nd stay at Fire Station Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our second stay at Fire Station Cottage. The cottage is so spacious and comfortable. 3 bathrooms in total so plenty of room for everyone! The kitchen is fitted with high end appliances and is very well equipped. Log burning stove in large living room.
The cottage is well positioned in the village so easy short walk to all facilities.
Lots of walks from the cottage - De'ils Cauldron, Laggan Wood, River Lednock etc.
I would highly recommend it, in fact we have just booked our third visit next year!




Matthew replied 101 days ago
Thanks for your review of Fire Station. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the cottage again and found plenty to do in the village and local area.

This is a truly fabulous house

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautiful. And very well equipped to a very high standard.
It's location is first class.




A home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Large modern newly refurbished cottage, Excellent sized rooms, wonderful bathrooms, warm, comfortable, very clean and in a lovely village. Great location for exploring the Trossachs.



Matthew replied 106 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Comrie and exploring the area.

Another stay at Fire Station Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay this year, excellent accommodation. Returning visits speaks of our satisfaction with the cottage, have never disappointed. See previous comments.



home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The title has probably been used too many times but for this location it is the only possible way to start: We have rented quite a few houses and appartments in the UK but this is certainly among the best.
The kitchen equipment is modern and has more that you can expect, three clean and modern bathrooms (which would be excellent for three different parties staying there), very clean and pleasant bedrooms. The house is overall very spacious, which created a very pleasant atmosphere from the first minute we entered the house. Easy off-street parking and a small place behind the house to sit (and read as we did) are also available.
Can we recommend this house? O yes!!
Would we return if we wanted to stay in that region of Scotland again? O yes!!




Matthew replied 116 days ago
Many thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the cottage in Comrie and look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Fire Station Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and I have just had our second visit to Fire Station Cottage. Once again, it had everything we required and in a perfect location as we have relatives living nearby. We will have no hesitation in returning.



Long weekend stay

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent accommodation, finished to a very high standard. Great location with a number of shops and a few restaurants within walking distance and easy access to the wider area.



Excellent, convenient house.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property suited us for a week in a great area for walking. Good restaurants & deli nearby. Very clean & comfortable house.



Matthew replied 214 days ago
Thanks for your review. Glad to hear that you found the property clean and comfortable and enjoyed your stay in Comrie.

Another Stay at Fire Station Cottage, Comrie

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had stayed at Fire Station before and although we visit the area once or twice a year, its taken several years to get back in again! clearly popular, but managed this year so far. Excellent accommodation as I remembered it. Kitchen with an induction is just like we use to at home, all Le Creuset pots and pans, Miele applancies, superb toweling from Mitre. Update to the living room a bit since we were last here with new sofa's which are good and blinds replaced curtains down stairs that gives is a lighter more airy feel. When I'm visiting the area, my 1st port of call is to check here for availability, so hopefully I'll be successful again.



Matthew replied 244 days ago
Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Fire Station Cottage. It is a popular accommodation so books quite early on in the year. We do our best to keep the property maintained to a high standard. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

95

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely, comfortable, bright and well-appointed house in great location within beautiful village. Highly recommended -



Matthew replied 270 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fire Station Cottage and found it comfortable and the location good.

4 night stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Feb 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at the cottage, there was 5 of us staying and there was more than enough room for all. The house is tastefully decorated throughout, but we couldn't understand why there were no curtains downstairs. The poles and the rings were there and it didn't feel very cosy at night with just Venetian blinds. If they were away for a wash, some spares would be an idea. Appliances in the kitchen were top end and the shower and bathrooms were beautiful. There is a tank for water, occasionally ran out and a combi boiler? Parking at the back for 1 car and a free car park only yards away on the other side of the church. Be aware this house is on a main road, not an issue for us, but maybe something to think about if you have kids. Would definitely recommend.



Matthew replied 301 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Fire Station Cottage. Glad to hear you had a nice time at the cottage. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience, so we appreciate your comments. These will be passed on to the owner.

Perfect place for a short break.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice cottage with superb bathrooms. Near take away and walking routes. Village ok. Perfect for a short break.



Fantastic cottage with all facilities

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place. Spacious. Modern. Quiet. Off-street car-park. Every facility. Super-friendly and very-generous hosts. Incredible value-for-money.



Great stay in a wonderful part of the country

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was set in the town of Comrie within easy walk of all you need.
It was just as we expected, clean, comfortable and spacious.
We've stayed in cottages equipped with odds and ends of crockery and cutlery all mismatched but here you have fully matching everything, which (note to some other owners) makes a big difference. Pans etc for home cooking, cafetière, good fan oven, microwave, etc etc.
Though we had a fire and logs, in a surprisingly warm December the cottage was warm and cosy anyway.
Set within walking distance of cafes and other local eateries and a decent chip shop just up the road, it was a very handy location.
Also very close to countryside walks, Glen Lednock, where we spotted quite a few of Perthshire's famed red squirrels.




Nice holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Dec 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location in a really lovely town. Road is quite busy but didn't disturb us at all. Our only comment is that the curtains in the bedrooms need to be thicker to keep out the street lights.



Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, your comments are appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great stay in a superb location and house. Only an observation, but we thought the main bed could benefit from a new mattress as the bed was not as comfortable as on our visit last year.



Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your comments regarding the mattress to the owner.

A general view of all aspects of our stay in this property.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had stayed in this property two years ago.We found on this visit the house had changed a little, I think some internal work had taken place since our previous stay. The house this year although clean and tidy, was not as comfortable as our previous stay.
I think there was a lack of warmth in so much as a lack of pictures on some walls etc.
One difference we noticed, was the bed in master bedroom. This year it was two single beds pushed together, not as we remembered on our previous stay.
We found all other points in the house good.
The garden needs some TLC and some maintenance on the roof, tiles etc.
I fitted a new battery in the upstairs smoke alarm, do not be alarmed I am a qualified electrical engineer.




Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The bed is a superking which zips together. This gives flexibility for different needs and has always been at the property. The pictures are the same as before.

Fire Station Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have rented other cottages in Comrie and Fire Station Cottage is absolutely the best - we will be definitely booking again - exceptionally clean and well equipped.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Fire Station Cottage, and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Perfect for us

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely spot, although on the main road so traffic noise is a bit of an issue when sleeping. Place to put rubbish but didn't appear to be any recycling bins so we took ours home with us to recycle! Beautiful Miele appliances and Le Creuset saucepans. The kitchen was very well kitted out. Bathrooms excellent too with powerful showers. There is also a large lounge with TV, DVD a wood burning fire and lots of games, books and DVDs provided. Perhaps beds could be a little more comfortable and the bedding better quality in line with the kitchen spec! Would definitely stay here again.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We will pass on all comments to the owner.

Cottage showing some upkeep needed

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Well equipped, spacious accommodation in good location. The downstairs bath was unusable due to high levels of mold and mildew. Parking on the premises was difficult or unavailable. The cottage is needing some repairs from water intrusion and general upkeep.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was nice of you to return again this year. The owner is waiting for the trades men to make the repairs to the utility room caused by water ingress from the roof. There is no bath downstairs so I am not sure what you mean here. The owners are very concientious who take pride in their 4 star Visit Scotland Graded property. There is parking for one car at the rear of the property, there is also a car park 50 metres from the property for extra vehicles that do not want to park on the road.

Fire Station Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fabulous cottage and so well equipped. We had a wonderful week right in the middle of Comrie village during the Comrie fortnight. Loads to see and do and only a short walk from the woods and river (Deil's cauldron). Fantastic chip shop just around the corner and Comrie Hotel and Royal Hotel also very close for meals. Cottage very spacious and we loved the 3 bathrooms! Real fire all ready for us - so cozy! I would very highly recommend. We will definitely come back - didn't want to leave.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Comrie, and the Comrie Fortnight, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

A weeks stay at Fire Station Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fire Station Cottage and will definitely return. My daughter said she could easily take up residence!



Fantastic break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Long weekend winter break. Cottage was stunning, warm and close to all amenities. Well equipped and clean, comfortable and very welcoming, especially with the log burner on. We shall be returning.



A wonderful cottage!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fire station cottage is a beautiful, comfortable and spacious place to stay. We arrived late on Monday night and it was a delight to arrive to. It was spotlessly clean and so cosy. Christine was super helpful and now we know it's only an hour from our house we will definitely be back in the future!



Great base for exploring Central Scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super location for exploring Central Scotland. Wonderful house in splendid condition. Very clean and spacious. Made a rainy week very pleasant: home from home! Would certainly recommend it anytime.



Great house but one let down

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful house finished to a high standard and good location for exploring. Had one minor issue with the house which really let it down. There was no blind/curtains on the window in single bedroom. Meant the room was of little use for sleeping or even dressing in. When contacting the owners they said they would come sort it but that never happened. So unless you are happy to be woken early every morning & have the neighbourhood watch you dress every day I wouldn't use the room. We had to resort to making a blind from bin liners & tape!
Would recommend booking this as a two bedroom house not 3. Hopefully the owners will sort the problem asap as otherwise great house. Minor problem easily fixed but without a blind it's a useless bedroom.




Fire Station Cottage.....a little peice of heaven we found in Comrie, Scotland.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where to begin is difficult....how do you describe heaven? We, my daughter and three grandchildren and I, fell in love with Fire Station Cottage and Scotland from the moment we arrived. The cottage offered enough room for us all to be comfortable with three bedrooms on the second floor plus two full bathrooms. The first floor has a large kitchen, living room, dining room, full bath room, and laundry room. The owner thought of everything for us to enjoy our stay from shortbread to video's.

The 'cottage' is located in the beautiful little village of Comrie.....where we found everyone from the neighbors, helpful local grocery store clerk who explained some of the local food items we weren't familiar with, and then there was Kenny, the butcher, who told us where to have a lovely picnic along the River Earn with the vegetables and fruits we purchased at the small produce market; even the postal clerk gave me information on 'midges' while my daughter purchased a beautiful Tartan purse in the connected Village Shop. The Comrie Fish and Chip Shop served up the best haddock I've had since I was a child growing up on Cape Cod in MA, USA. They also tried fried Mars bar which left the children wanting another the next night.

Originally I booked Fire Station Cottage to use as our base for our daily drives to castles and abbeys but it was such a comfortable home we didn't want to leave. I hope to be able to return to there again and again where we spent the best part of our vacation which had included three days in Paris and four days in London.




Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Fire Station Cottage. We are very pleased to hear you had a good time, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Second stay at Fire Station Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 05 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay and we came back because the location is really good being in the town but close to plenty of walking and it is very cosy....



Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and the location and look forward to welcoming you again.

Fire Station Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage, well presented and comfortable. A very relaxing holiday. Everything as advertised.
Efficient and simple booking process from Cooper cottages.





Fabulous house in great location!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in this beautifully refurbished house in the centre of Comrie. The house is really comfortable and very well equipped. Having the underfloor heating and the log burner made it very cosy indeed. The 3 bathrooms were very welcome for a family of 5.
It was nice to have a decent sized TV in a holiday let; a temperamental dvd player was replaced with a new one the same day - excellent service! I would highly recommend this lovely property and we will definitely be returning.




Winter Break

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation. Close to all local ammmenities. Excellent dog walk at the end of the road (Deils Coldron). Beautiful scenery. Would stay again.



Great stay with a couple of exceptions

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jan 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall our stay at the cottage was very enjoyable. We particularly liked the kitchen and we were impressed by the high quality of the appliances. The cottage was lovely and warm and the underfloor heating was superb indeed. We made great use of the wood burning stove in the living room which was on every day of our stay - this brought an extra special cosiness to the room. There was plenty of storage space throughout and we were very impressed by the hallway entrance which had lots of coat hooks and storage places for footwear too.

There are a couple of points which we would like to raise, as follows:-

(1) The beds in the second bedroom were below the standards expected - ie. they were very uncomfortable, with springs sticking through and causing discomfort for two members of our party. This resulted in the early departure of our two friends (one of which hadn't been feeling well and couldn't bear to sleep another night in her bed). We would like Cooper Cottages to consider replacing the current twin beds (we wouldn't consider booking again unless this issue was resolved unfortunately). It would be preferable if a double or link bed was put in this room.

(2) A minor addition would be for there to be cushions on the three couches as well as curtains on window in living room.





Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to send your review of Fire Station Cottage. Your comments regarding the twin beds have been heard. The comfort of guests is important to us. This is the first comment we have had re the beds. Please be assured that the owner will look into replacing the beds if they are not meeting the requirements to ensure your comfort. This is a lovely cottage finished to a high standard and as you say the log burner makes for a very cosy cottage. We hope we can welcome you back again.

Stylish and comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week in this stylish but cosy cottage. The location is great both to walk around Comrie and to access the beautiful Perthshire country.



Fire station cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fire station cottage was a brilliant place to stay. The facilities were first rate it was a fantastic experience. Thoroughly recommended for both families and couples.



Just perfect!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great house with perfect comfort.
We will be back..Modern furnishings. large bathrooms and very large kitchen ,the place is quiet.
We love Scotland.
Traveltime was October (3 adult, 1 Child)




Wonderfully comfortable, excellent quality and superb location - overall exceptional value!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a terrific stay at the Fire Station Cottage, the cottage is beautifly appointed from the bathrooms which allowed discreet privacy for all guests (5 senior adults), to the generous sleepiong and living areas. Access to both highlands and lowlands is a special feature - a perfect compromise location to all of Scotland's cities and rural areas. Rob Roy's grave is close by, and the awe-inspiring Trossachs are within easy reach. The support and care by the Cooper Cottage folk, especially Christine made ours a perfect stay - thanks so much.



Fire Station Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Aug 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
beautiful cottage. with excellent fixture and fittings of high standard. Was such a comfortable stay i would come again and recommend it to family and friends.



We love Comrie

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the nice an very well equiped cottage "Fire Station" in the lovely and smal village of Comire in Central-Scottland. From Comrie, we visited Edinburgh and the Highlands. As we arrived in the cottage, we feel like a warm welcome. The rooms and especialy the bathrooms and the kitchen are a dream! It was the best time and place to stay in Scottland! We love it.



Fantastic Accommodation in a Great Location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class accommodation in a lovely little town. The Fire Station Cottage is immaculately presented with top of the range appliances and mod cons. Comfortably sleeps 5 with no trouble. Comrie is a surprising, pretty little town, with plenty of places serving great food.



Ideal cottage for our needs

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely place to stay in immaculate condition - a great base for a bit of sightseeing in the Trossachs and our trips into Glasgow for the Commonwealth games. Good local shops for the essentials. Highly recommended!



Wonderful place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fire station cottage in Comrie is a very luxurieus and comfortable place to stay. Very clean and containing all things you need. Comrie is a nice little place with all kinds of shops and a perfect location for day trips in Scotland. We had a great week in Fire station cottage.



High Spec

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent a short break recently and found the accommodation to be clean, bright and comfortable. The cottage was well equipped and finished to a high standard. Had some issues with the hot water/ boiler that presented a problem for the 5 of us getting showered in the morning however when this was communicated they tried to resolve quickly.

Comrie itself is a nice town with local amenities close by. Several good walks, fishing, water-sports and a good sightseeing base.

Would recommend and hope to return in the future.




Comrie cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable house with excellent furnishings. Extremely clean and in a fantastic location. Beautiful bathrooms and comfortable bed with great kitchen and utility room.



Stay May 2014

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jun 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice modern house. Comrie is a lovely village, local shops enable you to get most things. Fairly central for touring getting around. Hope to return some day.



Fire station cottage - excellent self catering cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fire station cottage is a very pleasant house located in Comrie. It is very well equipped and has 3 large bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The cottage has obviously been recently decorated / refurbished and this has been done to a very high standard.
The children loved having wifi in the house. We also enjoyed playing the board games provided.
Only negative point was that one of the bedrooms had no curtains.
Comrie is centrally located and we enjoyed day trips to Callender,Perth ,and Edinburgh zoo to see the pandas.