FB Twitter

Edinample Lodge

Edinample Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Edinample Lodge is a traditional cottage situated nearby Edinample Castle on the South Loch Earn road, a short walk from Ben Vorlich. Offering high quality self catering accommodation for families with a double room and twin room upstairs. Downstairs there is a utility room with washing and drying machines. The lounge features a flat screen television and log fire with sofa seating. The open plan living area includes a dining space with table and seating for four and a fully equipped kitchen. There is a family bathroom upstairs and downstairs. Guests can enjoy a number of activities in the local area. The walk up Ben Vorlich begins a short distance from the cottage, the Sustrans Route 7 Cycle Path can be joined in Lochearnhead, and there are opportunities for golf and watersports at St. Fillans. There are also a number of bars and restaurants at both ends of the loch.

Stunning cottage!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Edinample Lodge is quite simply a stunning cottage in a stunning location.
It's the perfect escape, situated at the edge of a single track road amidst rolling hills and nestled between the loch and the river.
The cottage is of exceptionally high quality and spotlessly clean.
We have absolutely loved our stay here and very sad to leave.
We parked up the car when we arrived and except for a short trip to the shop for milk we didn't use the car at all.
Big comfortable bed, beautiful bathrooms and lovely cosy lounge with log fire.
The kitchen is very well equipped and has everything you need.
After a day traipsing about the hills, coming back to this beautiful cottage was bliss!
Lots of wildlife - in 1 day we saw deer, pheasants, red squirells and birds of prey - take your camera!
Booking was very easy and Christine at Cooper Cottages was an absolute pleasure to deal with.
Will absolutely return.




Cooper Cottages replied 103 days ago
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cottage and it's surroundings provided everything you needed for your holiday

Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, comfortable and well-appointed cottage; perfectly situated in terms of its beautiful location with stunning views and for exploration of the local area and more widely throughout Scotland. We have stayed in many properties across Scotland over many years and this will rank amongst our favourites. Thank you. We'll be back.



Matthew replied 171 days ago
Thank you for you review. It is a nice spot with Loch Earn and Ben Vorlich nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Just like a home from home.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit and it was even better than the first. We were so cosy especially with a roaring fire.The beds were comfy and we can't fault it on any level.
Thoroughly recommend Boch Cafe half way to Callender.





Matthew replied 210 days ago
Thank you. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your second stay at Edinample Lodge. I can also recommend Broch Café, lovely place to stop for a cake and coffee.

Highly recommended!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful and cozy cottage!
It is a pleasure to arrive in such a neat and clean house.
We have had a great time here.
We have traveled throughout the country and gladly came back home in this beautiful area.
it is a perfect base to visit the many sights.
Of course it is (too) far to drive to Isle of Skye, but Glasgow, Edinburgh, Inverness etcetera are good to drive.
The 2 weeks have flown.
We definitely recommend this house!
Thanks to the owners for their hospitality!




Alan replied 242 days ago
Many thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good holiday and enjoyed the comforts of Edinample Lodge.

Lovely house

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time as a family of four in this cottage which was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The views are fantastic and we had a very relaxing time.