FB Twitter

Edinample Lodge

Edinample Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Edinample Lodge is a traditional cottage situated nearby Edinample Castle on the South Loch Earn road, a short walk from Ben Vorlich. Offering high quality self catering accommodation for families with a double room and twin room upstairs. Downstairs there is a utility room with washing and drying machines. The lounge features a flat screen television and log fire with sofa seating. The open plan living area includes a dining space with table and seating for four and a fully equipped kitchen. There is a family bathroom upstairs and downstairs. Guests can enjoy a number of activities in the local area. The walk up Ben Vorlich begins a short distance from the cottage, the Sustrans Route 7 Cycle Path can be joined in Lochearnhead, and there are opportunities for golf and watersports at St. Fillans. There are also a number of bars and restaurants at both ends of the loch.

Excelent house and location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House is verry nice and well equiped. All you need for a fine stay is present. Communication was okay
The location is excelent




A Home Away From Home

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week away at Edinample Lodge, myself, my husband and 2 children aged 10 and 5. We had the most amazing time reconnecting with limited screen time and lots of outdoor explorations, the lodge being a fantastic base for this!!
On arrival the lodge was beautifully presented, our boys were very happy with the garden for playing outside too! Perfectly situated for so many attractions with Glencoe, The Wallace Monument and The Falkirk Wheel / Kelpies (we visited all these!) In easy reach. Also so much to explore from the doorstep too, with local walks allowing great views including the Glen Ogle Trail across the viaduct. My eldest also had a go at Paddle Boarding on Loch Earn, cannot recommend Loch Earn Wake School enough for this, a very friendly small team of staff a fantastic facility!

It was always lovely to return each day to the lodge, with its lovely views and homely feel, and the very handy washing machine and tumble drier for cleaning up after a day exploring!!!

The lodge was very well equipped for cooking and food preparation and consequently we only ate out a couple of times, there was plenty of storage space all over the lodge and the beds were extremely comfortable providing great nights sleep for everyone!

We would recommend this lodge to anyone wanting a relaxing, peaceful get away from the pressures of everyday life! We hope to return one day!




Daniela replied 53 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience exploring the local area. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

2nd visit

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful place to stay. Plenty to do and the property has everything you need. It's very relaxing to stay here. Would highly recommend if you want peace and quiet and lots of fantastic walks.



Matthew replied 97 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second stay at Edinample Lodge.

Perfect cottage in beautiful area

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best cottage we have ever stayed in. Spacious, absolutely clean with high-quality furnishings. You can feel that someone has planned it with geat care and good taste. Very well equipped. A place to feel at home immediately. Very quiet in a beautiful area.
Lots of walking possibilities in the nearer vicinity. Super service by Cooper Cottages. Highly recommendable.




One of the nicest cottages we've staying in

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was lovely. Spacious, quiet, very well equipped, super clean, comfortable, warm and lovely views. I looked as though that lodge had been recently refurbished with beautiful bathrooms and a lovely kitchen all finished to a very standard. Definitely one of the nicest cottages we have ever rented. Highly Recommended.



Matthew replied 127 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Edinample Lodge.

Simply a great place

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at Edinample Lodge several times and keep coming back for more.
It's an amazing place to stay; spacious, clean and in a great location. If it ever comes up for sale, we would buy it in a heartbeat!




Matthew replied 157 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay and look forward to future visits.

Cosy Lodge cottage in stunning area

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely Lodge that is right by a river that runs into Loch Earn. The cottage is well equipped and very comfy. It has both central heating and a log fire. We found there to be little flexibility on check in and check out times so it is worth noting those carefully.
Nearby are stunning walks from the cottage itself or a short drive. The weather can change several times within the space of a day providing a variety of views and experiences. A great place to escape too and relax to the lulling sounds of the river. The skylights in the bedrooms provide fantastic views of the stars on clear nights.
Nearby is Strathyre for all your immediate needs and a great little cafe and pub. Closer is Mhor 84 restaurant and gift shop where you will find an incredibly friendly welcome, entertainment and great food.
We really enjoyed our stay, found the whole experience to be easy to book and organise and would happily return.




Matthew replied 287 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again.

Great place

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay.
Cooper Cottages is always very easy to deal with.
Will probably come back again if it is available.




Matthew replied 328 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Edinample is such a lovely cottage in a peaceful location. The cottage had everything we needed for our stay and is very well laid out. The surrounding area is beautiful and we wouldn't hesitate to return.



Matthew replied 339 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

We loved Edinample lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This superb property had everything you could want for a self catering property. It's location was brilliant for walking and also for peace and quiet. The house was so comfortable and cosy and warm. It was exceptionally clean. We loved our stay and want to return. The communication with Cooper cottages was outstanding.



Fabulous cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage in a perfect location. Quiet and clean. Accommodating hosts who even let us pitch a tent on the lawn for our kids to trial camping. Only tiny complaint - unlike most comparable air bnb properties this has very basic essentials - no shampoo/conditioner, no oil in kitchen, no personal touches etc and a very late check in of 4pm. But we enjoyed our stay and if you’re not bothered by these little things, you will be sure to as well.



Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd stay there, perfect for our small family (of 3), everything was first class. Thank you Coopers!



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Lovely cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is comfortable and immaculately clean, with great views. We very much enjoyed hearing the waterfall - especially at night - even though you can’t see it from property. The location is great: it feels fairly remote and peaceful because it’s located down a single track road, but it’s easy to get to places like Callendar for shopping etc. The big plus for us was access to mountain bike trails straight from the door. We’d definitely book it again.



A good place to come back to after exploring the Trossachs.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clear instructions helped get us to the Lodge without tension, always a good start.
The lodge provided all we hoped it would.
We found it a great place to come back to each day after exploring the lovely Trossachs.
Peace and wildlife aplenty




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay at Fern Cottage.

week stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great communication with Coopers and property worked very well /super warm in Winter. Perfect location for Cycling (route 7) and for bagging a Munroe (Ben Vorlich).



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Very good

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable cottage, clean and well appointed in a lovely quiet position with good all round views.
My only little gripe, given that the weather curtailed being able to get out as much as we would have liked, was not being being able to access all of the apps available on the television which would have been useful.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you found the cottage comfortable and it is in a lovely spot for walks up Ben Vorlich.

Christmas at Edinample Lodge - a first class experience

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (party of three) enjoyed a fabulous christmas time in Edinample Lodge.
The house is beautifully furnished. In the well equiped kitchen we prepared festive meals and enjoyed them in the spacious dining area.The log burning stove ensures a very cosy atmosphere in the living area. Spending the evenings in the shine of the fire while relaxing on the large sofa and in the comfy chairs was very great.
Beds are of high quality and allow a good sleep in the calm surrounding.
Walks can start a the door's step but because the tops of the mountains have been covered with snow it was better to choose ways that don't lead to the summits.
Edinample Lodgee has wooden floors, a good heating and insulated windows so it is warm and cosy inside.
All in one it was a great time in Edinample Lodge.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Edinample Lodge. There are a few great walks nearby, including Ben Vorlich. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

An amazing place!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge is in a wonderful location, at the gates of Edinample Castle on the banks of Lochearn. We honeymooned here 30 years ago when the Castle was a ruin and the cottage was basic. It has been upgraded to the highest quality. Everything needed is here, including a fully equipped Laundry room.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your return to Lochearnhead.

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay in a lovely Cooper cottage and in a beautiful area. We really recommend this cottage as also Coopers.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Stunning cottage!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Edinample Lodge is quite simply a stunning cottage in a stunning location.
It's the perfect escape, situated at the edge of a single track road amidst rolling hills and nestled between the loch and the river.
The cottage is of exceptionally high quality and spotlessly clean.
We have absolutely loved our stay here and very sad to leave.
We parked up the car when we arrived and except for a short trip to the shop for milk we didn't use the car at all.
Big comfortable bed, beautiful bathrooms and lovely cosy lounge with log fire.
The kitchen is very well equipped and has everything you need.
After a day traipsing about the hills, coming back to this beautiful cottage was bliss!
Lots of wildlife - in 1 day we saw deer, pheasants, red squirells and birds of prey - take your camera!
Booking was very easy and Christine at Cooper Cottages was an absolute pleasure to deal with.
Will absolutely return.




Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cottage and it's surroundings provided everything you needed for your holiday

Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, comfortable and well-appointed cottage; perfectly situated in terms of its beautiful location with stunning views and for exploration of the local area and more widely throughout Scotland. We have stayed in many properties across Scotland over many years and this will rank amongst our favourites. Thank you. We'll be back.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you review. It is a nice spot with Loch Earn and Ben Vorlich nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Just like a home from home.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit and it was even better than the first. We were so cosy especially with a roaring fire.The beds were comfy and we can't fault it on any level.
Thoroughly recommend Boch Cafe half way to Callender.





Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your second stay at Edinample Lodge. I can also recommend Broch Café, lovely place to stop for a cake and coffee.

Highly recommended!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful and cozy cottage!
It is a pleasure to arrive in such a neat and clean house.
We have had a great time here.
We have traveled throughout the country and gladly came back home in this beautiful area.
it is a perfect base to visit the many sights.
Of course it is (too) far to drive to Isle of Skye, but Glasgow, Edinburgh, Inverness etcetera are good to drive.
The 2 weeks have flown.
We definitely recommend this house!
Thanks to the owners for their hospitality!




Alan replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good holiday and enjoyed the comforts of Edinample Lodge.

Lovely house

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time as a family of four in this cottage which was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The views are fantastic and we had a very relaxing time.