FB Twitter

Earnbank

Earnbank

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Earnbank is a special cottage set on the banks of Loch Earn in the village of Lochearnhead. Originally constructed in the 1800's, the cottage has recently had an extensive "back to shell" renovation to completely modernise the building inside whilst being sympathetic to the original heritage. As such, the cottage features a stylishly modern interior, whilst retaining the classic look and feel of the original exterior. The cottage benefits from a generous plot with 2 gardens: one contained beside the property that has a swing and a slide for children to play in; the second located on the short of Loch Earn, with loch access, a wooden jetty, a pleasant grass area and a recently constructed generous sized decking. Inside the property consists of three bedrooms (two double rooms and one bunkbed room), a family bathroom, and a spacious open plan kitchen-dining-living space. The property is brightly lit with skylights in the living space. Parking is available directly beside the property for two cars. WiFi is available.

Good Base

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely cottage and no expense spared on the equipment. Plenty of hot water with a fantastic shower. Pub closed due to COVID so spent every night indoors. 5 adults, toddler and a baby made it very compact but just right for a family of four. Highly recommend this property



Matthew replied 16 days ago
Thank you for your review. This has been a difficult year due to Covid-19, but we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property.

Beautiful cottage in Lochearnhead

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great few days. Lochside location is ideal. Spotless, comfortable property. Would book again in a heartbeat.



A beautiful view

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Earnbank is special. Almost everywhere in the cottage connects to an incredible view of the lake. It also has a terrace right by the waters edge where you can soak up the beauty. A really wonderful comfortable inspiring place. The only drawback is the noise from the road, but the views compensate!



Matthew replied 71 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Earnbank, Lochearnhead

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay. Cottage is beautiful, all clean and good quality. Location right on loch is lovely and we were treated to excellent weather which helps!

Cottage is separated from the loch by the road but that wasn’t a problem for our adult group with dogs as the gardens were dog secure.

Pub and hotel just along the road looked nice but we didn’t venture in. Great area for walks and watersports.




Matthew replied 110 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Beautiful loch side cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Earn bank is perfect for a family holiday. It is furnished to a very high spec and the photos do not do it justice. The location right on the lochside is wonderfully peaceful, right next to a pub and perfect for exploring the area. We stayed a week and could easily have stayed longer. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend



Matthew replied 113 days ago
Thank you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Earnbank. We hope you can come back for a longer stay soon.

Short Break

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super clean and tidy, with super amenities. Great location for the Loch and surrounding area walks,



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed it.

Picture perfect stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and comfortable interiors. Picture perfect cottage exterior with secure garden. Stunning location nestled in the national park and overlooking beautiful, tranquil loch and direct access to be able to enjoy it. It doesn't get much better than this. We have some stunning memories and I would highly recommend this cottage.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Lovely holiday home in Lochearnhead

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely few days on Loch Earn in great style and comfort - our cottage was the ideal base for a holiday spent visiting local places & catching up with family - thank you Cooper Cottages!



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are very central in Lochearnhead for visiting other places in the Trossachs.