FB Twitter

Comrie Old Schoolhouse

Comrie Old Schoolhouse

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.5


The Old Schoolhouse is the upstairs of a converted traditional school house in Comrie. With stunning views over Rivers Ruchill and Earn and the hills. The property has a double room and twin room, dining room with dining table and separate kitchen. Parking beside the property is for unloading only. There is a free carpark in the village a short walk from the property.

Old School House Comrie

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Comrie for 3 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Fantastic property with amazing views. Great property in the village with every creature comfort. Would highly recommend this property.



Matthew replied 105 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Comrie.

Orienteering holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. Liked the accommodation and the location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Comrie



Matthew replied 191 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Lovely accommodation with fantastic surroundings.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely stay in this accommodation. The photos don’t do it justice - the view from the lounge is amazing. Great as well to have a washing machine but no drying facilities which is a shame. I would have liked more cleaning products as I like to leave places as I find them. More logs also would have been nice as Scottish summers can be quite chilly. Overall though a lovely place.




Matthew replied 235 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Comrie. There are only a few cleaning products left in the property for guest as it is cleaned thoroughly by our cleaners on each changeover. A welcome basket of logs, kindling and firelighters is left in the accommodation and guests can purchase more through either ourselves or at the local village shop.

Beautiful place and location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable stay in a beautiful location. Great view from the lounge too!

Plenty of information on local things to do and amenities. Had to ask for Wi-Fi password, though, which I was given very speedily.

Thoroughly recommend.




Matthew replied 281 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the view from the lounge.