FB Twitter

Comrie Old Schoolhouse

Comrie Old Schoolhouse

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


The Old Schoolhouse is a family apartment converted from the upper floor of the Georgian village schoolhouse. The accommodation comprises a double and a twin bedroom, dining room and separate kitchen, comfortable lounge with a log burning stove and views over the confluence of the Rivers Earn and Ruchill and towards the hills. The property is accessed by a stair leading from a patio with garden table and chairs. Parking beside the property is for unloading only. There is a free carpark in the village a short walk from the property.

Beautiful house in marvellous landscape

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Vielen Dank für den entspannenden und erholsamen Aufenthalt im Old Schoolhouse, den wir sehr genossen haben. Es war alles perfekt, nur leider hatten wir kein WiFi, was das Recherchieren sehr erschwerte (nicht EU Land ohne Daten Rooming )




Enjoyable stay in a comfortable, clean property in a great location.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property and location of the property were accurately described on the website. The Keysafe entry made for easy "check-in". Great location, clean, comfortable. We didn't stay long and didn't need much so I can't say if it was well equipped as such but we had all we needed!
If I had one criticism it would be that maybe some people would be uncomfortable showering without a blind on the window.
Parking really was close by and it was okay to pull in beside the property to unload, load up etc.
Beds were comfy, shower was brilliant.




Daniela replied 36 days ago
Thank you for your review and your comments. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience in Comrie.

A pleasant week in a pleasant house

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, nicely furnished accommodation which we discovered last minute and booked with no problem whatsoever. Instructions on getting there and for entry very good. Felt like home immediately and has mostly everything you need for your stay. Comfortable and well-equipped. Like any property there are a few things you can quibble about but no major complaints. Be warned however that the front of the house is on the main road through town and traffic noise can be intrusive if your not used to it. Location is perfect for access to the town's amenities and even though parking is off-site this is not a problem as there is nearby public parking. Public transport (bus) is reasonable and there are enough local shops,bars, restaurant etc. to meet your needs. The surrounding area is very scenic and with some fine walks. All in all an excellent choice for us.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay.

Nice break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is in a great location and the view from the living room is fantastic. Parking is nearby and not an issue. The flat is well kitted out with a nice modern kitchen supplied with plenty of crockery and glasses. Would definitely book again.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.

Immaculate apartment , location on main road and traffic noise was the only issue

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
2.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the apartment to be in immaculate condition. It has all the necessary things for a comfortable stay. All rooms are adequately equipped. Parking the car nearby was easy.
The only issue was I couldn’t sleep for a single night due to constant traffic noise and mainly because we had to leave the windows to Main Street open due to summer heat.
Overall an ok stay and good value for money.




Family break

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay. Very comfortable and stylish. We loved the view from the lounge window ☺️.
Look forward to returning sometime soon.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Comrie and look forward to welcoming you back again.

The property is warm and comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

Here are 2 points for your consideration.
The instructions to find the property, coming from Crieff are quite wrong.
We found the Old School House with the help of some passers by.
Secondly, being over 70, we would have appreciated some sort of grab rails in the bath.




Right in the centre of Comrie!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a story of coping with Covid 19. Originally booked for late April but other events got in the way. Matthew and Christine in the office were excellent in dealing with my temporary cancellation, deposit returned to my account immediately. I chose to keep my four nights available for the relaxation of lockdown and re-booked to 24-28 July. The Old Schoolhouse is in the centre of Comrie, none of the amenities are more than a two minute walk away. Right opposite the Chip Shop, meaning piping hot food on the little terrace by the entrance to the flat.
Because of covid precautions soft furnishings, games, books, etc. that would normally be present were absent, causing a slightly Spartan look. However, there is a lovely view out of the living room window over the Water of Ruchill and the huge sofas allowed relaxed viewing over the scenery. The kitchen was well appointed as was the bathroom. My only negative point is that the single and double beds had small footboards that caused some discomfort whilst sleeping - I am 6'5" and one of my daughters is 6'1". My 5'8" daughter slept soundly!
The car park around the corner usually has spaces, however, returning at about 1700 on Saturday there were no spaces. Not a huge problem as there in on street parking but there is a two hour restriction between 0800 and 1800.
Overall an excellent experience from booking to visiting. I have booked with Cooper's Cottages on several occasions and the service has always been first class.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. COVID-19 has been very disrupted but we're glad that you managed to get away and make the most of your stay. Thank you for your comments about the headboards, this is something we will share with the owners. We hope to welcome you back again to our cottages soon.

Old School House Comrie

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Comrie for 3 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Fantastic property with amazing views. Great property in the village with every creature comfort. Would highly recommend this property.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Comrie.

Orienteering holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. Liked the accommodation and the location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Comrie



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Lovely accommodation with fantastic surroundings.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely stay in this accommodation. The photos don’t do it justice - the view from the lounge is amazing. Great as well to have a washing machine but no drying facilities which is a shame. I would have liked more cleaning products as I like to leave places as I find them. More logs also would have been nice as Scottish summers can be quite chilly. Overall though a lovely place.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Comrie. There are only a few cleaning products left in the property for guest as it is cleaned thoroughly by our cleaners on each changeover. A welcome basket of logs, kindling and firelighters is left in the accommodation and guests can purchase more through either ourselves or at the local village shop.

Beautiful place and location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable stay in a beautiful location. Great view from the lounge too!

Plenty of information on local things to do and amenities. Had to ask for Wi-Fi password, though, which I was given very speedily.

Thoroughly recommend.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the view from the lounge.