FB Twitter

Lallybroch

Lallybroch

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Lallybroch ( named after the fictional Estate in the award winning TV programme, Outlander) is an impressive 5 bedroom house steadings conversion set on the Kersebonny Carse just outside Stirling within easy reach of all amenities and historic sites, yet in a very tranquil setting.
Recently modernised and furnished to an exceptionally high standard this unique property offers a twist on the traditional farmhouse. With views to Stirling Castle from the bedrooms on the top floor this house will provide a perfect base for your holiday in Scotland.
Set over 3 floors there is ample living and dining space for up to 10 people. The accommodation comprises of an impressive, spacious lounge with fireplace, gas burner log fire and large plasma Freeview TV. There are patio doors leading from this room to the shared rear patio garden. This room is a wonderful place to relax in with comfy seating for up to ten guests.
The fully fitted farmhouse kitchen has everything needed for a comfortable stay: large farmhouse table that can easily seat ten people, dishwasher, range cooker with 5 ring gas hob and 2 electric ovens, microwave and American style fridge/freezer. The kitchen leads to a seperate Utility Room with washing machine and tumble drier.
Also on the lower floor is a small cloakroom with hanging space and a separate WC.
On the first floor there are 3 bedrooms: the master King-size en suite with large walk in drench shower and large walk in closet. A further king-size bedroom and double ensuite bedroom complete this floor.
On the top floor there are a further 2 bedrooms: one king-size and one with zip and link beds giving the option of either 1 x king-size or 2 x single beds. This floor also boasts 2 further bathrooms both with over bath showers.

Ladies weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely ladies weekend to celebrate a retirement. House was beautiful and had all amenities we could have wanted. Would highly recommend

Karen from Dumfries stayed at Lallybroch for 3 nights in March 2019


overall experience was great, Carole the owners representative was very flexible and accommodating

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Extra effort had been made with Christmas decorations, prior to our arrival
Space was more than adequate for the 10 bodies we had staying. All requests were handled efficiently and this contributed to a pleasant stay overall


Jim from Decatur stayed at Lallybroch for 7 nights in December 2018


Comfortable, clean and welcoming with plenty of room for our group of 10. A home away from home.

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lallybroch farmhouse was comfortable, well equipped, and spacious. We were most impressed with our house manager, Carole who went out of her way to make our stay in Stirling one that we would not forget. Thank you, Carole for your advice and your warmth.

Dena from Wolfville, Nova Scotia stayed at Lallybroch for 7 nights in August 2018


Perfect Location!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Lallybroch. We were amazed to see The views of Wallace Monument and Stirling Castle. It was a treat to see Lallybroch from those locations likewise. We brought clothes and personal items, the rest was provided. Groceries were plentiful, affordable and nearby. The house is well accommodating and comfortable. We had no issues during our week stay. The scenery was breathtaking and quiet. We will stay again on our return to Scotland. Thank You for kind, helpful hospitality.

Keith from Fresno stayed at Lallybroch for 7 nights in May 2018


A lovely house for a large family nicely tastefully furnished

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was an excellent size and tastefully furnished and lovely and cosy
The only problem we had were the creaking floors which was challenging trying to keep young children asleep and also not to waken the adults when anybody moved in the night
A teapot for10 people and some baking trays for the oven and a cafetière would have been useful too






Ella from Littleton Chester stayed at Lallybroch for 3 nights in February 2018


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay - i will certainly pass on your comments to the owner, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.Best Wishes

Could have been excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We, a family of ten, stayed at Lallybroch over Christmas for four days. The house was lovely and well appointed however there were several small things which would lead me to leave a “good” review rather than “excellent”

Pros - Lovely beautifully decorated house with attractive art work on display
beautiful bedrooms, comfy and very well furnished and equipped
Large dining kitchen with table for ten
Dishwasher and washing machine with dryer
Large range style cooker
Well furnished and comfy living area
Beautiful bathrooms - 4 altogether
Partially decorated for Christmas
Close to Stirling with all its amenities
Murray, property manager, was helpful when I called him on Christmas Eve

Cons- insufficient lighting in living room .- Was too dark to be atmospheric, one more lamp would have done it.
Small issue with heating and hot water- I had two tepid showers while I was there and heating was a bit erratic.
No Christmas tree - there were several nods to Christmas but I was massively disappointed about no tree
No potato peeler in kitchen -unfortunate when peeling potatoes for ten people for Christmas dinner!
Wood burner in living room had been “ decommissioned “ and was not useable - another massive disappointment for Christmas Day when we were looking for comfy and cosy and Christmassy


I’m sorry not to be more positive but I think with just a little extra thought Lallybroch would have been perfect for us.
Thanks anyway for a pleasant stay


Marie from Glasgow stayed at Lallybroch for 4 nights in December 2017


A great house for a family gathering

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lallybroch is in a great location for exploring the area of Scotland from Glasgow to Edinburgh. You will need a car, as nowhere is walkable from the property.

The layout of the house allows for great times sat around the table catching up, drinking wine & eating food. The kitchen is adequately equipped for basic cooking, but if you want to do anything more extravagant then you will need to bring your own stuff - we took a couple of slow cookers with us, or you can of course eat out - there are lots of options within a15-20 min drive.

The bedrooms were great, comfy beds and everyone in the party had no trouble sleeping. The floorboards throughout the house do squeak though, so if you are a light sleeper then this might disturb you a little.

The property managers were great. We had an issue with the boiler on the 1st night, and within 10 mins Murray was there to fix it.


Melanie from Crewe stayed at Lallybroch for 7 nights in October 2017