FB Twitter

8 - Heather holiday home

8 - Heather holiday home

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


  • Very modern 4 berth 2 bedroomed holiday home
  • Double glazing throughout with gas fire in lounge
  • Warm air heating in double and twin bedrooms
  • Beds made for your arrival, blankets, towels & hair drier provided
  • Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, fridge/freezer
  • Shower room with toilet, basin, heated towel rail
  • Gas and electric inclusive
  • Fantastic sea views
  • Dogs welcome (max 2,small charge)
  • Parking for 1 car
  • Picnic table with BBQ's available
  • 24" HD Flat screen TV with Freesat, DVD player
  • Please note that for Short breaks,we reserve the
    right to move you into another holiday home
    to make the most efficient use of our space.
    In this event we will notify you accordingly.
  • Group bookings not taken.

A peaceful break.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sunnybrae is just what the doctor orders, if you need a break from the hustle and bustle and demands of city life.

Waking up to the sea views while taking in a morning coffee, with the occasional boat your only distraction, we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing holiday.

Mike (our host) was away, but was in contact immediately if we needed anything, and he tried to help when we missed our first night due to a punctured tyre.

The site manager it's waste and recycling responsibly and I was so pleased to see areas left as wildflower meadows to encourage wildlife.

I'd highly recommend the site.




Sunnybrae Caravan Isle of Luing

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 7 Night September 2019 in Heather Caravan. Beautiful location, stunning Views. Site and caravan very well maintained. Very Quiet location for a very relaxing break. Mike and Jen are very helpful and friendly came to see us on arrival then were available if needed but left you to relax and enjoy their beautiful holiday park. Very highly recommend.



Hebrides at its best.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite mixes weather this was a wonderful holiday. Spectacular views and lovely walks. Well worth a walk over the hill to The Hebrides Centre in Culipool. Even a cinema in the Toberonachy village hall. Still eating the brambles picked on our walks. The caravan has everything required for a cosy break.



Sunnybrae caravan park, Luing

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booking the caravan was easy on line and payment was by bank transfer in two parts.
The caravan was all ready for us when we arrived and was spotlessly clean.
The seating areas and beds were very comfortable and the views were absolutely stunning.
Our caravan was quite close to the one next door so we did get a little bit of noise from our neighbours, but nothing that bothered us.
The bothy is very well stocked with dvds and books, a washing machine and frozen foods to purchase if you want to cook - the caravan has a full size cooker, microwave, toaster and kettle plus all the pots, pans crockery and cutlery you might need.
We would definitely stay again.




A great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I was looking for a quiet getaway, and this was just the ticket. really nice break! Would recommend staying there.



Made for a very relaxing holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location to get away from it all but still within reach of tourist attractions. Don't be put off by the ferry, easy to use and friendly people running it.



Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic site, great location, eco friendly, handy jetty, single beds only really suitable for small adults or children....not 6’ 3” 16 year olds !......having said that we had a great weekend and will be back



Lovely site with amazing views

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent a very relaxing week here. Lots to see and do. Site is small so very peaceful which was just what we needed.



Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed with mike many times and it’s always as a pleasure, this time we needed to visit luing for a sad family occasion and Mike made everything very easy for us



Amazing!!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cant describe just how impressed I was with everything. The caravan itself was spotless!!!... so cosy... stunning views! Mike and jen were just lovely myself and my daughter had a ball... we will definately be returning! Thanks again 5 stars from us... jen and nicole xx



Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful, peaceful location. If you want to get away from it all it is perfect.

Would recommend 100%





Lovely caravan site

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was nice and clean Mike and jen were lovely people and the otters were very obliging we had lovely weather and they now have e bikes which are great for taking you down to the Atlantic bar best holiday in a long time. Mel



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent weekend, The site and Mike and Jen were very welcoming and helpful. Luing is beautiful island with great walks and very friendly residents. Cullipool is a must visit the Atlantic Centre and the disused quarries fascinating. Would recommend this site to everyone and we will be back. Dogs loved it



Excellent base for boating

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our caravan was right next to the pontoon . The views were fantastic , the caravan was new , clean and very comfortable . We would certainly come again .



Great value for money

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As the title suggests it was a great time we had . The people who live there made our holiday a one in a million. They invited us to join them in their village hall for afternoon tea and they made us feel so welcome. We will treasure our memory of our holiday for a very long time.



A very enjoyable week.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent stay, only disappointment we had two days rain,maybe that can be fixed next year. The Atlantic Isles centre was very impressive and the meals were excellent. On the whole a very enjoyable holiday.



Peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lovely scenery and activity on the bay more than made up for the lack of access to the beach.
Mike and Jen are lovely people and very helpful.
We thought the Bothy a great asset.
Perfect for a quiet holiday.




3 generations of Denwoods fishing adventure

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
excellent 4 days, kids loved it my son loved it and i was ready for a holiday after it . wonderful location ,static great every thing you needed ,wee store on island with every thing you need . The only down side was the fishing but that was probable down to us , i would definitely go back . Thanks for a great holiday Micheal.




Sunny holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always look forward to our Holidays at sunnybrae we are always made at home, This year the heavens opened up and it rained the full fortnight we were there , But it didn't dampen our spirits WMJ.e



97

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sunnybrae is situated in a magical setting, only meters from the flowing sea, surrounded by green hills and mountains it is a haven of peace and tranquility. Heather caravan is both brand new and spotlessly clean and is complete with all utensil you need for a relaxing get away from it all holiday. Mike the owner who is helpful and friendly but not intrusive is pretty well on call 24 7 Our weeks stay had mixed weather some rainy days but more often bright sun however, there can be nothing more relaxing than waking in the morning to a panoramic view of green hills and the deep blue water of Cuan Sound only meters from your window. Needless to say we are returning next year.



Getting away from it all

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you need total peace and quiet this is definitely the place to be. Sunnybrae is the ideal location on a very beautiful island, right next to the ferry. Accommodation very clean and very comfortable overlooking the water.



Lovely place so relaxing

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time we have been to sunnybrae caravan site loved it so much we going back in July for 3 nights we met some lovely people there weather was not to great hopefully it will be sunnier then ☀️ We went with our granddaughter who is 10 & our dog Rocco they loved it x



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay will be back in July with our granddaughter & our dog stunning views peaceful would recommend this place to anyone



a relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Dec 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we wanted a quiet relaxing holiday.mike & jen were there if you needed them but did;nt intrude the site is well kept and well situated the views from the caravan were great our only drawback if you want to go off the island to explore by car the ferry is expensive