FB Twitter

Sunnybrae Caravan Park

Sunnybrae Caravan Park

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Sunnybrae Caravan Park,image,of,photo,picture,view
Sunnybrae Caravan Park, Isle of Luing

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Sunnybrae Caravan Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

HH6 - Orchid

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

Beautiful location. Myself, my husband, our 10 year old daughter & our dog throughly enjoyed our week here. The site provides everything you need. The views from our caravan (Otter) were absolutely stunning, especially if you caught the sun rising. Our daughter loved watching for seals. We also enjoyed watching all the boats go past. We would definitly stay here again, if we were visiting the area.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Sunnybrae Caravan Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

HH7 - Birches

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

Sunnybrae provides you with a 360* degree view of nature from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave. Birches caravan was clean and comfortable and offered an elevated view of the sound. Mike and jenn have considered your every need in the caravan which made it a pleasure to be in for a holiday. The welcoming BOTHY offers tempting desserts and meals from the freezer as well as helpful local information. We enjoyed a peaceful, fairly sunny week for the end of September in Scotland.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Sunnybrae Caravan Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

HH2 - Gunnera

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

Great location, right on ocean. Caravans are in great condition and have all necessary items for cooking/cleaning. The ferry has frequent crossings and wasn't an issue. The island is easy to walk around. Both Luing and this caravan spot are highly recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Sunnybrae Caravan Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

HH3 - Otter

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2017

Our third outing for a weeks sea kayaking and again had a whale of a time - even though we didn't see any whales, but seals, otters and sea birds a-plenty; the caravan was all new and shiny and when the gales blew and the rain was drumming on the roof one couldn't feel cosier sitting near the fire with lil' drum and overlooking the Cuan Sound in it's ever changing conditions. Mike and Jenn are there when needed and always given us a warm welcome. the only little niggle is the single beds are about 2ft wide but that's caravanning I reckon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Sunnybrae Caravan Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

HH1 - Gannet

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2017

What a fabulous location, with plenty of peace & quiet to go with the glorious views across the adjacent channel where you can watch the abundant activity offered be it seals, boats, fish or even the odd dolphin. WE found the inhabitants in the area a very friendly answering any queries we had about the local area pointing out many things to look out for etc. I was also impressed with the ferry service which often runs more than the timetabled schedule when there are vehicles waiting, they even went out of their way to collect the ferry outside normal hours to transport a stranded foreign tour...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Sunnybrae Caravan Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

HH4 - Seal

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2017

7th visit to Sunnybrae, regardless of weather it never disappoints. The new Seal van was great, but missed the full length end window of the previous one. Having said that, the panoramic aspect of the new van gave a really good view across Torsa and beyond. Very comfortable and well equipped, the van, site and breathtaking location ticks all the right boxes for us.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Sunnybrae Caravan Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

HH5 - Heron

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2018

Fantastic views from the caravan over the Cuan sound. Fascinating watching the tide race and rip through the sound with the ferry, canoeists and various boats passing by. Watched seals, an otter, herons, cormorants and lots of other birds from the caravan as the sea is only a few feet away. Caravan well-equipped and warm despite us visiting when the weather was cold outside! Lovely walks round island and took ferry across the channel and walked up to the Oyster Bar along the coast overlooking Easedale. DVDs available from the Bothy and bikes to hire too. Thank You for a lovely st...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Sunnybrae Caravan Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

HH8 - Heather

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2018

As the title suggests it was a great time we had . The people who live there made our holiday a one in a million. They invited us to join them in their village hall for afternoon tea and they made us feel so welcome. We will treasure our memory of our holiday for a very long time.