FB Twitter

River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms)

River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I rented Lodges 2,3,4 and 5 between 29th May 2021 until Saturday 5th June 2021 for a family get together, 7 adults and 5 grandchildren. The Lodges are clean, tidy and have everything you need for self catering. Good parking for each lodge and there is a ramp up to the deck and front door. The Co-Op is a 5 minute walk away and Tesco is a 10 minute drive, so no problem getting food or any other provisions you require. The grounds outside the front of the Lodges are well kept with plenty of room for kids to run freely (or on scooters or bikes along the paths), which ours did morning and evenings when not visiting many of the local attractions. The adults and Children also enjoy feeding the goats on the site. Easy access to the M90 and A9, so no problem getting access to the Highlands or Edinburgh. River Edge Lodges are an ideal place to stay to enjoy the local surroundings or further a field. John and Mary who run the site are the best hosts you could ever meet, warm, friendly and very helpful. The Lodges are COVID aware and all necessary precautions have been taken to make your stay stress free. I highly recommend this location for a stay and will definitely be visiting again.

Reginald from Watford stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in May 2021


Mary and John replied 12 days ago
Reg, you wee diamond, thank you thank you thank you for this brilliant review. We love having you all here, raising the vibration. Roll on next year :D :D

Lovely lodges in a stunning setting

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at River Edge Lodges many times now and have loved it every time. The setting is stunning, recently the autumn colours were spectacular.
Mary and John are fantastic hosts and will do everything to make your stay comfortable. There are goats for kids (and adults ) to enjoy and a play area. The river Earn is next to the lodges with many lovely walks. Thoroughly recommend it here.


Gill from London stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in October 2020


Mary and John replied 228 days ago
Thanks a million, Gill for your review. See you next year :)

An excellent lodge for a family break

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at this lovely place. We stayed in a river edge lodge which was well equipped with a good kitchen, comfortable lounge and two bedrooms. Decent storage and there was a bath as well as a shower, very useful for small children. Outside the lodge the kids could play safely and enjoyed the wooden house with a slide attached plus they loved the goats they could visit and feed! The lodges were a good base for us to visit other areas in Perthshire and also Fife and Tayside. We had a lovely day trip to Craigtoun Park near St Andrews. The owners are lovely here and it was a very relaxed break. Would highly recommend it for a getaway!

Guest from Glasgow stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in October 2020


Mary and John replied 245 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review. Makes all the hard work worth it :)

Ideal location for exploring Scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful site, peaceful and scenic. Great hosts. Ideal to reach out to other areas to experience Scotland. East coast easily accessible, M90 nearby to reach other towns with ease, whichever way you go, you will see beautiful scenery, picturesque towns and Cities with a welcoming and friendly people.

gerard from Corby stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in September 2020


Mary and John replied 271 days ago
What a fantastic review! Thank you so much - this review just made my day :)

I really loved it

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For sure I will come again the kids loved it and they want to stay longer.

Mary thanks for every thing and for the speedy response and help


from Cambridge stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in September 2020


Great spot

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay! The site is beautiful and in a great location to allow some of the Perthshire sites.
The lodge was comfortable and had everything we needed.


Amie from Cambridge stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in August 2020


Mary and John replied 300 days ago
So glad you had a nice time. Thanks for the great review :) Also made me chuckle seeing you little helper packing up the car to leave :D

Good times at River Edge Lodges again.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place and lovely people, who will bend over backwards to give you a great holiday location.
Have stayed there previously and it never disappoints.
Our only suggestions for improvement is the mattress had a few hard springs and we switched the position of the sofa bed and normal sofa to watch the tv, as it was more comfortable than the sofa bed, other than that 10 out of 10 and would definitely want to visit again in the future.
Thanks Mary & John.


Geoff from Braintree stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in August 2020


Mary and John replied 304 days ago
Thanks Geoff, for the review and the heads up about the mattress and sofa. We will definitely make the changes you suggest :)

Fab staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit now and both times have been brilliant. Such a relaxing place to stay, with beautiful scenery all around. The owners are so friendly and helpful too. We recommend these lodges to everyone!

Debbie from Monifieth stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in July 2020


Mary and John replied 326 days ago
What a fab review - thank you so much. Good to have you back again. See you again :)

Another perfect stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’re never disappointed by River Edge Lodges. The service is absolutely first class - so warm and friendly. The lodges are cosy, spotlessly clean and in a perfect location. We’ve returned a number of times, have recommended to lots of family and friends and will definitely be back. Scottish hospitality at its absolute best.

Morna from Glasgow stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in December 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the review. And thank you for the wine, what a lovely surprise to get the note and the wine - very much appreciated :)

Amazing experience x

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We use River Edge 2/3 times a year for our daughters therapy and we wouldn’t go anywhere else. The lodges are amazing and well equipped and the owners Mary and John are awesome and would do anything for you. This is a perfect family retreat or a quiet couple place, it’s great for all occasions. Xx

Sarah from Ioswich stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in October 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Bless your cotton socks. We love having the Lawrance Family stay with us :)

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For the past 25 years I have hired 7 Lodges for our annual Golfing trip to Scotland and on each visit the experience has been perfect !

Alun from Daventry stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in September 2019


Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and I had a great few nights at river edge lodges. I found it a good central base for travelling to the places we wanted to visit. The goats were a massive hit with my daughter. It has a quiet, relaxed atmosphere and the owners were very friendly and welcoming.

Danielle from Helensburgh stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in July 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review Danielle, hope to see you again :)

River Edge lodge 5

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My first visit to Scotland and I found the location of the lodges stunning. Mary and John were most welcoming and the lodges were comfortable and we'll equipped. Really homely. We would definitely return..

Barbara from Hardwicke stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in July 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you liked the lodge, Barbara, and that the wedding was a fantastic success, enjoyed by all. Thanks for the review :)

Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at the River Edge Lodges with the usual warm welcome from John and Mary. Looking forward to my next visit.

Tony from Haywards Heath stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in July 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks v much Tony. Lovely to see you - longer chat next time :)

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for 2 nights. We asked for an earlier entry time, and this was granted without any problem. Lodge was clean, tidy and everything was provided. Would highly recommend.

Ian from Cowdenbeath stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in May 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your break. Thanks for taking the time to do the review :)

..

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we enjoyed our stay as allways but bed not the best.it is a very nice location and very frendly owners

Guest from Kirkudbright stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in April 2019


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Andy and Una, sorry I missed you this time. John said he saw you. Sorry to hear about the bed. I wish you'd said and we could have swapped it for another bed. Was it the double or the singles?

Another lovely stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 5th stay at the lodges. We are made to feel so welcome. We always look forward to returning.

Tina from Cheltenham stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in April 2019


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks a million Tina for the amazing review. Thank you also for the gorgeous gift. I'm really enjoying using it :)

Lovely weekend!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great for a quiet break. Nice Lodges, good location! We had 3 lodges booked and had a lovely weekend. Owners were very helpful. Will definitely return! Thank you

Sara from Balerno stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in October 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
How lovely to read your review this morning, sara. Thanks so much. So glad you all had a good time and hope to see you all again soon for a family get-together :)

We had a lovely break in a Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was perfect, peaceful and relaxing. Lodge was clean and nice, heaters were good, Wi-fi worked well. Our Grandson joined us age 5 and it was lovely for him, the slide etc was near the lodge and he loved feeding the goats !

Jean from Golspie stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in September 2018


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, Jean for the great review. It was lovely to meet you all. The goats are missing your grandson's attention!! Hope to see you again :D :D