FB Twitter

River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms)

River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Excellent safe short break

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have again enjoyed a stay at River Edge lodges. John and Mary have put a huge amount and thought into ensuring your stay is safe in view of the current pandemic. No small feat! The lodges are so clean and comfortable, We so enjoyed and valued the views from the lodge relaxing with a cuppa (and a glass or two). The co-op is only a couple of minutes walk away. There are lots of local walks and if you want to drive it is so central. Look forward to returning.

Ann from Tweedmouth stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in September 2020


Mary and John replied 260 days ago
Ann, bless you! We are grateful for your wonderful review. It means so much. Thank you :)

Hidden gem in Perthshire

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this as a last minute stay as lockdown restrictions lifted. We were recommended River Edge lodges by a friend.
We had a wonderful stay, the lodge was immaculate, everything we needed for our stay was provided (except food and toiletries of course) the setting was beautiful, the customer service was spot on. It was wheelchair friendly for our daughter and my son loved feeding the goats daily.
We look forward to booking our next stay.


Holly from Ellon stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in August 2020


Mary and John replied 314 days ago
Thanks for the great review - see you again soon :)

Christmas 2019

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely peaceful Christmas. The lodge was a cosy home from home and a great base for visiting family and friends in Fife and Perthshire. We are so pleased to find self catering accommodation that doesn’t allow dogs as one of my daughters is very allergic to them. Mary and John are genuinely lovely people, very welcoming and happy to meet any requests for extra bedding etc.
We will be back next year and highly recommend the lodges.


Catriona from Penzberg stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 9 nights in December 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for a brilliant review, Catriona. And thank you for the wine and the beautiful card. We're glad the pet-free accommodation was appreciated (sometimes we get a bit of grief for not allowing pets, but it's because so many people request pet-free due to allergies). Great to see you and the girls. Happy New Year to you, Fabio and all the family xx

LOVELY LOG CABIN

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely break in a beautiful setting. Home from home. Gorgeous views in a lovely village with amenities nearby . Can't wait to return again

Evelyn from Irvine stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in September 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Evelyn, see you next time :D

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For the past 25 years I have hired 7 Lodges for our annual Golfing trip to Scotland and on each occasion the visit has been perfect !

Alun from Daventry stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in September 2019


We always come back

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
River Edge Lodges is very special to us. We've stayed with Mary and John 4 times since 2004. Mary and John are tremendous hosts and very attentive. The location of River Edge Lodges couldn't be better for day trips all around central, east and northeast Scotland. We've even gone to the west coast. Unfortunately, I'll soon have reached that age when renting a car becomes impossible.
We'll miss not being able to return.


Vance from Bluefield stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 14 nights in August 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Vance and Kristy, it's always a pleasure to see you both. Thank you for the awesome review. We'll just have to find you a driver, Vance!!

R & R in Scotland

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab long weekend away. Easy to travel to from Edinburgh and clear directions once arriving in village. Accommodation clean and tidy, plenty of kitchen utensils, powerful shower. Staff friendly and helpful.

Helen from Cheltenham stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in July 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great review, Helen :)

Perfect for families or quiet get aways :)

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mary and John made sure that our stay was a great experience for the whole family. The girls loved spending time outside on the huge grass area and at the goat’s. The stove plus heating use quite a lot of energy, which could sum up, depending on how long you’re staying.
We’ll be back :)


Anja from Hockenheim stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 13 nights in June 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the review Anja. Hope to see you all again :)

Family Holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited River Edge Lodges between 18th May to 25th May 2019. I rented 3 Lodges for a family week, 6 Adults and 3 Children. This is my third family visit but have stayed over a twenty year period for golfing tours with 20 golfers. This place is ideal for family and sporting tours. For children there is a great open and safe green area in front of these particular Chalets so you can keep and eye on the children whilst they are out running around and having great fun.(They can also rise their bikes or scooters, so don't be afraid to bring them). There are also 3 goats Cally,Cleo and Tim that keep the children amused for ages especially when feeding them (The goats that is). The Chalets sizes are perfect and well kept. Each chalet has it's own parking area which is really handy. Shops are within easy reach, Co-Op a 4/5 min walk or Tesco in Perth 5 min drive away so you can never go short of anything you need. Close to the M.90 so easy access to all major tourist places of Interest but a visit to Glencoe (Highlands) is a must. John and Mary manage and live on the site are the perfect hosts, warm, welcoming and will always be happy to help with any problems an you can't get better than that.

Reginald from Watford stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in May 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Reg you are an absolute diamond! Thank you so much for your fab review. It's always a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family. See you in September :)

Lovely two weeks in River edge Lodges

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect location for families! Mary and John are amazing hosts. And we loved the goats – they were so funny personalities! We will definetly come again.

Johanna from stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 12 nights in April 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much Johanna, for the great review. See you again :D

Lovely, homely and stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit, and we have two more planned this year.
We love everything about the Lodges, clean and homely. We come here as my daughter has therapy locally, but we always make a little holiday of our trips and the location is great. We’ve been to Dundee, St Andrews, Pitlochry and Glenshee so far, but there is so much to see.
Finally, Mary and John are great hosts and there’s always a great welcome


Gill from London stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in April 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Gill for the great review. See you in Summer :)

Couldn’t find better!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about river edge lodge was excellent, spotlessly clean with everything neeeded supplied. Beautiful area, grounds kept so well and so so peaceful. John and Mary the owners go above and beyond and couldn’t do anymore for you if they tried, never felt so comfort away from home before and we travel a lot. My kids loved it and we can’t wait to return in the summer

Lynda from stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in March 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Lynda and Eamon for the fantastic review. It was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you all again in the Summer :D

Love this place. So peaceful, tranquil and restful.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always enjoy staying here. Mary and John are so friendly, helpful and the perfect hosts. The cabins are perfect for a restful break away from the stresses of life, or to pursue many leisure activities in the area.

Agnes from stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in September 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review Agnes. It was lovely to see you and Mary again. Glad you both enjoyed the rest (and the chin wag!!) xx

A week in Scotland in August

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in a two bedroom lodge in August. It was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our balcony looking out over the open green space and children'a play area, and our two children loved the goats! Mary and John were keen to do anything they could to make our stay better. Easy access into Perth, or alternatively onto the motorway if you want to travel further.
We would happily stay there again!


Guest from stayed at River Edge Lodge 4 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in August 2018