FB Twitter

River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms)

River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Comfortable 2 bedroom lodge, by the River Earn, 5 minutes walk from the village of Bridge of Earn, 3 miles from Perth

Client stay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mary and John went above and beyond looking after our clients while they stayed in there lodge while works were completed at there property. Our clients were regularly checked on and looked after. They were made to feel at home and absolutely loved there stay. They didn't want to leave, lodges and Park were perfect will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone. Thanks again

Robbie from Kinross stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 28 nights in April 2021


Mary and John replied 20 days ago
Thanks Robbie, it was a pleasure having Jim and Penny here. And a big thank you to them for the flowers and chocolates :)

10 Day Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst this wasn't a holiday for us, our stay was still very comfortable and met with all our needs, from having all the kitchen equipment that was needed, to a cosy comfortable lounge. The owners couldn't have been more helpful in accommodating all our needs during a stressful time for us. Thank you, it was perfect!

Sue from Perth stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 10 nights in October 2020


Lodge 3

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything from settings, to customer service to location for excellent !! Lodge was spotless and extremely clean. Would highly recommend to anyone !! Ideal for family getaway !!

Iain from Johnstone stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in August 2020


Mary and John replied 289 days ago
Thanks v much for the great review :)

Great location with everything that we needed for a relaxing break.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite the restrictions imposed due to Covid19 we were very happy with the lodge. The location is wonderful and the way the lodges are set meant you could have as much or as little privacy as you needed. The lodge had everything that would be expected, full cooker, microwave, washing machine, fridge, crockery and utensils in a neat kitchen. Lounge was suitably furnished and very comfortable, as were the bedrooms. Bathroom and shower were very clean. Hand sanitizer and cleaners were provided.
Although we did not have children in our party the setting is ideal for families as they have a lovely little green with picnic tables and play facilities for children. Adults could supervise children easily. The little goat and chicken pens were another added attraction for the children.
Overall this was a beautiful location with great facilities and the hosts were friendly. I would certainly recommend the lodges as a great base for touring or even just staying put for a relaxing break.


Christine from East Kilbride stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in July 2020


Mary and John replied 328 days ago
Thanks a million for the superb review - it means so much to us. It was nice to meet you ... at a distance :D Hope to see you again :)

Lodge 3 review

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting.Very relaxing. warm, comfortable and well equipped lodge. John and Mary are friendly and caring hosts. We have been staying at River Edge Lodges for twenty three years, for our anniversary, and have never had a complaint.

Peter and Helen from Nothants stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in October 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much Helen and Peter. We're grateful for the review and that you've been coming to say with us almost as long as we've been here ourselves :D

Beautiful Gem of a Place

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only stayed one night as visiting my Mum in Scotland who is not too well, the lodge was fantastic and we were accommodated with an early check in and late checkout, the lodge has everything you need, so comfortable and lovely and clean, beautiful surroundings and Mary was so lovely, now we have found this gem of a Place we will definitely be coming back !!

Christine from Warrington stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 1 nights in September 2019


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
An amazing review, thank you so much. It was lovely to meet you all. Hope to see you again :)

Week stay at River Edge for Solheim Cup and a couple of days out

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the lodges clean comfortable and well positioned for days out and about and our days at Gleneagles. A handy food coop, bars, carry out and restaurant in the village. Friendly helpful service on arrival and over our stay many thanks.

Michael from Bedlington stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in September 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. Delighted at the Solheim Cup result too!

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For the past 25 years I have hired 7 Lodges for our annual Golfing trip to Scotland and on each occasion the visit has been perfect.

Alun from Daventry stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in September 2019


Amazing place

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an amazing place to stay, the setting is absolutely stunning, the lodges are awesomeand the owners are one of a kind, they will literally do anything for you. When I go back to Scotland anytime soon I will not stay anywhere else. Thank you for an amazing time xx

Sarah from Ipswich stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 12 nights in August 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Sarah. We love welcoming you and your gorgeous family. See you in October xx

Booking on behalf of my Grandmother

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say? Absolutely PERFECT from start to finish for my nan. Mary made her stay feel so homely and really seemed as though she would have went above and beyond should we have needed her to. The accommodation itself was spot on. It was clean, bright, comfortable & most of all, homely. It really was a home away from home for my nan. We will be rebooking hopefully at least twice a year! I would highly recommend!

Lisa from Perth stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in July 2019


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
What a fantastic review. Thank you so much for taking the time to do this for us. It was a pleasure to meet you and your Nan. See you next time :)

Fabulous accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been our 4th stay at river Edge lodges and not one thing could be faulted. John and Mary are amazing, nothing is ever a bother to them.

Jacqueline from stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in June 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the brilliant review, Jacqueline. Good luck with Jackson's next 2 ventures - am dying to hear about Slovakia and Lanzarote when we next see you xx

Very nice love it would go back

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love it would recommend to friends and family.Every comfortable excellent location value for money

Joan from Gretna stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in June 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much Joan for the lovely review. Delighted you all enjoyed the wedding and the lodge was comfortable :)

A short stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay,once again made very welcome. Lodge was perfect with the bird boxes almost outside . Loved watching the great tits going out and in, also saw lots of other birds which was perfect for bird lovers. Hope to return soon.

Elizabeth from Scalloway stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in May 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, Jim and Liz for your amazing review. I look forward to seeing your photos of the bird activity outside your lodge :)

Couldn’t have been better !

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were treated with consideration and kindness as we were in bridge of earn for a sad occasion and the owners were extremely thoughtful . The apartments are in a perfect situation for children to play and adults to enjoy the peace . We shall return !

Jane from Glasgow stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in May 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, Jane. We are delighted with your review. Looking forward to seeing you again :)

Great spot and superb hosts!!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great spot and superb hosts!!
The place is wonderful. Good location. Great spot for kids.
Lodges are clean and fully equipped.


Tobias from Dormagen stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 13 nights in October 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review Tobias, see you next April :)

A great place to stay for a short or long break

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here many times before and have always enjoyed our stay. Great place for families the owners always make you feel welcome. Would highly recommended this place.

Kelly from herts stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 13 nights in August 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Always a pleasure to welcome the Skinner Family :) see you next time xx

Summer holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great holiday weather was lovely. Coming to the lodges for over twenty years and every time as good as the first.The lodges are situated in a great place for touring. Mary and John are lovely and you always get a great welcome. Looking forward to the next time.

Jeanette from Kilmarnock stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 1 nights in June 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
And it feels to us like it's family coming back!!! Long may your visits continue xx

Weekend Stay in Perth

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were in Perth for the weekend and looking to book a Hotel or B&B but everything was booked up and just as well otherwise I wouldn't have found this little idyllic spot just south of the town in the Bridge Of Earn. With two adults and two kids in tow we stayed in the two bed lodges which was completely fitted out with all the home comforts and the kids had their own room which would have required booking another Hotel room. Lovely surroundings and a convenient late night Co-op Supermarket very nearby it was perfect for the weekend or longer if you wished. The family than ran it were very helpful friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Guest from Loughton stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 1 nights in May 2018


Alannah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Rowan, delighted that you and the family had a great time. thank you so much for your brilliant review. Hope to see you all again sometime.

awesome location

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
been here 3 times now and already booked up for 2 weeks this coming summer, totally awesome place, lodges great in every aspect a true home from home, owners Mary and John are two amazing people and keep the lodges and grounds looking great, small park and play area for the kids which is great as well plus cant forget the chickens and goats lol,also fishing if thats your thing,bring on the summer cant wait

Alan from Dunfermline stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in February 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Alan, thanks for the fab review. It's always a pleasure to see you and your lovely children (boy those kids are troopers aren't they?). Looking forward to seeing you in the Summer and wondering what adventures the 3 of you have planned :D

Nice Relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here many times as love the atmosphere and location. Perfect for the kids to play safely and enjoy gentle walks. Mary, as always, is very friendly and helpful, giving information on things to do within the area. A family run business just has a nicer personal feel which makes such a difference.

Keli from stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in February 2018


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Keli, thanks a million for your review. it was lovely to see you again. Glad you all had fun and hope The Da gets well soon :)

Another great stay at the River Edge Lodges

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed regularly at the River Edge Lodges since 2005 when my kids were young. This year I have had several short breaks there whilst meeting up with family who live locally. On my most recent visit, as ever, I received a warm welcome from John and Mary who did their upmost to make sure I had an enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend the Lodges as a great place for a family holiday.

Anthony from Haywards Heath stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in October 2017


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Tony you are a diamond :) and it's always a pleasure to see you!

Happy again

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are happy again staying at River Edge Lodges the team, John and Mary, are always happy to help, are very friendly and approachable. We look forward to our second week for more of the same. A good location to base yourself for touring around the central belt and beyond. Good facilities in and around the Village of Bridge of Earn for all your dietary needs and just on the outskirts of Perth if you require something more.

Richard from Bristol stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in August 2017


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much to the Barr Family for the great review. it was really nice to see you all again (and the kids have stretched a good bit too!). See you again :)

Getaway with the kids

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and beautiful site. Lots of space for kids to place outside with peace of mind as the site is well fence off from the river. This provides the security without losing the view of being by the river. Lovely family run business. Friendly and helpful with the personal touch which is missing at larger sites. Kids love it which is why we keep coming back.

Keli from stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 1 nights in June 2017


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Keli for your review - really appreciate you taking the time to do that. Glad you and the kids had fun. I hope my directions for your walk were ok!! And what a good result for Aberdeen too :D

A nice relaxing break.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I made my booking last minute direct with the owner Mary, Mary was very pleasant and welcoming.The lodges are very well thought out, in a lovely village with all amenities available locally. Myself, mum and my sister stayed there for three nights on a recent visit to see family it made an Ideal base to see a little of Perthshire whilst there.

Theresa from Liverpool stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in April 2017


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to do the review. We do appreciate it. Hope to see you again :)

Welcoming and homey home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always Mary and John extend a very warm welcome to my family. We stay at Riveredge Lodges quite frequently and always find them clean and comfortable and Mary and John are always on hand with anything extra we may need.
Thank you Mary and John :)


Mike from stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 29 nights in January 2017


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Big thanks to Team Poole for the Ace review - we loves ya :)

our stay at riveredge Perth

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always john and mary were more than helpful the location is ideal and the accommodation is fine
As always we have booked again for the summer ideal for children to get to get out and about
the site is good for keeping an eye on the children plenty play area
Bridge of earn is fine and perth is 5 mins from the door Dundee 20 mins etc ideal will be there again in the summer if not before
dave and ella


David from Cowdenbeath stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in January 2017


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much Dave and Ella for the great review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to do this. See you soon :D

Comfy lodge in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at River Edge Lodges on several occasions and always find them to be clean and well equipped.
John and Mary are wonderful hosts and always make us feel extremely welcome.
The lodges are in an excellent location, Bridge of Earn is a nice wee village with a supermarket, several pubs and takeaways for convenience. River Edge is handy for Perth and the dual carriageway for trips further afield but still in a beautiful rural location with lovely walks on the doorstep.

Would definitely recommend River Edge Lodges for a quick getaway or a longer break.


Claire from Perth stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 28 nights in September 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Bless you, Claire. Thank a million. I owe you wine :)

Amazing relaxing lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th visit to the river edge lodges and each time it doesn't disappoint. Mary and John are so welcoming and helpful nothing is too much for them. Very well equipped lodges comfy and airy, well stocked kitchen everything you need to cook and the added bonus of a washer dryer makes holidays so much easier.
Beautiful well kept grounds 3 mins walk from shops and ideal for children with the open spaces to run around and feed the goats
Can't wait to return again not year


Neil from Stevenage stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 14 nights in August 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Ah the gorgeous Balharrie Family - we LOVE having you here. Four years have gone by in a blink. Thank you for the 5/5 review xxx

Great base for exploring central Scotland

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 4 nights here with our two children, who loved the small play area and the goals and hens. I loved that I could watch them from the balcony and they could watch swans etc on the river while staying safely behind the fence. The setting is lovely and Bridge of Earn, with its motorway access, is a good location for exploring in all directions.
The lodge itself was clean, well equipped and comfortable. Usually when we are self catering, there's some piece of equipment missing from the kitchen but this had everything you'd need. The wifi was pretty decent too. The only downside was having to find £1 coins for the meter!


Kirsten from Banham stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in May 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to welcome you back, Kirsten. Glad you had a nice time :)

Fantastic lodges.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If looking for accommodation near Perth then I would recommend, without hesitation, River Edge Lodges in Bridge of Earn. Spotless, well equipped, cozy, great location. Mary and John (owners) are so friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Would absolutely book again. Gem of a place!

Ian from Bridge of Earn stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in February 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ian, thank you very much for your great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do that. We're delighted that you all liked the lodge. :)

Another great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once more I enjoyed the stay very much, lovely location and the recent refurbishment of the lodge made it a comfortable time. Everything I needed was provided.

The hosts Mary and John are wonderful and most helpful. I Will be back

Richie


Richard from Aberdeen stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in November 2015


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Richie, we appreciate the review and the kind words. Look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Second Visit

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have arranged for our family, with three young children, to stay and they all thoroughly enjoyed it. Plenty for the children to do and gave their parents a chance to relax. They hope to come next year again.

Ronald from Perth stayed at River Edge Lodge 3 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in October 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ron, thank you for your very positive review. It was lovely to see the family again (the goats are wondering where the children have gone!). I hope Portia's flight wasn't delayed too much with the fog.