FB Twitter

Teach Eile

Teach Eile

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Teach Eile has two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms & sleeps 5 + infant. Vaulted ceilings, beams and shutters make this a much sought after holiday home.

Lovely cottage for our stay in Kilmore

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was lovely but we thought we were getting the house so we were a bedroom short; there was a spare mattress under the double bed which I used but didn’t expect to pay to sleep on the floor for my holiday! The showers are not exactly power showers but the wet room style is great. John was very welcoming & helpful, cottage is in the perfect position for exploring the area, meeting family & trips to Mary Barry’s!!! Great safe play area for younger families. We would go again but would make sure we had the correct accommodation for people staying!

Annie from Cranleigh stayed at Teach Eile for 8 nights in July 2019


nice place

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we enjoyed the stay in the cottage. ....................................................................................................................................................

Rainer from Friedberg stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in April 2019


Wonderful stay in an excellent location with ver good and helpful owners.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This location was easy to get to, and the owners were very friendly and helpful in every way. We visited nearby location line Kilmore Quay Beach, New Ross Famine ship @ the Kennedy's Homestead. The local pubs nearby were also ok and the people of the Village we met were very friendly too. Also the Ring of The Hook was a very nice daytrip.

Ingrid from Wellen stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in March 2019


Kilmore Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Kilmore cottage.The cottage met ALL our requirements especially as our son is wheelchair bound and there was ample space for manoeuvring indoors, with large grounds surrounding the detached cottage. The kitchen equipment was extensive and all cleaning products, towels, tea towels etc. were supplied which meant that we had more space in our car during the journey. John Cousins was at hand for any requests and information about events and places of interest in the locality, and we enjoyed our little chats with him and his son Connor. The setting is first class with one of the finest pub/restaurants, "Mary Barrys" just around the corner. We wish we had booked for two weeks as there is so much to see and do in the area. Kilmore Quay is one of the prettiest seaside villages we have visited with the most friendly people you could wish to meet. If we return to Ireland Kilmore cottages will be our first choice of accommodation.


Lynda from Bridgend stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in July 2018


Perfect cottage for a peaceful family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Teach Eile is a bright, spacious holiday cottage on an organic farm, situated in a gated field with two other holiday properties, so it's safe for children to play outside. (The road is dangerous, with speeding cars and no footpaths.) We arrived to find a welcome tray set for afternoon tea, and the property was spotlessly clean. We were part of an extended family group of fourteen people staying in the three cottages, and the location was great – near Kilmore Quay for the little sandy beach, ice creams, lovely walks (especially Ballyteige Burrow) and the famous Saltee Chipper; within half an hour's drive of many good destinations for outings such as Johnstown Castle, Wexford, Lady's Island Lake and Ballycross Apple Farm. There's a convenient Centra in Bridgetown, and a small shop five minutes' walk away from the cottages in Kilmore Village. Ballyhealy Beach, a few minutes away by car, is good for walking. The Farm Tour is always fun.

Ruth from Dublin 14 stayed at Teach Eile for 8 nights in July 2018


Kilmore Location Near the Quay and our home renovation

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 12 night stay at Kilmore Cottages was excellent. Every aspect of the accommodation exceeded our expectations not only the overall presentation but the attention to detail to ensure a true country-stay experience. Our hosts John and Helen were most welcoming and ensured we wanted for nothing in regards to needs within the cottage.
The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the furnishings were very comfortable a true home away from home.
The location was very convenient being 10 minutes to Kilmore Quay, 20 minutes to Wexford Town and walking distance to Kilmore Village.
A very peaceful and tranquil environment.


Stephen from Carrara stayed at Teach Eile for 12 nights in June 2018


Very pleaceful

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sorry for my poor English. All of us were very satisfied. The house, the relationship with the owners, the places to visit, all was very good.

Marco from Perugia stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in May 2017


First family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first holiday was fantastic, location ideal for small children, had tour of farm which they loved, hopefully will return next year

Sinead from Athlone stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in June 2017


lovely few days stay in this Kilmore Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely few days spent in this well equipped cottage in a good location. plenty of things to see and enjoy, many good restaurants., beach close by and very near to Rosslare Port. John Cousins, the owner, was very attentive and helpful, and my grandson was kept busy playing football on the grassy area outside the cottage, when we were not 'out and about'! Thank you again, John and Helen for providing a great Self catering accommodation. hopefully we will return. Anne and John

Anne from stayed at Teach Eile for 5 nights in August 2017


A pleasant place to stay for Saltee visit

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to Kilmore to visit Great Saltee for the birdlife, so sought accomodation close to Kilmore Quay. Kilmore Cottages suited very well. The location is pleasant - three cottages in a group just outside Kilmore village. Teac Eile has two bedrooms, one set up with a double bed and a small en-suite shower, and the other with twin beds, but no ensuite. There is however a large well-equipped bathroom in the hallway. Kitchen facilities are good. It has a high ceiling, with with hob, oven and microwave, plenty of cupboards, crockery and cutlery, a dishwasher, and a reasonably sized table for 4 in the kitchen, and a sitting area with a DVD and TV. Overall, the cottage was comfortable and pleasant, with free wi-fi, and plenty of parking space outside. The heating system was slightly quirky, but worked well, and there was lots of hot water.The three cottages on the site share a garden with a large lawn, and there seemed to be some outside toys for children.
We walked a few hundred metres into the village where there is a good pub and restaurant (Mary Barry's Bar and Restaurant) - do book if you have a large party. We ate there on our first evening and did not bother to look for another place for the next night, just booked there and then.
Overall, a pleasant place to stay, getting up with the lark to catch Declan's first boat from Kilmore Quayout to Saltee. We'd come back again.


Daniel from Holywood stayed at Teach Eile for 2 nights in June 2017