FB Twitter

Kilmore Cottage

Kilmore Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Kilmore Cottage has three bedrooms and 2 bathrooms & sleeps 6 + infant. Pitch pine beams, oregan pine floors and shutters make this a much sought after holiday home.

Holiday Camp for Su

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay, would definitely recommend for anyone with disabilities . Helen was brilliant and very helpful with everything .

Hazel from Coolock stayed at Kilmore Cottage for 1 nights in October 2018


Wheelchair stay

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wheelchair friendly stay. Unfortunately some door saddles are fairly high and this can make it difficult for some users. But it's well maintained and both Helen and john make every effort to accommodate every need. For example John came down with homemade brown bread and fresh eggs straight from the farm. We traveled all over wexford including hook lighthouse which is a must. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back

Lindy from Kilkenny stayed at Kilmore Cottage for 3 nights in October 2018


Loved our stay at Kilmore Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in August 2018. Myself, husband, my parents and our 4yo and 1yo, for 7 nights. Value for money was excellent and the cottage was brilliant. The kids absolutely loved it and had a ball. Toys, a boat, football goal and a large open space to play was ideal with kids. The accommodation was excellent with a great layout for us and our family.
We would definitely come back again. John gave us a tour of their farm which our 4yo loved and even brought us back to meet the calves he had bought. We felt very welcomed. Location is perfect with a centra just up the road to fill the fridge. Kilmore Quay is less than a 10 minute drive away too. Wexford town itself is a simple 15 minute drive away also.


Geraldine from Garristown stayed at Kilmore Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Highly recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
John gave us great advice about the area and recommended a few attractions. The house was one of the best equipped and cleanest I’ve stayed, I highly recommend to any family and we will definitely have repeat stay in the future. Thanks to John & Helen, we made lots of happy family memories to treasure.

Noelle from Cavan stayed at Kilmore Cottage for 7 nights in July 2018


The best option in Kilmore Quay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a group of 6 friends who have visited twice these cottages, last time this weekend. The houses are comfortable and nice, with a good location and nature place surroundings. But without any doubt, the best of all are the owners, Helen and Andy, who help you in everything you could need. Thank you. See you soon.

Miriam from Recas Toledo stayed at Kilmore Cottage for 3 nights in June 2018


Happy stay and looking forward to come back soon

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was more than fine during our stay at Kilmore cottage. We all liked it very much. It was a pity we didn’t have time enough to spend around the cottage, due to plan was engaged with Saltee iceland, getting up very early and coming back late by night. Anyway we enjoyed a comfort level more than great during the hours around the cottage.

Hope to come back maybe next year.


Jose from Pozuelo De Alarcon - Madrid stayed at Kilmore Cottage for 4 nights in June 2018


Excellent family weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Kilmore Cottages from my Mam's 60th Birthday. There were 12 adults and 5 children. It was a brilliant weekend. The cottages are equipt with everything you could need. From highchairs, cots and stair gates for the kids. Toys and games to keep everyone entertained. Also my aunt is in a wheelchair so everthing was perfect for here. The owners are so friendly and couldn't have done more for us. We will definitely be back again!

Elaine from Saggart stayed at Kilmore Cottage for 3 nights in May 2018


Lovely enjoyable little holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, clean and very quiet, short distance to surrounded sight seeings...we enjoyed our stay very much...much recommend for a lovely break
Thanks


Guest from Dublin stayed at Kilmore Cottage for 4 nights in August 2017


Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage very comfortable,wonderful for our wheelchair bound son.
Lovely and quiet,easily accessible for local restaurants and pubs,nearest town has all facilities required with a larger town with all major supermarkets a short car ride away.
Our hosts did all they could for our comfort and showed us their farm at close quarters!The chickens in the garden a nice touch and my grandson loved collecting eggs daily.
Another wonderful Irish holiday!!


Graham from Ilkeston stayed at Kilmore Cottage for 7 nights in May 2017