FB Twitter

The Stables

The Stables

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Stables is an enchanting conversion of a ground floor Grade II listed building. A romantic luxurious one bedroom apartment for two with easy ground floor access. Stunning ensuite bathroom with double steam shower enclosure and jet spa bath.
There is a travel cot and highchair available for a baby.

Stay at the stables

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful part of the country, the stables and area around the property well maintained. The stables internally are a very good standard. The owners could not have been more helpful.



Met our special needs perfectly

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely, well appointed cottage, all on the level, with parking by the door and EV charger right by the car! My husband has mobility problems and we have an EV, so met our needs perfectly. The bathroom is huge - room for walking aids and wheelchairs if needed - but note no hand garbs. The cottage is well situated for exploring the Peaks, and we had a lovely time.



Kerridge End Holiday Cottages - The Stables

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean and well appointed holiday accommodation, owners on site very friendly and helpful. Very enjoyable stay only downside was traffic noise from the main road when window open. Would certainly recommend as a convenient location for exploring the Peaks especially for EV drivers thanks to onsite car charger.



Ivor and Lyn replied 58 days ago
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Kerridge End. It is good to learn that our provision of an EV charging point contributed.

Spacious cottage ideal location for exploring Peaks and Cheshire

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable spacious cottage that was very well equipped, very clean and well maintained. Very conveniently located for shopping facilities in the town of Macclesfield. Great location for exploring walking areas around the Peak District. Owners on site for assistance if required. Available app for extensive information and guidance. Lovely villages to visit in surrounding area, so many walks of various lengths from day long treks to short leisurely meanders to explore. Numerous restaurants and cafes to explore,



Ivor and Lyn replied 58 days ago
It was a pleasure meeting you and learning that our facilities and the surrounding areas contributed to an enjoyable holiday. It is good to learn that the app provided extensive assistance in planning your stay.

The Stables, Kerridge End Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, tasteful cottage very comfortable. We slept like logs. Facilities for cooking excellent, and lovely mat hing crockery that made it more special. Bathroom amazing, particularly the shower!!! Parking next to the cottage, which made it very convenient for us.



Ivor and Lyn replied 58 days ago
We are pleased the cottage and facilities contributed to the enjoyment of your holiday.

The Stables

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay in a lovely cottage. The furniture and decor was of a very high standard. The shower and bath was amazing. We had a very warm welcome and a lovely welcome pack with homemade scones and jam,



Ivor and Lyn replied 58 days ago
It was lovely to meet you and glad you found The Stables helped make your holiday enjoyable. We hope you will return to explore more of the countryside that inspired Alan Garner.

Great visit to Kerridge End Cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited The Stables several times, and always find it a relaxing stay in lovely surroundings. Cannot fault the property,.
Spotlessly clean and well equipped. Lynn and Ivor are very helpful and friendly. Lovely surroundings and lots of places to visit.




Ivor and Lyn replied 58 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Kerridge End and we look forward to your next visit.

If only they could fix the weather as well!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables was very comfortable, warm and had everything we needed. It felt luxurious, well equipped and it seemed like a lot of thought had gone into what makes a good stay. Despite the weather we had a very enjoyable break. Kerridge End Cottages is our go to place when we visit Macclesfield.



Ivor and Lyn replied 133 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Kerridge End and we are delighted you found The Stables provided you with a luxurious stay.

Another fantastic stay at Kerridge End Cottages - this time in the Stables

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Kerridge End a few years ago with our son and we stayed in the Carriage House. This time we needed somewhere just for the two of us and so we stayed at the Stables.

Booking and Arrival - simple online booking system - worked fine. We booked at short notice as we were keeping an eye on the weather as if snow was predicted we would have headed for home from Scotland rather than have a stop off in Cheshire to visit family. Arrival instructions clear and precise. They have an app they send you with a lot of information on. On arrival there was a welcome pack for us with milk, butter, scones, jam etc along with tea, coffee etc.

Bathing - The Stables is a fantastic retreat for two with a large double bath and steam shower. We had such fun and laughed a lot trying to figure out all the controls on the steam shower and what it all did (there is an instruction sheet in the welcome folder but we had fun figuring it out!). There were plenty of towels plus slippers and bath robes provided.

Cooking - The Stables is equipped with everything you could possibly want - it really is like a home away from home. The kitchen is equipped with everything, yes I mean everything. You can cook a roast, a cake, what ever takes your fancy, the kit is all there. Once you are done, there is a dishwasher in the kitchen. Full size fridge and freezer for food storage.

Eating - plenty of cutlery and crockery is provided.

Sleeping - very comfortable, quiet, dark bedroom. Slept like a log! Temperature easily controllable using the radiators. We were there in January and despite the frosty mornings the Stables was perfectly warm enough.

Location - very convenient for visiting our relations in Macclesfield. Last time we stayed here was in summer and we did a lot of hill walking - the cottages are conveniently located for walks up into the hills without having to take the car anywhere. This time we didn't have time as we were only staying for a few days, mainly to visit relatives who we hadn't seen much of over the past couple of years. We also went into Bollington which was a very pleasant journey from here.

Entertainment - jigsaw puzzles and games provided. Internet TV service.

Overall - great cottage, well appointed, spotless. There is absolutely nothing that you would like the owners to have done differently or that they could have done better. Perfect.

Only thing to be aware of is that mobile phone reception is quite poor here. This didn't bother us at all but it may be an issue for some. Internet was fine.




Ivor and Lyn replied 133 days ago
It was lovely to see you again and have the opportunity of welcoming you back. We are pleased that you found The Stables so comfortable even in mid-winter.

Should we or shouldn’t we

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The morning of our journey the roads were covered in snow and we were in two minds whether to set off to stay at Kerridge.
We were so glad we did as we had a time.
Thank you to Ivor and Lyn.




Ivor and Lyn Williams replied 294 days ago
We were pleased you were able to make despite the snow. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed at The Stables as part of a family group. Other family members stayed in the Hayloft. We had also booked the Coach House but ended up not using it as one family was unable to come at the last minute. Both the stables and the hayloft were very clean and comfortable and very well equipped. It’s great that there is space in the hayloft for 12 to eat and socialise if you book all 3 cottages. The scones, jam etc was a lovely touch on arrival. The only improvement I would suggest in the Stables is a large mirror in the bedroom close to one of the plug sockets. Getting ready for a wedding was a little difficult with no mirror close to a plug for a hairdryer/tongs/straightener. The only other general improvement would be better lighting down the steps to the stables and coach house. We had requested a cot and high chair in the coach house on our booking form and they were not there on arrival but this was rectified promptly for us and set up in the hayloft as we ended up not using the coach house.



Ivor and Lyn replied 310 days ago
We are pleased you enjoyed a lovely stay and appreciate your suggestions.

Excellent for short break

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage, all furniture and fittings of the highest standard. The Welcome Basket was a lovely touch. The location is good for exploring some beautiful parts of Cheshire. My only negative comment would be about the all singing/dancing shower cabinet, sauna etc. Being two old codgers we needed to get our reading glasses on to operate the controls, we wish our granddaughter had been with us to help . I am sure youngsters would have loved it, but we prefer a simple, good power shower.



Ivor and Lyn replied 310 days ago
It is good to learn that you found The Stables a good location to explore beautiful Cheshire.

A great staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked The Stables since it looked like a great place to stay. That was very true. It also gave us the chance to visit a part of the UK we have never seen before. Learning the history of the textile industry was particularly interesting



Ivor and Lyn replied 310 days ago
We are delighted that The Stables lived up to your expectations and that you were able to enjoy the history of the local textile industry.

Great place for visiting nearby attractions

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our time here some lovely NT places to visit and caves in Buxton. Further afield the Anderton Boat Lift. Good walking opportunities. Lots of restaurant options in towns and villages.



Ivor and Lyn replied 310 days ago
We are pleased that you enjoyed some of the numerous attractions that this wonderful part of the country has to offer.

Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation, very well equipped. Special mention for the amazing ‘talking’ shower & jacuzzi bath. Very luxurious! Lovely welcome basket, hugely appreciated especially arriving late at night. The owners have put a lot of thought into making the Stables a fabulous place for a getaway. Would definitely stay again.



Ivor and Lyn replied 310 days ago
It was a pleasure meeting you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Lovely week

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weeks stay, very clean and tidy, everything you would need for making home from home. Very nice welcome basket with some home made goodies. The owners very friendly and helpful. Good location for visits around the peak district.
Would definitely stay again




Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
When you next visit Cheshire we hope you choose to stay at Kerridge End again.

A very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was very comfortable and spacious for us two, and our hosts were very kind and caring. We would be very happy to stay here again. Ivor and Lyn were most accommodating when we had to deal with some health issues.



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We do hope that you can stay again and see more of what Cheshire has to offer.

Charming and comfortable accomodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables provides excellent, comfortable accommodation. The old original stables have been refurbished and set out to the highest standards with a comfortable, spacious feel throughout. The kitchen area is cleverly thought out, with all necessary appliances. First class in every respect.



Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, everything thought of by the owners including a lovely welcome hamper. Excellent shower and bath, the only slight negative if you stay for a week was the comfort of the bed, but would be fine for a shorter stay. Would definitely recommend x



Ivor and Lyn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and your recommendation. Your comments about the comfort of the bed have been taken on board and we have replaced the mattress.

Lovely retreat at The Stables

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay; well-equipped, extremely well-appointed, welcome basket, including delicious scones and home-made jam on arrival. We wanted a quiet place to stay after the trials of this year and this was great. Thank you for making it possible.



Ivor and Lyn replied more than 1 year ago
Our pleasure to provide a quiet and relaxing location. It is great to learn that you found it met your needs.

Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing break at The Stables. The accommodation had everything we could have needed and more. It was spotlessly clean and everything was of very good quality. Our hosts were very friendly and even supplied a tray of goodies including fresh home baked scones to settle us in. We hope to return soon.



Ivor and Lyn replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you had a relaxing break and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Short Break

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very warm welcome and delicious scones and jam on arrival. Cottage is lovely and has everything you need. My second stay here and would highly recommend.



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Relaxing September stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at The Stables, with the added bonus of some lovely warm weather. The accommodation was exceptionally comfortable with everything we needed and spotlessly clean. There was a small table with two chairs outside in the courtyard by the door where we were able to enjoy the sunshine most times during the day. Thanks to Lyn and Ivor for a relaxing week in five star accommodation.



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
It is great to learn that you enjoyed a relaxing stay in The Stables.

Lovely stay in Rainow!!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really relaxing and enjoyable stay at the stables for my birthday just a shame we had to leave a day early to attend a family funeral. Ivor and Lyn were great hosts, helpful and friendly at a safe distance of course! and it was a nice surprise to find our little welcome basket of homemade scones, jam fruit, box of Chocs and the fresh cut roses were and added bonus. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay the stables again to further explore the Cheshire and Peak District countryside. Thank you for helping to make my birthday stay a memorable one.



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you had a memorable birthday at Kerridge End Holiday Cottages.

A well needed change of four walls!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We run a village store and Post Office in a rural location. During Covid we have never stopped - working to support our community during lock down and the strange times we are living in. We just needed a short, safe break to recharge our batteries and chose The Stables. It was lovely just to get away, see no one, put our feet up and enjoy just doing very little. We took all our supplies with us and the cottage was so well put together we never set foot out side. Wi-fi signal was good and helped up stay in touch. The jacuzzi bath and talking dual spa shower gave us great pleasure and a few laughs. Thank you for a very welcome and enjoyable break.



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad that you were able to enjoy what clearly was a well earned rest at Kerridge End Holiday Cottages. It is good to know that the facilities in The Stables contributed to a relaxing stay.

Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst it may be perfect as a romantic getaway, I went with my daughter and we had to work during the day , however Ivor and lynn made us feel extremely welcome , the Cottage had absolutely everything we could need and this is a stunning and possibly underrated part of the country with Lovely walks and views in every direction



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We agree that the Cheshire Peak District is a very much underrated part of the country, with its beautiful walks, stately homes and scenery. We were glad you were able to enjoy them whilst staying in The Stables.

A very well located and high quality cottage. We would definitely go again

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything seemed to have been thought of and this was a very pleasant and comfortable place to spend time out. Walks from the door and a great jacuzzi bath and/or steam shower for afterwards.



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities offered at The Stables. We will be delighted to welcome you back.

A Cosy Retreat for two

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables is a beautifully and thoughtfully designed cottage which makes a perfect base for 2 people to explore the Peak District.
The personal touches, such as a welcome basket with homemade scones and jam, tea and coffee and being met by the host, made us feel very welcome. We would definitely recommend this property and hope to return in the near future.






















Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Kerridge End.

Thanks for great stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always, excellent stay. Very comfortable. Parking is easy and convenient, although the narrow lanes are a bit of an adventure. The accommodation was well stocked with everything we could need for our almost 2-week stay. We have stayed before and will stay again when we are in the UK. Thanks, Lyn and Ivor



Ivor and Lyn replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back again and we are delighted you found your stay as enjoyable as your previous visit.

Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay at The Stables. Very cosy everything provided for a comfortable stay. Very clean wonderful shower and bath. Excellent welcome basket with homemade scones and jam. Would recommend a stay here. Ivir and Lyn great hosts. Excellent area for visiting National Trust properties, Peak District etc



Ivor and Lyn replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back should you choose to visit more of the many Stately Homes in the area.

Quality of the accommodation was first rate and the owners helpful and welcoming.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Stables together with the Hayloft for a special family birthday/get together and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Both properties were really excellent conversions from their original agricultural beginnings and the owners were helpful and welcoming
Having all rooms with ensuites made alllocating rooms easy though the amazing range of options in showering systems added an extra layer of interest!
The large table and plenty of crockery etc (in the Hayloft) also made it possible for us to do the large joint meals which were an important part of the week's celebrations.




A superb cottage , top quality, full of charming character

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recommend this lovely cottage with our top marks for quality of interior, charming character, kitchen and bathroom fitted with top class of equipment to make it a luxurious place to stay. Combined with a a lovely hospitality from Lyn and Ivor who made us feel as good as at home, this is simply a great place to relax and enjoy local breathtaking countryside.



Outstanding stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the stay a wonderful experience. A calm setting with wonderful host's. Would highly recommend Kerridge End Holiday Cottages.



Highly recommended , lovely cottage, superb service

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recommend highly this lovely cottage, with beautifully restored features from a grade listed building, fitted with the highest quality appliances , cosy and homely interior design, welcoming and restful. Exceptionally good service , very friendly and caring support from the owners Ivor and Lyn. A perfect place to relax and feel like at home



really home

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
in spite the fact that i arrived with my 12 years old son after mid night ,owners were there waiting for us with a welcoming smile and showed us around our apartment .
in addition we had home made breakfast to start our day made by the owners since they took into consideration the fact of our late arrival and acted accordingly.
This place sincerely makes you feel at home ,top kitchen ,excellent beds and outstanding 5 stars toilet.
i would not even consider staying any where else when I am visiting again ,this is my new home :)




Superb!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t say enough good things about The Stables and Kerridge End cottages. Spotlessly clean, great amenities for self-catering and good location for the Peak District.



Relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were welcomed wonderfully with home made scones and jam to a lovely space which more than suited our needs. The apartment was kitted out with all self catering essentials to a very high standard. The space was larger than anticipated, feeling spacious yet cosy with room for entertaining if needed. The location is excellent, close to town for shopping needs but very easy to get into the peak district for some fantastic walking and views. Would happily come back again!



A Wonderful Stay at the Stables

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made very welcome by Lyn on our arrival, the fresh homemade scones, jam and milk in the fridge was a lovely touch. The Stables is a lovely, spotlessly clean and very well equipped ideal base for a couple wishing to explore the Peak District. From booking our holiday to when we arrived back home after 7 wonderful days in the Peak District, we couldn't have asked for anything to go better, except that we needed more time...so yes, we would love to visit again



The extra touches go a long way..

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt so welcome from start to finish at The Stables at Kerridge End. The owners are such lovely, kind people who go the extra mile for you. A fabulous welcome basket and warm scones greeted us inside the beautiful cottage, which was actually more spacious than I was expecting. It was very clean and very well equipped for our stay. The bathroom is amazing, with a huge jet bath, double steam shower and double sinks. There is lots of storage space, in the bathroom and the bedroom. Very nicely decorated, with lots of books, magazines and games provided. Wifi connection is a little iffy, only works well in the bedroom. Table and chairs (& bbq) outside the stable door, which was a suntrap, lovely! Good car park at the back. The cottage is in a good location to visit Cheshire, See Derbyshire and Staffordshire. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Lyn and Ivor for your kindness, thoughtfulness and hospitality. We highly recommend The Stables.



Very comfortable

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the stables as part of an almost 5 week stay i Europe. Lyn was wonderful, even accommodating our need for an additional couple of days. We would definitely consider staying again when we are back in the UK from Canada. Thanks Lyn and Ivor. PS. scones and flowers were wonderful.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stables were lovely. Very warm and friendly welcome, all the comforts of home and more. Every thing was immaculate with some nice touches. Beautuful area to explore.
Area is good for walking etc. Also excellent places to visit within the area.




A confortable and relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything in the cottage was perfect, from the kindness at our arrival to the extreme cleanliness, the attention to details and the flawless equipment.
We felt at home since we arrived. The bathroom is a small spa, as well.
We hope we’ll back soon.