FB Twitter

The Tallet at Accott Manor

The Tallet at Accott Manor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.6


The Tallet at Accott Manor - family and pet friendly holiday cottage in the North Devon countryside complete with its own private hot tub.

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi Just to say we had a lovely week in this wonderful cottage! It was very clean and more than well equipped. It had loads of DVDS you could watch and a surprise cream tea waiting for us on arrival. Scones were delicious! It is very quiet as it’s in the middle of no where with beautiful views. Just what my husband and I needed to get away from everything! Also a private hot tub which was great to unwind. Can’t wait to book it again. I would thoroughly recommend it! Sue



A vey pleasant stay after a difficult last year

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was lovely to get away to a nice remote location but close enough to all the things we wanted to do.
The hosts were extremely helpful and informative when we needed to ask anything other than that they were in no way intrusive.
The Tallet is an extremely idyllic location and was nice to hear and see the numerous wildlife around the area.
I Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and also to return in the future.
Thank you for a lovely week.




Holiday with family

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in a beautiful cottage.If you require peace and tranquility it’s a perfect place to be.Very close to Barnstaple and 30 minutes to local sea side resorts perfect for exploring North Devon.



A lovely holiday at the Tallet, Acott Manor

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an absolute delight this cottage is, very well equipped with a luxury feel and super hosts too.



Fabulous

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very lovely week here, the hot tub was a delight, beds very comfy and wonderful location. Might be a bit easier if parking was a little closer to the house. Cream tea was a lovely surprise. Thank you



Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay and impressed with the property. The hot tub was amazing and the kids loved the play den with pool/table tennis.
Lovely countryside views all around. The property was the whole of the upstairs with a private entrance. Spacious bedrooms.
The owners were nice and friendly and on hand if any problems.
Location - very peaceful and only 20 mins to the beach(s) and around 15 mins to Barnstaple.




Lovely stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Tallet was very homely and welcoming, we really enjoyed the hot tub and garden patio. Could do with less noise from the family's adjoining garden in the morning as we were on 'holiday time' so not looking to wake up early.



Gemma&tom

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was very clear and we all had a very time,we loved the hot tub and the game room the owners are very friendly and welcoming and my daughter loved the dog penny would love to stay again