FB Twitter

The Shippon at Park View Farm

The Shippon at Park View Farm

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A stylish and spacious two bedroom countryside cottage with private hot tub, perfect for couples and small families looking to explore North Devon and Exmoor. The Shippon at Park View Farm has recently been finished to a very high standard, and offers a fantastic base to enjoy days out to the beach, with the award winning beaches of Woolacombe, Croyde and Saunton all less than a 20 minute drive away. Exmoor National Park is also nearby, as well as numerous local family attractions, including Exmoor Zoo, Combe Martin Wildlife and Dinosaur Park, National Trust Arlington Court to name a few.

A wonderful stay in Devon

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I stayed at The Shippon for a long bank holiday weekend and we had the best time. It is a beautiful home where they have thought of everything to make it feel like home. So comfy, clean and luxurious. The hosts Coral and Nick were fantastic and Coral even offered to get a couple of balloons put up before we arrived as it was a surprise for my husbands birthday. A lovely bottle of bubbly was waiting for us too. The hot tub and outside courtyard and very private and really added to our trip.

The location is rural and quiet, but only 20 mins from Woolacombe and ilfracombe.

We will 100% be coming again, we loved it!




Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we first stepped in we were amazed at the home, and it was a fantastic base for a long weekend in North Devon. Everything was clean and of a high standard, the hot tub was warmed up, it was a cosy cottage to relax for a morning and evening. A very peaceful place to stay, we will be back at some point soon.



Absolutely fab stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so relaxed and at home in this holiday accommodation, everything was immaculate when we arrived and really carefully considered for a comfortable and luxurious stay, the hot tub was also a fab treat. We would highly recommend staying at the Shippon!



Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all absolutely loved our stay at the Shippon. Our collie really appreciated the bed, dog treats and bowls that were left out for him. He felt very welcome! The whole house was very clean, well appointed and felt very cosy and warm. The outside area is lovely - we just wished we'd had the weather to fully appreciate it! We loved the hot tub and the outside lighting.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was absolutely beautifully presented to a very high standard . Very happy indeed and will be back



Fabulous place!! We’ll be going back again in the future

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place! When you book somewhere you’re never really sure what it will actually be like in the flesh but it was clean and tidy and bigger than the photos looked. When we first walked in the place just kept going with room after room and the kids loved it. The place smelt clean and the little treats on arrival were a nice touch. Great hot tub! Lovely hosts.



Perfect holiday for us

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at park view farm from Friday 30th June 23. This is a very spacious clean cottage set in a very quiet and private surroundings.
On arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find a welcome gift of a
chilled bottle of wine and fudge in the kitchen.
It is a very homely and welcoming cottage, if you are wanting a quiet
and peaceful holiday without the hastle this is a perfect location.
If the oppptunity arises we would not hesitate to book this cattage
again, very very happy with oor stay.

Would we recommend, a definitely yes


Paul & Sue




Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely very clean and the hot tub was a treat and the garden was very nice the bedroom also the fudge bottle of wine and flowers very nice



The Shippon

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from spending 7nts at the Shippon, absolutely beautiful accommodation. Coral the owner maintains a very high standard of cleanliness. Kitchen was spacious, well appointed and the welcoming/starter supplies (including the wine) were appreciated. Much use of the cosy outside sitting area and hot tub was made. Highly recommended.



Excellent quality stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Shippon is a beautiful place to stay. Decorated to such a high quality standard. It's a real treat to stay there. Everything you could possibly need has been provided. The area is picturesque and quiet. It is set in easy reach of Barnstaple, Ilfracombe and Woolacombe just a short drive. We will be returning to stay at The Shippon as we enjoyed our stay so much.



Fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property, just like the pictures. A spotlessly clean, well maintained, spacious property. A lot of thought has gone into what makes life easier when being away from home, not only a washing machine for rinsing swimming costumes after being in the hot tub but an airer or washing line to dry them on. There were two fans provided that were used towards the end of our stay during the heat wave and it was, again, a very much appreciated additional thought.

We never actually saw the owners but felt that if we needed assistance then we could have called upon them from text messages sent before our stay. Upon arrival there was a much appreciated welcome gift left, along with some basic essentials to get us settled in.

My only suggestion to the owners would be to put curtains up as well as the blinds in the bedrooms as it is very light early in the morning and I was unable to sleep once it got light, however, I can not recommend the property highly enough and I hope to come back in the future as the property was ideally located to explore North Devon.




Fantastic Holiday Home

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many UK holiday homes over the years but, in terms of comfort, decor and design, this is the best. Comfortable beds and sofas, a stylish kitchen, relaxing showers and bath - and of course the well maintained hot tub for relaxing in the evenings. It is situated down a narrow lane but, this gives it the peaceful, quiet atmosphere that you need on a break. 15/20 minutes to all the coastal towns and beaches. We never normally return to the same property twice but this may change that! Thank you!



What a gem!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage, a real home from home,
Nice, peaceful and relaxing holiday
All the coastal towns in easy reach
The attention to detail and unexpected extras were a real treat




Almost perfect choice for family break

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Positives:
Refurbished in 2017 we stayed in 2022 and looked newly completed with very well maintained decor throughout.

Modern gadgets - underfloor heating, motion sensing lights, digital shower, solid wifi

Hot tub is a nice treat

Negatives
Needs curtains in the bedrooms - blinds a nice but far too light and you will be woken at 5am in the summer

Bed two door jam needs to be moved - it rubs awfully on the door creating very loud haunted house creaking which will wake everyone

Rural location is nice but there are no views from within the property or patio area




Great cottage!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Shippon in February with our two children. The cottage was excellent, clean and well equipped to a very high standard, including a Hot tub. The owners were very helpful, making sure the cottage was ready for us on time. The location is ideal to explore North Devon by car. We would highly recommend The Shippon to anyone considering to book.



A relaxing New Years Oasis

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time at The Shippon over New Year. The intention was to have some much-needed R&R and really enjoy the hot tub and countryside.

As the hot tub is covered we could use it even when it rained and we made maximum use of it! And on the dry day managed to cycle the Tarka Trail.

The Shippon was even bigger in the photographs and was a lovely touch of luxury with the underfloor heating. Nick & Coral we’re super helpful and we will definitely be back!




The perfect getaway!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, beautifully presented and immaculately clean through out. We felt very at home from the second we arrived and thoroughly enjoyed tucking into the delicious sweet treats that had been left for us, a really nice touch. We really enjoyed our stay in the Shippon and found the host’s recommendations for places to eat extremely useful. The location is perfect and allowed us to visit several villages in the area with ease; we went somewhere new every day. A lovely place to stay and we would definitely book again!