FB Twitter

The Shippen at Fowey

The Shippen at Fowey

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


The pretty two bedroom Shippen in Fowey, Cornwall accommodates up to four, and is the perfect couple or family retreat. The dog friendly cottage is within easy reach of the beach and has been tastefully decorated throughout.

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at The Shippen. The cottage is cosy, well maintained and well equipped. The walk through the woods down to the beach was gorgeous and Fowey itself is everything you would expect from a Cornish seaside town - culture, local shops, great places to eat.

Natalie from Colchester stayed at The Shippen at Fowey for 7 nights in October 2019


Great place

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second year here and we both plus our Labrador, Pippa love this place. The weather this year was not so great and the cottage is well equipped with tv and DVD player and the lovely big sofa is very comfortable to curl up on to watch a film. Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Sue, Kenny and Pippa

Sue from Bedford stayed at The Shippen at Fowey for 7 nights in September 2019


Wonderful Cosy Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed for a week with our dog. The cottage is all on one level and have a secure garden so we didn't have to worry about the dog getting out. Its positioned overlooking a small field and is lovely and quiet as no one passes by. Its about a 15 minute walk to the center of Fowey, you have a choice via the road or via St Catherine parade which is a beautiful walk.
The cottage was clean and had lots of extra bits and bobs to make your stay comfortable, we particularly liked the Alexa. We would suggest you bring a tin opener as we were missing one and our mushy peas didn't have a ring pull, but this was the only negative we could find.
Fowey has lots of lovely walks from your door step, ferry rides, restaurants, cafe's and pubs. We found everyone very friendly and would recommend the cottage and location.


John from Hinckley stayed at The Shippen at Fowey for 7 nights in September 2019


Great Place To Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to “The Shippen “ and we love the beautiful little gem tucked away, it’s got everything you need for a relaxing holiday including a very handy Alexa added since our last stay, we’ve been staying in Fowey for many years and you won’t find better!! Just my opinion of course!

Steve from Cheddleton stayed at The Shippen at Fowey for 7 nights in June 2019


A nice well placed cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Small but cosy cottage well placed for Fowey via a pleasant woodland walk. Well equipped. Second bedroom is accessed via first bedroom but has lots of character. Ideal for families.

Andrew from Taunton stayed at The Shippen at Fowey for 7 nights in April 2019


Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Andy, thanks for leaving a review about The Shippen and glad you enjoyed your stay. Pleases remember to look at www.theshippenfowey.co.uk next time your look to holiday in Cornwall. Cheers Harry