FB Twitter

Talland Croft

Talland Croft

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


The five bedroom Talland Croft sleeps up to 10 and is located in the pretty Cornwall village of Crantock. The dog friendly holiday home is within walking distance of the beach and village centre and is open all year round.

Amazing Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying at Talland Croft as a family of 6. It is such a beautiful place to stay very spacious with such a lovely garden. The location is excellent a short 10 minute walk to the beach and two lovely pubs serving delicious food around a 5 minute walk. Newquay is a 10 minute drive which has plenty to do. We were able to check in early which really helped. Thank you so much for allowing to create more magical memories.



Fantastic location and has everything you need

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful week in Crantock.

Pros -
1) Beautiful, large, immaculate garden
2) Proximity to shop, beach and pubs
3) Tea, coffee and milk provided on arrival
4) Responsive and helpful property manager
5) Netflix
6) Great facilities - washing machine, dishwasher and tumble dryer
7) Huge utility room
8) Big, fluffy, good-quality bath towels

Cons -
1) Incredibly thin bedroom curtains (bring an eye mask!)
2) Very thin doors and walls (ie v little soundproofing between rooms)
3) A few maintenance issues (some of which were resolved during our stay)
4) Could do with some updating
5) Hot water system won't allow more than 1 shower simultaneously




Fantastic!

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All we could wish for our family holiday which has been a long time coming. Plenty of room in the house for 10 of us plus fabulous garden for the children. Within walking distance of the beach and a stroll to the pub if wanted! The whole family had such a great time love the house and definitely want to revisit hopefully next year. The service from the housekeeper Sam was excellent with an extra touch of Easter chocolates for the children.



would return.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We all enjoyed staying in Talland Croft and would be happy to return in the future.
Homely house, well equipped, and Housekeeper responded promptly to our needs when required.




A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time. Cottage is very comfortable and well located within easy reach of the beach. We also enjoyed some excellent walks in spite of some rainy days




A week in Crantock

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for our party of 10 (4 adults, 6 kids 1.dog) great size of accommodation, all the items you could require were provided and also a fabulous and generous garden. Fantastic location with an easy stroll to the beach and pubs.



Talland Croft

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location, very clean, good facilities but furniture is dated and could do with a bit of modernisation.



Ideal Cornish Holiday Home

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Talland Croft. Great size for a large family getaway. Sufficient facilities available to use.
Ideally situated for beach, walking, pub and shopping.
Would help if the left-hand bushes were trimmed back to allow 2 cars into the driveway as local residents regularly parked in front of the house. This made it a bit inconvenient to park at the house.




Great location and lovely spacious property

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Talland Croft is a lovely property in centre of Crantock village. Great walks nearby. We had a lovely stay.



Wonderful week

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is fantastic for a family holiday-lots of room (six adults, one child, one dog) and great lay out upstairs and down. Garden beautiful, and thank you for the extras in the garden house.

Perfect position-200yds to shop, village with pub, and 15’ walk to the most gorgeous beach (estuary and sea) past drivers queuing!

Thank you. We will be back.




Family break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at the house, it is in a nice quiet position, but you can walk to a nice pub, and a beautiful local beach. The house has everything we need. It is quiet dated, but then if it was in tip top condition then it would be a much higher price to pay, but its very clean, and comfortable, and like i said has everything that we need so we were happy, and will be booking it again.



Large house with feel of a cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Talland Croft is a lovely spacious house while having a cosy cottage feel. Plenty of space for everyone to eat together and relax together. Beautiful garden - Rosie the dog loved it too! On a quiet road in easy walking distance to the village and a great location for exploring this beautiful part of Cornwall. Only issue which could do with an upgrade was the back door. A bit tricky to get the hang of. If we can afford it, we would absolutely consider staying again. Thank you.



Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was a wonderful spacious haven during the Covid crisis.
Really well equipped with a gorgeous garden.




Excellent Family Holiday Rental

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for the 6 of us, plenty of space. The location enabled us to walk to the beach, the pubs and the shop. The house was clean and tidy and we got excellent support when we had any queries or a problem.



Good family holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We rented Talland Croft for a family get together. The house was comfortable and well equipped, ideal for adults, children and dogs. Walking distance to the beach, pubs and village tea room. We had a lovely holiday and would recommend the house to anyone looking for a beach holiday in a very pretty village.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Vivian, thank you very much for leaving a lovely review about Talland Croft and happy that you had a good time, hope to see you next year - www.tallandcroftcornwall.co.uk. Cheers Harry