FB Twitter

Nuide House

Nuide House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6


Situated on the edge of the Cairngorm Mountains is Nuide House, a large family, group and dog friendly holiday home with lots of charm and character.

Summer stay at Nuide

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nuide Farmhouse is the perfect base for a summer stay in the Cairngorms - it is ideally located a short drive from Aviemore and also down to the southern highlands. The property is surrounded by beautiful hills and the River Spey is only a few minutes walk from the bottom of the garden.

The house itself is huge and provides fantastic accommodation for a large family, with a large living room, dining room and relaxed breakfast room. The property is furnished and decorated very tastefully and hits just the right balance with being comfortable and not overly formal.

This was our second time at Nuide and we will be back, especially if the owners can fix the weather!




Incredible house in an incredible place

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect house for a double family group. In wonderful surroundings. We would highly recommend this property.



Fabulous holiday made all the better by staying at Nuide Farmhouse

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are just home from a wonderful holiday staying at Nuide farmhouse. The house was just what we needed - plentiful space & comfortable. We immediately felt relaxed and it was a great location to do all the activities we had planned. The owners were very helpful throughout our stay and we hope to return soon.



Nuide House 03 to 10 July 2021

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved the spaciousness of the house and garden; also the aspect of the garden looking towards more distant hills.
And the picnic bench outside which we were able to use.
In the house the extra living room and dining room were useful and we did use them.
Kitchen and bathroom facilities good.
Settees in lounge could have been more comfortable.
In the general area lots to do and we availed ourselves of those at Loch Morlich and Loch Insh. Folk Museum also had lots of interest.
Having to leave at 9am because of covid meant I forgot to retrieve phone charger; initially I was told policy was no belongings returned,
but when I offered to send stamped addressed envelope for return, this was grudgingly accepted.




A cosy, comfortable house in a fantastic location and perfect for a family holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Nuide House. The house was spacious yet cosy and we enjoyed exploring the surrounding area. The bottles of Prosecco on arrival were particularly well appreciated!
Thanks for everything!




a wonderful house in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week in Nuide Farmhouse, highlight being climbing Ben Macdui. The house is very spacious and the large garden with its beautiful view of the mountains was especially appreciated. The owner was very helpful, posting us some things we left behind. Only criticism was that despite there being four bathrooms there is only one shower. Would highly recommend this house to anyone who wants a peaceful holiday in the Highlands.



Vist schotland

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
- very fine stay in the very nice location
- 3 remarks :
- - - once the WiFi came on its performance was very poor - not workable
- - - a cooker hood above the cooker in the citchen would be an advantage as now the fire alarm was activated regularly
- - - more pans and pots would great as it the actual set will not be sufficient when cooking for 10 people




Relaxing & Peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nuide House is a lovely property in a peaceful location. There were no real issues with anything other than the kitchen was probably not equipped for a party of 10. There are plenty of plates/dishes but not enough mugs (a lot of them had chips in!) There was not enough pans to cook for 10 either!
Other than that it was a pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable stay.




Harry Robers - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Fiona, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we're glad you had a good time at Nuide Farmhouse but also take on your comments about the lack of enough kitchen utensils. Kind Regards Harry