FB Twitter

Devon Beach Court

Devon Beach Court

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


A two bedroom apartment in Woolacombe with private balcony and off road car parking. Devon Beach Court sleeps up to four and is a great place to return after a day on the award winning beach or walking the South West Coast Path.

Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was very comfortable, had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. It was well situated to visit lots of places.



Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had never been to Woolacombe before but would certainly go back. The apartment was ideally situated right on The Esplanade. The only slight downside was the side balcony, it wasn’t very big and not a good view of the beach and sea. However the communal balcony was very good. The apartment is very well appointed and has plenty of storage space. Jenny was very helpful and available if you wanted to know anything. The apartment block was very quiet (although the person above us was I think training for a walking marathon the number of times he/she walked up and dow, up and down (either that or they had a very bad memory and kept forgetting things!!!). The parking is quite tight the dustbin men left cards on cars saying they couldn’t empty the bins because cars were badly parked although everyone seemed to be parked as near to the wall as they could be. All in all an excellent holiday helped by beautiful weather.



Amazing family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a great time here, the location is brilliant, there is everything you need for a family of four. We lucked out with the weather and spent most of the time on the beach which is so close and very handy with 2 little ones!



Would recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment which is ideally located with a choice of 3 beaches just mins away. You are situated opposite barricane which is surperb but our favourite is Combesgate. Jenny is such a lovely host and the apartment is well equipped with everything you need. The balcony is on the side of the building so you can see the sea. Parking space is a must as you are obviously in Woolacombe where parking is very sort after.



An excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good parking a plus point. The front entrance is straight onto the promenade and therefore ideal for all the beaches. The apartment is quiet and well appointed.



No 8 Devon Beach Court - a real home from home, excellent in every way!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We highly recommend No 8 Devon Beach Court. Always extremely clean, comfortable and inviting. Jenny's 'little touches' are lovely and make you feel welcome and completely 'at home'. The location is excellent - across the road from Barricane Beach and literally a 10 minute walk to Woolacombe or Coombesgate beaches. We are already looking at booking again for next year!



Superb accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was above expectations. The welcome pack was much appreciated. Apartment was exceptionally well maintained and very clean. A credit to Jenny who was on hand to answer any queries. We would certainly revisit. Highly recommendable



Large, comfortable home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean, large, warm and perfectly located along the Esplanade.

Excellent communication throughout the booking process.

Great communal area at the front of the building and small personal balcony at the side from which you can see and hear the sea!

Thoroughly recommended.




A happy relaxed week with family

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic little gem opposite the beach and close to the center of Woolacombe with off road parking and a huge terrace overlooking fabulous views. Very comfortable & well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Jenny replied 104 days ago
Thank you Sandra for your wonderful review and was really glad you returned and had a brilliant, relaxing time in Devon Beach Court! Many thanks Jenny

Great apartment in an incredible location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was well appointed and in an incredible position.

Jenny was so helpful and even sent us pictures of the surf conditions!




Family week in the sun

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is very clean & is equipped with all the appliances/utensils you’d expect. All cleaning products are provided & extras like toiletries was nice. We loved the cream tea provided on arrival!
The location is fantastic as just across the road from the Beach. However the best thing about the property is the large shared terrace with the amazing views out to sea. All in all a lovely little place.




Very homely and great location.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2 bedroom flat in a great location. Lots of lovely touches to make it feel like a home. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils etc. Dvd's and books etc all provided. Lovely bathroom and en suite shower room. Everything you could possibly need for a great weeks holiday. We love the area for walking, and were so lucky with the weather, we walked every day!

It's useful to know that once you have collected the keys from the front lobby, you can then access the property via the glass covered walkway at the rear. This is handy for unpacking the luggage, and the lift can also be used.





A genuine welcome to Woolacombe!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location, stunning views and a real home from home! The apartment has everything you need plus lots of extras. Well appointed, very clean and I highly recommend. What really differentiates this property though is the hospitality and genuine warm welcome from Jenny, this is from the minute you book until you arrive safely home. Thank you Jenny for your thoughtfulness and genuine desire to make sure your guests have the best possible stay!



Fabulous apartment, fabulous location

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first time visiting Woolacombe in the autumn & our first visit to Devon Beach Court. On both counts it was excellent. Woolacombe is a fantastic place to be outside of the traditional summer holiday season & Devon Beach Court, with it's prime location & side-balcony overlooking the rocks of Barricane & Combesgate beaches, is just fantastic!

Communication with Jenny was excellent before & during our stay & the apartment was fully fitted out with all-mod cons, plus books, dvds, games & even bodyboards.

A fabulous week & a fabulous place to stay!




Great place to stay in Woolacombe

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great comfy, spacious and well equipped apartment. It has its own parking and a short flat walk into Woolacombe. Its also nice and quiet and we had great communication over access etc. We’ve stayed a number of times because its so good.



Warm welcome to Woolacombe

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location to get the most out of your stay in North Devon. Lovely welcoming touches from the house keeper and recommendations on where to visit. Apartment is clean, tidy and well equipped. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Hope to visit again in the future.



Needs more maintenance

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The communal areas need a lot of work which makes the first impressions uninviting. On entering we found the door lock difficult to operate. The hall vinyl was uneven. The leather settee in the lounge was virtually unusable and the oven was way past its sell by date and needs replacing. The windows are in need of a good clean. The towels should have been replaced long ago as they were like cardboard - we used our own beach towels to shower. The bedding was unacceptable so we purchased our own from the local supermarket.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jim, we were very sad to see your review for Devon Beach Court, Jenny (the owner) was particularly upset as she really does try very hard to provide a good quality apartment for her guests, also it was a shock as we have only had good reviews so far. It was a shame that you did not contact Jenny whilst you were there as she has already replaced the sofa with the broken spring and would have gladly replaced any items that were not right. However, the bedding and towels are washed and doubled dried to keep fresh and "fluffy" and the bedding is new, plus the oven is perfectly fine and again we have not had any complaints before. Finally the communal areas have just been painted so they should be fine. We take any negative comments very seriously and Jenny has taken your comments on board. Regards Harry

What a location

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
You can’t beat the location of this apartment. Right opposite a great beach. Walking distance to town and great restaurants. We are on the beach most evenings. Housekeeper made some great local recommendations and even welcomed us with a Devon cream tea.



Cosy and restful

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and cosy apartment with lovely finishing touches. Perfect location. Has everything you need in it. When the sun was out, we went and sat with a drink on the front verranda on the ground floor.



Lovely apartment location

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time in an apartment and we was surprised how quiet it was. It was spacious, clean and in a brilliant location for us. There was a few stairs but if you were carrying luggage there was a lift. Jenny our house keeper was one of the best we have had. She rang us while we were traveling home to warn us of a motor way closure and again to see how we were doing. We will be back.



A very nice apartment in a great location. Good value with the discount on the June booking.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy with our stay a Devon Beach Court.
It is a very pleasant and clean apartment with all the amenities that one could reasonably expect.
The arrangements for gaining admission on arrival were clearly explained in advance and worked well.
Excellent attention to detail from the housekeeper Jenny and some nice touches like a welcoming bottle of wine.
The only slight downside was a little disturbance from the construction work taking place at a nearby property in Rockfield Road.
This is causing the parking area to become either muddy or dusty depending on the weather, which also makes the parking space numbers difficult to read.




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lawrence, thanks for the lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay at Devon Beach Court, the "Owner" Jenny will be very pleased. Regards Harry

No 8 Devon Beach Court, Woolacombe

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at No 8 Beach Court for one week during the May Half Term school holidays, this was our first time visiting Woolacombe
and not sure what to expect. We were blown away by how beautiful the scenery was and the beaches were amazing. Our apartment was across the road from the sea and we were able to watch the sunset and listen to the waves crashing on the shore from our terrace. We were made to feel really welcome and at home by the owner Jenny, who by the way had ensured that the apartment was spotless and she had equipped it with everything that you could possibly need and more.




Harry Roberts -My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lesley, good to hear you had a good time at Devon Beach Court, Jenny will be delighted. Thanks Harry

Perfect location for Barricane and Combesgate beaches

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is wonderful and we will look to stay here if we visit Woolacombe again. It is spacious, warm, clean and well-equipped. It is less than 10 minutes walk into Woolacombe but more importantly it is over the road from Barricane beach which has a delicious Sri Lankan curry kiosk on the beach (start queuing early) and just a few minutes from Combesgate beach, which is our favourite - expanses of sand and plenty of rock pools to discover. Just don't get caught out at high tide!
The owners and housekeeper provide an amazing service - highly recommended.




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lloyd, thanks for writing a great review and so glad you had a good time at Devon Beach Court. Hopefully we'll see you next year or even this, there's plenty of time! Remember to visit, www.woolacombebeachapartment.co.uk Regards Harry