FB Twitter

Devon Beach Court

Devon Beach Court

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


As one of only 12 apartments in a quiet and private building along the esplanade in Woolacombe, this modern beach second floor apartment comfortably sleeps 4 in two bedrooms and offers comfort, luxury and style throughout and stunning sea views. Enjoy coastal walks along the Woolacombe esplanade and perch yourself on a bench whilst the sun sets in front of your eyes.

Perfect for us

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have lost count of our visits to Number 8, DBC! We like to visit out of season and somehow we always seem to get good weather. We just love the view and sound of the sea from the balcony.
The accommodation is warm and comfortable with all the essentials provided including wine and biscuits.
The apartment is a short walk from the village centre - perfect for a pre breakfast stroll to the Beachcomber Cafe followed by a bracing walk on the beach.
Thank you to Jenny for another lovely stay. See you next year!




Another lovely week

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the same apartment many times - need I say more?
Clean, warm, short walk to the village centre and beach, free parking, and friendly host. We will be back again soon.




Outstanding!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is quite honestly the best-equipped, cleanest, best-designed, best-located holiday apartment or house that I have stayed in. An allocated parking space was a real bonus and to find tea, sugar, milk, biscuits and a bottle of wine on arrival was just brilliant . After a day walking the South-Coast path or paddling to Putsborough, there’s even a lift for tired legs! I had such a happy week by the sea - the weather was on my side, but there is always plenty to do and see, especially if the wind and waves are right for surfing. Thank you all so much.




Great Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Devon Beach Court was an ideal place to stay as it is on the Esplanade right in front of the sea. The accommodation was just right and had everything we needed. Jenny provided milk, tea, sugar, biscuits and a delicious bottle of fizz for our arrival, as well as some lovely roses. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. The veranda at the front of the apartments provided a lovely setting for taking in the sunshine and watching the beautiful sunsets.



Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Devon Beach Court. The apartment had everything we needed for our family of four. Very convenient for the beach and town.

Would suggest bringing a wagon or similar for pulling your beach gear up the hill as it's quite a steep walk.




close to the beach

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very comfortable clean everything we needed was to hand the shops and eateries close by a joy to have a parking space as well



Great holiday let.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very attentive housekeeper. Kept us well informed. Pity lift was not working, so you needed to be mobile. Could have had more chairs on common area. Otherwise excellent location.



A perfect holiday apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
8 Devon Beach Court is excellent, clean, comfortable and well presented accommodation just a short and pleasant walk from the centre of Woolacombe. This was our fourth visit and we plan to go again next year. The first thing we do every morning is go onto the balcony to look at and listen to the sea. Breakfast at the Beachcomber cafe is a must as is walking on Woolacombe beach. We enjoyed our welcome gift and the freebies. We highly recommend DBC. Thank you Jenny and Beth for your continuing hard work and attention to detail.



Jenny replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Bernie and we look forward to hosting you next year! Your custom is very much appreciated.

Woolacombe stay

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice apartment with allocated parking behind building. Nice welcome pack from Jenny. Managed to change date of holiday by a day due to family bereavement, without any charge



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous place to stay. Lots of communication from Jenny leading up to our stay. On arrival had a lively surprise if a welcome treat ( I won’t say what it will spoil it for others). Apartment very clean, comfy with everything you need to have a fuss free holiday. Great location with fantastic views.



Home from home, highly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a great holiday, and the location of the apartment is brilliant. You are located by 3 beaches, Woolacombe, Barricane and Combesgate, each beach is different depending upon what you like. The apartment is opposite Barricane on The Esplanade, which you can see from the side balcony. The apartment was lovely, with plenty of space and storage. It was extremely clean and it was very inviting, and made you feel completely at home. The little touches from Jenny and Beth’s were lovely, milk, tea and sugar waiting, a bottle of fizz in the fridge and the most delicious cream tea, which did not last long.
It was well equipped with washing machine, dryer, microwave, toaster and a decent sized fridge and freezer. The beds were lovely and comfortable, and the en-suite shower was fab, my two children wanted to take it home!!
We didn’t eat out much but highly recommend ordering your shopping online, for it to be delivered after you’ve arrived - it was so easy.
You also have a large shared terrace at the front which has the most amazing sunsets, which we watched most nights with a drink in hand. The communication throughout from Jenny was fab and it was so lovely to put a name to a face and bump into Jenny and Beth as we were (reluctantly) leaving.
An absolute excellent holiday, staying in a lovely apartment and if we could give more than 5 we would. Thank you Jenny for our stay.




Lovely place, spacious and comfortable.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was well presented, comfortable and spacious. Everything you would need for a self catering holiday, washing m/c, tumble dryer, etc. Getting your bags etc to the apartment was a little bit of an effort but ok. Woolacombe itself is a lovely place with a great beach, which we made a lot of use of, and some great walks, especially around Morthoe. We also had fantastic weather for our weeks stay. You could due with a few more varied places to eat out at but the fish and chip shop was excellent, busy though. Over all our holiday was good, apartment very good.



No balcony

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although informed that scaffolding was present for our stay it was most disappointing to find that the balcony to give us a sea view was gone



Half term holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and very hospitable
Made us very welcome. The contact was especially helpful both before and during the stay.




Devon court

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment very clean and tidy,good location and parking any problem was sorted quickly recommended to all



An excellent choice

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was well furnished and very comfortable. The location was really good, convenient for beach and town



A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay in number 8. Jenny so very helpful. Thankyou for the cakes & wine etc & the fresh daffodils.



Very Nice Apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Dec 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean & tidy apartment right on the seafront. There is no direct sea view but a sideways view can be had from a balcony at the side of the apartment. It is spacious and the main bed is very comfortable. The host was pleasant to deal with & arranged for the quick replacement of a faulty kettle which the previous occupant had not told them about!



Lovely in October

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay. Clean spacious and warm. Close enough to the beach and town with parking. The washing machine and dryer were an unexpected bonus, going home with clean clothes. Loved the little balcony for a view of the sea.



Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was very comfortable, had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. It was well situated to visit lots of places.



Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had never been to Woolacombe before but would certainly go back. The apartment was ideally situated right on The Esplanade. The only slight downside was the side balcony, it wasn’t very big and not a good view of the beach and sea. However the communal balcony was very good. The apartment is very well appointed and has plenty of storage space. Jenny was very helpful and available if you wanted to know anything. The apartment block was very quiet (although the person above us was I think training for a walking marathon the number of times he/she walked up and dow, up and down (either that or they had a very bad memory and kept forgetting things!!!). The parking is quite tight the dustbin men left cards on cars saying they couldn’t empty the bins because cars were badly parked although everyone seemed to be parked as near to the wall as they could be. All in all an excellent holiday helped by beautiful weather.



Amazing family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a great time here, the location is brilliant, there is everything you need for a family of four. We lucked out with the weather and spent most of the time on the beach which is so close and very handy with 2 little ones!



Would recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment which is ideally located with a choice of 3 beaches just mins away. You are situated opposite barricane which is surperb but our favourite is Combesgate. Jenny is such a lovely host and the apartment is well equipped with everything you need. The balcony is on the side of the building so you can see the sea. Parking space is a must as you are obviously in Woolacombe where parking is very sort after.



An excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good parking a plus point. The front entrance is straight onto the promenade and therefore ideal for all the beaches. The apartment is quiet and well appointed.



No 8 Devon Beach Court - a real home from home, excellent in every way!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We highly recommend No 8 Devon Beach Court. Always extremely clean, comfortable and inviting. Jenny's 'little touches' are lovely and make you feel welcome and completely 'at home'. The location is excellent - across the road from Barricane Beach and literally a 10 minute walk to Woolacombe or Coombesgate beaches. We are already looking at booking again for next year!



Superb accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was above expectations. The welcome pack was much appreciated. Apartment was exceptionally well maintained and very clean. A credit to Jenny who was on hand to answer any queries. We would certainly revisit. Highly recommendable



Large, comfortable home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean, large, warm and perfectly located along the Esplanade.

Excellent communication throughout the booking process.

Great communal area at the front of the building and small personal balcony at the side from which you can see and hear the sea!

Thoroughly recommended.




A happy relaxed week with family

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic little gem opposite the beach and close to the center of Woolacombe with off road parking and a huge terrace overlooking fabulous views. Very comfortable & well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Jenny replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sandra for your wonderful review and was really glad you returned and had a brilliant, relaxing time in Devon Beach Court! Many thanks Jenny

Great apartment in an incredible location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was well appointed and in an incredible position.

Jenny was so helpful and even sent us pictures of the surf conditions!




Family week in the sun

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is very clean & is equipped with all the appliances/utensils you’d expect. All cleaning products are provided & extras like toiletries was nice. We loved the cream tea provided on arrival!
The location is fantastic as just across the road from the Beach. However the best thing about the property is the large shared terrace with the amazing views out to sea. All in all a lovely little place.




Very homely and great location.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2 bedroom flat in a great location. Lots of lovely touches to make it feel like a home. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils etc. Dvd's and books etc all provided. Lovely bathroom and en suite shower room. Everything you could possibly need for a great weeks holiday. We love the area for walking, and were so lucky with the weather, we walked every day!

It's useful to know that once you have collected the keys from the front lobby, you can then access the property via the glass covered walkway at the rear. This is handy for unpacking the luggage, and the lift can also be used.





A genuine welcome to Woolacombe!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location, stunning views and a real home from home! The apartment has everything you need plus lots of extras. Well appointed, very clean and I highly recommend. What really differentiates this property though is the hospitality and genuine warm welcome from Jenny, this is from the minute you book until you arrive safely home. Thank you Jenny for your thoughtfulness and genuine desire to make sure your guests have the best possible stay!



Fabulous apartment, fabulous location

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first time visiting Woolacombe in the autumn & our first visit to Devon Beach Court. On both counts it was excellent. Woolacombe is a fantastic place to be outside of the traditional summer holiday season & Devon Beach Court, with it's prime location & side-balcony overlooking the rocks of Barricane & Combesgate beaches, is just fantastic!

Communication with Jenny was excellent before & during our stay & the apartment was fully fitted out with all-mod cons, plus books, dvds, games & even bodyboards.

A fabulous week & a fabulous place to stay!




Great place to stay in Woolacombe

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great comfy, spacious and well equipped apartment. It has its own parking and a short flat walk into Woolacombe. Its also nice and quiet and we had great communication over access etc. We’ve stayed a number of times because its so good.



Warm welcome to Woolacombe

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location to get the most out of your stay in North Devon. Lovely welcoming touches from the house keeper and recommendations on where to visit. Apartment is clean, tidy and well equipped. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Hope to visit again in the future.



Needs more maintenance

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The communal areas need a lot of work which makes the first impressions uninviting. On entering we found the door lock difficult to operate. The hall vinyl was uneven. The leather settee in the lounge was virtually unusable and the oven was way past its sell by date and needs replacing. The windows are in need of a good clean. The towels should have been replaced long ago as they were like cardboard - we used our own beach towels to shower. The bedding was unacceptable so we purchased our own from the local supermarket.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jim, we were very sad to see your review for Devon Beach Court, Jenny (the owner) was particularly upset as she really does try very hard to provide a good quality apartment for her guests, also it was a shock as we have only had good reviews so far. It was a shame that you did not contact Jenny whilst you were there as she has already replaced the sofa with the broken spring and would have gladly replaced any items that were not right. However, the bedding and towels are washed and doubled dried to keep fresh and "fluffy" and the bedding is new, plus the oven is perfectly fine and again we have not had any complaints before. Finally the communal areas have just been painted so they should be fine. We take any negative comments very seriously and Jenny has taken your comments on board. Regards Harry

What a location

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
You can’t beat the location of this apartment. Right opposite a great beach. Walking distance to town and great restaurants. We are on the beach most evenings. Housekeeper made some great local recommendations and even welcomed us with a Devon cream tea.



Cosy and restful

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and cosy apartment with lovely finishing touches. Perfect location. Has everything you need in it. When the sun was out, we went and sat with a drink on the front verranda on the ground floor.



Lovely apartment location

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time in an apartment and we was surprised how quiet it was. It was spacious, clean and in a brilliant location for us. There was a few stairs but if you were carrying luggage there was a lift. Jenny our house keeper was one of the best we have had. She rang us while we were traveling home to warn us of a motor way closure and again to see how we were doing. We will be back.



A very nice apartment in a great location. Good value with the discount on the June booking.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy with our stay a Devon Beach Court.
It is a very pleasant and clean apartment with all the amenities that one could reasonably expect.
The arrangements for gaining admission on arrival were clearly explained in advance and worked well.
Excellent attention to detail from the housekeeper Jenny and some nice touches like a welcoming bottle of wine.
The only slight downside was a little disturbance from the construction work taking place at a nearby property in Rockfield Road.
This is causing the parking area to become either muddy or dusty depending on the weather, which also makes the parking space numbers difficult to read.




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lawrence, thanks for the lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay at Devon Beach Court, the "Owner" Jenny will be very pleased. Regards Harry

No 8 Devon Beach Court, Woolacombe

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at No 8 Beach Court for one week during the May Half Term school holidays, this was our first time visiting Woolacombe
and not sure what to expect. We were blown away by how beautiful the scenery was and the beaches were amazing. Our apartment was across the road from the sea and we were able to watch the sunset and listen to the waves crashing on the shore from our terrace. We were made to feel really welcome and at home by the owner Jenny, who by the way had ensured that the apartment was spotless and she had equipped it with everything that you could possibly need and more.




Harry Roberts -My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lesley, good to hear you had a good time at Devon Beach Court, Jenny will be delighted. Thanks Harry

Perfect location for Barricane and Combesgate beaches

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is wonderful and we will look to stay here if we visit Woolacombe again. It is spacious, warm, clean and well-equipped. It is less than 10 minutes walk into Woolacombe but more importantly it is over the road from Barricane beach which has a delicious Sri Lankan curry kiosk on the beach (start queuing early) and just a few minutes from Combesgate beach, which is our favourite - expanses of sand and plenty of rock pools to discover. Just don't get caught out at high tide!
The owners and housekeeper provide an amazing service - highly recommended.




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lloyd, thanks for writing a great review and so glad you had a good time at Devon Beach Court. Hopefully we'll see you next year or even this, there's plenty of time! Remember to visit, www.woolacombebeachapartment.co.uk Regards Harry