FB Twitter

Biallid House

Biallid House

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


A large Scottish Highlands retreat for all the family or a group of friends. The dog friendly house on the edge of Newtonmore is the perfect seven bedroom property for exploring this gorgeous area.

Family Reunion week

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal house for a week of reunion of 4 families - 15 of us in all. Lovely welcome from Jean; very comfortable spacious house and good grounds at front for dog and children to play. Quiet off road location with superb views. Everything we needed for catering for the group was provided and shopping was easy with well stocked Coop in the village. Plenty of room in the house to spread around and very comfortable beds. Loads of baths / WCs; two over bath electric showers. Masses of hot water from a very efficient heating system. Location excellent for local walks or for reaching water sports at Loch Insh. The house had a wonderful feeling of being a well loved family home - it was a privilege to have been able to stay there. Our thanks to the family - and to Jean - for giving us a super week in such a historic property with such thoughtful equipping and and preparation.



Great house in excellent location

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After discussing with all those who stayed during our week there was a general feeling that the bathrooms/toilets and kitchen could do with more thorough cleaning. Otherwise this is a great house for a family holiday.



Biallid House

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Biallid house is a beautiful, stately old manor type home. The house was comfortable and perfect for the family members of the bride and groom to spend a few days together before their wedding. It is conveniently located to the Cairngorms and surrounding areas. Jean, the housekeeper, is a beautiful soul and was pleasant to chat with.




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 78 days ago
Hi Melody, thanks for leaving a nice review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers Harry

Plenty of hot water

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was well heated, in fact, so warm in parts we had to open the windows in addition to turning off radiators. There was plenty of hot water immediately on tap which was great when you have 8 sweaty walkers all wanting a shower at the same time.n

We were a party of only 8, whereas the house could sleep about 16, and we could have done with more crockery. Otherwise you can’t make full use of the dishwasher.




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 78 days ago
Hi Roy, thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay at Biallid. Cheers Harry

Walkers Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The welcome from Jean Wyld was wonderful. We all loved the location as there are plenty of hills to climb. It was warm and comfortable and the living room fire was great as it was a very cold weekend. The drying room was great for all the wet boots. There are plenty of toilets but perhaps a few more showers would be useful. we all had a very enjoyable weekend, thank you.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 78 days ago
Hi Rosemary, thanks for the good review, glad you had a good time at Biallid. Cheers Harry

Fantastic house and location for family get together!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Biallid House perfect for family ages from 5-76! Everything you could need plus more. Jean gave us a warm welcome and a fabulous guide to the local area. Loads to do and see for all, the Wildcat walk kept us busy too. Need to change details on the web about the stables being next door they are now in Kingussie.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 147 days ago
Hi Lindsay, thanks for the great review, so glad you enjoyed your stay at Biallid, Jean is great isn't she? We hope to see you at Biallid again some time and remember to visit www.biallid.com. Regards Harry