FB Twitter

Little Owl Lodge, with hot tub

Little Owl Lodge, with hot tub

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Much needed break Thank you Katie and Tim We felt very safe The Lodges are a Credit to you . Thanks.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place to stay so relaxing and the fishing was good and the dog enjoyed it as well..



Relaxing stay in a lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely stay. The lodge was exceptionally clean and we felt very safe in this difficult times. We were made to feel welcome and our lodge was very comfortable. Lovely location around the lake and we enjoyed watching the birds, especially the swallows swooping into their nest under our outdoor canopy.
Great for a quiet retreat or family or friends get togethers. I’m sure we will be back!




Week stay at rural roost

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would like to say that our stay at little owl was great thank you to Katie for the tv and videos for Becky all the people in all the lodges very friendly I have read some of the reviews reference that there was not many fish in the lodge lake I am only a hobby fisherman but I was catching carp every day ie 5 carp per day up to 10 ib in weight plus the large bream no complaints the only other comment I would make is that the hot tub could do with a roof on it otherwise great holiday thank you for all the staff for making the lodge very safe



10/10 for lodge but afraid let down by fish stocks

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Cant praise the owners enough for how excellent the lodge and lake is, clean, pleasant, quiet and comfortable. However the fishing wasnt as good as other similar venues, the picturesque lake by the lodge is almost devoid of fish. I was the only person to catch a carp all the time we stayed, the average catch being 1 or 2 bream a day. In 3 sessions none of us had a bite on maggot!! Almost all of the fish have been netted out and moved to the reservoir, speaking to other guests the fishing used to be good but everyone was saying the same about the lack of fish. I will definitely book again but only if the small lake is restocked. Otherwise the place is fantastic and extremely well kept



Katie replied 47 days ago
So sorry you didn’t find the fishing in the lodge lake good during your stay. We monitor our stock levels and take advice on the rate / size of fish for the size of lake. We restocked at the beginning of 2019, at this time we did transfer some of the largest carp (over 12lb) to the reservoir. We do state on our website that we are not a commercial fishery, the lakes do fluctuate throughout the weeks and seasons as to how they fish. The lodge lake can be challenging at times, but we hope by offering our guests the choice of 2 lakes there is always choice and hopefully something to suit all. We will be netting the lodge lake again this winter to check on stock levels and health of fish.

Relaxing stay with great fishing

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the lodge was spot on,best we've stayed in, lovely and spacious with all the home comforts.Very impressed that little items we forgot to bring like dishwasher tablets and unhooking mats were supplied.. Beautiful surroundings, loved the hot tub and good fishing. We brought our dog so the walks around the site were much appreciated and well set out. My only observation was there is a lot of weed in the lodge lake which made catching carp tricky at times but not impossible. Thanks for a great holiday!



50th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Following the disappointment of the cancellation of an overseas trip to Italy due to Coronavirus restrictions Rural Roosts came to the rescue. We both wanted comfort and a bit of luxury from our break and we got it a plenty at Little Owl Lodge. The accommodation is first class, the personal service impeccable and the location perfect.
Katie and Tim are first class hosts and clearly love what they do. They take great pride in the presentation of the "Roosts" and their facilities and surroundings.
We have no hesitation in recommending Rural Roosts to our friends and contacts.




Amazing Stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing cabin in a beautiful peaceful setting. Couldn’t ask for more...
Unfortunately storm Dennis didn’t allow us to go fishing (our main reason for coming) but we still had a great time. Weather didn’t stop us using the hot tub and going for local drives (or walks in the weather breaks!) Will definitely visit again! ;-)




Great rural break, perfect place to unwind and rexharge

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant accommodation with every you need for the perfect getaway. Dogs welcome too with plenty of walks available on site even though a working farm the lodges are set away from the sheep. Hot tub is just the icing on the cake. Good little ‘shop’ with local products. Overall a quiet tranquil getaway perfect for that mini break. Kate is brilliant even advising us morning of arrival about local road closures due to flooding which helped plan our journey. Five stars.



Little Owl at Christmas 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rural Roosts is an idyllic location for a relaxing Christmas break. Beautiful log cabin with all the little touches that are needed to make it home from home. Katie and Tim are wonderful hosts who work extremely hard to make sure everyone enjoys a wonderful stay. Katie even serviced our hot tub on Christmas Day! This was our 2nd Christmas at Rural Roosts and we will definitely return



Beautiful location in rural surrounds

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly presented wooden lodges with hot tub and enclosed porch. Beautifully maintained with an attentive team behind everything. Peaceful and well cared for walks and ponds. Great for wildlife and some silence to truly retreat outdoors in luxury.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in little owl. Everything we needed and more. We will definitely be booking again.



Perfect break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous short break at Rural Roosts, Little Owl Lodge.
Everything you could possibly needs is provided and the owners are just lovely.
We all left feeling 100% relaxed and refreshed.
Will definitely return.




4 day stay for mums 50th birthday

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most amazing time at the little owl lodge it was absolutely fantastic. When we arrived we had the lemon drizzle cake (we’ve all been before and it’s to die for!) Katie and Tim also had a bottle of prosessco waiting for my mum which was the most beautiful touch. The whole cabin is gorgeous and the hot tub is amazing. I emailed Katie and she also sorted flowers to be delivered whilst we were staying which was lovely. We can’t wait to come back again!! Thank you for the most amazing 4 day stay. Until next time rural roost❤️❤️



We love going to rural roost best cabbin s we have stayed in just love the place never want to go s

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything is spot on clean cabin great hospitality from katie and Tim our boxer dogs love going so does our 6yr never wants to go home lovely scenery great fishing and lovely walks around the farm



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time staying a little owl lodge. The location is perfect very quite but everything is within a 10 min drive. The lodge is perfect everything you need is there. The lake is lovely well stocked with different types of fish . Would defiantly stay again loved every minute we was there thank you rural roosts.



Totally Stunning

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first time at rural roosts we came on the recommendation of our son and daughter law. We wanted to relax and boy we came away feeling totally refreshed. The lodge was spotless and very well equipped. Katie was really helpful and the little welcome pack was a really nice touch.
We will definitely be going back.
I would recommend.




Another excellent and relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this place to escape to. Everything is provided and it's a great place to relax and unwind. The hot tub is an added bonus. Plenty of walks for the dogs, straight from the door. Excellent fishing in the reservoir. We just love this place. It's a home from home.



A great week in Lincolnshire.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place to go if want to get away from it all and relax.The welcome pack was fantastic including the lemon drizzle cake. We enjoyed our stay and are looking to come back next year.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time lovely lodge and lovely welcome if you’re looking for somewhere to fish and chill this is the place thank you again Rural Roosts see you again soon .
Terry & Anne x




Relaxing holiday in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our holiday here and wish to return again next year. The lodge is extremely spacious, with comfortable sofas, a large dining table and very well equpped kitchen, with more than the usual utensils and pots and pans. The dishwasher was a bonus - who wants to wash up on holiday?! And lots of dishwasher tabs were provided, as well as a teatowel and dishcloth. There was a lovely welcome pack of fruit and a homemade lemon cake, and tea, coffee, sugar and milk and a fresh loaf of bread. There was also salt, pepper and vinegar in the cupboard.

We had a superking size bed - the same as at home - and it was very comfortable, with extra pillows in the wardrobe if needed. There were plenty of hangers in the wardrobe and drawer space for clothes. There was a small dressing table with a mirror and stool, thoughtfully sited next to a socket for the hairdryer, and a table lamp for extra illumination when drying, as that corner was rather dark. The other bedroom had two single beds, again the wider ones, and my niece said her bed was also very comfy.

The bathroom was large and very clean with bath and shower. The shower was not very high pressure, but did the job, and the hot water was almost instantaneous as there is a combi boiler in the lodge. There were no provided toiletries except for liquid handwash in the bathroom and next to the kitchen sink, but this is not a complaint - just for information. We did not assume that there would be any toiletries and had brought our own. The handwash was a welcome addition.

We didnt use the hottub as it was a bit chilly the week we went, which was a shame, as I had booked this lodge specifically to use it, but such is the British weather!

My husband and niece enjoyed the fishing even though it was rainy on and off and they had some good fish during the week. They didnt try the reservoir but want to fish there when we return. There is a locked shed for the fishing gear so no smelly kit in the living room.

I cant begin to describe all the extra little comforts that Katie has put in place for her guests such as books, games, dvds etc. It appears that everything has been thought of to the last little detail. If I had to be really picky I would have liked another larger sheet pan for the oven and a larger TV - as the room was so big it was hard to see the small one provided. And my niece would have liked a TV in her bedroom in case she didnt want to watch what we were watching. But, as I said, these are rather picky points when the overall experience was excellent. Would definitely recommend and will be booking again!





Lovely and good fishing

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Rural Roost, in different Lodges. Little Owl Lodge was just the same as the others, lovely, comfortable and well equipped. There are not many Lodges, all located around the Lodge Lake, this makes it a peaceful place to unwind and relax (Hot Tub was great). It was also a fishing holiday for my Husband and Son, which was very successful as they caught plenty of carp, their biggest was 21lb. caught in the Resevoir Lake.
Katie,Tim and their team are excellent in ensuring all is well, from leaving a welcome Lemon Drizzle cake (which is delicious) to checking in us to see if all is fine.
We will be back again!




Couldn’t wish for a better holiday in a more perfect setting in open countryside .

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our holiday at little owl lodge at Rural Roosts this will be our 4th visit there it’s in a wonderful setting there’s plenty of fishing for the keen angler all the piece and quite you need for a relaxing holiday and you can also spoil yourselves with booking a lodge with a hot tub perfect.



We just keep coming back

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have never had a holiday at the same place for 4 years in a row until we found Rural Roosts - says it all. Apparently every lodge except one was a return booking on the week that we were there.



Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was beautiful and clearly really well maintained , lovely welcome from Kate when we arrived . The milk , bread , butter and fruit was a lovely addition



Short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault Tim or Katie at all great location very peaceful, lovely cabins good fishing a very nice welcome pack with the lemon drizzle cake..all in all a brilliant place hopefully will be going back...thanks Katie and Tim for wonderful short stay...



A great stay ... loved every minute

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at little owl lodge rural roosts the view is breathtaking .didn't want to leave ❤️



Exceptional lodge, attention to detail is amazing... total thought for a great customer experience.

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brilliant stay. Great lodge, great fishing. Hot tub very relaxing. Setting amazing. Lincoln only a short ride away



Weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked rural roosts for the weekend for a totally relaxing break following my husbands retirement, to fish, walk and do absolutely nothing and that is exactly what we did. We were welcomed with milk, bread, teabags, coffees, fruit bowl and a delicious lemon drizzle cake, (such a thoughtful touch) everything in the cabin was beautifully clean and well equipped, there was nothing more we could have wanted other than a longer stay and perhaps better weather but saying that it was very very cosy when the wind and rain were blowing and when the sun did come out, the private hot tub was fantastic and serviced every day without being disturbed. We loved all of it and have already recommended it to family and friends and hopefully we will return again this year. It was simply brilliant.



Perfection

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rural Roosts has the perfect set up, it is fantastic and relaxing. The condition of our lodge was outstanding. We will deffinately be going back!



Fantastic experience

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish this was perfect.
I decided to sort out a trip away for me and the partner to go away for Valentine's. I was provided with excellent customer service from Katie throughout. The 2 person lodge wasn't available so was given discount on the 4 person lodge for a shorter stay. To sum it up, we enjoyed our stay so much we both ended up calling in sick at work and staying an extra day. The cleanliness of the lodge was perfect, was felt welcoming from the beginning, with added extras including lemon cake. Hot tub was brilliant didn't want to get out. Very spacious, bed was extremely comfortable and we are now contemplating on getting a super king size bed as we didn't interrupt each other's sleep on any night it was that comfy. The view out the kitchen was beautiful. We had a walk around and it was very very well looked after, and we couldn't help but notice how big and clean the place was, perfect for children, if we were 15 years younger we would have loved hide and seek. Well done to the owners for having such a fabulous business, very very well looked after. Recommended it to friends and family as soon as we got back.
Thank you.




Fantastic weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a great weekend away. The lodge was spacious and very clean. The hot tub was lovely and used at least twice a day. Lemon cake on arrival delicious. Will definitely be back



Total relaxation

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a place we return to year after year. We don't book anywhere else as Rural Roosts has it all.



Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t really explain about little owl lodge and the overall facilities it was just perfect everything we needed was there Katie and Tim were excellent we would definitely recommended this place and definitely go back



Idyllic

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault this place on arrival we found it absolutely spotless,very well equipped everything you could need was supplied the hot tub was very clean and worked well nothing was to much trouble there was milk butter bread fruit tea coffee sugar and Kattie the owner came round with a lemon cake that was to die for, I would not hesitate to recommend Rural Roosts to anyone brilliant we will be back .And although we brought a lemon cake home with us we must go back for another,The fishing was very good in the lake and i saw a chap pull a 26lb Carp out of the reservoir just up the track thank you Kattie and staff



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay very peaceful and relaxing, clean and comfortable friendly owners, staff.
Good fishing




Everything spot on would recommend staying at rural roost we 1st came 10 yrs ago on our honeymoon

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just love this place all equipment in the lodges like been home from home but with all the lovely views and wildlife even better we can take the dogs with us and they love all the walks .. hot tubs are a great feature just nice to wind down in .. kate and tim are great people always there to help



All above should show excellent don't no if it has registered properly everything about rural roosts

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0




A five star experience

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely setting for relaxing holiday. So quiet except for the busy birds! Lots of wildlife to see, lots of lovely walks. The cottage had everything we needed and it was spotlessly keen. Would definately recommend it.



Weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I give little owl lodge 5 star with everything.
This lodge with a hot tub is amazing ,on arrival it was clean and in immaculate condition we had a starter pack with lemon drizzle cake it was the best cake ive ever tried.
Thank you so much both we definitely will be returning. What a pleasure for and my family to stay at this wonderful lodge . Thank you once again x




Little Owl Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a relaxing and comfortable break in beautiful surroundings.

Rural Roosts is in a very tranquil location perfect for getting away from it all and recharging the batteries. Many variable walks for the dogs which tires them out and they sleep well.

Supermarkets and the local Chinese take away deliver which removes the chore of daily shopping and outings can be confined to ice cream and chocolate shops.

Our next visit is being planned for the not too distant future.




Fantastic retreat in the Lincolnshire countryside!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place! Clean large lodge very comfortable for 4 adults, with a hot tub to boot! Very well equipped, had everything we needed.

Fishing lake is well stocked and has been planned/ landscaped beautifully - wonderful farm walks and beautiful countryside for those who don't want to fish.

Absolutely 5* stay - almost don't want to recommend as then it'll be too busy for us to book in again!




Perfect and simply wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful lodges in a wonderful setting. The weather was glorious, the fishing was excellent, our little rescue dog loved it all. We couldn't have wished for a more utterly perfect, relaxing and wonderful holiday.





Lovely place would be back next year

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first time there and straight away felt very welcome and at home.
People are so friendly and helpful the lake was lovely and seeing and hearing the birds was amazing.
Having the hot tub was a real bonus after taking the dog for a long walk around the grounds it was nice having a nice relaxing warm hot tub afterwards.
My daughter loved it and the whole experience would recommend this to anyone just wanting to relax and have a different scenery to everyday life.




outstanding

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow lovely and spacious log lodge and the smell of pine was wonderful the owners had thought of everything milk bread fruit and lovely homemade lemon cake on arrival hot tub was a delightful daily chill out and saw lots of wildlife from decking area even a little deer .fishing lake just outside lodge was hubbys dream and caught well definitely going to return again



Brilliant stay as usual

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodges are brilliant, we have visited rural roost a couple of times a year for the past 7 years. Peaceful setting, lodges well equipped with everything you need. We just go to chill out either with our family or our friends and will be booking another stay very soon. Katie and Tim always on hand if you have any questions or you need anything, wonderful place.



Spring holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Rural Roosts is excellent. Very relaxing break. Lincoln only 8 miles away and was very impressive. We go to lots of lodge holidays and this was one of the best. Booked again for next year prior to leaving



Birthday Treat

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Mar 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Rural Roosts, and it probably won't be the last.
This time we stayed in Little Owl Lodge with Hot Tub. The lodge was very clean, well equipped for our needs and comfortable.
Nice touch of a welcome pack on arrival (Tea, Coffee, Sugar, Milk, Bread and Butter and the fantastic Lemon Drizzle Cake)
We stayed Monday to Friday and were the only ones on site.
Spent time around local area walking with the dog, and then chilling in the Lodge and Hot Tub (Bliss after a long walk).
Visited Lincoln and a few local villages. Nice Fish & Chips from Sunny's Plaice in Bardney.
Overall a great short break to spend the wife's Birthday and re-charge the batteries.
Only points we would raise are lack of outside light during darkness in the Hot Tub area. and we thought the TV in the lounge was very small compared to the other lodges on site.
The staff (Katie) are very friendly and welcoming.
We will no doubt be back in the future.





relaxing venue

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very warm welcome by host and lovely welcome basket on arrival.

Fishing and facilities are excellent very relaxing venue.




Relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my 3rd stay at Rural Roosts. I love it here it's so peaceful and relaxing. The standards of cleaning and attention to detail is amazing. Katie and Tim think about every little thing to make us feel welcome. They are happy to see to any needs. The hot tub is a plus. I'm six months pregnant and I'm looking to go back in the summer after baby is born.



Just what we needed

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOW, stayed at rural roots for the first time this weekend, also my first time in a hot tub, I couldn't of asked for a nicer place yo stay it was beautiful quiet but with lots to Do, we went on the farm walks had a walk around the lakes and spent a lot of Time in the hot tub, the lemon drizzle cake is to die for, I would definitely return and will be recommending to friends and family thank you for such an amazing experience :)



FANTASTIC!!

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic place! The owners had thought of everything - and i mean, literally everything. It is truly a credit to them and we will definitely be back.



Perfect relaxing week

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time as always we have been quite a few times now and always love it great walks for the dogs , it's a great place to relax , which ever cabin you stay in there are always 1st class was extra special this year as we stayed for Christmas and it was just perfect , Katie and Tim do an excellent job thanks and see you soon .