FB Twitter

Lapwing.

Lapwing.

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Beautiful safari tents in a tranquil meadow overlooking the South Downs.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a relaxing long weekend with my family and it was everything we could have wished for. The tent was finished to a high standard and it was very comfortable. The setting and views were just outstanding. It’s certainly not the cheapest way to ‘glamp’ but it’s up there with a lodge and so is well worth the money in this respect.

Dawn from Leatherhead stayed at Lapwing. for 3 nights in September 2021


Dreamy few days away

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time staying at Brocklands and once again it didn't disappoint. We lucked out the done lovely weather and it was just so lovely to let the kiddies run ferral building camps in the woods and playing on the ropeswing. The site itself is tucked totally away, but you have easy access to main roads of you want to go out and about to explore. Our children particularly enjoyed crabbing at Emsworth. I would hesitate to recommend end this place to anyone wanting to get away from day to day stresses. Beds are super comfy and facilties great and Buffy is always just a phonecall away of you need anything x

Kate from Chiddingfold stayed at Lapwing. for 4 nights in August 2021


August stay

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, comfortable stay and the children loved it. Particularly nice touch was cake on arrival

Lynn from Portsmouth stayed at Lapwing. for 7 nights in August 2021


Another stay in paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another beautiful weekend in paradise. I love spending time at the tent, lighting the fire, cooking, drinks on the veranda, watching the sunset, playing games etc - as well as getting out and about on lovely walks with great views and pubs.
Exceptionally clean and everything high quality. This is something like our 7th stay here and we keep coming back. Thanks for another great holiday!


Elly from London stayed at Lapwing. for 3 nights in July 2021


Family time

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views , countryside and accommodation.

The service is excellent (we ordered the food ) the curry was 5 star .

Walks great
10/10


Iris from Hitchin stayed at Lapwing. for 3 nights in July 2021


Just what we needed

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything we needed. Comfortable, warm, lovely setting, walk to the village, butchers, deli and pub. Saw a couple of hares and what we think were red kites. Little bit of noisy music from the other safari tent on our last night which was a shame. Other than that we spent 5 days without getting in our car, living at a slow pace and enjoying the nature, peace and quiet.

Liz from Hastings stayed at Lapwing. for 4 nights in June 2021


We’ll be back!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay here and we’re already planning to return. We love everything about this idyllic spot. Our girls played on the rope swing for hours and built dens in the woods, while we sat on the deck and enjoyed the peace and the view. The tent is very comfortable and has everything you need for a few nights stay. We walked to the village through the fields for lunch in the pub, meat from the butcher and ice creams from the shop. It’s such a wonderful place!

Claire from London stayed at Lapwing. for 3 nights in June 2021


Brilliant glamping not far from London

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of four really enjoyed our stay for a long bank holiday weekend this year. It is a very quiet location with beautiful views. The hosts of the tents are very helpful and we were very happy with the standard of the tents. The duvets and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. If the weather could have been more on our side it would have made for even an more special weekend. We recommend the Thomas Lord as a short walk pub for dinner.. The food was delicious and the walk was not a challenge.

Alison from London stayed at Lapwing. for 4 nights in April 2021


Excellent and magical stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing find! We had such a wonderful time and would definitely come back again! So much to do if want to get out and about but equally great to just stick around.

Molly from London stayed at Lapwing. for 3 nights in April 2021


All round stunning - a perfect stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying in the beautiful tent was a much needed family getaway. Despite the weather being changeable and a storm too we had the most perfect time. Everything has been thought through, so it felt so restful for us! The tent is beautiful, beds perfectly comfortable and the setting is stunning! We were a family of 5 (3 children, 2,4&6) and a puppy and we came away restored!! Thank you so much Buffy! X

Hannah from Hurstpierpoint stayed at Lapwing. for 3 nights in October 2020


Short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent short break, great setting & peace & quiet, very good for wildlife, red kites, deer, badgers, would definitely stay there again

William from Southsea stayed at Lapwing. for 3 nights in October 2020