FB Twitter

Villa Joya

Villa Joya

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
1.0


Beautiful house, Cameras in Bedroom & Host misled us.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2024
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
1.0
I personally would not return to this villa although the house itself is beautiful and matches the advertised images. Our overall experience was unpleasant to say the least.

The cleaners and the person who handed us the keys were kind however our overall experience was a nightmare.

The most horrifying aspect of our stay was discovering hidden cameras in the bedrooms, which were not disclosed in the house description or during the initial tour. This was an invasion of privacy & left us feeling completely violated and harassed. It is absolutely unacceptable and deeply disturbing that such an intrusion was hidden from us.

The host sent to us (Fulvio) was incredibly money-hungry, manipulative & patronising the entire time.

From the moment we arrived, he did not provide us with a proper address, giving us only useless coordinates that no taxi driver could use and when asked he forcefully insisted we hire a private driver at an outrageous rate of €800 per day. When we had previously decliend. On our first night, we asked him to book a taxi as we do not speak Spanish and he flatly refused, claiming the place didn’t have an address. Yet, he immediately offered a private car for €150 for an 18-minute ride. When we questioned how he could provide the address to the private driver but not to a taxi, he avoided answering. Fulvio made our stay increasingly difficult and unpleasant.

The host’s rudeness was beyond anything I have ever experienced. He screamed and verbally abused us over the phone for asking simple questions, displaying an astonishing level of entitlement and disrespect. His entire team was unprofessional, and we felt utterly unsupported. We also booked a boat through him, for which he kept our €1,800 deposit without providing the service. When we inquired about it, we were met with more shouting and insults.

We paid a significant amount of money only to be treated with utter contempt and disrespect. I cannot stress enough how important it is to avoid this place. The host’s unethical and hostile conduct is beyond unacceptable, and no one should have to endure what we went through.




Guido replied 42 days ago
Hello, here is Guido and i'm the CEO of the Agency. I'm really sorry that you experienced the problems you listed but i wish to clarify that you addressed this bad review to me that I'm the person that only rented the villa for which you had good words and not the other services that has not been provided by me. Said this, it s very serius the aspect of the cameras in the bedrooms so please send me the proof, if you have it, and i will be the first to denunce the owner for this unacceptable matter. I hope that you understand that I have no fault on this and I will be on your side if you'll decide to pursue the aspect of the cameras in the bedrooms. If you agree with me on the fact that I have not responsability, please change your review. In any case, please accept my apologize. I look forward to hearing from you All my very best Guido