FB Twitter

Bridge End Farmhouse

Bridge End Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Five star, four hundred year old, grade II listed Elizabethan Farmhouse with beautifully preserved features such as Jacobean court cupboard, oak panelling, oak beams, oak floorboards and flag stone floors. Incudes private walled country garden with southerly aspect, garden furniture, barbecue and glorious views

Beautiful 500-year old farmhouse with modern conveniences

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse is a wonderful place for a large family for small group. The quaint aspects of the 500-year old house have been maintained (including very small doorways - 6-footers beware) but it also has many modern conveniences in the house or adjacent, including modern kitchen and bathrooms, TV, washer/dryer (next door). Our two families (with four teenagers) found the house very comfortable and clean. It is also set is a perfect, quiet location with very easy access to many hiking/walking trails as well as two very nearby pubs (with good food and ales) and a third pub about mile away that is an easy walk. We highly recommend it! We were there 6 days and never moved our cars. It was just what we were looking for.



Charm with up todate facility's.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant part of the Lakes District to stay and explore.
The Farmhouse was very comfortable as well as keeping all the heritage features.




Greg Poole replied 40 days ago
Dear Doug and Oweena, Many thanks for your kind review and lovely comments. It would be a pleasure to welcome you or your family back to Boot in the future and are glad you enjoyed your time with us! Best wishes, Greg and the team at Bridge End Farm

Stunning farmhouse in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the farmhouse for climbing weekend in the Lakes with a group of friends. Everyone was very pleased with the choice and found the accommodation to be cosy and luxurious. The booking and support from Select Cottages couldn’t be faulted and we wouldn’t hesitate to book again!



Greg Poole replied 85 days ago
Hi Catherine, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your weekend in the Lakes. We would love to welcome you back for your next adventure! Best wishes, Greg and the team at Bridge End Farm Cottages

Beautiful Boot Farmhouse!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic, sunny Easter break at the Bridge End Farmhouse in Boot. It is a beautiful, historic cottage located perfectly at the foot of the Eskdale Fells and next door to a lovely pub which serves great food (especially the curries) and is very welcoming. The cottage has been modernised throughout with new kitchen and bathrooms yet retains heaps of character with old beams and vintage furniture. It is well furnished with all the mod cons needed including decent WiFi (which is better at the pub). The garden is lovely and perfect for sitting outside with a glass of something as the sun falls behind the fells. Lots of room for kids to play too. The staff were very helpful and the service excellent. They really helped my Mum out who was staying in a smaller cottage nearby and had a few questions and requests. There are walks right from the door up the fells to Scafell Pike and nearer ones to Eel Tarn, Blea Tarn and Burnmoor Tarn. There's also a nice walk to the local church and onto the waterfall. We also had a day out on the narrow gauge steam railway which is a ten minute walk from the cottage and takes you all the way down to Ravenglass on the coast (40 min trip). All in all a fantastic, very memorable break at a lovely historic yet modern cottage in a perfect location. Thoroughly recommend it.



Greg Poole replied 76 days ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we are really happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Greg and the team at Select Cottages

So happy that we immediately booked a return visit

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was an excellent location for our Perfect 10 Wellness Weekend. Our next booking is for a week.



Greg Poole replied 76 days ago
Hi Elaine, We were so glad to hear the Perfect 10 Wellness Weekend was a success and can't wait to welcome you back for the next one! Best wishes, Greg and the team at Bridge End Farm Cottages

Booked a three night stay for my 61st birthday with my kids and grand kids

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival I was really pleasantly pleased with the presentation of the property in every aspect. The heating had been put on before arrival so was toasty warm.

Some thoughtful preparation work put into the house eg heating on, logs supplied. Accommodation comfortable and cosy. Kitchen very well equipped. Liked it so much we will definitely be back,

We were in three separate vehicles and mine being a large van made for limited space but the landlord from the Boot Inn next door told me to park in their car park which was great.




Greg Poole replied 76 days ago
Hi Andy, We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed celebrating your special occasion at Bridge End Farm, thank you for your kind review. We can't wait to welcome you back! Best wishes, Greg and the team at Bridge End Farm Cottages

3 Night Family Week end Break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful listed cottage in a delightful part of the world. Lovely friendly management team ( Mark,Bob & Marie) and a great pub 100 yards away !!
The cottage is ideal for families with 2 good sized Double Rooms (one with en suite) and 2 decent sized twin rooms, The kitchen is excellent with all 'mod cons' and good quality pans/crockery & cutlery and plenty of them.
If anybody wants a relaxing holiday in a cottage full of charm and history in delightful part of the world this is the perfect spot




Greg Poole replied 76 days ago
Hi Rob, Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and would love to welcome you back! Best wishes, Greg and the team at Bridge End Farm Cottages