FB Twitter

Seal

Seal

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Seal chalet has two double bedrooms (one with kingsize bed) and one twin room & sleeps up to six persons. The bathroom has shower, WC and washbasin and there is an additional WC and washbasin in the chalet. Both have heated towel rails. Seal commands beautiful views accross our yacht moorings, over Loch Feochan & up to the hills beyond & is very popular with families due to its spacious design. There is private parking right outside the chalet and a secluded patio area with a table & seating overlooking the loch.

Peaceful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seal is a comfortable cabin plenty of room for everyone, when you open the curtains in the morning you see a beautiful sight of the marina, we had the use of life jackets and canoes which all the adults and kids loved, we also went for walks, and the kids had their scooters with them so they were able to go out on them with accompanying adult, it's very peaceful, there's seals out in the marina , we just stayed away from their island when canoeing so we didn't disturb them, we've seen deer sloe worms, and hawks, . We all had a great time , we have been a few times and would recommend going here fir a holiday. You can also go to Oban and get the ferry to mull or go on one of the sea tours, easedake is a good place to go with the kids and walk round the island, ivarary jail, and many other places to go within an hour of ardoran marine,. A good time had by all



Once again a peaceful stay in comfortable surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seal is set in a beautiful location, the views are outstanding. Everything that one could possibly need is supplied and there are many thoughtful extras that makes one feel a valued guest.

Its a very comfortable and spacious accomodation, this year we were luckier with the weather and able to spend some time outside enjoying the surroundings. It feels great to get back to the peaceful surroundings after a day out and about.




Seal chalet

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Again as a regular customer to Ardoran chalet I cannot say anything wrong with this !
It might not suit some folk but if you want peace and quiet and easy access to Oban to explore You can’t beat this place
Duggie
See you September




Family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great location view's beautiful. Oban just down the road. Nice and quiet plenty of wild life. Booked already for next year. Kids have plenty of room to run around.



March @ Seal 2022

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Again it never disappoints me the chalet, views, etc

Great location for a lot of things looking forward again to going back in June




A splendid location for a short winter break.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in December for a short winter break. "Seal" is a good cabin/lodger with pleasant and spacious open plan kitchen / dinner / lounge. Excellent views over Loch Feochan. A quiet location, that feels remote, but is only a short drive to Oban, which has lots of shops and restaurants. Plenty of bedroom accommodation for familys or groups.



Seal September 21

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Again never disappoints looking forward to our visits again next year
The chalet again is always well presented and the changing view is great.




The Tranquil Lochside Cabin 10 minutes from Oban

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a short drive from the bustling town of Oban you take a quiet private road past the highland cattle down to the magnificent lochside setting by Loch Feochan.
I stayed in one of three spacious, very comfortable and well equipped cabins overlooking a number of sailing yachts moored near the jetty.
I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. It was very tranquil and private, yet still had plenty to keep me occupied, including walking, cycling, fishing, canoeing on the loch and wildlife watching. Just a fairly short walk a way from The Barn where I enjoyed a superb meal out.
The best self catering holiday I've been lucky enough to enjoy.
10 out of 10.




Great chalet in a perfect setting

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second holiday in Seal and once again we found the chalet to be excellently equipped with everything we needed for a great holiday. The setting is perfect for a relaxing week with a bit of canoeing for those feeling energetic enough!



Fabulous week. We have been many times before, and it was especially great to get back this year.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location and facilities are truly excellent. Chalet is comfortable with everything we needed. Love the views of the loch, which subtly change through the day, and are always beautiful.



A Little bit of Heavon.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We look forward so much to staying at the chalet. we just love it here and the wifi was brilliant this year. it is so peaceful and the people who own it are very friendly and helpful.



Location x3

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Awesome views great location off the beaten track. A very spacious cabin with lots of space in all rooms, the view from the lounge and kitchen windows was something you would pay a lot for anywhere else. The use of the canoes/kayak was another pleasant surprise. Our teenage kids spent hours on the water. Very relaxed location.



Amazing chalet with spectacular views.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned after spending a wonderful 2 week holiday in"Seal"
This has been our second visit to Ardoran Marine..It will not be our last.
Chalet is so well equipped and clean.
Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
A very relaxing place.




Peaceful and rejuvenating, would have liked to stay for a month

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were amazed at the high standard of equipment provided. The chalet was spotlessly clean. The view from the dining table was breathtaking. My husband and son made full use of the so comfortable sofa but my favorite spots was the dining table or the kitchen where two windows offered more superb views. I had not thought that the sea loch would be so close or so big and the ever changing light on the water was fascinating. Beds are comfortable, bedrooms spacious as is the bathroom with a large walk in shower. Each evening of our stay we had dinner in Seal chalet. We made full use of the binoculars so thoughtfully provided, the way the chalet is equipped demonstrates just how much thought has gone into it. Each chalet is very private, trees obviously planted to provide this. Finally on the last evening of our stay the weather allowed us to sit outside and enjoy the orchestra of bird song a fitting end to a wonderful time in Seal.



A week at Seal

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet again I cannot fault the chalets location etc. Looking forward to return again in October for another peaceful week.



Holiday Jun 2021

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location and lodge was clean and had everything we needed. Dogs were made welcome too. Weather and wildlife were amazing. We had a brilliant time and will certainly come back . First holiday since Covid and it was just what we needed peace and quiet and felt totally safe,I loved watching the boats/yachts coming and going . Cant recommend it enough for couples , families .



Fully met expectations.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hugely relaxing week.

Had stayed in Seal before.

Will be back.

More water pressure in the shower would be appreciated.




Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Difficult to be better.

Whatever the weather the views and the location are beautiful

Highly recommended

Colin and Fiona friendly and helpful




Late Summer break.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely quiet location. Close to shops in Oban and ideal for exploring other areas of Argyll and beyond. Chalet has all the items needed.



WOW!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
OW! What a location.
On arrival everything was ready for us, even a bottle of wine. The property was very clean and comfortable, we felt Covid safe. We had all the amenities we needed.
The location is amazing with a view across the loch and the boats in the marina. We enjoyed the peace and tranquillity and were even fortunate enough to have cloudless night skies with an awesome view of the stars. All this within five miles of Oban.
Wish I had discovered this place before now, and hope to return in the coming years.




A Little bit of Heavon.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most wonderful holiday. We just love the chalet and the area.Everything you need is here.Thanks to Boris We had great meal deals and the weather was fantastic.



Lovely setting and views

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have driven past here many times on the other side of the sea loch. Narrow road down there towing a trailer but no problems.
Everything needed in the lodge, plenty of space and a superb view down to the boats and beyond. Owners very pleasant and helpful.
Good to have laundry facilities as we were on week three of our holiday and previous stays did not!
Launching our small boat really easy on the wide slipway and the mackerel were close in and suicidal! (frozen ones now in our freezer in Nottingham.)
We do intend to return next year!




A beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our break was just beautiful with the most stunning views. The lodge was beautifully presented and clean. We were however a bit disappointed to find that on top of the cost of renting the property there was an additional charge for the electricity used during our stay which was monitored by the electricity meter. There were also no towels for us to use and we had to take our own. We found these to be unusual conditions for the use of the property and would have preferred electricity and the use of towels to be factored into the overall cost. However, despite this our stay was idyllic and just what we needed.



Rooms with a view

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Very well furnished and comfortable. Neat touches like provision of binoculars. Low electricity consumption. Needs mat on slippery shower floor.



Fantastic holiday again

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just as wonderful as ever. We all adore coming here. Booked for next year can't wit hope we have a little more sun. Its such a lovely place very peaceful. Holiday



Magical spot beside the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great for kayaking with seals, coastal walks, country pub, peace and quiet, and for boat owners. Will be back!



4th year in a row we've returned and already booked for next year.

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this place 4 years ago after a recommendation and booked it for the weekend as a base for a dance comp in Oban.
Being less than 10 mins drive outside Oban itself, it seems a million miles away from everywhere.
Totally secluded, it is safe to let the kids run about and explore whilst safe in the knowledge that they won't get knocked over or come to any harm.
The lodges are brilliant and spacious and although now needing a little tlc with regards the decor and kitchens to make them a bit more modern, are clean, tidy and perfect for a short stay.
The views are to die for and the fact that it is so quiet means you literally do feel refreshed and have had a break when you leave.
A little hidden gem of a place!




Third stay at ardoran marine

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spot, nice drive into Oban, lovely views, kitchen equipment perfect, large space to park, everything you need.

Be back again soon.




Ardoran

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the Ardoran chalets several times and have used all 3 chalets over these visits. We love the location. It is so beautiful and peaceful. Would highly recommend.



A hidden gem.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely peaceful spot to stay, well equipped and excellent value, ideal base to explore from. Have stayed here a few times now.



Our holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to Ardoran (Seal chalet) nearly every year for at least 20 years. The weather is not always perfect, but the location is.


Between the water activities, trips out and local restaurants we know it will be a good holiday every time we go there.




A brilliant holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The position of the chalet was excellent, the chalet was comfortable and well-equipped. The sightings of wild life were very interesting. The sailing was brilliant (although the weather helped with this!). The technical advice about navigating the entrance to the loch was good.The loan of canoes was much appreciated.



An unbeatable location and comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing week staying at Seal Chalet - the combination of location, away from the tourist trail centered on Oban, the incredible weather (at no extra cost!), the excellent boating facilities on your doorstep (including free kayaks), the wildlife (buzzards, seals, herons, eider ducks, highland cattle, all right outside), and the friendly and very efficient hosts resulted in an unforgettable stay, which we hope to repeat.



Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just as lovely as ever. Weather was better than last year. Can,t wait for next year. Crabbing on the lock was fantastic.



Fantastic Place

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic week in a beautiful spot with my Husband and 4 kids. Fantastic value for money. Chalet fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. Kids had a fab time canoeing on the marine at no extra cost. We will definitely be back.



Another great holiday at Ardoran

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have normally booked a holiday in "Heron" but chose this year to move to the larger "Seal" and allow the kids to have separate bedrooms. The cottage was spotless on entry and had everything we needed to have a lovely, adventurous and relaxing holiday. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are exceptionally comfy. As always we made good use of the sea-kayaks to explore the Loch and see the local seal colony and other wildlife.

We have never had any problems at Ardoran but I am sure that Colin and his team would be more than happy to ensure that your holiday goes smoothly.

We love the area and always enjoy our time in Oban, walking around Dunstaffnage Castle and Dunollie Castle, relaxing on the beach at Ganavan Sands or enjoying meals out at the numerous restaurants in the town. When the weather is not favourable, the local leisure centre is a great visit, not only for swimming, but also "bouldering" in the climbing cube.





Another great holiday at Ardoran

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great family holiday at Ardoran. Seal chalet has loads of space and coped brilliantly with six adults with room to spare! The location is beautiful as always and our hosts very welcoming. Thoroughly recommended. We will be back!



2nd Visit

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our second stay at the Marina. The position is great and the lodge very comfortable. The walk in the woodlands lovely. We enjoyed the sea view. The selection of lodges is good and the flex ability with possible dates helpful.



A short break to launch our yacht

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for two weeks and enjoyed a fantastic break. The views down the loch and the peaceful location are just brilliant.



Another great holiday at Ardoran

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time we stayed in this chalet. It was very comfortable and well equipped. Would recommend. The view is amazing looking down Loch Feochan - beautiful!



Another excellent holiday at Ardoran Marine, comfortable spacious chalet and wonderful location!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time in Seal chalet, although we have stayed at Ardoran on many occasions. The chalet was very comfortable, warm and spacious, with wonderful views over the loch and gorgeous sunsets. We brought our own boat and used the excellent slipway for some great sailing, making the most of the unseasonably good late October weather. A great holiday - we hope to be back soon!





Peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful, relaxing, break, with great views and It was so handy for Oban and the islands. Private and excellent value for money.



One of my happy places

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second year staying at Ardoran Marine. Absolutely love this location very beautiful and peaceful. The chalets offer a very good standard of accommodation and any problems are dealt with easily with no problems. Plenty of space for children and/or dogs (of responsible dog owners of course). Of course no one can predict the weather so be prepared to love your stay no matter what! Great base for exploring Oban, Easdale and surrounding area.



lovely place beautifull views

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We return nearly every year because we love the location,the friendly and the warm service.The views over the loch and the peace and quiet.We first came when our sons were young and just keep on coming.



Back in Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back again for the third time. We just love it here it so peaceful and its so comfortable. Hopefully back next year.Could you please order more sunshine next year.



Ardoran Marine

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this area, quiet but is ideal for launching our rigged inflatable, good pontoon. beautiful views,
Pub, 35mins walk , very good atmosphere , good food and entertainment a couple of times a week.
No doubt will be visiting for the 3rd time next year. Only 6 miles from Oban




The Perfect Location!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seal Cottage is extremely comfortable and practical, set in amazing surroundings.

The cottage feels secluded and safe, with woodland at the back and the most beautiful view across the loch from the front. Andoran's three cottages are at the end of a private road and the surrounding farmland, with its sheep and Highland Cattle, provides frequent sightings of buzzards and other beautiful wildlife. The peace is wonderful, yet only a few miles from the lovely town of Oban with its ferries to Mull and other islands. It is also within easy driving distance of Ben Nevis, Glen Coe and the fascinating village of Kilmartin with its ancient Pictish sites.

Seal Cottage has three double-bedrooms and a spacious living/dining area, comfortably furnished and well-equipped.

This is our second holiday there, and we plan to go back for our next trip to Scotland.




Lovely tranquil location and comfortable chalet.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet is exactly as advertised - secluded, clean and comfortable with electricity paid by meter. Location looking across Loch Feochan is sheltered and with somethng different to see each day. We were very lucky to see a white-tailed eagle flying right over the house, as well as seals and many types of sea birds in the loch. The Barn nearby sells good bar meals. Under 15 mins drive to Oban where there are plenty of restaurants and shops. We enjoyed walks too, including from the chalet, Dunstaffnage castle, Ardmaddy estate, Kerrera Ferry and Seil Island. It didn't matter to us but just be aware that wifi is unreliable. We'll definitely be back!



Oban in October

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic!
So good I booked twice in one year and also booked adjoining property for my family.
Colin and the team are fantastic and the setting is superb!!!
5* accommodation.




Our Stay in Seal Chalet

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at Ardoran with fantastic views over the loch. It was an ideal location which felt secluded but was in easy reach of Oban and there was plenty to explore in the area.
The boat mooring was easy accessible and staff very helpful and gave useful information.
No doubt we'll be back!




Seal Cottage - Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second year at Seal cottage, just perfect and the weather was better than last year. Saw Otters, Deer, Owls and much more. Hope we are lucky to make it again next year.



Superb Location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great peaceful and ideally located location for Oban and the surrounding areas.
Superb Cottage with fantastic views.
Excellent service from the team at Ardoran Marine.




Great stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week here. Chalet spotless and location /views are amazing. I would definitely recommend staying here and would definitely stay again. Bottle of wine in the fridge on arrival was a really nice touch.



Always Perfect!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My longstanding holidays at Ardoran have always been the highlight over many years. I would challenge anyone to find a more comfortable accommodation at a lower cost. The spectacular scenery and Loch Feochan complete the perfect holiday destination. "Chilling out is easy!"



what a lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying there and have booked again for next year. We have been revisiting now for a few years and never tire of being there.the chalets are really good and the view from the lounge window is stunning. The owners and staff are friendly and helpfull.



Room with a view

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Superb location looking straight out on the loch. Lots of wildlife on the doorstep. The chalet was basic but comfortable. The main room has plenty of space.



A little bit of heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location, would come again. Chalets are spacious and comfortable and there is plenty of room in between the other chalets and you are not overlooked. Pity about the weather.



Thank you.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you.



Second home

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have holidayed at Ardoran Marine for the last 15 years. We like it. It is peaceful while being close to Oban, with excellent access to Loch Feochan and Firth of Lorne. Peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings.



An oasis of calm

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect location and accommodation for a tranquil weekend break. It feels like a different world which is only 10 minutes drive from the hustle and bustle of Oban. Oban is cosmopolitan giving the visitor great choices of eating and day trips too. The Argyllshire area is so beautiful and unspoilt that it is well worth a visit. Seal, our home for the weekend was warm and welcoming with all of the amenities that are needed for a short break. The kitchen was well equipped and after a busy day enjoying a hot showere then sinking into the comfortable sofas with a glass of wine or two was utter bliss.



A very special holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have booked the wooden chalet for the past two years. We have really enjoyed our holidays. The location is perfect, we enjoy the space and privacy afforded by the fact that there are only three chalets and the owners are caring but unobtrusive. The highlight for the family are the canoes that come with the let.
I hesitate to submit a glowing report only for fear it might be difficult to hire the chalet in years to come, it is our secret.