FB Twitter

Cuthbert House

Cuthbert House

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.3
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Cuthbert House is a cosy and comfortable home with a wood burning stove, pretty garden area and a private entrance.

This luxurious property provides the perfect place to escape to and enjoy the peace and quiet. Part of the original home farm cottages for the Manor House at Brinkburn Priory, this stunning cosy property is part of the historic Brinkburn Estate.

Wedding party - stay was fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The guys of the bridal party stayed in Cuthbert house, it's a lovely layout, rooms were clean and everyone had a good night's sleep. Kitchen is very nice.
The location is stunning and staff couldn't be more approachable and helpful




My favourite place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at Brinkburn, this time at Cuthbert House, we return 2/3 times per year and have done for a number of years, Brinkburn is my favourite place to stay in Northumberland. Furnishings are beautiful, rooms are spotless and the location is brilliant. Katy and the team are always so helpful. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this as a place to stay, and it is a stunning venue in which to get married.



Fantastic stay would definitely book again

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sorry the only reason I have scored the location a 3 is because we couldn't get a taxi the whole time we had our stay and the road to the cottages has no path which meant we had to ask the bar lady at the Anglers Arms for a lift back (felt cheeky even though we gave her some money) just think it would be nice if there was a local taxi service available.



A wonderful base from which to explore the coast and region.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We throughly enjoyed our stay and found Cuthbert House very well appointed. Brinkburn staff including Beth were very helpful leading up to and throughout our stay, and gave expert advice on places to visit and things to do. We look forward to our return visit!



Nightmare

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Dec 2021
1.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
1.0
Following months of stressful work environment for both myself and my partner, we decided finally to take a break. We were travelling from Leicester and expecting a 3 to 3.5 hour journey. We were delayed leaving Leicester due to work commitments and finally started off at around 5.30pm. We didn’t stop at services to avoid arriving at the destination when it was too dark. After 2 traffic incidents during our journey which caused further delays we finally arrived at Brinkburn around 10.30pm - it was pitch black and a rural location - no street lamps. Our booking confirmation advised that the keys would be left in the door. After finally finding the cottage there were no keys in the door!!! We looked everywhere and even on other doors and near the site office. No one was on site. We consulted our booking confirmation and found 3 telephone numbers, 2 of which were emergency contact numbers. We rang all numbers repeatedly. No answer!!! We discovered that one of windows did not shut properly. At that time of night we were left with little choice but to try accessing the property through that window, after all, we were expected - all the lights in the property were on and we could see a welcome basket through this window. Once we were in, we just unpacked the car. We continued ringing the emergency numbers but again with no answer we had to call it a day. Next morning we tried calling again - no answer. At this point we also realised we were limited in where we can go as we couldn’t secure the property if we left to go site seeing!! We decided not to venture too far away and had to cart our belongings with us when we left - after all we needed to shop for food supplies for our stay. We were also anxious in the cleanliness of the property. We saw cobwebs that were so big that they could have come from the spray can. We spent all of the following day at the cottage as we couldn’t venture too far out without the key. At this point the broadband also failed so we were without internet. On Monday we made the assumption that as it was a normal weekday, someone would come to the site office so we decided to go out. When we got back no-one had been to site. Tuesday was our checkout morning. People turned up to the site office when we were leaving. Needless to stay we were appalled with the service, lack of emergency communication, the restrictions we faced due to not being left keys to the property and cleanliness. It was a complete nightmare.





Cosy terraced cottage with wood burner, perfect for our short stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy cottage with a wood burning stove every thing we needed for our four nights stay.
Thank you Katie and Mark for the food hamper and molly our dog enjoyed her biscuits.

Looking forward to visiting again in the near future.




Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend to anyone. The accommodation was beautiful and well stocked with supplies, staff could not do enough to be accommodating and the local area is beautiful. 10/10 trip



Midweek break

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable well equipped cottage close to the magical priory and hypnotic Coquet river.Bliss.A place to make happy memories.