FB Twitter

High Barn: The Granary

High Barn: The Granary

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


The Granary at High Barn offers the height of luxury in a tranquil, secluded setting. Both en-suite bedrooms have magnificent original beams and lovely views over meadows and farmland. The Granary is so spacious, totally comfortable, appointed to the highest standard with a top quality kitchen and travertine bath and shower rooms. It is the largest of our five cottages at High Barn. Complementary Yorkshire Produce hamper showcasing the best of our region's foodstuffs

Away from the Maddening Crowds!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location. This was our second stay and won't be our last. We had a great time and were made to feel very welcome.

Ian from Poole stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in October 2019


Angela replied Today
Thank you for posting a second review for our cottages . We're pleased to have had you stay twice and hope too see you again in the future.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with a group of fellow artists. Perfect location, fabulous accommodation and great hosts. I can not recommend more highly.

Jeanne from Ripon stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in September 2019


Angela replied 38 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you and your fellow artists enjoyed your stay at High Barn.

Still as good

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Granary last year and enjoyed it so much we came back. Now there is always a danger in going back to somewhere that has been newly refurbished. Will it be as good? Have the standards been maintained? We need not have worried. With the exception of a few items that are starting to show their age (aren't we all!) this property is still fantastic and the owners are still as attentive and as eager to make sure that everything is right and that we have a great holiday with them. Needless to say, we hope to return again next year!

Mandy and Paul from Rowstock stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 17 nights in August 2019


Angela replied 42 days ago
I'm glad all the arrangements made suited your family, especially Tom.

Home from home.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay here was idyllic. Perfect location for all our requirements. Attention to detail was wonderful! Always a pleasure to return from our days out! We will definitely return. Thank you so much for helping us to create some wonderful memories. The Green Family.

Mechelle from Leeds stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in August 2019


Angela replied 60 days ago
It gives us great pleasure to receive a lovely review such as yours. Thank you.

A wonderful week

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderfully located cottage, well equipped and very clean. It is obvious a lot of care and attention goes into these cottages by the service team. A very welcome, welcome pack, probably the best we have every had. It was very hard to pull yourself away from the cottage owing to location and facilities. Angela and John approachable and will do what they can to ensure your stay is complete. We did however find the bed a little too hard but this can be down to personal taste and health. Slightly puzzled over why the cold water ran hot at times but we did manage and chose not to make an issue of it. If we had asked I am sure it would have been provided, but as the Granary does not have any opening windows in the main lounge perhaps availability of a cooling would have been appreciated. We would definitely return as had a thoroughly enjoyable week.

Guest from Basildon stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 96 days ago
Thank you for your thoughtful comments, which we will follow up. We do provide electric fans if requested, but I think in warm weather, it would make more sense to put them in the cottages for othe arrival of our guests.

High Barn- an excellent place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay at High Barn and the facilities were very good and the kitchen equipment of high quality as was the apartment in general. The double bed was very good and the bathrooms of high quality and plenty of storage space.
Our comfort was reduced by the lounge sofas which were too soft and saggy as a result of wear. The lounge table was very long and close to the back window and movement around it restricted by the position and the length of the sofa. You cant do much about this. The chairs round the table were low in relation to the height of the table. It was however a lovely table which allowed us to spread holiday information and maps etc on it.
The location of the apartment was good being a couple of miles from Bridlington centre and close to Bempton and Sowerby Hall which we visited. There were no buses that passed the apartment so we used our car a lot and would have preferred not to.It was a very quiet area apart from the traffic passing but inside it could not be heard. Parking was excellent and the security doors onto the road were very appropriate.


Peter from Sutton-in-Ashfield stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 122 days ago
We're glad you very much enjoyed your stay in The Granary. Until we received your review, we were unaware that our sofas presented problems to any of our guests. They are good quality sofas and haven't had much wear - thank you for alerting us to this - we will investigate their comfort level. Our two cottages on ground floor level offer an additional firm, high-backed chair and this is a popular addition amongst many.

Fabulous, tranquil place to stay. Finished to the highest standard, wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at High Barn was fantastic, just what we needed. It was so well equipped with everything we required. The food hamper was amazing, thank you so much. Owl Cam gave us much enjoyment, watching the Daddy owl go back and forth bringing in food for the Mum and owlet! John and Angela have created the most wonderful place to stay that is relaxing and peaceful. All amenities are close to hand. RSPB Bempton Cliffs is great and only two miles up the road.

Helen from Braintree stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 6 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 128 days ago
Thank you for your super review. We're always delighted when visitors tell us they've had a great time.

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An idyllic setting for such beautiful cottages. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at High Barn. The accommodation was immaculate and very well equipped. You’re close enough to the hustle and bustle but far enough away to enjoy the tranquility of Sewerby, Bempton and Flamborough. We booked our stay very last minute, despite this the owners were quick to respond to my queries and we’re particularly helpful when providing bits my 6 month old baby required. The hamper of goodies was a lovely touch as is the owl cam, very addictive to watch. It was our first visit to these cottages and we will definitely return.

Jennifer from Rotherham stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in April 2019


Angela replied 183 days ago
We're delighted you had such an enjoyable short break at High Barn in The Granary.

Relaxing weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary cottage is excellent for a relaxing break in a lovely location. Its perfect for exploring the East Yorkshire coast and surrounding area with coastal walks around Flamborough Filey and Bridlington a short distance away.The cottage has everything you need with the addition of a welcome hamper and webcam to view the owl ( this is our second visit and there were two owls this time ). We would love to return to this cottage again in the future.


Diane from Sheffield stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in March 2019


Angela replied 221 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope you'll stay with us in the future.

New Year 2018

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd New Year at High Barn.
We could not have had a better reception, receiving a welcome hamper.
The cottage was excellent, as usual, everything we needed was there.
Hope to be returning soon.
Thanks. Happy Wanderers


Robert from Rotherham stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in December 2018


Angela replied 290 days ago
We were delighted to welcome you again to High Barn

FAULTLESS

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I spent 7 nights in the granary and enjoyed every minute, we have rented many cottages over the years and this ranks as one of the best. fabulous barn conversion, great decor, great position and equipped with everything you could ever need, right down to the owl webcam and the lovely welcome basket of local yorkshire pruducts for which we thank you.
The owners should be congratulated for their vision, it ticks every box. this is how holiday rental should be but it's not always the case.
Thank you for a fabulous week and we hope to be back.
Dave & Lin Findley
(Stamford)


David from Blatherwycke, Peterborough stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. It's very satisfying to receive a review such as yours, because the family and all our staff strive to give every guest a holiday that can be described as 'faultless'. You made our day.

lovely property with lots of extras

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable 4 day stay in this lovely property, set in the countryside within a short drive to the coast. We found it to be extremely well equipped and had everything we needed. The welcome hamper was a really nice touch, containing lots of Yorkshire treats. The cottage was well-furnished and in keeping with this type of property - barn conversion. Only thing we could say which was not just to our liking was that the king-sized bed was rather firm, but maybe that was just our preference. Loved watching the resident barn owl - linked to the TV by the camera!

Julie


Julie from Preston stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry if the bed was rather firm for your liking - it is, as you say a personal preference, and the vaast majority of our guest say they experience 'the best night's sleep for years' when staying in one of our properties.

Granary review

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found The Granary at High Barn to be comfortable, clean, homely and quiet. Unique experience of watching a barn owl on Nestcam on TV. Owners were very pleasant and helpful on arrival. Website was easy to negotiate and directions to the cottage were clear and concise.

Michael from Huddersfield stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very positive review.

Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very high standard accommodation in a peaceful location. Excellent base to explore the East Coast.
Helpful necessities provided in welcome hamper. Webcam to view the resident Barn Owl a bonus enjoyed watching him setting off for his evening meal. Friendly owners made us feel very welcome would love to return here.


Diane from Sheffield stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased your short break at High Barn was enjoyable.

A wonderful experience

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From first selecting our stay to the moment we left, the team running the High Barn could not have been more helpful, up to and including going out to buy a light weight duvet to put on our son's bed. The properties themselves are of the highest standard and they equipped to a similar high standard. When we arrived they were clean and the inclusion of an extensive welcome hamper made us really did make us feel welcome. Add to that the superb location and you have a great holiday experience. The site is quiet and self-contained, yet really close to Bridlington with its beaches and shops. If you care about these kind of things, the site is heated using a ground source heat pump and has its own wind turbine. This shows how sustainability and a high standard of living can go hand in hand. So - all in all, we had a simply wonderful time at High Barn and will be looking to return.

Mandy and Paul from Rowstock stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 14 nights in August 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
When a guest tells us that they have enjoyed a 'wonderful experience' in one of our cottages, we couldn't be happier. We are so glad your son was happy and settled in easily.

Is five stars enough?

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary provided more than enough of what we needed. This not only goes for the accommodation as such, but also for the owners, the Fosters, who have been able to keep up this excellent standard for decades.
Thank you ever so much for having provided us with yet another unforgettable experiences. We will be back:-)
Dieter and Anita (Stuttgart, Germany)


Dieter and Anita from Stuttgart stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in August 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always a great pleasure to welcome you back to our cottages and to know that you are happy to make the long journey to be back staying with us in England. We very much hope your trips will continue.

A WONDERFUL AND UNFORGETTABLE PLACE!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 10 wonderful days at The Granary cottage. From the very first moment we entered the house, we realized we were in a special place: the space, the natural light, the views, ... very beautifully decorated and spotless clean! Everything exceeded all our expectations. The welcome basket was awesome (I would highlight the fantastic apple juice and the organic muesly)! They have taken care of all small details that make your life easier when you are away from your house. The cottages are also very well located just a few minutes far from Bempton cliffs,Flamborough head, Dane's Dyke,...). The coastal path around this area is stunning. And not to forget the friendliness of John, Angela and Fiona. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR A UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAYS! WE WILL MISS YOUR PLACE VERY MUCH!

Josefa from Seville stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 10 nights in July 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. We're so pleased The Granary provided you with a special place from which to enjoy your holiday in East Yorkshire. We don't get a lot of visitors from Spain as they tend to think the north of England is too cold, but this summer has proved to be as warm as the rest of Europe. WE hope we might see you again one day.

FANTASTIC High Barn Cottages 'The Granary' Bempton

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place to stay! Attention to detail is without doubt the most impressive I've ever seen. It is the luxury of a 5 star hotel without having to dress for breakfast! To have CCTV coverage of the pair of nesting barn owls on the television was such a treat, plus the view of the wild flower meadow from the bedroom window meant I never closed the curtains at night - waking up to this was magical. The superbly equipped kitchen, comfortable sitting room, luxurious bathrooms and supremely comfortable bedrooms made this stay particularly special. John and Angela have just got that certain knack of 'getting it right'.


Jeanne from Ripon stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in July 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Jeanne for such a lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return.

Excellent property

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful converted barn enhanced by the wild garden and also the webcam of the barn owls.
The owners are very helpful but not intrusive and everything in The Granary has been done to a high standard. Close by to RSPB Bempton - amazing to see all of the birds on the cliffs.


Gillie from Swindon stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
You picked the perfect time to see all the seabirds. So glad you enjoyed your stay in The Granary.

The Granary

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Granary. Very comfortable and a great kitchen! Everything worked well. Good wifi and tv.

Alan from Pimlico stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing The Granary. We're delighted that you had a good time.

What a find! Outstandingly luxurious.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved the attention to detail in the accommodation. Everything was thought of and so much provided above and beyond other holiday accommodation. Everything was perfect, even the upkeep of the outside area. It was wonderful to watch the abundance of wildlife, especially the owls on the webcam. Superb location looking out over the countryside and wonderfully quiet at night.

Very comfortable, light, airy Lounge and fabulous large comfy beds and bedding. Bedrooms were both a good size. It was very useful having a downstairs toilet.

Our hosts were most gracious and friendly. We thank them for providing such a lovely place to stay.


Valerie from Worthing stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in April 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your first stay with us.

The Granary, High Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at The Granary (our 6th at High Barn) and it never disappoints. 5* accommodation, a wonderful place to relax and unwind. Ideal location for exploring the east coast. We'll definitely be back.

Jane from Worksop stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in March 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for returning to us at High Barn for the 6th time - we're so pleased you like our cottages and hope very much you'll come again.

Luxury stay at The Granary

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The granary was an excellent place to stay, it was luxurious and very well maintained. It’s position was just what we enjoy, quiet and with views across fields giving us an excellent opportunity to watch wildlife. The owners had an Owl Cam streaming live to all the TVs in the accommodation giving us a birds eye view. The Granary is just a short walk to RSPB Bempton.

Denise from Northwich stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in March 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased The Granary suited you perfectly.

Exceeded our expectations

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at The Granary, The cottage is equipped with everything we needed for a peaceful break in Yorkshire. We found the cottage to be furnished beautifully and were very impressed with the additional touches of the history of the site and owners. A stunning place inside and out. My only complaint is that we didn’t stay longer.

Jeni from Belfast stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in February 2018


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your stay was a success and exceeded your expectations. That is what we hope will happen!

New Year at the Granary

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 4 nights over New Year at the Granary.
The location is in a private courtyard. The Granary itself is well
set out and quite spacious for 4 people.
Comfy seating, and beds are really comfortable. All toiletries
are provided.
We enjoyed it so much that have decided to return for this New
Year.



Robert from Rotherham stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in December 2017


a replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments. We are looking forward to your return.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, husband and 5 year old son stayed in The Granary following a short break at Chessington. From the moment we arrived John was on hand to help. The cottage itself was stunning and the welcome basket was a lovely treat. The Owl Cam was fab for my son who thoroughly enjoyed watching the owl in the morning.
The cottage is in a lovely quiet area, however, we spent a day in Hull, York and Bridlington , making the cottage a great base for travelling.
We have stayed in many cottages over the years but this one was by far our favourite and we were sad to leave.
I would highly recommend any of the cottages and we will book again.
Thank you again for our wonderful stay.


Fiona from Carnoustie stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in October 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always good to be told by visitors that they have enjoyed a wonderful break. Thank you

Granary Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A marvellously peaceful place to stay. We loved the luxury of the cottage, especially the bathrooms. We admired the care that had gone into making everything environmentally friendly. You really are in the country here, so don't expect to find evening meals out nearby. Highlights of the week were seeing the hare and watching a stoat dancing about outside.

Andrea from Tunbridge Wells stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in September 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Granary. I'm sorry you didn't find the information about eating out or ask us for recommendations. We have a good pub in the village (1 mile) for lunchtime or early evening eating and a selection of excellent eating places within 3 miles of the cottages which stay serving until at least 9pm

Highly recommended!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary is a beautiful cottage that was perfect four our family of four. It is spacious, well equipped and ideally located near several attractions. For nature lovers, Bempton and Flamborough Cliffs are perfect for exploring the coastline and for birdwatching. The owl cam was one of the highlights of our stay. We loved our stay and highly recommend the Granary.

Philippe from Montreal stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in June 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Granary. The owl cam provides hours of fascination to us as well as our visitors.

Beautifull accommodation, relaxing and away from it all.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary is really comfortable and well equipped in a beautifully converted barn, set in farmland, with easy access to the coast. John, the owner was very welcoming and the staff we met were so pleasant and helpful; all wanting to help us have a great holiday.
It's only a couple of miles from RSPB Bempton which is easily walkable and well worth visiting, as are Flamborough Head, Danes Dyke, Filey, Bridlington and Hunmanby Beach. The good train and bus services are within a ten minute walk and allow you to leave the car behind.
The Owl webcam streaming from the nest in the end of the building was the highlight and we spent hours watching the chicks developing their adult plumage, practising their fixed stares ready for hunting and seeing them stretch their wings and take flight.
Really recommend High Barns for those looking for high quality accommodation in a rural setting and an interest in wildlife.


Peter from Wilts stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in June 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your detailed and very positive review.

Fab country break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly greeting.
Fab location, very comfortable and well equipped - total relaxation.
Pleasant welcome pack.


Guest from Hunstanton stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in May 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Granary

Met all expectations!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Granary for a short break. Received a warm welcome from James when we arrived. The substantial welcome hamper was a great idea and it was nice to have supplies for breakfast provided.

Sometimes you wonder if when you arrive the cottage will match the photos & description in the brochure - it did! Could not fault it.

The cottage was in an ideal location for exploring Brid, Flamborough & Scarborough etc so we didn't have to drive/walk too far for days out.

I will definitely be booking for another break here at some point.


Janet from Bolton stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in March 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always lovely to know that our cottages match our visitors' expectations.

The Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable lodgings. A bottle of wine and a packet of biscuits is all that's needed for a welcome; it's impossible to know guests' tastes in tea, coffee, chocolate, oil etc. Kitchen layout not easy for those who are vertically-challenged, like me! We highly approve ecological approach.

Guest from Sheffield stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 6 nights in February 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for troubling to post a review for The Granary. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at High Barn and found the accommodation comfortable and to your liking. Our Welcome Hamper is a gift to our guests for each to use if they choose to or not , as the case may be.

A Retired South Wales Couple

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a very happy relaxing six days at The Granary in a very pleasant and quiet setting. The welcoming hamper and flowers were a nice touch and we enjoyed meeting John for a quick briefing shortly after our arrival. We used the cottage as a base to drive to various coastal resorts, Whitby, Filey, Scarborough and Bridlington, of course, where we enjoyed long walks along the sea fronts as we were very lucky with good weather for the time of year. We also enjoyed a visit to Beverley for some retail therapy and a great lunch at Carluccio's. We also enjoyed eating at the Seabirds in Flamborough which had a very acceptable pub menu with welcoming and helpful staff. We have now been to four Premier Cottage properties and we have never been disappointed with this being one of the best. Many thanks John and Angela.

Malgwyn from Croesyceiliog stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 6 nights in October 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for troubling to write such a detailed and positive review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Although we are placed a long way from your home, we hope we might see you again in the future.

Beautiful cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful three night stay. The location is just perfect for all the local attractions. A stones throw from Bridlington, Flamborough Head, RSPB Bempton Cliffs, and just a short drive further up the coast to Filey and Scarborough, nothing is out of reach.

The cottage is stunning, so comfortable with all the amenities you could possibly want. Whether you want to cook meals in, or eat out, the options are there. Lovely bedrooms with comfortable huge beds, and a great shower. Right next to the Farm's fields makes for great wildlife spotting, we saw a fox, bats, and the six owls who had hatched earlier that year. It was wonderful watching them go out hunting at night and flying silently so close to us, then watch them on the cottage TV coming back to their box and feasting on their catch, nature at its best.

We are already planning our return trip for next year, can't wait to return.


Glen from Welwyn Garden City stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in September 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
A very belated response, but nevertheless delighted that your stay in The Granary was such a success.

Fabulous stay in an excellent cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage. Very comfortable and equipped with everything which could possibly be needed. Owl TV was an added bonus. Definitely recommended for anyone wanting an "away from it all" break.

Guest from Walsall stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in September 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting your very positive review. Our 6 baby Barn Owls have been fascinating visitors all summer. They are almost ready to leave their nest. We think the youngest will probably stay until early October.

Restful break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful relaxing stay at the Granary. Beautifully furnished with every need catered for.
Simply loved the owl cam.
Thank you for a weekend of calm and tranquility.


Angela from York stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in August 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Granary. The owl-cam is mesmeric when the chicks are so little. they seem to grow in front of your eyes!

Beautiful home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful home from home. Perfect for our relaxing short break. Beautiful house, everything you need, all modern nice spec and clean.

Private and the owners leave you to enjoy your holiday. Great for a family or couple of friends.

There are walks or bike rides you can do from the house, but not with a pram (we had our baby). Would love to have explored more.

I think it was perfect in every way and value for money. Great that it's eco friendly too.

Thank you!


Miriam from Nr. Bakewell stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 5 nights in July 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Granary.

The Granary

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a week staying at the Granary which forms part of the High Barn group of properties just outside Bridlington. The barn is absolutely super and beautifully presented making it feel like a real home from home. The kitchen is extremely well equipped if you are planning to cater more for yourself and you can sit out and enjoy the lovely views across farmland from the patio areas if the weather is kind. The location is superb with so many things to do for all ages whether it's spending time on the long stretch of coast at Bridlington or visiting the many fabulous attractions locally such as Burton Agnes Hall which has the most splendid walled gardens. We were surprised at how much there is to do in this part of the Yorkshire coast and would certainly be planning a return visit in the future. All the barns on site are fitted with an owl cam so you can watch the comings and goings of the resident owls. The welcome hamper which is provided on arrival is fantastic with all sorts of excellent goodies to start you off. The muesli from the side oven bakery is beyond delicious as was the homemade apple juice. Angela and John have transformed the once derelict barns and to read and see how this was achieved made staying there that little bit more special. We wouldn't hesitate in booking any of the barns at this location as they were all of such a high standard. If you are planning a visit to the Bridlington area then I would look no further than High Barn.

Julie from Coventry stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in July 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your splendid and highly detailed review of our cottages at High Barn. It is very satisfying to know that our visitors enjoy the comfort and peace that the cottages and site provide. We very much hope to see you again.

Return visit to The Granary.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to The Granary at High Barn and it was just as good as the first. The property is spacious, comfortable, well kept and nicely furnished. It is an excellent base for visiting places of interest in the area - Burton Agnes Hall. Sledmere House and Bempton Cliffs RSPB reserve. A plus again was to watch the owls on the webcam.
High Barn properties are a super base for a relaxing visit to this area of Yorkshire.


Elinor from Melton Mowbray stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in June 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always particularly pleasing to welcome return visitors and to know that there is plenty to see and do in the area for a second or third visit. We very much hope to see you again in the future.

Beautiful building in Beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
"The Granary" is one of five(I think!) Cottages/Holiday lets available to hire that is contained in a beautiful old barn that has been tastefully converted and fitted out to a very high specification. Set in beautiful, peaceful surroundings they provide a great retreat to get away from it all. Still ideally situated to explore the North Yorkshire coast and Moors. Flamborough up to Whitby being within easy reach.
A warm welcome from the hosts and a most welcoming hamper containing some great local produce is provided for your arrival. We enjoyed our short stay, in spite of the weather! and would not hesitate in returning.


Mark from Broughton Astley stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in May 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your really lovely review. We hope to be able to provide better weather next time!

Stunning!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary is a beautiful and very spacious cottage, perfect for total peace & relaxation and to re-charge those batteries.
Thank you Angela, John & James, we'll be back ASAP :)


Alison from Nottingham stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in May 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We think High Barn is a very special place and we're glad you do too. We hope very much to see you again. in the near future.

LUXURY AND PUFFINS

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay in The Granary. We appreciate the luxury of the accommodation - the beautifully designed building, the stylish interior and the comfortable beds. And it's only a few minutes from Bempton Cliffs, home to enchanting puffins and gannets.
The only minor quibble is that downstairs, with underfloor heating and no opening windows, can get a bit airless.
But all in all a fantastic place to stay - by far and away the best self-catering accommodation we've ever come across.


John from Bromley stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in May 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always gratifying to have returning visitors and we are always interested in their comments and suggestions. Prior to your comments, we have thought about the lack of opening windows in the ground floor of The Granary. The large floor to ceiling windows have great appeal and many choose the property for that reason. We'll ponder further and see what can be done.

Fabulous stay in the Granary

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything for us was just right. The Granary was very cosy,well equipped and spotlessly clean with an excellent welcome from James. We loved the superb welcome hamper also. A great base for the area and handy for amenities.It's great to check the owl-cam too. Would recommend these lovely barns to anyone.

Tina from Ponteland stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in April 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Granary.

Luxurious cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary was a beautiful barn conversion which had been renovated and styled brilliantly. We had a relaxing short break visiting nearby beaches and enjoyed returning to the warmth and luxury of our cottage. The owl cam and welcome hamper were great little extras.

David from Litton stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 2 nights in April 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review. We're very pleased your stay in The Granary was enjoyable.

Short break near seaside coastal retreats

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable stay in an ideally positioned spot- close to traditional seaside resorts yet far enough away to enjoy the tranquility of the surroundings. The webcam of the owl was a real treat. The welcome pack was well received.
The barns have been restored to wonderful and tastefully designed accommodation, thankyou for the opportunity to stay, a chance to slow the pace of life and enjoy all that Hay Barns has to offer.
We hope to return.


Gail from Wakefield stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in March 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your first stay with us and we hope very much you will return in the near future. Thank-you for your lovely review of our cottages at High Barn

Lovely cottage, perfect for a romantic retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were looking for a property to stay in for our anniversary. I searched through a lot of places before finding The Granary. The photos don't do the place justice. It's even more gorgeous than it looks online. The property is decorated to a very high standard. Lots of little features that show the thought and planning that went in to the barn conversion. Heated floors are a lovely touch so you aren't standing on cold hard tiles in the morning. The wood burning stove in the living room was perfect for our cold February visit. The owner we met, John, was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Really great experience, cannot recommend enough!

Megan from Chesterfield stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in February 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your entirely positive review. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to The Granary.

Christmas break

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most comfortable peaceful time, this was perfect for us and we entertained friends easily as the kitchen was so well equipped. The festive decorations were tasteful too. We couldn't have wanted anything different, and would love to come back.

Guest from Basingstoke stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in December 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad you enjoyed Christmas at High Barn in The Granary. We think it is a special place and we always hope our visitors, like yourselves, are of the same opinion.

Exceptional accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to The Granary, which speaks for itself. The accommodation is of exceptional standard, very comfortable, clean and modern, in a peaceful location. The welcome pack was much appreciated, and we enjoyed watching the resident owl via the webcam. We look forward to returning to High Barn cottages when we visit the area again - it really is one of the finest quality cottages we've been fortunate to stay in.

Jacky from Coventry stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in October 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're really happy to know you have enjoyed both your stays with us at High Barn. It's always lovely when visitors return and we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Thank-you for a super review.

Excellent accommodation, ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to The Granary, at High Barn but it hopefully won't be the last. The accommodation was first class, well furnished, clean and comfortable. Nice touches like the old family photos on the walls, lots of character with the old brick walls & alcoves combined with modern showers, wi-fi and good quality radios & tvs, the best of both worlds. The location was quiet but not remote, just ideal.

Guest from Gedling stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in September 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We'd like to thank-you for your very positive review of The Granary. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return. Many thanks.

September stay at The Granary, High Barn.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at The Granary, High Barn. Inside and out the property was well maintained, very clean and welcoming. It was comfortable, smart and modern. Appliances were easy to use and WI-fi was very good. it was lovely to watch the webcam of the owl.
It is ideally situated to visit many interesting places.
We hope to return next year. It is a super property!


Eleanor from Melton Mowbray stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in September 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Granary and I note with great pleasure that you have booked your second visit already. We look forward to having you stay again next year.

Comfort, Peace & Luxury at The Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely stay at The Granary. Everything we needed was provided.. All to a very high standard. The welcome hamper was a really nice touch too.
We would love to stay again when visiting this area.


Andy from Stoke On Trent stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in September 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We aim for 'comfort, peace and luxury', so feel delighted that you discovered all three at The Granary. Thank-you for a lovely review.

Excellent homely stay - highly recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at High Barn before I wanted to take my boyfriend and his son to see what all the fuss was about when I kept telling them how beautiful it was.
I really was not let down and we all loved it.
The Granary is beautiful and definitely somewhere we hope to visit again.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and very spacious (we absolutely loved the beamed ceilings and the half moon window in the main bedroom. The fact that both bedrooms had en-suite was a godsend and again everything was modern, up to date and sparkled with cleanliness.
The welcome hamper is a lovely touch and the information pack provided has a vast amount of information and is very welcome.
John and Angela, the owners, clearly take pride in their holiday homes and that shines through.
I hope to visit again very soon and cannot recommend this property highly enough.


Donna from Heywood stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in August 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Donna for your return visit and for such a glowing recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully.

Lovely place to stay - would recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary was lovely, clean and with spacious rooms. It was in a nice quiet location which is close to a road but there was no real traffic noise. It is very close to Flamborough Head which is beautiful & some lovely houses in particular Burton Constable which is magnifircent. We had a couple of lovely meals at the Seabirds in Flamborough which is a gasro type pub which serves a range of food reasonably priced. All in all a lovely stay!

Trudie from Gillingham stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in August 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I apologise for not replying sooner. we have had a hectic summer, which is only just beginning to slow down. Thank-you for taking the trouble to post your very positive review - it's appreciated.

A wonderful break in an idyllic location.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If I had to sum The Granary up in a few words I would say it is ‘A Hidden Gem’ The conversion of the barn into five cottages that John & Angela has done at High Barn really is a credit to them. All the cottages are beautiful having a seamless mix of contemporary and old style and the high quality workmanship has been executed in a very sympathetic way. The setting of High Barn is also very beautiful with the wild meadow field, the duck pond and the acres of fields that surround it. It is in a very peaceful spot away from the hustle and bustle of urban life, but if you prefer to explore East Yorkshire whilst staying at The Granary you can easily drive to Flamborough Head, Bridlington, Filey, Scarborough, Whitby and even York. Personally when we go to High Barn which we have now visited 5 times we prefer to just kick off our shoes, relax and watch the wildlife through the beautiful window in the master bedroom in the Granary. Also if you are an early riser you may be lucky enough just like us to see a deer drinking at the duck pond. There are lots of birds there and the resident owls can be observed on one of the TV channels that have been tuned in at each of the cottages. The night sky there is beautiful and if you like star gazing you will definitely be in your element! The cottages are all immaculate and everything you could wish for is provided for you, including a wonderful welcome basket that includes apple juice, coffee, marmalade, milk etc. As a family we really love this place and if we could live there permanently we definitely would!

Gill from stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 3 nights in August 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
You were one of the very first families to book a cottage at High Barn when we opened these cottages a few years ago. It pleases us enormously that you choose to return and continue to find them pleasing, comfortable and welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again.

Loved our stay at The Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both my wife and I agreed on how fantastic our stay was at The Granary. We were greeted with a very warm welcome and a lovely hamper to see us through the 5 days we were there (including locally made marmalade, bread, muesli, and juice, as well as essentials such as tea bags, ground coffee and milk).

The building itself has been beautifully renovated and finished to a very high standard. The kitchen included everything we needed for a self-catering break and then some more! The surroundings show that the owners are still primarily involved in the farming business but have taken great care to provide excellent accommodation.

Nearby attractions include the great beaches of Filey, Cayton, Hunmanby Gap, as well as Scarborough and Brid, Bempton Cliffs (RSPB reserve with amazing bird life), and Flamborough head. The Granary is very well situated.

I wouldn't hesitate in booking to stay at The Granary, or any of the other cottages at High Barn or Field House, based on our experience this time around. Very highly recommended!


Guest from Sheffield stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 4 nights in July 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your stay in The Granary was a success and thank-you for such a marvellous review. I apologise for this reply having taken so long. Our summer has been hectic and we are still busy with both holiday cottage and farming activities, so time in the office is limited

What a holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and service. Lots of wildlife to keep us entertained better than the television especially the owl cam. This was our fourth visit cannot wait for our fifth.

Guest from stayed at High Barn: The Granary for 7 nights in June 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
A big thank-you for your review. We really appreciate your continued business and trust your forthcoming fifth visit will match your expectations.