FB Twitter

Taigh na Laige

Taigh na Laige

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Taigh na Laige, Kildonan is a light and airy holiday cottage which enjoys lovely sea views. It has an open lounge / dining / kitchen area with log burner, a double bedroom and a bathroom with walk-in shower, W.C. and wash hand basin. It is surrounded by a private garden with picnic table and there is parking to the front and side of the property. The views are superb, sweeping over the island's peninsulas and out towards the Outer Hebrides in the distance.

Happy holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best holiday in this cottage on skye. We had everything we needed and the host was so kind with the all of the skye gifts.
Thankyou




Excellent Stay at Taigh na Laige

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a wonderful anniversary trip to the Isle of Skye. We loved our stay at Taigh na Laige. The views were amazing from the cottage. It was cozy and comfortable with a fabulous kitchen. It has a fabulous library with any tourist type book you might want. The cottage's location was ideal for exploring the island while feeling like you were secluded. We would absolutely recommend the cottage to anyone visiting the Isle of Skye and we want to go back again and again. It was so relaxing and refreshing!



Great spot for peace and quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great place for being peaceful and quiet. If your looking for somewhere outside of the hustle of Portree this is perfect.
Well fitted out and supplied with all you need for self accomodation and cooking.
Only slight issue (if you want it) is very poor mobile reception and no wifi option.




Perfectly located base for Skye

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Taigh Na Laige for a long weekend and had a fantastic stay. The cottage is very well located for the main sights and easy to find, and had everything we needed. The prosecco and shortbread went down nicely too, thanks so much Lyn!



A lovely and comfortable cottage with excellent views.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely and comfortable cottage with excellent views.

The welcome pack was both generous and very acceptable.




Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully maintained cottage. Everything you could possibly need was provided and more. Our only criticism was that the bed was a small double with what appeared to be an old mattress that smelt old the whole time we were there. If this was changed the cottage would be classed as ‘perfect ‘.



Isle of Skye - Family Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cosy well equipped cottage in a beautiful spot for an excellent and peaceful retreat. Very well located for exploring the Isle of Skye and would definitely recommend!



Wonderful cozy holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we arrived we felt like at home, cozy , warm, very clean,very well equipped we found everything we needed and even more.
We can’t find one thing to complain about.
Located perfectly for us in a quiet neighbourhood with amazing sea views. Perfect for a walks and not far distance from town and shops (15 minuets drive)
Thank you for a lovely welcome basket and a wonderful Christmas , see you soon!!




Beautiful!!!!!!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Lovely and peaceful

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful quiet location with views out to sea. The cottage was a lovely size for two people and nicely laid out. All in all a very relaxing few days.



The best cottage on the Isle of Skye

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning rustic cottage in a beautiful location, approximately 11 miles outside Portree. The cottage has lots of character and is beautifully furnished with all amenities, including washing machine with dryer, dish washer, central heating etc. The welcome gift of chocolates and a bottle of Proseco was also much appreciated.

I would definitely recommend this little gem to any one travelling to the Isle of Skye.




Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Gorgeous remote location, very quiet area, superb cottage with lovely decoration and well equipped. We brought a number of uneeded things with us, but all was provided for. We were very happy with the cottage, and the owners live next door (although out of sight) if needed (we didn't).



A lovely well appointed cottage to enjoy the Isle of Skye. Excellently equipped.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely well appointed cottage to enjoy the Isle of Skye. Excellently equipped with lots of books to enjoy. We thoroughly enjoyed our break here and definitely recommend.



Lovely cottage in great locaion for seeing Skye

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had no problem locating and accessing the cottage from the comprehensive information supplied.

The property is not huge but is very comfortable and well equipped. There is a useful 'library' of Hebridean information for planning trips out.

The location gives views out over the loch and the cottage is ideally placed to use as a base for touring Skye.

We would certainly come again and have no hesitation in recommending Taigh na Laige.




Week's stay at Taigh na Laige

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well kept cottage for two in a quite location looking towards loch. Plenty of utensils, crockery, towels etc provided (more than enough two people) as well as logs and kindling and a small library to spend a few hours reading.
Met the owners who are a lovely helpful couple and live close to the cottage.
A welcome bottle of prosecco, sweets and shortbread ready for you when you arrive. I would recommend this cottage to anyone who wants to stay on Skye




Great location, everything provided for

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful cottage in a great location. Was pleased to find so much provided for, much more than i have ever seen in other cottages. The sofa was comfy but ideally would have liked an armchair or different chair in lounge area other than the wicker chair. The woodburner was great and the cottage was lovely and cosy for the majority of our stay, just an issue with boiler on last morning meant no hot water for shower/washing up etc.
The views from the cottage were lovely and it was ideally located to discover the island. Overall though we loved our stay and would reccomend it to anyone.




Perfect short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Flawless...faultless...perfect...100% recommend.
Home from home has everything and more you would need. Well equipped and spotless. A beautiful little cottage in a beautiful location




Taigh na Laige

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great comfortable cottage which we thoroughly enjoyed. We would recommend Taigh na Laige, a well equiped cottage which we will definitely return in the future.



Most beautiful cottage retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is immaculate. There is nothing missing or overlooked. It is cozy beyond belief, no matter what the Skye weather throws at it. Attention to detail is amazing. It is equidistant from either Portree or Dunvegan in a very convenient, yet private locale. The scenery is stunning. This is truly a gem of a place to stay.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location was wonderful with amazing views. The house was comfortable and very well equipped with thoughtful touches left by the owner. Had a great stay.



Peace and tranquillity

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic peaceful location with views of the loch,
fantastic cottage with all facilities
fantastic hosts.




Taigh na Laige

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is tastefully decorated and furnished and is equipped with everything you would need at home. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable, spacious and warm. The Prosecco and chocolates were a very welcomed gift awaiting our arrival after a long journey! The location was excellent with walks along the coastline and the views from the cottage were lovely. Quite genuinely couldn't fault the place. Will definitely come back in the future and have already recommended it to family and friends as a place to stay when visiting Skye.



Wonderful cottage with breathtaking views

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Taigh na Laige for 3 nights on our honeymoon and we could not have found a more perfect retreat. Jason and Lynne were very kind and left us a beautiful gift bag, as a wedding present containing lovely treats from the island. The cottage is in exceptional condition, probably the best holiday cottage we have stayed in and the location was second to none. We spent a wonderful evening sipping prosecco outside in the sunshine, enjoying the breathtaking views towards the Outer Hebrides. The location is secluded and quiet, yet only a couple of miles from a lively village pub. We don't tend to visit the same location twice but for this place, we may well make an exception!



What a Find!!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this cottage for a weekend on our recent tour of Scotland. It was the perfect place to celebrate my birthday. the directions to the property were spot on, nice and easy to find. We were welcomed by Lynne and shown round the beautiful cottage. The cottage had everything that we needed & a very comprehensive library of places to visit and things to do while on the beautiful Island of Skye. We would stay here again, the perfect spot for a romantic holiday for two. Wish we could have stayed longer.



Holiday on Skye

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't fault accomodation, best equipped holiday cottage ever best shower too! Ideally situated for exploring island by car or bike. Several good eating places within at least 15min drive.



Would Highly Recommend

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with all the home comforts you would expect, a comfy bed, a well equipped kitchen and a nice log burner.
Bedding and towels were supplied so the only thing we nedded to bring was food.
Had a great library with info on local attractions, walking routes and maps, which was excellent for planning days out.
The cottage is in a fairly remote location, which we liked, but it is only a short car journey to Portree for provisions and it is in an ideal location for investigating the north of the island.
Stayed 3 nights and by the end of the first night the cottage felt like home.




IH Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving the review and it's great to hear you had a lovely time! Thanks again!